Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [339]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 and get 14 free business school guides ($420 value) + get a $250 bonus with GMAT Club!”

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Incredible!
July 10 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I don't think you could find a better test course than the Veritas course. The material was thorough but to the point. It went over everything you could possibly want for the GMAT and had TONS of practice questions.

The course location was right off the 405 so it wasn't tough to get there. You had to pay for parking, but it was only $2 if you went across the street to the shopping center.

When I took the exam, they were doing construction in the next room, so I highly recommend you take ear plugs to the exam just in case something like this happens to you.

The instructor, Ravi Sreerama, was amazing! He gave us all kinds of little tips along the way that improved my confidence when I got to tough questions on the exam. He was funny, nice, and chill, but he made sure everyone in the class REALLY understood what was happening.

I had never taken the GMAT before, but with very little studying other than the Veritas material and reviewing the tips Ravi gave us, I have potential to get in anywhere!

If you take a course, take Veritas. And MAKE SURE you take the course from RAVI !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I highly recommend Brian Prestia
July 17 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 9, 2012 | 38 | 9 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Seattle, WA USA | Taught by:  Brian Prestia
I highly recommend Brian Prestia. Here’s why…
To give you a quick summary I improved a total of 60-70 points: in Quant 7 points (from 40 to 47) and in Verbal 6 points (34 to 40). My background is in Accounting and Finance so I thought* I would do well in Quant. That was not the case as I struggled to improve my GMAT quant skills.
I worked with Brian on mostly Quant over 5 sessions. I did 2 session of Verbal with Brian. By the time I started working with Brian, I had taken the GMAT once and booked 2.5 months of study time (mostly MGMAT). Brian first spent time learning about my strengths and weaknesses and guided me through developing a strategy that would work for me. Over our 5 sessions, I covered almost many of the different Quant question types, focusing more on the problem areas of course. The most important thing Brian taught me was to approach the quant section with logic and problem solving instead of using purely Algebra or mathematics. This may seem like a simple thing to do but it took a while to get use to this. Brian also helped me develop strategies for each question that cater to my strengths and go around my weakness. Brian shared his knowledge of the different question types and taught me how to think from the perspective of the test makers. After studying with Brian, I was able to develop a clear strategy for guessing, time management, multiple choice and data sufficiency problems. And on a deeper level for each type of question, for example how to approach a Data sufficiency Geometry question or numbers property question.
After meeting Brian and learning from him, I felt like I had wasted a lot of time learning everything, when I should have been focusing on developing strategies that cater to my strengths and practicing problem solving, not solving algebra and math problems.
For Verbal I only did two sessions, but I think Brian’s approach to Reading Comprehension and Sentence Correction really improved my score. He taught me how to use logic and reasoning to answer the questions and to focus on the why in the RC and to use reasoning for SC. I must have missed that in the MGMT guides. I’m sure I could’ve improved more on Verbal if I spent more time with Brian.
Brian was real with me and gave me the confidence and the tools to tackle the GMAT. He helped me develop a customized approach and was patient with me as I began to see and understand that test as he does. There is no doubt that Brian is a GMAT master. He is also a very calm and kind human being.
Having said all this, you still need to put in a lot of time and effort to get the score you want.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Intense Course
July 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By masha522143 joined: July 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Mark Porath
First of all, the location, convenience of parking and complimentary coffee provided by the hotel in the mornings was a huge plus. Besides these additional benefits, I am mostly grateful for the instructor chosen to give this course. At the very beginning of the first class I expressed that I have a language barrier, which may impose a difficulty for me to comprehend and move at the same speed as other students. Not only did the instructor ease my worries, assuring me that terminology and math specific language will be covered in the coming classes, but also made me feel optimistic, letting me know that there are plenty of on-line resources for me to catch up at my own speed outside the classes. It was very relieving to have the instructor with a very personable attitude who was always available before and after the classes to go over problems I had difficulties with. Not once did he show a sign of irritation or superiority to none of the students, which was very motivating and encouraging. All my emails with various questions were answered fully and refreshed in the classroom.
Secondly, I have gained the perspective and the direction for my at-home preparation. I have been studying successfully and gained a lot of perspective throughout the study materials and the guidance provided by our great instructor. The books, on demand classes and Veritas app have certainly integrated into my daily activities so that I am able to study at work, at home and even engage my son in learning with me. I am certainly looking forward to my complimentary course re-take in a few months and, hopefully, taking a test thereafter.
I definitely feel that I got my money’s worth. Please make sure to reward your diligent instructor who surely gives your company a competitive advantage. I truly am glad I chose Veritas over other competitor GMAT prep companies.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi S. And Veritas Prep course
August 01 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lcharm joined: October 25, 2012 | 28 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I joined Ravi's course in spring of 2012. My Gmat score at the time was around 590.

