Veritas Prep Full Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [254]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep


Poor course scheduling and cancellation communication resulted in delaying applications
October 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mbauer978 joined: October 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Boston (Fin District), MA USA |
For those with busy work schedules and inflexibility in application deadlines, beware. Veritas' ineptitudes in course scheduling, planning, and communications of changes can leave you SOL and waiting to apply to grad school until next year.

Working with Veritas was a logistical nightmare for me. I enrolled in a session of the GMAT in-person course nearly two months prior its start date. I arrive to the location at the time stated for the class (a hotel's conference center) to find that there is no record of the class meeting. I call Veritas, but am unable to get in touch with anyone as their customer service department is not staffed on Saturdays (nor is open during normal business hours for the East Coast.) I send a message to their customer service account, but don't hear anything back either.

Monday rolls around, and I call to figure out what happened to the class on Saturday. I'm told that the session of the class was cancelled in it's entirety due to low enrollment and that an email had been sent 2 DAYS PRIOR to the start of the class stating this. I go back and find the email in my junk folder, with no mention of the cancellation in the subject line. I go on to read the email and find that the email requests acknowledgement of the message being received. Veritas had not heard from me as I didn't see the email until after the class was supposed to meet. They claimed they left me a voicemail, but I received no such thing. I would have expected better follow-up given the fact there was such low attendance to the class, but that was not the case.

To rectify the situation, they offered an alternative online class (even though I paid a premium for in-person training) or a class that would meet after my exam date and application deadlines.

Their poor planning and communication resulted in my decision to push out the round of deadlines I planned on applying to, putting me back an entire semester's opportunity for classes.

Don't let this happen to you too!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas is the best investment in your MBA
October 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Veritas is by far the best investment one can make if considering a prep course for the GMAT or LSAT. They begin by teaching you about the true purpose of the exam and how they use both quantitative and qualitative to test these abilities. In essence, they begin the course by explaining to you why the hell the GRE and GMAT use high school level problems to test your post-graduate ability. Once they explain this in their foundational lesson, the rest of the exam makes much more sense. My instructor, Anthony Ritz, was fantastic in not only explaining problems but in constantly reminding you about the foundations of the exam, which brings so much clarity in times of extreme confusion! He is always open to ANY questions and will make sure you understand the material before the class moves on. I even did a few private tutoring sessions with Anthony and he really helped pinpoint my weaknesses in the exam. After a significant amount of work and targeting these weaknesses I have improved in my abilities.

Additionally, Veritas' online instructors (like Brian) are really helpful during the online videos. I missed a class and had to do the online course which I was hesitant to do because I need a person there teaching me the material. I was pleasantly surprised by the online videos which kept me engaged the whole time during the course.

I was a bit concerned about the price at first but it is really worth the money. I previously did a $500 GRE course based off of the Manhattan Prep and after I was done with it I scored the same on my GRE as the day I took it hungover my senior year in college. SO whatever package you get from Veritas is well worth your money. Not only do you get the books, the great teachers and the online sources, but also additional resources such as MBA counseling (another really helpful feature).

You will not regret using Veritas and I guarantee a great experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas+Ravi= Formula for GMAT success
October 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By KSharma1 joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before I start I will say that without your own hard work you aren't going anywhere with this test. With that said, this is the only GMAT prep course I've taken. Veritas impressed me with their approach in tackling this test along with the resources and materials provided. However, the reason I felt the class was specifically beneficial for me was my instructor Ravi Sreerama. Straight up, the man knows what the hell he's talking about. His method of instruction along with his delivery is phenomenal. He maximizes every second in class to make you understand the concepts and strategies. Bottom line, he is the real deal and he sincerely wants to help you succeed. I recommend Veritas for all and of course firewall 5 stars for Ravi. Take his class!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worthwhile Investment
October 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By biss joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I used the Veritas suite to prepare for my test and was more than satisfied with the resources provided. In addition to the class, Veritas includes an online extension the provides additional content and insights to help you moving forward.

I took the in-person class with Ravi Sreerama and was incredibly impressed by his enthusiasm, knowledge and understanding of the test's DNA. In addition to the standard content that instructors are expected to provide, he shared a number of insights, observations and strategies to ensure each of his students hit their number.

Use Veritas. Take a class. Pick Ravi. Godspeed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Worth Every Penny
October 03 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Corbett joined: October 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  San Francisco, CA USA | Taught by:  Dylan Tatz
I loved Veritas! I was originally hesitant about using Veritas because it is more expensive relative to Kaplan and Princeton. But within the first week of class, all my hesitations were gone. Veritas has numerous strategies that made both verbal and quantitative problems much much easier. I originally struggled with critical reasoning questions A LOT! But with the strategies I learned from Veritas, these were the easiest problems in the end.

