Veritas Prep Full Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [235]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep


Ravi Sreerama - ABSOLUTELY THE BEST
August 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was more than happy with my experience of the Veritas Prep Full Course and I would highly recommend taking Ravi as an instructor. His teaching style is very straightforward and easy to understand. Ravi may be fast-paced at certain times but he makes sure that you are not left behind. He even takes the time to write emails that provide his students with helpful resources and tips for success on the GMAT.

The Veritas Prep Full Course with Ravi is wonderful for many reasons: The course books are top notch, easy to follow, and provide great tips and tricks. The online materials are fabulous and allows you to download the books onto any mobile device, visit "office hours" with instructors, and watch classes that you might have missed.

Overall, I'm very satisfied with my investment in the Veritas Prep GMAT Preparation Course! My GMAT score went from 630 to 720!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Better than I could have ever hoped
August 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By natlavin joined: August 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I'm terrible at math - just terrible. I never took it in college. I was really far behind when it came time to get ready for the GMAT. Thankfully, Anthony was an amazing teacher. My scores are up over 100 points on my practice tests, and I feel very confident that I can get an even higher score when I go to the official test center in 2 weeks.

I've been recommending this to everyone who plans on taking the GMAT seriously. Their online resources are great, and the explanations they give for the solutions to homework problems can't be beat.

I had mediocre grades undergrad, so this test is very important to me and I feel very confident about it after going through the 6 week course with Anthony.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great class, worth the money
August 21 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sarahmerion joined: August 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Boston (Fin District), MA USA |
This prep class was wonderful for many reasons. Among them...

1) The books are top notch. They are easy to follow and structured incredibly logically. They include easily digestible text and great tips and tricks.

2) The online materials are fabulous. I can download the books onto any mobile device, access answers to homework sets, visit "office hours" with instructors, and watch live online classes again if I missed a class.

3) The live instruction with instructor Mark was great. He was clear, succinct, and explained everything super well.

4) Going to a physical class forced me to study, which is why I really liked the in person class.

5) The best is that you have access to your materials for 1 year after your start date of your class, even the office hours with instructors.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Take it to the next level
August 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Chicago-Wacker, IL USA | Taught by:  Kevin Richardson
I signed up for Veritas because I wanted to seriously increase my GMAT score. I was only interested in attending one of the top MBA programs in the nation so I needed to perform extremely well on the GMAT. Veritas provides structure, in the form of classes held two times a week. It also creates accountability in terms of attendance, performance in class, and homework.

All attendees for Veritas were the top of the class that were interested in attending one of the top MBA programs. The course instructor knows this and focuses on preparing you not only for GMAT but for how the application of these skills in the test are essential for your business career.

Veritas provides you with multiple resources to enhance your GMAT studying and fully prepares you to sit for the test. With the full in-person course you are provided with 12 books that are complete with an introductory section, lesson, homework, and explanations to the answers. These 12 books focus on 12 different subjects that will help you prepare for the GMAT. The course grows during the 7 or so weeks that it takes place. Beginning with the basics to help you refresh some skills that you may have forgotten or don't use on a daily basis. After you are fresh with these building blocks you are then prepared to solve what makes up the major portions of the test. During this middle period is where you can control your score and you breakdown each section by question type. The instructor helps explain every and all types of questions making it easy to understand how to increase your effectiveness. After hitting the meat of the test you are presented with the 90th percentile questions of each section. Based on your strengths, this is where your performance can put you over the 700+ mark. The instructor guides you through these final sessions and helps students who are stronger in these areas. For those that are not as strong in these areas it is encouraged that you focus on the meat of your weaker subjects before trying to conquer the more difficult sections of the test.

The in class sessions are extremely valuable not only as a way to go over questions and answers but to understand how to approach every type of question that you will be presented on the GMAT. The instructor will interact with all students and get to know you individually. He will make it a point to call on you for subjects that you need the most work on. They make it clear that it is important to score well on your strong subjects and to improve your score on your weaker areas. This type of focus is the difference between self study and Veritas. Veritas helps you understand the breakdown of these questions and how to see them as your stronger subject type. A verbal question can be explained or formatted as a quantitative and vice versa. This analytical breakdown of the test helps students take control and see it from the view of the test writer. Understanding what the test writer is trying to test puts the student in a position to succeed.

To go along with the in class experience you are also provided "Class On Demand" sessions which are video overviews of each live class. Problems sets from each book are also provided online with the solutions and their explanations. Veritas also provides a large set of practice tests. These test are built into your online schedule that Veritas provides but will also be guided by your instructor. Your instructor will suggest when and how to take these practice tests as well as how each type of practice test can be measured in relation to the actual GMAT. Other resources include homework help through a online live waiting room as well as help through email.

