Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [271]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Smart, Engaged and Helpful!
August 26 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By shah.saachi joined: August 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a fantastic teacher. He was engaged throughout the 6 week course and made every effort to answer each question. Ravi knows his strategies very well and his explanations were easy to understand. I was a bit skeptical about taking an online course, but Ravi was very receptive and engaging. There is also an additional instructor in the class to answer questions. My worry was that questions would not get answered due to the scale of the class, but that was not a issue at all! Ravi would message people individually when we saw it fit. Highly recommend him and Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas is great! Ravi is the best!
August 26 | 2015

       By stewstinson joined: August 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was definitely cautious of an online prep course as I have never used something like it before. However, I signed up and boy was I impressed. The features and ease of use of the website was great, not to mention that you get to sit on your couch but still feel like you are in a class room. For those that are less likely to participate in a live class, like me, I definitely participated more and got more out of it because of the ability to chat directly with the professor or TA. Veritas provides all the books for supplemental study; furthermore, tons of tests and practice questions/answers/video answers, etc. Ravi was great. Super informative and friendly but will drive you to a better score with tough questions and answers. Definitely recommend Veritas and Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Class!
August 25 | 2015

       By rbrady joined: August 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The class that I took with Ravi Sreerama as my teacher really did a great job in preparing me for the GMAT. There were plenty of great tips and pointers throughout the lesson that I am sure will help me at test time. The class was also well thought out, with an in depth look in 12 separate 3 hour sections. Although this may sound like it could be boring, Ravi managed to keep the class interesting and entertaining for everyone through engagement with the students. He also did a great job juggling answering questions along with keeping up the fast pace that we needed to maintain. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone looking to take the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Secrets/Strategies to BEATING the GMAT!
August 23 | 2015

       By mschristineto joined: August 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the live online course with Veritas and they helped me get through the parts where I was struggling with prior to getting help. What I valued the most was how the instructor (Ravi Sreerama) made our class fun and informative.

This guy knows his stuff and he makes the GMAT look easy, but he's also good with dumbing down the info. I definitely felt the course is worth the money and the help they provide is useful, ESPECIALLY if you are studying ALONE!!!

I highly recommend Ravi and Veritas as they have other resources available. Get help before you take the GMAT with people who are professionals at beating the GMAT....
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
If you are serious about the GMAT...
August 22 | 2015

       By mendenhb joined: August 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The course is very organized, and teaches you meaningful techniques for taking the GMAT. What set this course above and beyond for me was my teacher - Ravi Sreerama. Ravi is not afraid to hold people accountable for their mistakes (especially repeated ones), and does so in good nature. He truly has a passion for his job, which is easy to see. Most importantly, he wants to see his students crush the exam. Combining these qualities with his obvious knowledge for the test. I would say it's a no brainer that you should take a prep course with this guy.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Straight up and very effective course
August 22 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By aadosani joined: August 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was the man. He knew his stuff cold and made sure that each of his students did as well. He wouldn't sugar coat anything if you did something wrong but would make sure to point out mistakes so you can learn from this. His teaching style, especially in the quant section, was extremely helpful for me. Would HIGHLY recommend taking one of his classes for GMAT prep. The live online is definitely the way to go if you can't attend in person as I used the on-demand course previously and regretted it big time. Veritas was kind enough to take that into consideration when pricing my live online course. Tl;dr - Take the live online course with Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent online interactive classes with RAVI
August 21 | 2015

       By ubajgain joined: August 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
We all can get any amount of material to study from so many sources available. No matter what the quality of the material is, what truly matters is the instructor's ability to improve your skills. At Veritas Prep I got exactly that from RAVI SREERAMA. His ability to keep me motivated in a brutally 3 hours long class was outstanding. Even though there were 25 to 30 students in an online class, Ravi gave so much of personal attention and kept me motivated. The class is very tempting to participate and this makes the class very interactive.

Also, the online student account is well structured with videos both for skillbuilding and lesson videos, problems and even analysis of practice test results.

I was banging my head on the wall for my poor GMAT performance but now my GMAT scores are improving and most importantly given the present trend, with practice, i firmly believe that i can make it to the 99% percentiler.

Choose Ravi and open the doors to the business school of your choice!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama = simply the best
August 20 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By rprasan1985 joined: July 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have been out of college for several years, and Veritas Prep gave me the foundation I needed to ace the GMAT. It was a very well-structured course, with plenty of reinforcement to make sure we reach the highest levels of understanding of the material. Their philosophy resonated with me, and I found myself enjoying this super fast-paced, highly time-intensive course. The best part of the whole process, of course, was Ravi Sreerama. Words dont do justice to how awesome he was. If you're on the fence, I'd say go for Ravi's course and you will not regret it. It is an expensive course, no doubts about that, and it is not for everyone. If you can afford it, you get high-quality instruction from top-notch instructors, high-quality course materials (better than MGMAT books IMO), excellent practice tests (better than MGMAT, more representative of the real thing), topped off by great customer service. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Loved this course!
August 17 | 2015

       By Rosalynn68 joined: August 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This class helped way more than I thought it would. The resources were endless and the teacher Ravi actually reached out to me on a few occasions to make sure I was understanding the material. Strategies were pointed out in a witty, informative, and detailed format. Practice tests and questions helped me gauge my own progress. I improved dramatically as I did the homework and asked questions in class. The office hours allowed me an opportunity to get questions answered before the next class. I am actually going to take the class again to see if I can improve anymore on my score. I am confident that I will.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Not great
August 17 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By hartnavy joined: July 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  David Newland
I felt that the time was not used well. Some sessions were more valuable than others, but we very rarely got through all of the material. There was a lot of time spent with introductions and logistics with getting a video feed and asking questions. I think that I would have gotten just as much out of a recorded lesson. The instructor was not receptive in email contact. The first time I reached out it took a week to get a response and the second time I did not receive a response at all. Money is better spent in other programs.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
113 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more