Veritas Prep Full Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [272]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep


Veritas is a great way to get a good score
November 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By merwanhade joined: November 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Seattle, WA USA | Taught by:  Nick Strauss
I think Veritas is the best test prep company out there. Both my sister and I have used Veritas and found it to be excellent.

The content itself from Veritas was on the money in terms of how close it was to the real GMAT. I took practice tests from Kaplan and Manhattan Prep and definitely found Veritas to be the most realistic (the other ones were unjustifiably more difficult and not designed in the same manner as the real tests). I appreciated the fact that Veritas had broken down both the Verbal and Math into distinct lessons and distinct workbooks. Each workbook is filled with a review of the content, tips & tricks, and lots of practice questions. My only grievance with the practice tests is that you can't retake/reset them. I'm unlikely to remember content from 4 months ago, so would like to re-use them.

I scored a 500 on my very first GMAT exam in July. Four months later when I gave the actual exam, I got a 660. I could've scored much higher and plan to retake the test using Veritas' materials for prep again.

As for the instructor teaching the full course I took - Nick Strauss was fantastic. He had great tips for how to tackle the GMAT and was both knowledgeable and patient with inquiries during class. He was also thorough in covering all content from the books. The classes were held at a convenient time in the evening in a conference room on the 22nd floor of a skyscraper in Seattle.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent
November 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Vertias Prep, while somewhat unestablished, continues making improvements to its program. It provides the tools needed to succeed on the GMAT. My tutor was very attentive to students' needs, and I could tell he really cared. I had majored in Theology and took some business classes before deciding I wanted to get an MBA. If I had taken full advantage of what Veritas provided, I may have performed better on the GMAT exam. Along with Veritas I sought out individual tutoring. After all was said and done, I improved my score by 110 points. Veritas is pricey, and unless you are dedicated to getting an MBA and willing to put in many hours of study, you will not be able to take full advantage of what Veritas offers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep is the Complete Package for GMAT Prep
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By JQ2014 joined: July 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  San Antonio, TX USA | Taught by:  Jennifer Rich
I've recently completed the full GMAT Prep course with Jennifer Rich. Veritas is the real-deal when it comes to GMAT Prep. Each lesson focuses on applying the necessary strategies to be become a more effective and efficient test taker. You are not simply solving quant or verbal problems, Veritas takes it a step further and makes you understand the test maker's approach to help you avoid trap answers. Their On Demand and Solutions study features have been an invaluable resource to my preparation. Veritas has an entire staff of instructions and customer service reps that are available to address any question or issue. I've taken other GMAT prep services but none compare the level of preparation and customer service that Veritas offers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great class
November 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By orenkidanian joined: November 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
I learned a lot from the GMAT instructor in both verbal and in Quantitative Just wish the class wasn't as big as 25 students sometimes. I wish the class was 2 months long but learned things that I never would have learned on my own. very insightful information and highly recommend it. The instructor also did a great job answering all questions that an student had in class too. He was also available through email for additional questions we had. Even thought it was a huge class, I feel that I still got individual attention when I needed it. The instructor gives great pointers to each individual should work on, if you ask him for the help.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep - The best GMAT Review Course
November 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Chicago-Wacker, IL USA | Taught by:  Kevin Richardson
The first time I took this class, i finished and life got in the way and I was unable to attempt the test. Second time around I was lucky enough to get Kevin again and he was just as good. He goes out of his way to explain things in many different ways to satisfy everyone's learning curves. He is perhaps one of the brightest people I have ever encountered. He is also fair and genuinely cares about his students. I cannot think of a teacher that would be better than him.

As for the course, the books are very good and the class was small enough so you don't get lost in the masses. There is a section to review before class and them homework afterwards. They have simple answers in the back of the book and then detailed answers online. You can track your progress online which really keeps you motivated to get through it all. I like how the homework questions in the book are all 80th percentile and above.

There are many practice tests online and if you have a question, Veritas is very fast in replying. I agree that the price of the course is steep but in talking to friends that took the GMAT without a course, I believe it's definitely worth the cost.

