Veritas Prep Full Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [321]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep


Excellent Classroom Course, 110pt improvement
June 17 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By brWFU joined: March 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ryan McGorman
I took a 6 week classroom course with Ryan McGorman. I can not recommend this course highly enough. My score improved by 110 points! (this is based on a gmac practice test week 1 and the official exam week 7).

The Veritas course materials break down the immense amount of information into realistic problem sets. Each class session builds on the last. It is vital not to miss a class. The practice tests and additional resources offered on the Veritas site helped in my GMAT prep and in my MBA planning. The practice tests seemed to accurately reflect the actual exam.

My instructor, Ryan, was genuinely interested in our success. He encouraged class participation so we understood the concepts more deeply. He was positive and created an encouraging environment. I am so glad I took his course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent.
June 14 | 2015

       By shimistyle joined: June 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Anaheim, CA USA | Taught by:  Ken Thapar
Ken T. from Irvine was an excellent instructor. He was very easy to get along with and made learning the GMAT concepts very enjoyable. He took the time to make sure we conceptually understood every question in the lesson plan and I found that very helpful. He also added some extra questions and slides to test our ability to think like the testmaker. Ken was very effective at showing us what the trap answers were and how to attack any problem. He also provided valuable information regarding his personal experience with the GMAT and business school and I found that very helpful as well. Overall, I would highly recommend Ken to anyone who wants to ace the GMAT. He's a great person and great instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
great teacher!
June 14 | 2015

       By allanstar joined: June 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Anaheim, CA USA | Taught by:  Ken Thapar
I had a great experience with Veritas because of instructor Ken T. from Irvine. He really took his time to make sure to explain the material and you can tell he has experience in teaching the GMAT. Throughout every single class he came well prepared and made sure every question was explained with thoroughly. I was very worried about the GMAT but after going through class with the instructor Ken, I feel a lot more confident in my chances in getting a high scores. I definitely recommend anyone looking for a good teacher for the GMAT to take his class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent course. Fantastic instructor!
June 14 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Anonymous joined: June 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Anaheim, CA USA | Taught by:  Ken Thapar
I attended the in-person course, instructed by Ken T. from Irvine. It was a thorough course and Ken was an incredibly helpful instructor. He doesn't just go through the lessons in the books, he also adds in content full of other handy tricks and strategies. Also, he provides advice based on his experience with the GMAT. More importantly, he spends extra time and energy to ensure that all of his students understand the concepts, instead of rushing through all the material. In addition, he willingly stays after class and answers extra questions. Ken made sure that the money I spent on the course was well worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great teacher, super useful books.
June 09 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I spent hours, days, basically forever online scouring reviews for different GMAT courses. Veritas Prep came up pretty often, and almost all of the ones from LA had the same comment, sign up for Ravi's class. So I did. And now that I've finished, I have one word of advice -sign up for Ravi's class.

Ravi teaches the material in a fun, straight-forward, and very easy to understand way. The class taught me not just how to master the material, but specifically (and very importantly) the strategies needed to score high.

In all of my past education from elementary to university, I have never had a teacher as effective as Ravi. You can tell he knows everything backwards and forwards. If you doubt his credentials, you should know he has both an MBA and a JD. There's really nothing else that can be said. Well he's also really cool. So there's that.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas is great!
June 04 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Miami, FL USA | Taught by:  Chester Rodeheaver
I had Chester Rodeheaver as my teacher. He was extremely helpful throughout every single class, couldn't have asked for a better teacher. You definitely need to make sure to check who your teacher is before you subscribe to any GMAT program, because I don't think any Veritas teacher is as good as Chester.

At the same time, Veritas does a great job in providing all of the essential resources anyone could need to study for the exam. They have an online platform where any student can log into at any time (within the first year of subscription) and find everything from practice tests, practice problems, skill-builders, and so forth.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Fun and Productive!!!
May 22 | 2015

       By Karenburgos joined: May 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA |
I took a 6-week class with David Ingber and it is amazing how in such a short time you can learn so many valuable techniques to take the test. I hadn’t been to a classroom, as a student, in about 8 years so I went to my first class kind of nervous; it did not last much since David’s teaching methodology makes you feel confident and keeps you motivated. His classes are not only fun but also very productive; they are very dynamic, interactive and different all the time. David is truly a great instructor! I highly recommend the course with David to people who are starting the gmat adventure and for people who already went through it and want to improve their score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best review ever!!! Veritas is totally worth the money.
May 08 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By BigMoss joined: May 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is the man! I took the GMAT 10 years ago after undergrad for my first Master's Degree. Went off and joined the military and decided to get an MBA after the military. Unbeknownst to me, the GMAT was only good for 5 years, needless to say, needed to take it again. With being out of collegiate academics for nearly 10 years was a huge kick in the junk. Ravi got me back up to speed in 6 short weeks and ready again to tackle the GMAT once more. He helped me fine tune my strengths and do a complete 180 on my weaknesses. He really tried to break the concepts down Barney style so we all could understand the basics and build on that once comfortable. I would highly recommend him and Veritas Prep to anyone looking to dominate the GMAT. Well worth the time and investment. Thanks Veritas Prep!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Amazing
April 23 | 2015

       By JohnnyKipling joined: April 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Anthony was amazing. He is an incredible instructor and I think the he truly cared about my improvement. My first two GMAT scores were 660 and 680. I was really hoping to get over 700 so I decided to take a class and tutoring with him. I recently took the GMAT and achieved a 710 and I truly believe it of Anthony. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who is interested in taking a GMAT class. He does a great job leading class discussions and does a great job explain concepts in multiple ways so that everyone can understand challenging or difficult problems.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome class!
April 18 | 2015

       By tdenis joined: April 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ryan McGorman
The Veritas Prep course was great. They thoroughly teach you the material and provide skill builders and homework problems. There are additional practice problems and practice tests that are online.

Ryan was great! He was a great instructor and knew all the content very well. He was always available for further questions and you could tell he really cared about the students.

Although the course was 6 weeks, it felt very short still. This course is very heavy on content. We did get through all of the work, but it felt very rushed still.

I have not taken any other prep courses but I do recommended Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
101 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Matt Douglas [Anaheim, USA]
    
Ashley Newman-Owens [Boston (Fin District), USA]
    
Aaron Pond [Ogden, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more