Veritas prepares you for every aspect of the GMAT and truly prepares you to succeed in the business world. Veritas takes you to the next level and is a great resource for anyone looking to maximize their business career potential.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
You gain confidence, one class at a time
August 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ndube joined: February 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Before Veritas I did not study to understand the structure of the test nor how to attack each section. After taking the course with Rob and studied the provided material, I was able to reduce my anxiety of setting a test date.

Veritas dives deeper into each section; teaching you how to recognize the relationships of tested subjects/themes and how to notice when those subjects are being tested. The provided material is designed to teach you the building blocks of each tested subject and how to think and execute the material you've learned.

After taking Rob's M/W evening class, I would highly recommend attending a live session. You are giving yourself more access to vital information and how to "crack the code". Rob's unique style of teaching is rare and more importantly he shows you how to develop your cognitive thinking and rely on more than just formulas. He also doesn't try to conform a student, he understands that every person has their own way of learning and retaining information.

He also has great stories!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My Candid Review of Veritas Prep
August 03 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Boston (Back Bay), MA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I'm very satisfied with my investment in the Veritas Prep GMAT Preparation Course. As an active-duty military member out of school for about five years, I was a little nervous to get back into the basics of Arithmetic and English Grammar; however VP and Ravi definitely helped me not only get back to the basics (through solid skill builder fundamentals and quizzes) but really apply those the basic skills in both the Lesson portion and the Homework problems that correspond with that.

I would certainly recommend the course, and promote Ravi as an instructor. His teaching style is very straightforward and easy to understand. He may be fast-paced at certain times but he makes sure that you are not left behind (i.e. through private chats and email). Ravi has a background in law, which definitely shows in his high proficiency in teaching logic, sequential problem solving, and verbal strategy.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi Sreerama be the ILLEST
July 31 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
If the GMAT is Mt. Everest then Ravi is your Sherpa. Not only does he break down the test format down in a way to help you understand the strategy he takes time with every example problem to illustrate just about every scenario you might encounter on the test.

His play by play of the test and problems is like a guide taking you to every base camp to make sure your pack is loaded with all the right stuff to take the onslaught of the hike which is the GMAT test.

Veritas has a wide set of resources to use and at your disposal. If you miss a class no big deal, catch the online on the weekend. Need some study help? Hop onto the online tutoring. The options are endless. And help is what you need to pass this test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
It's all about Ravi
July 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gboox joined: July 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Great course, but the instructor was simply the best. I highly recommend taking Ravi's class.

If you come prepared, you will benefit so much more from Veritas Prep with Ravi. He will give you his all: his expertise, his passion, and his time. HIS TIME. If you come unprepared, you're wasting your time. YOUR TIME.

Ravi means strictly business and thankfully so because it allowed me to stay focused. Ravi's assertiveness, no BS policy, and caring for his craft and for his students is what makes him such a formidable force. And he's so easy to talk to.

Thank you, Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Tips and Tricks
July 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By caseylink joined: July 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
It’s been more than 7 years since I graduated college and to say my math and verbal skills were a little rusty is an understatement. However through the instruction of Ravi Sreeerama and the expansive resources available through Veritas’s website, I’ve been able to get myself re-familiarized with the concepts and skills required for the GMAT. Ravi provides a great period of instruction covering all the sections in the GMAT. He focuses on the needs of the class and provides thorough feedback, all while working closely with his students and getting to know them and their needs. Veritas was very flexible and accommodating with my work schedule; I was able to listen to pre-recorded classes when needed and the online tools are a great help!! Committing the time to studying (roughly 3 hours/day) is an absolute, the more time you put in during the course; the more you will get out of it. Highly recommend course and instructor! 5-Stars!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep - Ravi Sreerama
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By supercali joined: January 25, 2012 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the in-person class with Ravi Sreerama in Santa Monica. Ravi showed up to class everyday with high energy, enthusiasm and motivation. He covered the lessons thoroughly and at a high-octane pace, so no time is ever wasted. Ravi speaks clearly and with authority, continuously interacting with students and keeping everyone engaged. In class, he’s a drill sergeant – in command of the lesson and in control of the pace. Outside of class, he’s the most personable, laid-back and down-to-earth guy you’ve ever met. Confident and cool, Ravi is a master of all topics covered on the exam. He is inspirational and genuinely cares for each and every one of his students. It is no secret that Ravi is the best GMAT instructor in town and that’s why his classes fill up early.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
103 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Matt Douglas [Anaheim, USA]
    
Ashley Newman-Owens [Boston (Fin District), USA]
    
Aaron Pond [Ogden, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more