I would recommend Veritas Prep and specifically Kevin Richardson to anyone that wanted to score well on the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT COURSE VERITAS
November 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  San Jose (Milpitas), CA USA | Taught by:  Cliff Smith
This past 6 weeks, I took the Veritas Full Course and I must say it was quite helpful. Before taking the course, I did not know what to expect on the test and I did not know which questions would be more difficult to handle. However, through this course I was able to brush on on different skills and get a better idea on how the test was structured. Through the course, I was able to find shortcuts and strategies that would help me come to conclusions more quickly and really help understand what the test was all about. I thought my instructor was very helpful and he definitely gave us many extra tips to make the test easier to take. I thought this course was helpful because every aspect of the test was touched upon in great detail which helps me understand what I am going to do. I would suggest that others take the course so they can be the best prepared for the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Expensive, but well worth the money
November 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By svoelker joined: November 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  San Antonio, TX USA | Taught by:  Jennifer Rich
Having done other cheaper prep courses and not seeing much improvement in my score, I decided to splurge and go for the Veritas Prep Course. I chose the live course because I really benefit from having the discipline of having to go to class.

You get a lot of material from Veritas and there are plenty of practice questions and video lessons online should you want to focus on a certain area. As someone who has issues with pacing on the GMAT, it is very helpful that it times you on all of the homework questions. I also liked that they included erasable pages, just like the ones you use on the real-life GMAT. This allows you to simulate the conditions very closely to taking the actual test.

I would highly recommend this course to others.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Well Worth the Money
November 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Chicago-Wacker, IL USA | Taught by:  Kevin Richardson
Having taken a SAT course at Kaplan before, I was hoping that the experience would not be the same where the teacher went by the book and painstakingly went through every problem. I was pleasantly surprised by Kevin Richardson's style of teaching as well as the content.

Kevin engages his audience very well by memorizing every student's name very quickly and also their strengths/weaknesses - he will pick on your weaknesses until you 'get' it, which is nervewracking for some, but since you are dropping several hundreds of dollars into the course, it forces you to not only pay attention but also improve your weakness. Kevin, unlike other Veritas Prep instructors (I took substitute classes because I couldn't attend every one of Kevin's classes), explains everything in terms of real-life work context and makes it very understanding. For example, in the strategy of guessing and skipping a question if you simply have no idea how to do it after a minute, he relates it to cutting off an underperforming arm in a company - you simply need to get rid of it and decisively.

Overall, the content of Veritas Prep does a good job in preparing you in how to tackle some of the traps set up by the GMAT, but like others, feel that Manhattan GMAT does a better job in preparing you for the actual content as far as the Quant side goes. The strategies in how to tackle both sections, however, are very valid and have helped me out greatly. I would highly recommend this course to prospective customers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thanks Ravi!
November 09 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jlee151 joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi's style and effectiveness: I'm a pretty stubborn learner. I've always used the same techniques and done pretty well so I've never really tried to respond to different methods. However, Ravi challenged me to change the way I approach problems and equations to make me more efficient. He seemed to always have an alternative method to get to the solution than what the book provided. Going to his class provided many benefits, besides just the standard excuse of using the class to actually do work. He explained problems well and kept the class interesting for 3 tough hours. He was honest about our progress and talked to me outside when he noticed I was struggling more than usual. I really appreciated the fact that he remembered how I was doing week to week especially since he had so many other students!
Veritas Prep: I STILL haven't gone through everything on their website, which just goes to show how extensive their resources are. Everything is designed to help you prepare for the GMAT and applications!

Thanks for the help, Ravi and Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Full Live Course - Great Value!
November 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Anaheim, CA USA | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
I completed the Veritas Full Live Course (3 hours/day, 2 days/week, 6 weeks) with basically no prior preparation. The class included a full set of prep books, an online portal to homework assignments, practice tests, office hours, and other resources.

My instructor was both a great teacher and made the class fun (which is important since 3 hours of GMAT prep can otherwise feel like a long time). The teaching methods helped me better understand different types of questions and approaches.

The class took a lot of pressure off of me by simplifying the teaching methods and presenting everything in a very structured, clear way to allow me to focus my energy on applying the strategies for practice questions to improve.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
98 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Matt Douglas [Anaheim, USA]
    
Ashley Newman-Owens [Boston (Fin District), USA]
    
Aaron Pond [Ogden, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more