Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [236]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Chris Kane @ Veritas, great class!!
May 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lizcronin1 joined: May 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I took the Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online and I am truly beyond satisfied with the course, teacher and service! With the online course you would think it's not interactive, but it was such an interactive course and required a lot of participation. Chris made the class so much fun and really honed in on key strategies and tips to make sure everyone in the class would have a successful GMAT experience. He was patient, always willing to answer our questions and made sure we were all keeping up with the classes. The online course allowed me to be flexible with my location since my work schedule would definitely not accommodate for an in-class course. This was a great great class!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Live Online Veritas Prep
May 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan Todras-Whitehill was a great instructor that made me feel valued. The idea of a live-online class was new to me, but it felt real and instructive. The classes were at a late hour, but he always kept the class interesting and awake! My areas of weakness were in both verbal and quant, but Ethan’s methods of the materials broke the fears I had of the GMAT. When I first began, I was skeptical because I am beyond poor in math, I always have been. However, I learned that it wasn’t so much about the material and instead was about understanding how to tackle the questions by understanding what it’s asking and what type of question it is. Ethan provided countless ways to prepare me and for that I am truly grateful!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Chris Kane - Veritas - Excellent
May 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I completed a Veritas Prep Course (Live Online) that was taught by Chris Kane. My score increased from a 710 to a 760 thanks to the Veritas materials and instructors. Chris is incredibly familiar with the Veritas readings and homework assignments, since he co-authored the Veritas books. Chris also made the lectures enjoyable by telling some great stories and by spending time after class answering questions. Chris took the time to give me personal advice via email and over the phone after the class concluded. Although I have not completed any other GMAT courses, I find it hard to believe that anyone does a better job than Chris. He is a genuinely nice guy, and I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Experience
May 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By AtxBoone joined: May 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Having no idea what to expect from the GMAT, I decided that it would be best to sign up for an online course. After a week or two of research I decided to sign up for Ravi's class after watching a recorded class of his. Through the six week course Ravi went through aspects of the GMAT that I had no clue about. I quickly learned that the GMAT is nothing to fear and that there are tactics that will make your life so much easier. The way Ravi taught the course helped me understand material that was very foreign to me. He and Megan, his teachers assistant, were always quick to thoroughly explain any subjects that I was not able to grasp at first. It is a very fast paced course so you must be prepared to put in the time outside of the class to prepare and review what was learned. Veritas has great support outside of the class and helped me on many issues I needed to shore up. I would strongly recommend a course with Ravi. Many thanks to Ravi and Megan!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Creative, engaging and takes strategy to the next level
May 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By dpg210 joined: March 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Veritas Prep is an amazing GMAT prep experience. It is evident that the organization gave careful thought to the structure of their student experience, from the sales experience, to the comprehensive online student portal, to the creative (and sometimes appropriately wacky) teachers. During the sales experience, I spoke with someone over the phone and he quickly answered all of my questions and then some. He also followed up diligently and concierged me into the experience (I purchased the package about two or three weeks before the course started and the sales associate helped me get up and running during that lead up time).

Once you enroll, Veritas Prep gives you access to an online student portal that houses a study plan, practice tests, practice problems, videos and recordings of your class. I found this one-stop shop very intuitive and helpful to help organize my efforts (because we all know that GMAT studying can go in multiple different directions). They also sent me 12 dense lesson books; spend the time to read through them, they have some good content in there. I really liked the philosophy of Veritas Prep (focus on strategy and reasoning, rather than content memorization). A previous course that I took did not touch on strategy at all and I think that's what prevented me from realizing my fullest potential.

I took an online live class with a teacher by the name of Ethan Todras-Whitehill. He is a little bit out there, but at the same time, you almost need someone like that to help bring the content to life, engrain it in your mind so come test day you remember certain techniques. The classroom environment he created was extremely collaborative (I've never taken an online course before, so I was pretty impressed with the technology as well). Ethan also went 'off-book' at points, supplementing the prescribed Veritas Prep material with his own creative slides to help further enforce the strategy and content. Ethan also focuses more on strategy and helps you understand why strategy is so important on the GMAT. At first I didn't trust some of the strategies, but once I gave them a try, I became a believer....THEY WORK! It's evident that Ethan has invested additional time to facilitate a robust learning experience, which I can say was effective at engaging me and keeping me coming back for more.

All in all, i'm in believer in Veritas Prep and would highly recommend the course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Chris Kane is an amazing teacher!
May 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By bryany2 joined: March 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
So my last GMAT exam is not a good indicator of how amazing Veritas Prep is. All of my practice exams have been in the high 600's and I am very confident that my next exam I will break a 700. Scheduling your exam during your best time of the day is really important! I will update this with a much better score if they let me once I retake next month.

Before starting my prep for the GMAT I thought I would be able to waltz through some prep books and be good to go in a month or two. After taking the class with Chris I fully understood how much work I needed to do.