Ravi's course helped me out a lot. Not only is he extremely smart and knowledgable in the GMAT test and how to teach it, he is also a caring individual who wants you to do well.

Coming out of another course (the Princeton Review), I found Ravi's approach, especially the math portion, to be extremely refreshing. He has the knack of explaining strategies very well. This helped me to see things in two different perspectives and helped my math score a great deal.

In terms of verbal, his approach was different as well and he taught me many shortcuts that would improve my time.

My score eventually peaked at 640, with Math a 43.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course, brilliant teacher!
July 31 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 31, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama really did a brilliant job in clarifying a number of issues, which I hadn't ironed out before my first GMAT attempt. As yet I haven't taken a new test, but in my recent practices I am getting anywhere from 700-730, which is a good improvement upon my 690. I really think Veritas Prep does a good job in simplifying the material in such a way that it is easy to understand and remember. They provide very high quality books with plenty of material to go through which allowed me to go through material before class, during class and practice afterwards.

Also, the classes focus on key take-away lessons that are are important to remember - unlike some companies, Veritas Prep focuses on the quality of what you are learning and not the quantity of questions that you run through. The classroom platform was really good and very reliable - it was pretty interactive as well as you can write questions and comments instantly or "raise your hand" if you wish to speak via the microphone. All this, paired with Ravi's brilliant teaching style, means that I really feel the course was definitely beneficial to me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Way better than Expected
August 01 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was skeptical at first of an online class. I didn't think the teacher would be responsive, I didn't think that I would be able to be involved or give input or have my questions answered. I was totally wrong.

Veritas did a great job covering the material and helping me prep for the GMAT. Ravi is incredibly smart and an amazing teacher. He has been teaching GMAT prep for a long time and has the ability to explain a problem from multiple perspectives. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

My practice GMAT scores have gone from 590 to 650 and I want to get consistently above 700 before I take the test. So I am continuing down the study path using the material from Ravi and Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Teacher + Course
August 08 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Armin_niknafs joined: August 8, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I spent a lot of time seeking the best on-line course out there. After looking for 2 weeks I came across Veritas Prep. It was not only the great course structure that made me choose Veritas but it was its helpful staff and how help was always there when I needed it. Just ask for help and they get back to you sooner than you think.

The other reason that made me choose this course was Ravi Sreerama. Before signing up to the course I asked for a trial session and they sent me one of Ravi's classes. I took some of these trials with other companies and I can say I was easily bored after 1 hour. But not on Ravi's class. Apart from his great teaching style, he kept the class motivated. He made me try harder on each question one after the other. He reached out to everyone in the class and made sure that we understood where we did wrong and what we could do to avoid mistakes and I think that was the most important thing. He made sure everyone was satisfied at the end of the class. It was a very dynamic class with everyone helping each other out and some of us are still in touch, helping each other with problems with have on GMAT.

Conclusion, Veritas is the best course our there that I found and Ravi Sreerama Completed it in the best way.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent GMAT Prep Provider
August 16 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By matt141124 joined: August 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online |
Veritas Prep is a top notch GMAT study provider. I was particularly impressed by the video lessons. The instructors delved deep into the fundamental concepts that are typical of the GMAT exam. The concept of using logic is reiterated throughout the course again and again. While the quantitative concepts (i.e. geometry, permutations, etc.) and verbal concepts (i.e. idioms) are important, they are just the price of entry. Learning how to think logically is the key to your success on the GMAT, and Veritas Prep will help you master this. I highly recommend Veritas Prep to anyone looking to significantly improve their GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
AWESOME
August 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gotmewaiting2013 joined: July 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This course is absolutely amazing primarily due to the instructor Ravi. His approach to the subject matter is excellent and his personality makes learning fun. Even though it's tough to try to go through this material late in the evenings from 7-10, Ravi kept the energy level high and us students engaged. I also like the number of practice tests the course afforded and the option to have feedback. Even the on-line material was useful and plentiful. There was even flexibility in taking a lesson you missed in one of the Saturday classes. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is preparing for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Recommend
August 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I was very pleased with the Veritas Prep Full Course. The lessons were well organized, comprehensive, and very useful. The instructor covered all sections thoroughly and was very open to homework questions outside of class. Anthony was friendly and used easy to understand language throughout the course. The course can be challenging due to the amount of homework and class time required; but the whole experience was definitely worth it. The class location was very convenient and provided a comfortable learning environment. The online resources, particularly practice tests, were very useful. I recommend this course to all users of this website.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
111 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more