The online, full-length practice tests were phenomenal, as they help you specifically identify your weaknesses and strengths and better develop pacing. I can't thank Veritas enough. And true to their word, Veritas helped boost my GMAT score over 100 points and allowed me to score above the 95th percentile!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thorough.
September 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  San Francisco, CA USA | Taught by:  Cliff Smith
The review classes are very thorough. Both the in-class and online classes coincide with all the necessary preparations i need to take for the GMAT. The books provided by Veritas helped me focus on each of the subjects discussed. Mr. Cliff Smith gave us a good rundown on the things we would need to remember for the exam. The classroom has a very conducive environment. The location is close enough from my work. Even though that the class is 3 hours long, it was good enough to compliment my study schedule. I highly recommend Veritas prep for anyone who wants to review for the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Allow Ravi to lead the way to your MBA Dreams!
September 29 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Taking the Veritas Full Prep Course with Ravi as the instructor was definitely worthwhile. Many GMAT instructors have background packed with impressive credentials and Ravi is no exception to this general observation. Like many others, Ravi was a career- changer, however unlike many others he came from the world of law, into the MBA test prep world.
Being out of school for over 7 years and in need of a structured study plan, Ravi's wit, abundant energy, and style of teaching suited my needs. I needed a teacher who can be kind and challenging at all the right moments. I needed a teacher available to answer any question and would be open to getting to know me and my background. I'm not that smart so in order to succeed I needed to outwork my competition. It follows that I needed a teacher who knew his stuff and could explain concepts to me in a easy-to-understand method in order to lay a great foundation that I could build on by drilling homework problems. Ravi was all of these things and did an outstanding job considering the limited amount of time that was given to him from Veritas Prep to teach his class. This goes without saying--I highly recommend Ravi!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pretty good
September 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Boston (Fin District), MA USA |
The course is good if you take full advantage of the course. Each book goes over different topics found on the GMAT, and these were helpful. My instructor was knowledgable about the business school admission process, which was helpful.
However, my official GMAT score was lower than the scores of my Veritas Prep practice exams. The questions on the practice exams did not seem as difficult as the questions found on the real official exam. I will definitely be taking the GMAT again but may take a different prep course for future preparation.
I would recommend Veritas Prep for GMAT preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Solid Refresher for those who haven't been in school for a while.
September 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Vigilante joined: September 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Rob Stringham is a fantastic teacher. He has a huge amount of enthusiasm for the material which really makes a difference when it comes to learning new content. Rob made the content fun and engaging.

I haven't been in school for 6 years, and it was definitely difficult getting back in to the academic mindset. I knew I had a ton of work to catch up on and a slew of topics I needed to refresh or even relearn. When I first started looking at GMAT content, I had forgotten things like how to multiply fractions or find a percent increase. Obviously, I had a lot of learning to do.

The Veritas prep course gave a good foundation of knowledge on all of the areas of the GMAT. The set of books were well put together and had a really wide selection of homework problems to tackle. A real highlight of the course for me was the ability to go online through Veritas' web site, track my progress, do questions, and tackle content and practice tests.

I would say that the Veritas practice tests seemed a bit easier than the official GMAT and official practice CATs.

Scores:
430 - GMAT Practice CAT - First attempt at anything GMAT related.
1 month of self study
540 - GMAT Practice CAT2
Veritas prep 6 week course
680 - Veritas Practice Test 1
690 - Veritas Practice Test 2
690 - Veritas Practice Test 3
690 - Veritas Practice Test 4
620 - GMAT Practice CAT3
600 - GMAT Official

For the official GMAT, I definitely froze up on some really easy questions, super easy, and I just couldn't think of how to do the problems. (Simple work-rate problems)

I have rescheduled for next month and plan on getting a 650+
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Would've been lost without it
September 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  San Jose (Milpitas), CA USA | Taught by:  Cliff Smith
Honestly, I was tempted to attempt the GMATs with self study but that would've been very foolish. There are just some things you need to know and a lot of things you will waste so much time on, thinking you need to know. This course directs you to use your time efficiently, only on the skills you need to know for the test. It breaks down the material in a very organized and approachable manner. If it wasn't for the course, I probably wouldn't have had any direction. I would've been scrambling around trying to solve every problem individually and concluding that I just have to relearn all my junior high math and grammar rules.

If you want to save time and not overload yourself with unnecessary skills, you need to take this course. Veritas was the toolbox I needed to attack this thing and I'm so glad I learned to use it.

If you take the course with Cliff, take advantage of his expertise. He's always willing to help and it is very obvious that he knows this stuff like the back of his hand. He also breaks down everything you need to know in individual study sheets for your convenience!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
100 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Matt Douglas [Anaheim, USA]
    
Ashley Newman-Owens [Boston (Fin District), USA]
    
Aaron Pond [Ogden, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more