The classes helped me find a lot of weaknesses that needed to be addressed. Then on the website there was tons of materials to help me remaster the basics. Once I went through the skill builder exercises I was able to retake some of the classes(you can re-watch the recorded class sessions!) and master the strategies,

Chris made 3 hour classes seem like short fun review times with friends. He is a great teacher that will adapt his class to make it impactful for all students. Such a great way to get started on my GMAT review and get a huge leap on my studies. Before the class I would have had no idea where to start and would have wasted a lot of time.

Amazing prep materials, amazing teacher. Cannot recommend them highly enough!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online
April 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By chrrjohn joined: April 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I was skeptical but the online course was every bit as good as a face-to-face experience. In many ways it really is more interactive as there is almost no friction to asking a question: just jot it down in the chat box and press enter. No need to raise your hand, wait for the right moment to ask... The instructor will get to it as soon as he/she gets a moment or one of their assistants will jump on it right away. The ease of being able jump into your office or room and not have to drive to class somewhere is also a huge benefit. For those of you who have been out of the game for a while, I highly recommend getting your books early and spending some QT on Algebra and other basics before the class starts. This will make your class far, far more productive. Also make sure you have a very good internet connection. And Ethan is the bomb. Smart, funny, helpful, engaging. A real rockstar. (I haven't taken the test yet but assume it will improve my score considerably.)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Experience
April 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mwalstatter joined: March 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan with Veritas Prep is an exceptional instructor. I was a little nervous about undertaking the GMAT after a long absence from school. However, Ethan was able to help me gain a level of comfort with the material that would have been difficult to achieve on my own. Before I started, I was a little leery about taking a live online course, but the software and platform made it easy to learn in a collaborative environment with other people across the globe. Overall, the live online learning experience is something I would recommend to anyone that is looking for GMAT prep. Ethan came highly recommended and I second that notion. If you are looking for a dynamic learning environment then I would highly recommend Ethan. You will not be bored with the material and Ethan has a great way of taking difficult material and making it easily accessible to anybody.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Coach Ravi and Veritas for the Win!
April 25 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Masterdrey joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After taking the GMAT for the first time and being discouraged with the outcome. I knew that if I was going to put in the time and effort I should use a top prep program. After doing some research on the available programs I was overwhelmed with all the different prep course program offerings. Consequently, I narrowed my search down based on how I would prefer to prepare for the test. Specifically, I wanted a weekend only online course.
However, even with such a narrow criteria I still had to choose from a select few programs. I decided to go with Veritas because it was consistently ranked as one of the top prep programs on various sites that I searched on. Furthermore, I specifically chose Ravi as my instructor because he was the top rated instructor on the GMATClub forums.
After taking the course, I can confirm that Ravi is indeed an excellent teacher. He has great charisma and keeps you focused through the 3 hour long lectures. However, most importantly Ravi consistently discussed critical areas of study, while emphasizing that GMAT is a logic test and showing how logic is key in all problems of the exam.
Overall, I felt that the course was taught at a good pace and I was consistently challenged. In fact, I was frustrated more than a few times after incorrectly answering certain problems on topics discussed in class. Nonetheless Ravi’s and Varitas’s approach of dissecting problems helped me learn from my mistakes and ultimately get a 700+ score on test day. THANKS COACH RAVI!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great course if you can take full advantage of it
April 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sbpumroy joined: March 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
The format of this course (live online) was perfect for me. As a busy working professional, I was able to come home after work (no added commute to a classroom) and take the class in the comfort of my own home. The online format went smoothly -- we almost never had any technical difficulties, and you should be fine as long as you have a good internet connection. The live format kept me much more engaged than a video recording would have. This was largely due to the style of the instructor, Ethan.

I highly recommend Ethan as an instructor. He brings an amazing energy and enthusiasm to the course that truly amazed me. He makes the class very interactive via the chat room, which really helped me stay focused for the full 3 hours each time we met. He's also really funny and enjoyable as a teacher. Most importantly, he knows the content inside and out and is able to explain it clearly. He also supplements the Veritas material with his own tips and tricks, which was really helpful (especially his geometry supplement).

To get the most out of this class, you need to put a lot into it. I was really grateful that class time wasn’t spent going over basics--it’s expected that you’ll have reviewed the essentials before coming to class. Thus in class we were able to focus on advanced topics and strategies. The pace of class is fast, a bit intense, and we used the full 3 hours each time to make sure we covered all of the material.

My struggle pre- and post- course was always Quant. I ultimately wasn’t able to raise my Quant score as high as I wanted, but I was able to improve significantly from practice tests prior to taking the course. I think if I had more time and energy to review and work with the Veritas material, I could have achieved a higher score. I think Veritas prep gives you all the tools needed to succeed, but the reality is you have to be willing to put in a ton of time outside of class as well.

All that said, if you can afford the Veritas course, I’d highly recommend it to anyone considering it.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more