Veritas Prep Full Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [312]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep


Good Course
March 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mau_cchagas@hotmail.com joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Miami, FL USA | Taught by:  Chris Sater
this is a very good course to start your studies with GMAT. They procide a good plan, a very attentive teachers, the opporrtunitty to redo the course and several reviews. I cannot complain about the material. Neither the teacher. the approach with Math is great, however I feel a bit o gap for non-natives when we talk about the verbal piece. The skillbuilder is a bit boring. But this is how it is... we need to study and go for it. material is good and they provide a good one. The teaches is very great at match and provided a lot of review classes.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Classroom Course, 110pt improvement
March 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By brWFU joined: March 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ryan McGorman
I took a 6 week classroom course with Ryan McGorman. I can not recommend this course highly enough. My score improved by 110 points! (this is based on a gmac practice test week 1 and the official exam week 7).

The Veritas course materials break down the immense amount of information into realistic problem sets. Each class session builds on the last. It is vital not to miss a class. The practice tests and additional resources offered on the Veritas site helped in my GMAT prep and in my MBA planning. The practice tests seemed to accurately reflect the actual exam.

My instructor, Ryan, was genuinely interested in our success. He encouraged class participation so we understood the concepts more deeply. He was positive and created an encouraging environment. I am so glad I took his course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Anthony was a great teacher
March 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 10, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I took the GMAT course with Anthony 1.5 times. The first time I was unable to complete the course due to extenuating circumstances, but I had such a great experience with Anthony's teaching style that I made sure to look for his name when signing up for the (free) retake.

Anthony is extremely knowledgeable about math and it makes the course more interesting because we were able to ask 'what if' type questions which he always had a response for. He was able to make material which is typically boring at least tolerable. He also provides one-on-one hints while doing practice problems during class, which were helpful in remembering common traps in the questions.

Finally, Anthony offers his personal contact information and availability for help with problems during and after the class. He gave me advice on the timeline for studying after course and helped me with solutions for problems on the official GMAC practice tests when I couldn't figure it out. I would strong recommend taking the course with Anthony.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Comprehensive GMAT Review Course
March 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I highly recommend the full course for GMAT prep. I took to after-work in person courses, then went through each of the online videos/homeworks in the two weeks after class and before my exam. Both covered verbal and quant extensively and offer seven practice test, which is a big bonus. There is also a great retake policy - any student can retake the course once to boost scores. I recommend using all of the practice tests before taking the actual test and scheduling 2-3 weeks after class ends and before your exam to fully review the materials and practice test taking performance before taking the real thing.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course, amazing professor!!
March 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By smeagher61692 joined: March 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Josh Klemme
All I can say is WOW! Coming into this course I was expecting a lot. This course surpassed my expectations by far. Josh Klemme is an amazing professor and genuinely wants each and every one of his students to understand the problem and be able to think "like the test maker". He teaches you several ways to attack the problem, encouraging you to have many weapons in your arsenal that you may use on differing questions in order to come to the answer as quick and efficiently as possible. Overall amazing course, worth every penny for GMAT students on every budget. This is an investment worth making. 5 Stars!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Phenomenal Experience
February 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By cbarton joined: February 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Draper, UT USA | Taught by:  Aaron Pond
I signed up for Veritas Prep's GMAT course and was blown away. The resources were exactly what I paid for, and the instruction from Aaron J. Pond, my Veritas Prep Elite Instructor, were even more than I paid for.

Aaron was phenomenal. He went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to succeed, and he was personally committed to our success. He is sincerely most concerned about helping the students, and he loves to teach. He is a total genius but also an excellent teacher.

I would highly recommend Aaron and Veritas Prep to anyone. It is totally worth the money; you will not be disappointed with your results!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Content, Excellent Instructor
February 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 16, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 190 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Boston (Fin District), MA USA | Taught by:  Ashley Newman-Owens
The Veritas Prep FC covers a great deal of information in a short period of time. The material was clearly presented and the instruction was superb. My experience working with Ashley was fantastic. She exceeded all expectations by working with me individually before, and after class. Furthermore, her in-depth knowledge of the material enabled a classroom experience that was truly dynamic. Often, Ashley would teach the same lesson is two-to-four different ways, catering to the different learning styles of the class. Overall, I recommend Veritas for those looking to establish a GMAT foundation. The program provided me with a number of useful skills/tools that I applied on test day.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Review Course and Instructor
February 06 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sandeepsingh3325 joined: February 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I decided to take Ravi's GMAT prep course through Veritas after reading great reviews online. I had many courses to chose from and I felt that this was the best one more me. The course was twice a week and we covered all the material necessary in the short amount of time. I want to give Ravi full credit for this course. He made efficient use of the class time and made sure that all topics were covered clearly. Even though I reviewed the material prior to coming into class, I felt that just hearing the strategies from Ravi (which differed sometimes from the book) was vital to my success. Overall, he was very energized during the course (which was at night). If you're studying for the GMAT, then you should definitely consider Veritas and Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Definitely one of the best investments in my life
February 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By cristobalv93 joined: February 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Miami, FL USA | Taught by:  Chester Rodeheaver
I recently took one of the full courses in Miami, Fl and I was impressed with all the support that is provided by Veritas Prep. When I was searching for a GMAT I wasn't sure which company to choose but now, a couple months later and after I completed the course and took the GMAT, I know that I made the right decision (I improved my score by 100 points).

I highly recommend taking the Veritas Prep course with Chester Rodeheaver, he was our instructor and everyone left the course very satisfied. Chester was not only very helpful in class, but also he sent us at least an e-mail each week to see how everyone was doing and to suggest a course of action at each point of the class. I don't see a way of having a better professor.

Overall, Veritas Prep was an excellent tool that I used and I recommend it to anyone. The course is fast paced with 2 courses a week for 6 weeks and if you ever need extra help in any particular area you can always go back and review each section individually with the pre-recorded online courses.

BTW they also offer free guides of the ~14 Top Universities with insights of each program, an useful tool to know which MBA programs you should apply.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Solid class - definitely worth it
February 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2015 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Mark Robinson was a great GMAT prep instructor. He took his time to make sure all his students' questions were answered and everyone knew what they were doing. He truly cared about the success of his students, and he cared about everyone in general. He gave unique insight into the GMAT, revealing information that you would only get while enrolled in a course like Veritas. The course gave me a lot more confidence about the GMAT than I had going in. The way in which the course is taught really makes the whole process of taking the GMAT easier. If anyone takes the course in Houston they will really learn a lot from Mark.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
101 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Matt Douglas [Anaheim, USA]
    
Ashley Newman-Owens [Boston (Fin District), USA]
    
Aaron Pond [Ogden, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more