Veritas Prep Full Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [301]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep


Great course, money well spent!
January 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Dallas, TX USA | Taught by:  Tracy Brassard
Tracy Brassard is truly a fantastic teacher! Her techniques and tips are brilliant, and they taught me to think in a different way, especially in the quant section. I learned so many methods that I had never been taught in neither high school nor college. She did great at making the content understandable and there was always more than enough time to ask all questions and get a full explanation. I plan to take the GMAT this spring after my wedding, when I have some spare time to focus again. I highly recommend Veritas Prep, and Tracy's tutoring. The texts are so helpful too. Invest in your future with Veritas Prep!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas is excellent, Ravi is the best
January 12 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By efg015 joined: January 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I would highly recommend Veritas Prep to anyone considering a full GMAT prep class. The customer service team was very helpful, responsive, and easy to work with. I was able to sample the first class of the course before paying for the course, and customer service made sure I had all the materials I needed to be prepared for that first class which was very appreciated. They also made sure to follow up throughout the course to make sure everything was going well.

I think the best part of Veritas is that along with the in-person class, you are given access to an online student account for 1 full year. The student account includes quizzes, problem sets, homework problem solutions, 7 full practice tests, and full videos for every lesson of the class to review. In addition, all the books were available for download to tablets/mobile devices through the online account. There was also access to comprehensive top MBA Programs guides. I took advantage of all these resources, and the experience wouldn't have been the same without them.

What made my class stand out the most, however, was my instructor RAVI. Ravi is among the best teachers I have ever had, and his true and deep understanding of the GMAT makes him an invaluable resource when preparing for this exam. Ravi was also able to control and lead the class of about 20 students while still giving a certain amount of personal attention to every student - I definitely did not have this caliber of a teacher in my Kaplan SAT prep class. His control of the class, and easy to understand and apply GMAT tricks made each 3 hour session fly by. I was nervous about signing up for a 7PM-10PM class twice a week after work, but I was amazed to find that solely due to Ravi's teaching style the class flew by, and I nearly always felt at the end of the class that I could continue learning/practicing for another hour at least. I cannot say enough good things about Ravi. He made me feel so much more confident about a test I was fearful of, and on test day his words "do it right, do it once" resonated as I went through every single problem and successfully got a score I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent course to jumpstart the studying process.
January 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By stsmith joined: January 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Pittsburgh (East), PA USA | Taught by:  John Chismody
This was an excellent course taught by an excellent instructor. John Chismody was an extremely knowledgeable and effective teacher. Not only could he teach the material, he knew about the MBA application process and what certain schools were looking for. He spent additional time after class ended talking to us about our prospective schools and what we needed to do to get in.

The course is a great start but if you want to raise your score from 600 to 700 you will need to buckle down and put in the raw effort. This course is great for someone who needs to quickly brush up on all necessary skills before focusing their efforts on their weak points.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Insider's Perspective to Approaching the GMAT
January 06 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By allisongomer joined: January 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  San Francisco, CA USA | Taught by:  Matt Douglas
The greatest asset of the course was the instructor, Matt. He knows the GMAT inside and out, and sharing his experience helped my class understand the unique approach the GMAT test-makers take in the ways they create and ask the questions. It's not enough to simply have sample questions and practice tests. To really get a handle on this, it's critical to have an insider's perspective on how to approach a logic-based test like the GMAT. Without Matt's own perspective, there's no way I could have known exactly what to expect or how to properly prepare. I recommend Veritas to anyone who wants the extra edge in preparing for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Pleasant experience
January 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By zbuschlen joined: January 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Mark was a very good teacher and knew what he was talking about, even though sometimes he talked up his own political views a little too much. Raised my score over 100 points. Homework didn't seem forced and helped quite a bit. Gave very good tricks for both the quant and verbal section. I'd say the course was worth the money even if it seems steep at first. $1000 is nothing if you can get into the MBA program of your choosing. If the class that I took, Houston Full Course, is in any way indicative of the way other Veritas Prep classes go I would highly recommend it over any other test prep program out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent!
January 04 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
This was a fantastic approach to studying for the GMAT. I tried studying for the GMAT on my own, but once I signed up for the class the instructor taught me a lot that I couldn't learn on my own. Veritas does a very good job at preparing their students on as many levels as possible. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to improve their GMAT score. My instructor really helped me on the quant section by showing me a lot of very easy work-arounds and quick shortcuts that I haven't seen in any of the books. I was also very impressed with all the online tools and resources that Veritas Prep offers to every student.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Quality instructor, quality course
January 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By wilwos joined: January 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Though my GMAT score was extremely poor, I am rating the course as well as Anthony very high. Anthony is a great instructor who shows a vested interest in his students. Rather than simply going through the book, Anthony seeks to provide additional value. He offers different way to solve problems than are shown in the book. With that you see multiple methods to solve the same problem. I like to think of this as having an adjustable wrench. My course was slated to last three hours per meeting, but there was once or twice out of our twelve meetings where the class ended on time. Anthony took many questions from students and was never in a hurry to leave class even when it ended closer to 1030pm than 10pm.

If you have the means and the drive to do well on the GMAT, a course with Anthony is a sound investment. My score on test day was just a bad day and I probably took the exam later than I should have. My score is not representative of my success in the class. My baseline score was a 590 and on a practice exam 1 week after the class I scored a 700.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Mark Alan Robinson
December 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tproto joined: December 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
when i first signed up for the veritas GMAT prep course, i felt slightly apprehensive. This was mot likely due to the fact that fpr the majority of my academic career I rarely relied on tutoring to accomplish my goals. Even when i did meet with tutors, I usually met with them privately, rather than in a group setting.

however, my worries were quickly put to rest when I met Mark. He moved the class along at a steady pace, but still managed to give me the attention i required. This is why I have recommended at least 3 people to take his class with Veritas (and i've heard similar positive feedback from them
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course
December 31 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Vertias program was great. It was A LOT of information to go through, but Ravi made it manageable and gave some great test taking advice throughout the program. The GMAT test makers make this test to trick you, but Ravi does an amazing job at pointing out the common ways they do this and shows you time saving methods to get around them. Some that differ from even the book. I was really nervous about the quant section. I haven't touched math in almost 16 years, but Ravi shows you ways of doing the problem without having to do crazy math, to a point I felt like I could actually handle this section. You obviously have to put in the time to re-learn the basics, but Ravi's technique demystifies the GMATs and leaves you well armed for success. He is also am amazing coach and is always willing to answer your questions. If you have the opportunity to work with Ravi on getting ready for this exam - do it!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Houston Full Course Review, Instructor: Mark Alan Robinson
December 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By maximillyuan joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
To be fair each instructor approaches the class differently, but I can without hesitation say that the Veritas Prep Class I took (taught by Mark Alan Robinson) was worth every single penny that I invested. Not only did the instructor present the information in easy to digest pieces, but he brought tremendous enthusiasm and energy to the evening class. I got a tremendous amount out of the class and know that it has improved my scores by 150 points through the practice tests that are available. If the class that I took, Houston Full Course, is in any way indicative of the way other Veritas Prep classes go I would highly recommend it over any other test prep program out there. Top notch teachers who are always willing to give it their all and go the extra step if needed. Seriously....don't hesitate and take the leap to a brighter career by starting here.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
101 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Matt Douglas [Anaheim, USA]
    
Ashley Newman-Owens [Boston (Fin District), USA]
    
Aaron Pond [Ogden, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more