Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [179]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

760 GMAT score! Thanks Ravi and Chris!
December 15 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the 6 week online Veritas course in Aug- Sept 2014. It was intense- in addition to the 6 hours of classes every week, I typically spent 5-6 preparing for the class and doing HW. I say this not to scare you, but to set expectations. This time was definitely well-spent as I ended up with a 99 percentile score of 760 (Q50, V44). The Veritas books, problem sets and practice tests you get with this course are solid and comprehensive. I only took the free GMATPrep tests, outside of the Veritas material.

Ravi did a great job shuffling the class order, making it easier for students to follow along. I was really impressed by how accessible Ravi and Chris were during and after class. When I bombed one of the practice tests 2 weeks before my GMAT, Ravi and Chris were both swift and effective in calming me down and helping me focus on my preparations.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth Every Penny!
December 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Kamyar1127 joined: December 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  David Newland
I just completed the Veritas Full Course Live Online Course with David Newland. He did an excellent job at explaining the material in the books provided by Veritas Prep. Each book did a great job at covering all aspects of the subject at hand, for example Algebra, Geometry, Word Problems, and Reading Comprehension. Classes consisted of reviewing major core skills, going over Veritas lessons, and even practicing problems. From sentence correction to coordinate geometry, David was able to teach and review topics in a way that was easy to understand and fun to practice. Job well done. Thanks a lot David!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent
December 11 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rsanchez12 joined: December 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is great, it is obvious that he really enjoys teaching and that makes makes a difference. He was really clear on his explanations, and his advices have been really helpful on understanding the material.
The skillbuiders is a really good tool as you go to class prepared and then the homework provides the practice needed. I was really convenient to have the classes online, the instructor was always on top of the questions being asked and gave one on one help. I think is a really good deal that you can repeat the course if you need to and all of the classes are recorded.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course
December 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By crackmba2012 joined: September 7, 2012 | 33 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
I previously gave my GMAT, but was unhappy with my score. I decided to take a prep course with Veritas after hearing all the good reviews. The course has been well designed. The instructor was very good and his explanations were lucid. He showed genuine interest in helping out students and also stayed back post class if students had questions.

The course helped me understand what mistakes I was making and helped me think from a test makers perspective. It helped sharpen my critical thinking skills and improve my understanding of how to tackle both SC and RC questions. The books alongwith the course, especially for quant for very good. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course, great instructor, highly recommend!
December 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Megan Kucik
I would highly recommend taking the Veritas Prep Online Course to anyone who is either taking the GMAT for the first time or looking to improve upon their score. The Course breaks down the GMAT into different sections, tackles each section individually while providing helping hints and tips, and then provides numerous practice problems to help you better learn and understand the specific section. They also force you to think like the test maker, which helps you identify and avoid common mistakes and “trap” questions.

Megan Kucik was my instructor and she did a terrific job. Admittedly, I was hesitant about the online format at first and worried that the lack of face time with my instructor would be a problem, yet Megan quickly dispelled that notion. She was always enthusiastic and energetic during the sessions, happily answering any questions we may have had while also encouraging us to chime in with any comments or doubts we may have had. She also challenged us to really look at each question individually and be able to understand why an answer choice was right or wrong. In addition, after the course concluded, Megan reached out to me to check in on my progress and continued to give me advice and support on the days leading up to my test date.

Having never seen a GMAT question in my life, I scored a 630 on my first practice test. After the course, I took the GMAT and scored a 730. I studied extremely hard for the test but I knew that the Veritas course and Megan’s superb teaching really helped me out in achieving that high score. I would strongly recommend taking this course to anyone who is thinking about taking the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome course and instructor!!!
December 02 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I cannot imagine tackling the GMAT without the help of this course. Veritas Prep offers so many skill builders, lessons, and problem sets fully covering everything you might need to know for the GMAT. The us of all the practice tests made me comfortable with the exam and timing and helped relieve test day anxiety. Ravi Sreerama is the best instructor and managed to make a three hour online class interesting and exciting. He is so enthusiastic and creates easily understandable explanations and examples. I highly recommend this course to anyone preparing for the GMAT! Thank you Veritas and Ravi!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course!
November 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ryanboz8 joined: November 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I am 100% satisfied with the Veritas Live Online Course. My instructor, Chris Kane, did an awesome job. He kept the three hour classes interesting and painless. The online format was easy and convenient. Initially, I was skeptical about the online format, but ended up preferring it. It was interesting, in that, since people use the chatroom to participate then more people seem to do so. One can type a message without having to hold up the whole class by raising one's hand like a regular classroom. The classes, books, and additional resources on the Veritas website leave me feeling ready to tackle the GMAT. The books are thorough, and I have more than enough resources to prepare. I am very happy with Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Everything You Need to Get Ahead
November 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By yegenugur joined: November 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I'm still in the process of studying for the GMAT through my Veritas Prep course. I have completed the online live course and am currently studying for my exam in January. However, thus far, the Veritas Prep course has been extremely helpful. Not only has the course significantly improved my fundamentals for the GMAT concepts, it has also taught me to think strategically about each question. This is because at the core of the Veritas Prep course, is the ability to think like the testmaker. The teachers at Veritas Prep interact with their students in a very friendly and personal way and instead of just teaching how to solve problems, they also educate their students to approach each question through the eyes of the testmaker. Besides this fundamental asset for students, the Veritas books and online material is also very helpful. All the textbooks explain each concept and the answer to each question in laymen's terms so that students can easily understand the concepts and the reason behind each answer. The problem database and the practice exams are also very comprehensive.

To conclude, I would recommend the Veritas Prep course to anyone who is willing to tackle the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Highly recommend!
November 25 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I highly recommend studying with Veritas for GMAT prep. When material is introduced for the first time, a Skillbuilder lesson and quiz are required to complete prior to class time. This is an asset because it ensures class time is not wasted reviewing basic concepts or skills, but can instead be spent learning/practicing specific test-taking strategies.

Ravi was a phenomenal instructor. As someone that works full time at a demanding job, I greatly appreciated Ravi's teaching style - both straightforward and engaging. He pushes everyone to be their best regardless of the experience or abilities they stepped into class with that day - no nonsense, so keep your foot on the gas pedal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama
November 23 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By baismm1 joined: November 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is the instructor that can get you into the 700 score range. The Veritas Prep materials provide a nice foundation but Ravi has great insights that will give you the extra edge. I was 10 years out of college with no previous GMAT prep when I took his class and I found juggling the lessons with a full-time job very challenging. It is important to note that there is a lot of individual study time required to successfully absorb all the material. I would advise the average student to have at least 3 hours of available time each day to devote to studying.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
104 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more