Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [119]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Definitely Worthwhile!
July 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By SunnyKB joined: July 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas GMAT prep course was a great help in my preparation for writing the GMAT. Veritas prep course is very comprehensive in content and provides many resources that iI found were helpful in my study plan. Ravi Sreerama was a great instructor that took the time to explain and really break down the fundamental concepts. His insight and experience with the GMAT preparation process is a valuable asset to reach success on the GMAT. I would recommend Ravi to all prospective students pursuing a high GMAT score. I was able to improve my score by 50 points from self-study to Ravi's class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Don't spend the extra money for the online course
July 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
The Veritas Prep course material was great. It does a good job of breaking down the problems into simple logic trees that are easy to learn. That being said I don't think that the online class was very useful. To prep for class you need to read or watch the online tutorials. If you keep on reading then you will cover exactly what will be discussed in the online class. I found that I could understand the material better and faster by simply reading the books. Steve is a good guy but I wouldn't say his class was worth the money. Class would often start late and end early and he would rush to get through all the material. Most of the people stopped going to the class after the third lesson. I eventually stopped going and just read the books, which are great.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thorough and Effective GMAT prep course
July 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dlneumann88 joined: July 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
My review of Veritas Prep can be divided into three different categories: the lesson content, the teacher, and the online resources.

The lesson content was very thorough and effective. There are 12 lessons that cover various topics such as reading comprehension, data sufficiency, and statistics/combinatorics. Each Lesson has a skill builder section that helps you review the underlying skills and concepts of each lesson. The lesson itself talks about how these concepts are tested and the strategies you can use to break each question down. There are then 50-100 homework problems at the end of every book ranging from medium to hard in difficulty.

My teacher was Steve Odabashian and I thought he did a great job. He has more of a laid back teaching style which I enjoyed and he also has a lot of experience teaching GMAT prep courses. He was very quick to answer any emails I sent him and always stayed after each class to answer student's questions.

The online resources were also very comprehensive. Each homework problem had a written explanation online. Some of the explanations could be better but they are working on creating video explanations for each question and the ones they do have done are very helpful. There are at least 5-10 practice tests that you can do on top of the ones provided by GMAC and there are also homework help times where you can go in to an online classroom and ask questions. Overall I enjoyed the course and thought that it prepared me well. If you do not do well the first time you take the test they will let you take the course again for free and will extend your subscription.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course and instructor
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jmauk87 joined: July 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was an outstanding GMAT instructor. He knew all the material and the test extremely well and was able to convey his knowledge in an easy to understand manner. I took a brief course previous to finding Veritas and Ravi and felt like I was in way over my head. Ravi is able to keep the course moving at a steady pace while continue to help those people that may be struggling in certain areas. He pushes you to bring out your full potential on the GMAT. I continued to watch my practice test scores climb and in the end the real test felt much more approachable. Cant recommend him or the Veritas course highly enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
AMAZING
July 10 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
Veritas not just gives you tools to get ready for the GMAT but they also explain to you the philosophy behind this exam. For me, this is a key in my studies. I used to have Kaplan method and I think that it was non-personal at all. As a non-traditional student, I needed to find a course that could understand my background and that gives me more tools that are specific to my targets. Veritas does this throughout out an excellent customer service. They called me and email me at least twice a week to keep tracking of my performance. AMAZING
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Valuable Experience
July 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By shadabahmadster joined: March 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This class was extremely useful as it taught key strategies on how to do well on the GMAT. These strategies have helped me overcome my biggest obstacle - Time.

Before taking this course, I was always struggling with time on the Quant section. Having an Engineering background wasn't as helpful as one would think. But with the help of Ravi's strategies and time saving techniques, I was able to overcome this. My score has increased dramatically on the Practice Tests as a result.

Ravi was extremely helpful and he would communicate with students on a one on one basis during the class to address their areas of weakness. This proved to be one of the most helpful aspects of the class. All in all, Ravi has been instrumental in the increase in my GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course and Even Better Instructor! (Ravi)
July 01 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi, my instructor, was passionate and extremely knowledgeable about the material. He actually cares about your progress and personally checked in through email to make sure that I was on track. Even more important though, he really knows his stuff! It is clear he is an experienced instructor.

The Veritas Prep Online course was perfect for my needs. They offered online courses on the weekends so the class would not interfere with my work schedule and the course format, in which you started with a skill builder prior to the lesson and then followed up with a plethora of homework problems, fit my learning style. One of the features that was particularly useful was the availability of homework problems online so that I could track my progress, incorrect responses, and time spent on each problem. This came in handy the month after the course ended when I reviewed all the problems on my own.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course with a personal touch
June 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By feuerzeug joined: June 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
I had just over a month to prep for the GMAT, so time and options for a course were limited. I had downloaded Veritas' app, and found the videos useful, so after little research I opted to take their online course. Twice a week for 3 hours, I was in a virtual classroom with other students. The lessons weren't that much different from the videos; the real value came from the instructor Steve. He answered all my questions, helped me decide where to focus my studies, and showed us some really helpful ways to look at quant problems. He also made himself available for questions by email after hours, and was happy not only to discuss the course but also about the GMAT and business school in general.

The other great thing about Veritas is the online resources you get with your account, especially the practice questions and tests. Everything that is in the books is online, in a better, easier-to-use format. If you sign up with them, you'll be doing yourself a great disservice if you don't explore and use every section of your account. The skillbuilder videos were especially useful to me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Course - bang for your buck!
June 24 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By priya2priya joined: February 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After lot of deliberation, I decided investing in Veritas Gmat full course and do not regret to do so. I went in for online course with Ravi Sreerama.
I am getting back to math after a gap of 20 years, my basics was simply rustic and GMAT prep was a herculean task for me. Making this task approachable is what Veritas course does. The course is well structured with tools to improve your weak points. Coupled with this are the instructors who help you see your weaker areas.

Ravi is a not only a wonderful instructor, but a great motivator. What surprises and impresses me most is in a class of 25 -30; Ravi keeps a tab on his student; guides you, manages to pinpoint your weaker areas (I was awful with algebra) and suggests methods to improve your weak areas. His words "are you here to help me?", "dumb it down", "play devil's advocate", "think like a test maker" still echoes in my ears while I am stuck solving any problems.

I would highly recommend Veritas course with Ravi as instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Focused,Invested and Authentic.
June 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By KaptainCrunch joined: June 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi has all of the ideal characteristics of what a GMAT instructor should have. He cares about all of his students and brings forth an authentic passion to his GMAT lessons. If you want to exceed on the GMAT but are unsure where to start, then Ravi is your man. He can bring anyone, no matter what their background, to the 99% percentile!

No matter where you weaknesses may be, Ravi will find a way to make those weaknesses become your strengths. Ravi breaks the GMAT down into its most simplistic form and gives students the confidence to thrive during the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
103 points
International Student Score Improvement
105 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more