Veritas Prep Full Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [328]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep


Excellent Course
August 26 | 2015

       By feaguilera89 joined: August 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  San Antonio, TX USA | Taught by:  Jennifer Rich
The class was eye opening to what I need to do to prepare for the GMAT. Whether you think you know math or not, this class will help you not only with answering the questions, but how to approach the test.

Jennifer Rich was very knowledgeable in every subject. She was also a very good teacher that would expand our minds to think differently than we have for so many years. I was grateful to have her as a teacher since she was always making sure we all understood every question, and she took her time to explain the difficult ones with charts, graphs, timelines, and other methods you do not see in a regular classroom.

I would recommend this class to anyone who wants to do well on the GMAT. The money was well spent.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Highly Recommended!
August 13 | 2015

       By gulisha joined: August 13, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I took the full course with Veritas in June-July 2015 in Washington, DC. Our class instructor was Anthony Ritz. Anthony was excellent. I really enjoyed every class that he taught. He makes complex concepts easy to understand and apply, makes studying fun and the overall class experience enjoyable. As a lawyer (a partner in a law firm), I appreciate his unique combination of law and math majors for a GMAT instructor. I believe that adds tremendous value as he understands well and can teach effectively both quant and verbal sections. I would highly recommend him. I also must say that the study books and online materials provided by Veritas were quite helpful, and you can use the online materials for a year after the completion of the course, which is great!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Amazing
August 08 | 2015

       By omarons joined: June 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
First and foremost, Anthony Ritz was Great! He the perfect kind of tutor you would need to help you study for the GMAT.

The GMAT courses are a dry and boring course, but Anthony made it enjoyable and fun.
I am a non native speaker, yet with expertise, I was able to advance from 50% on the verbal section to an 89%. This exceeded my expectation.
The quant section was similarly perfect. With tricks and good techniques here and there, i was able to home in on most of the quant skills and tackle the quant section

The Gmat with veritas prep as a whole was very helpful as well, however i would have liked more exercise in the Sentence correction as well as the Reading comprehension.

Though great for native speakers, the sentence correction book was not enough for me, and so i had to purchase another book from a competitor which did help me get the extra push.

Similarly, the reading comprehension was lacking. Although veritas does provide great pointers to tackle reading comprehension passages, i felt that it lacked some pointers that other companies provided, for example beware of extreme language.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course - Highly Recommend!
August 06 | 2015

       By jlawson21 joined: August 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
A friend of mine recommended the Veritas Prep course. At the beginning of the course, the instructor (Mark Alan Robinson) said the average increased score was 130 points. He focused on the most important topics of the GMAT and showed that he wanted each student to get the best possible score on the test so we could get into our business schools of choice. He even offered a bonus class outside of the core curriculum to field any questions, free of charge. After completing the course, I was extremely pleased with my score (increased 140 points!). I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to master the GMAT and if you’re in the Houston area, choose Mark Alan Robinson.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Mark Robinson
August 06 | 2015

       By WillyHendo joined: August 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I took the In-Class Course with Mark Robinson from May-June 2015. Mark was an excellent instructor and taught me to think outside the box. He was always readily available and eager to answer any questions I had. I highly recommend his class to anyone in the future. I am not a math-savvy personal and he taught me how anything can be turned into a math problem, which thus helped me simplify difficult gmat questions. There were times where I got overwhelmed with some of the tricks but Mark was happy to stay afterward to help me understand them better. I finished the course feeling very confident about the test. Much more confident than I felt prior to the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Serious Teacher for a Serious Exam
August 03 | 2015

       By wilwos joined: January 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I took the Veritas Prep full course with Anthony Ritz. Anthony is a fantastic teacher who focuses on providing added value that the books and online aids cannot. He does a marvelous job going through the why, how, and meaning of each question which is important since GMAT is not an exam where you can just memorize questions or question types. I also had some private tutoring with Anthony and if you need it I suggest signing up with him. He's been a tutor for some time now and knows how to find your problem areas, drill them, and lead you to get more questions right. A serious teacher for a serious exam indeed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course!
July 31 | 2015

       By loribivens joined: July 31, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
If you’re reading this review right now, you might be in a similar spot to where I was in April 2015. After 6 years of working professionally, I finally decided to take the plunge and try to get into B-school. I was overwhelmed, anxious, and quite frankly, a little terrified. I researched many GMAT prep courses and felt like Veritas Prep was the best fit for me – and it definitely did not disappoint! The material was tough and it did require you hold yourself accountable by doing homework outside of class. But while we were in class, our instructor (Mark Robinson) was awesome! Mark has a way of keeping you engaged after a long day at work and the 6 weeks seemed to fly by. I saw continuous improvement in my score week over week and by the end of the class it was up ~150 points. I also did 6 hours of private tutoring with Mark, which were extremely effective. I’m proud to say that I was accepted into the Rice MBA Professional program (Class of 2017) and it starts next week. The overwhelmed, anxious, and terrified feeling is rearing its head again – but it seemed to pay off last time!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Classroom Course, 110pt improvement
June 17 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By brWFU joined: March 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ryan McGorman
I took a 6 week classroom course with Ryan McGorman. I can not recommend this course highly enough. My score improved by 110 points! (this is based on a gmac practice test week 1 and the official exam week 7).

The Veritas course materials break down the immense amount of information into realistic problem sets. Each class session builds on the last. It is vital not to miss a class. The practice tests and additional resources offered on the Veritas site helped in my GMAT prep and in my MBA planning. The practice tests seemed to accurately reflect the actual exam.

My instructor, Ryan, was genuinely interested in our success. He encouraged class participation so we understood the concepts more deeply. He was positive and created an encouraging environment. I am so glad I took his course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent.
June 14 | 2015

       By shimistyle joined: June 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Anaheim, CA USA | Taught by:  Ken Thapar
Ken T. from Irvine was an excellent instructor. He was very easy to get along with and made learning the GMAT concepts very enjoyable. He took the time to make sure we conceptually understood every question in the lesson plan and I found that very helpful. He also added some extra questions and slides to test our ability to think like the testmaker. Ken was very effective at showing us what the trap answers were and how to attack any problem. He also provided valuable information regarding his personal experience with the GMAT and business school and I found that very helpful as well. Overall, I would highly recommend Ken to anyone who wants to ace the GMAT. He's a great person and great instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great teacher!
June 14 | 2015

       By allanstar joined: June 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Anaheim, CA USA | Taught by:  Ken Thapar
I had a great experience with Veritas because of instructor Ken T. from Irvine. He really took his time to make sure to explain the material and you can tell he has experience in teaching the GMAT. Throughout every single class he came well prepared and made sure every question was explained with thoroughly. I was very worried about the GMAT but after going through class with the instructor Ken, I feel a lot more confident in my chances in getting a high scores. I definitely recommend anyone looking for a good teacher for the GMAT to take his class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
101 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Matt Douglas [Anaheim, USA]
    
Ashley Newman-Owens [Boston (Fin District), USA]
    
Aaron Pond [Ogden, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more