Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [137]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Veritas Prep Online -- Ravi
August 27 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was brand new to the world of GMAT when deciding to take a course, either with Manhattan or Veritas. After some debating of looking at the pros/cons of the two online, I went with Veritas and am glad I did. The course curriculum is structured well, and while it's a lot to complete in a short amount of time, Ravi was great at keeping the flow of the class moving and making sure students were keeping up and not being left behind. I personally liked his 99% attitude most; he was truly striving to get students to achieve high results, not just 'get by' which was appreciated. His teaching style was great, and he was accessible to talk with and ask questions if need be.
The only thing I wasn't too keen on was the online program and interface that Veritas uses for the course, but that's nothing to take away from Ravi's great class leadership or the curriculum overall. Would highly recommend both the course and instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Online Prep
August 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By WaterFlowsUp joined: June 4, 2013 | 334 | 149 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
Hi ,

I enrolled myself for Veritas prep nline course almost an year back. The web interface is hihly organized and the problem sets are available both on the internet and in printed form. The skill builder lessons build up the base in short span of time. The Quants portion is very detailed and very thorough. There are few trap questions that will open your eyes and teach you what to expect from the test makers.
Verbal course is a equally appreciable. Each and every topic of SC has been covered with a detailed insight on the rules.
RC is extremely good. Their techniques are sound and flaw-proof.
CR is could have been better. They userd lot of LSAT question and i don't prefer that idea of theirs. i would say CR could have been better.

The bouqet of goodness continues with 10 CATs and few other added benefits.
Overall the course is totally worth the money. This course along with official guides can guide any1 to 700+ score.

Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi will dissect the GMAT for you
August 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By janabon27 joined: August 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have been studying on my own for a couple months. I purchased many Gmat books from Mahattan, Princeton, Kaplan, and of course the Official Guide, but I realized that I was getting stuck and I was not seeing an improvement anymore, so I decided to do my research and I started looking for Gmat prep courses and I found Veritas to be the best for me, but before committing to Veritas, I attended free demo classes from other companies, which I found their teaching methodology a little harder to understand. This made my decision a lot easier.
I took the course with Ravi based on his reviews, in order to succeed and get the most out of the course you have to give 100%, you have to read the material before class and do your homework, (if you have the time, you might want to take advantage and take the quizzes on the veritas website) Otherwise, you will be lost and Ravi made this very clear since the beginning. He will dissect the Gmat for you but if you don’t come prepare to class, you will struggle. He engages during class, he will send you a private chat to give you feedback and soon, he will realize about your strengths and weaknesses. He will try to help you as much as he can; he is always willing to help you because he wants his students to succeed. After the course, you will have to continue to study on your own, but now it is easier because I know how to tackle hard questions. If you want to take a GMAT prep course, I highly suggest you take it with Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Perfect GMAT Prep Course!
August 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By clkell36 joined: April 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
The Veritas Prep Live Online Course was the perfect combination of convenience and challenge that I have been striving to obtain. My specific class only had at most four students and at times only two so that almost one on one attention was very attainable with this course. Not only was the teacher great at explaining problems he also made sure we would understood them by getting our consent. He also stayed later for a bit after class just in case we had any questions. I really felt as though he cared and always gave his honest opinion and feedback. The way they mix up the classes are great too because one class will be dedicated to quant while the next class will be dedicated to verbal. The way that they transcend from one to another really builds upon what you've learned from the previous class and makes perfect sense.

The tools that are also provided on the website are such a great help and provide the perfect practice problems with detailed solutions that always help me to understand how to solve any specific problems. The best part is that if you still don't understand the problem you are able to email homework help and they always email you back within a reasonable amount of time with the best explanations. You are given year to have full access to the website and Im am sad to say that my year will be up in about three months. I would recommend this program to anyone who needs help in quant, verbal, or both!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Don't know what I would have done without it.
August 12 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Dave Halliday
I honestly don't know how the test would have panned out if I had taken the test cold turkey. Probably would have bombed it. Taking this class has definitely improved my score. I haven't taken the test quite yet, but I have taken my first practice test and have scored in the high 600s. Definitely on track to break the 700 barrier with a little more work!

My teacher Dave was awesome. He was very friendly, engaging, and easy to talk to. He was very easy to approach with questions, and made the content enjoyable.

I highly recommend Veritas to all my friends. If you're considering a GMAT prep course, definitely check out Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep is Perfect
August 10 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mpulsinelli joined: August 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I don't know what else to say other than the course well exceeded my expectation. After working a full day, I expected it to be very difficult to keep my eyes open from 7-10pm but with Ravi at the helm, it was a piece of cake. He brings huge enthusiasm to the course and takes the time to make sure everyone is grasping the material before moving on. I think it is also important to mention that the course has teaching assistants that are a big help when you need a little extra explanation. Overall the course was very professional and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Prep Course!
August 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Travis Morgan
I had Travis Morgan as my live online prep course instructor. He was awesome, patient, and positive. He really broke down each section by giving a set of tools to tackle the GMAT question types. In addition, he provided strategy tips to answer those daunting tougher questions. I really enjoyed this prep course because not only was it engaging, but it was also organized so that I could focus on the specific sections that I had the hardest time understanding. Overall, I highly recommend this course, and I am confident that with a little bit more studying, I will be extremely prepared for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great fundamentals
August 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By GmatReview800 joined: August 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Going into this course I knew nothing about the GMAT. From day one I found this course to have everything I needed for a good understanding of what I needed to do to be where I wanted to be. The online course gave me a structure and a schedule that easily fit my life. The work load is intense and you will learn the fundamentals of the GMAT and how to improve your score. Ravi is a great teacher, every lesson was great. Veritas has a great system of pre-class work, the lesson and then homework to follow. If you are looking for a GMAT course, this one is for you!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Well structured and insightful course
August 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By arepeczky joined: August 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I signed up for Ravi's 6 week online course after reading reviews from his previous students and upon recommendations from friends that Veritas is the best prep course out there. Ravi's course exceeded my expectations from day 1 as he has the unique ability to simplify seemingly difficult questions and concepts. I would highly recommend Ravi's class, as it is well structured, engaging and the tricks and methods learned have greatly helped me with my studying. I just finished the class and haven't taken the GMAT yet but I am confident that I will score much higher than my first practice test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great GMAT preparation course and great Instructor Ravi Sreerama
August 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By malli1992 joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
About 3 months ago I decided to take part in a GMAT Online Preparation Course in order to help me study for my exam and one of my friends recommended Veritas Prep to me. I am very happy about my decision to take part in the Online Course mostly because Ravi Sreerama was an incredibly talented and interesting instructor. Not only did he teach the course content in a very efficient manner but he actually was able to make everyone understand the content instantly by being patient, being constantly available for everybody to contact him and being able to provide great examples to make the at times difficult content easy to understand. Soon we were able to learn the content more efficiently and to use the strategies he gave us to tackle the GMAT problems in a better way. But most importantly, he made us enjoy studying and the overall volume of the content bearable and interesting, which is in my opinion even harder considering the fact that it is an online course. I am proud to say that I significantly improved my performance and that I owe it to Ravi Sreerama that it improved in such as short period of time. Everybody should be happy to have him as an instructor since he will be one great asset in your corner when it comes to fighting against the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
104 points
International Student Score Improvement
105 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more