Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [193]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Ethan is the Best!
January 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jtb15 joined: January 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan was a huge help in my preparation for the GMAT. He was passionate, funny, and high-energy, which was perhaps the most important, as our online sessions ran from 8-11PM on Sundays and Tuesdays. He was able to keep us involved in the course at every session, which is no small feat when working in an online presentation.

I selected Veritas Prep on the advice of a colleague and am totally satisfied with my decision to do so. The interface is easy to use, and all the information/practice that one could want is at one's fingertips. I have improved my quantitative abilities vastly as a result of this course, although I am still not a fan of Data Sufficiency!

If you have the choice, take Ethan Todras-Whitehill for your GMAT prep course with Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course
January 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
I hit my goal...what else matters. The teacher was fantastic. I was nervous to do an online course, but didn't have a choice. Taking the class online was never an issue. We went over each topic at a reasonable pace and the teacher had us submit answers to practice problems so he could check our progress. It was easy to ask questions and Steve was great about stopping and answering them. I liked the layout of the course and felt like it was easy to stay on top of everything. Veritas also offers office hours and their practice tests are excellent. By keeping up with the class and taking a lot of practice tests I was able to improve my score and hit my goal. Glad I chose this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Exceeded my expectations!
January 19 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan is an awesome teacher. I highly recommend that you try to take the Veritas course from him should the schedule fit within your study window.

Ethan really puts his heart into making the course fun and effective. You will absolutely not be disappointed.

I am a mid-career professional, so it had been decades since I took any of the classes that are fundamental to the GMAT (algebra, geometry, etc.). The Veritas material (homework, skillbuilder videos, and practice tests, etc.) were all very well organized and really helped me to not be surprised on test day. Ethan also gave us great guidance on how to best use those materials. Before I knew it, the material was all coming back to me.

My only regret was not allowing for 2-3 more weeks post class to keep studying. I was personally in cram mode and bracketed my study to just the 5-6 week course length.

Still, I felt so much better about walking into the test room after taking this class! If you have a bit more time, you will be all the better off.


I have no reservations highly recommending both Ethan (and Veritas)!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course!
January 12 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By caitlinwebster1 joined: January 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I had initially taken the GMAT without taking a course and didn't get the score I needed for my program. Although I've yet to have re-written, I already feel like I've improved. Ethan was a great instructor - he had loads of enthusiasm and was very encouraging (something quite important for 3 hour classes on weekend mornings). I think my instructors thorough knowledge as well as the helpful study guides really helped my chances of improving my score on the GMAT. I benefited primarily from the Quant section. The Data Sufficiency class is great and will really make you re-think the way to approach the questions. Overall, I think the most helpful part of the class was learning how the GMAT tries to trick you and how to overcome those barriers. I highly recommend Ethan's course!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A simple course that sets you up for success.
January 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By wcaboose joined: January 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  David Newland
I tried studying for the GMAT myself. I did horribly. In the first class alone, I saw HUGE things that I could do differently the next time I took the test. The teacher was simple and easy to understand, and the Veritas material is built so perfectly. I was able to rebuild math and grammar skills that I hadn't used in ages, and then assimilate what I'd learned into my preparations. The Veritas method is key - you learn to see the strategy behind the questions, instead of just the problem in front of you. Hands down, take this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Strategic thinking
January 11 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 29, 2014 | 13 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I undertook the full Veritas online course last from August to Sept last year. It was my first try at GMAT so I had very little knowledge about the test content. I found its course books very clear, especially the Quant materials. The verbal books gave a good overview of verbal test strategies, invaluable for test takers.

My online course experience was much better than expected. Before I committed to/paid the course I called the company to check what the online learning experience would be like - I was told that the course would be very collaborative. When I joined my first class the following week, it became clear that I was indeed in for a very collaborative/practical experience.

