Veritas Prep Full Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [307]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep


Phenomenal Experience
February 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By cbarton joined: February 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Draper, UT USA | Taught by:  Aaron Pond
I signed up for Veritas Prep's GMAT course and was blown away. The resources were exactly what I paid for, and the instruction from Aaron J. Pond, my Veritas Prep Elite Instructor, were even more than I paid for.

Aaron was phenomenal. He went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to succeed, and he was personally committed to our success. He is sincerely most concerned about helping the students, and he loves to teach. He is a total genius but also an excellent teacher.

I would highly recommend Aaron and Veritas Prep to anyone. It is totally worth the money; you will not be disappointed with your results!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Content, Excellent Instructor
February 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 16, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 190 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Boston (Fin District), MA USA | Taught by:  Ashley Newman-Owens
The Veritas Prep FC covers a great deal of information in a short period of time. The material was clearly presented and the instruction was superb. My experience working with Ashley was fantastic. She exceeded all expectations by working with me individually before, and after class. Furthermore, her in-depth knowledge of the material enabled a classroom experience that was truly dynamic. Often, Ashley would teach the same lesson is two-to-four different ways, catering to the different learning styles of the class. Overall, I recommend Veritas for those looking to establish a GMAT foundation. The program provided me with a number of useful skills/tools that I applied on test day.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Review Course and Instructor
February 06 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sandeepsingh3325 joined: February 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I decided to take Ravi's GMAT prep course through Veritas after reading great reviews online. I had many courses to chose from and I felt that this was the best one more me. The course was twice a week and we covered all the material necessary in the short amount of time. I want to give Ravi full credit for this course. He made efficient use of the class time and made sure that all topics were covered clearly. Even though I reviewed the material prior to coming into class, I felt that just hearing the strategies from Ravi (which differed sometimes from the book) was vital to my success. Overall, he was very energized during the course (which was at night). If you're studying for the GMAT, then you should definitely consider Veritas and Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Definitely one of the best investments in my life
February 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By cristobalv93 joined: February 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Miami, FL USA | Taught by:  Chester Rodeheaver
I recently took one of the full courses in Miami, Fl and I was impressed with all the support that is provided by Veritas Prep. When I was searching for a GMAT I wasn't sure which company to choose but now, a couple months later and after I completed the course and took the GMAT, I know that I made the right decision (I improved my score by 100 points).

I highly recommend taking the Veritas Prep course with Chester Rodeheaver, he was our instructor and everyone left the course very satisfied. Chester was not only very helpful in class, but also he sent us at least an e-mail each week to see how everyone was doing and to suggest a course of action at each point of the class. I don't see a way of having a better professor.

Overall, Veritas Prep was an excellent tool that I used and I recommend it to anyone. The course is fast paced with 2 courses a week for 6 weeks and if you ever need extra help in any particular area you can always go back and review each section individually with the pre-recorded online courses.

BTW they also offer free guides of the ~14 Top Universities with insights of each program, an useful tool to know which MBA programs you should apply.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Solid class - definitely worth it
February 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2015 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Mark Robinson was a great GMAT prep instructor. He took his time to make sure all his students' questions were answered and everyone knew what they were doing. He truly cared about the success of his students, and he cared about everyone in general. He gave unique insight into the GMAT, revealing information that you would only get while enrolled in a course like Veritas. The course gave me a lot more confidence about the GMAT than I had going in. The way in which the course is taught really makes the whole process of taking the GMAT easier. If anyone takes the course in Houston they will really learn a lot from Mark.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course
January 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lmcrael joined: January 28, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Raleigh, NC USA | Taught by:  Frank Ethridge
This class was great! I had already taken the GMAT prior to taking this class. I used the self study method because I didn't want to spend the money on taking the course. I did okay on the test but I wanted to raise my test score so I went ahead and took the class. It has helped a lot! They show you so many easy ways to tackle the questions and give you a lot of study materials to work with. I plan on retaking the GMT in March and expect to improve my scope significantly due to this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course, money well spent!
January 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Dallas, TX USA | Taught by:  Tracy Brassard
Tracy Brassard is truly a fantastic teacher! Her techniques and tips are brilliant, and they taught me to think in a different way, especially in the quant section. I learned so many methods that I had never been taught in neither high school nor college. She did great at making the content understandable and there was always more than enough time to ask all questions and get a full explanation. I plan to take the GMAT this spring after my wedding, when I have some spare time to focus again. I highly recommend Veritas Prep, and Tracy's tutoring. The texts are so helpful too. Invest in your future with Veritas Prep!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas is excellent, Ravi is the best
January 12 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By efg015 joined: January 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I would highly recommend Veritas Prep to anyone considering a full GMAT prep class. The customer service team was very helpful, responsive, and easy to work with. I was able to sample the first class of the course before paying for the course, and customer service made sure I had all the materials I needed to be prepared for that first class which was very appreciated. They also made sure to follow up throughout the course to make sure everything was going well.

I think the best part of Veritas is that along with the in-person class, you are given access to an online student account for 1 full year. The student account includes quizzes, problem sets, homework problem solutions, 7 full practice tests, and full videos for every lesson of the class to review. In addition, all the books were available for download to tablets/mobile devices through the online account. There was also access to comprehensive top MBA Programs guides. I took advantage of all these resources, and the experience wouldn't have been the same without them.

What made my class stand out the most, however, was my instructor RAVI. Ravi is among the best teachers I have ever had, and his true and deep understanding of the GMAT makes him an invaluable resource when preparing for this exam. Ravi was also able to control and lead the class of about 20 students while still giving a certain amount of personal attention to every student - I definitely did not have this caliber of a teacher in my Kaplan SAT prep class. His control of the class, and easy to understand and apply GMAT tricks made each 3 hour session fly by. I was nervous about signing up for a 7PM-10PM class twice a week after work, but I was amazed to find that solely due to Ravi's teaching style the class flew by, and I nearly always felt at the end of the class that I could continue learning/practicing for another hour at least. I cannot say enough good things about Ravi. He made me feel so much more confident about a test I was fearful of, and on test day his words "do it right, do it once" resonated as I went through every single problem and successfully got a score I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent course to jumpstart the studying process.
January 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By stsmith joined: January 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Pittsburgh (East), PA USA | Taught by:  John Chismody
This was an excellent course taught by an excellent instructor. John Chismody was an extremely knowledgeable and effective teacher. Not only could he teach the material, he knew about the MBA application process and what certain schools were looking for. He spent additional time after class ended talking to us about our prospective schools and what we needed to do to get in.

The course is a great start but if you want to raise your score from 600 to 700 you will need to buckle down and put in the raw effort. This course is great for someone who needs to quickly brush up on all necessary skills before focusing their efforts on their weak points.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Insider's Perspective to Approaching the GMAT
January 06 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By allisongomer joined: January 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  San Francisco, CA USA | Taught by:  Matt Douglas
The greatest asset of the course was the instructor, Matt. He knows the GMAT inside and out, and sharing his experience helped my class understand the unique approach the GMAT test-makers take in the ways they create and ask the questions. It's not enough to simply have sample questions and practice tests. To really get a handle on this, it's critical to have an insider's perspective on how to approach a logic-based test like the GMAT. Without Matt's own perspective, there's no way I could have known exactly what to expect or how to properly prepare. I recommend Veritas to anyone who wants the extra edge in preparing for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
101 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Matt Douglas [Anaheim, USA]
    
Ashley Newman-Owens [Boston (Fin District), USA]
    
Aaron Pond [Ogden, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more