Veritas Prep Full Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [315]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code

Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep


Best review ever!!! Veritas is totally worth the money.
May 08 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By BigMoss joined: May 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is the man! I took the GMAT 10 years ago after undergrad for my first Master's Degree. Went off and joined the military and decided to get an MBA after the military. Unbeknownst to me, the GMAT was only good for 5 years, needless to say, needed to take it again. With being out of collegiate academics for nearly 10 years was a huge kick in the junk. Ravi got me back up to speed in 6 short weeks and ready again to tackle the GMAT once more. He helped me fine tune my strengths and do a complete 180 on my weaknesses. He really tried to break the concepts down Barney style so we all could understand the basics and build on that once comfortable. I would highly recommend him and Veritas Prep to anyone looking to dominate the GMAT. Well worth the time and investment. Thanks Veritas Prep!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing
April 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By JohnnyKipling joined: April 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Anthony was amazing. He is an incredible instructor and I think the he truly cared about my improvement. My first two GMAT scores were 660 and 680. I was really hoping to get over 700 so I decided to take a class and tutoring with him. I recently took the GMAT and achieved a 710 and I truly believe it of Anthony. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who is interested in taking a GMAT class. He does a great job leading class discussions and does a great job explain concepts in multiple ways so that everyone can understand challenging or difficult problems.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Awesome class!
April 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tdenis joined: April 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ryan McGorman
The Veritas Prep course was great. They thoroughly teach you the material and provide skill builders and homework problems. There are additional practice problems and practice tests that are online.

Ryan was great! He was a great instructor and knew all the content very well. He was always available for further questions and you could tell he really cared about the students.

Although the course was 6 weeks, it felt very short still. This course is very heavy on content. We did get through all of the work, but it felt very rushed still.

I have not taken any other prep courses but I do recommended Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good Course
March 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mau_cchagas@hotmail.com joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Miami, FL USA | Taught by:  Chris Sater
this is a very good course to start your studies with GMAT. They procide a good plan, a very attentive teachers, the opporrtunitty to redo the course and several reviews. I cannot complain about the material. Neither the teacher. the approach with Math is great, however I feel a bit o gap for non-natives when we talk about the verbal piece. The skillbuilder is a bit boring. But this is how it is... we need to study and go for it. material is good and they provide a good one. The teaches is very great at match and provided a lot of review classes.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Classroom Course, 110pt improvement
March 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By brWFU joined: March 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ryan McGorman
I took a 6 week classroom course with Ryan McGorman. I can not recommend this course highly enough. My score improved by 110 points! (this is based on a gmac practice test week 1 and the official exam week 7).

The Veritas course materials break down the immense amount of information into realistic problem sets. Each class session builds on the last. It is vital not to miss a class. The practice tests and additional resources offered on the Veritas site helped in my GMAT prep and in my MBA planning. The practice tests seemed to accurately reflect the actual exam.

My instructor, Ryan, was genuinely interested in our success. He encouraged class participation so we understood the concepts more deeply. He was positive and created an encouraging environment. I am so glad I took his course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Anthony was a great teacher
March 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 10, 2015 | 5 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I took the GMAT course with Anthony 1.5 times. The first time I was unable to complete the course due to extenuating circumstances, but I had such a great experience with Anthony's teaching style that I made sure to look for his name when signing up for the (free) retake.

Anthony is extremely knowledgeable about math and it makes the course more interesting because we were able to ask 'what if' type questions which he always had a response for. He was able to make material which is typically boring at least tolerable. He also provides one-on-one hints while doing practice problems during class, which were helpful in remembering common traps in the questions.

Finally, Anthony offers his personal contact information and availability for help with problems during and after the class. He gave me advice on the timeline for studying after course and helped me with solutions for problems on the official GMAC practice tests when I couldn't figure it out. I would strong recommend taking the course with Anthony.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Comprehensive GMAT Review Course
March 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I highly recommend the full course for GMAT prep. I took to after-work in person courses, then went through each of the online videos/homeworks in the two weeks after class and before my exam. Both covered verbal and quant extensively and offer seven practice test, which is a big bonus. There is also a great retake policy - any student can retake the course once to boost scores. I recommend using all of the practice tests before taking the actual test and scheduling 2-3 weeks after class ends and before your exam to fully review the materials and practice test taking performance before taking the real thing.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, amazing professor!!
March 03 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By smeagher61692 joined: March 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Josh Klemme
All I can say is WOW! Coming into this course I was expecting a lot. This course surpassed my expectations by far. Josh Klemme is an amazing professor and genuinely wants each and every one of his students to understand the problem and be able to think "like the test maker". He teaches you several ways to attack the problem, encouraging you to have many weapons in your arsenal that you may use on differing questions in order to come to the answer as quick and efficiently as possible. Overall amazing course, worth every penny for GMAT students on every budget. This is an investment worth making. 5 Stars!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Phenomenal Experience
February 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By cbarton joined: February 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Draper, UT USA | Taught by:  Aaron Pond
I signed up for Veritas Prep's GMAT course and was blown away. The resources were exactly what I paid for, and the instruction from Aaron J. Pond, my Veritas Prep Elite Instructor, were even more than I paid for.

Aaron was phenomenal. He went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to succeed, and he was personally committed to our success. He is sincerely most concerned about helping the students, and he loves to teach. He is a total genius but also an excellent teacher.

I would highly recommend Aaron and Veritas Prep to anyone. It is totally worth the money; you will not be disappointed with your results!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Content, Excellent Instructor
February 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 16, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 190 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Boston (Fin District), MA USA | Taught by:  Ashley Newman-Owens
The Veritas Prep FC covers a great deal of information in a short period of time. The material was clearly presented and the instruction was superb. My experience working with Ashley was fantastic. She exceeded all expectations by working with me individually before, and after class. Furthermore, her in-depth knowledge of the material enabled a classroom experience that was truly dynamic. Often, Ashley would teach the same lesson is two-to-four different ways, catering to the different learning styles of the class. Overall, I recommend Veritas for those looking to establish a GMAT foundation. The program provided me with a number of useful skills/tools that I applied on test day.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
101 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Matt Douglas [Anaheim, USA]
    
Ashley Newman-Owens [Boston (Fin District), USA]
    
Aaron Pond [Ogden, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more