Ravi Sreerama was my online lecturer - he was extremely knowledgeable about all GMAT content. I was impressed by the way he ensured each student was following the content ok. For example, I was struggling with a few subjects thus couldn't answer some of the practice questions during class - Ravi noticing this messaged me to see how he could help. I am also extremely (x2) impressed by Chris Speck, Ravi's TA. I had a lot of questions in and out of class and Chris always managed to respond quickly with clear explanations (thanks very much and appreciate your patience Chris).

Please note: I took my 1st GMAT in Dec 2014 and I am actually going to retake it again because I'm not happy with my score. This has nothing to do with Veritas however - I've been out of school for over a decade and need to spend more time to practice more questions. Another thing I learned is that it's often not about one course being better than another course - as a student each of us need find a course (more courses) that best suite our own learning style. For example, I started with Veritas I found is fantastic in teaching strategic thinking - you need this if you are aiming for 700+. However, I knew I needed more foundational and practical guidance thus I also enrolled with GMAT Pill which I feel is very strong at showing me practical skills. It all comes down to practice. It is true when Ravi and Chris both said pacing is the most important thing with GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas!
January 10 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 10, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I think the format of Veritas Prep is unbeatable. After asking around, I choose Veritas Prep over Manhattan GMAT. I could not have been more satisfied. I took my class online with
Ethan Todras-Whitehill, and was initially nervous that the online format would not be engaging, however that was not the case with Ethan. Even though the class was online (which I assume is much tougher to instruct than an in-person class), Ethan was able to keep the sessions lively and engaging (they were on both Saturday and Sunday). In the end, I was able to boost my score up by 140 points, which I attribute to the first-class instruction skills of Ethan and the great materials prepared by Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best GMAT Instructor: Ravi Sreerama (Veritas Prep)
January 10 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 10, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To put it simply, Ravi Sreerama is the absolute best! I had the pleasure of enrolling in one of his live online six week GMAT prep courses with Veritas Prep. The curriculum is intense, rigorous, and very well-organized for those who are serious about their GMAT studies. Ravi is an incredibly skilled, talented, and highly intelligent instructor who possesses a rare and unique ability to relate to each and every one of his students. His educational and professional background is a significant asset (he holds both JD and MBA degrees in addition to real world work experience) and he draws upon this expertise to break down tough, abstract content into simple, digestible morsels of information. One of the things I appreciated most was Ravi's candid and multifaceted approach to teaching content. He is in no way one-dimensional. A sign of a great teacher is one who can articulate concepts in more than one way and tailor explanations for the audience being addressed. Ravi's commitment and drive to help others succeed is demonstrated through and through. For example, he manages to teach a three hour lesson while making himself accessible for individual dialogue. He juggles personal messages with his students and shares insightful, relevant content with the class. People like Ravi are few and far between. If you want a remarkable and genuine instructor who will provide you with the tools to be successful and challenge you to best yourself, Ravi is your guy. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Knowledgeable professor that really breaks down test subject matter
January 06 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rswifter joined: January 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi isn't interested in having you memorize facts or small tidbits of information. He wants to change to way you think and approach problems. This course shows you how to spend less time on each problem by recognizing patterns and understanding how the test maker thinks. By understanding this you are able to dramatically improve your performance in all aspects of the GMAT and the online resources available through the course let you spend extra time on your own to prepare. By the time the test came around I felt confident and can say the results showed. This course breaks the test into 12 subjects and the environment is very conducive to learning. Ravi's polls and questions throughout the course help keep you engaged and give you better insight on where to focus your study efforts. He is always good about responding to private chats throughout and occasionally will reach out on his own to see if you need any additional help. Great teaching style!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course!
January 05 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By eclair70 joined: January 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is a great instructor and outstanding presenter. He is certainly invested in his students and their success in the class. Ravi engaged participants during each class session and encouraged people to reach out with questions and concerns. Additionally, Ravi checked in individually with his students throughout the duration of the course to ensure that progress was being made. I would recommend this course to others seeking to take the GMAT. Upon contacting Veritas Prep, the sales department automatically, recommended Ravi as the best instructor. I definitely benefitted from the course instruction, materials, homework help, and additional GMAT materials online.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
105 points
International Student Score Improvement
107 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more