Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [124]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

GMAT Prep - Ravi Sreerama
July 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By qwerty366 joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To say that I am impressed or satisfied with Veritas Prep would be massive understatements. When shopping for a course, I knew I wanted to be treated like a person, not just a number. Veritas has an exemplary customer service department and course set-up help that should serve as examples for other companies. I always felt that they had my back in this endeavor from day 1.

I am also very appreciative of Veritas for employing teachers like Ravi Sreerama. Ravi was an EXCELLENT tutor and clearly a master of his domain. He conducted class in a manner very conducive to learning, and held us accountable for our lapses in judgement or irrational thinking. Ravi is an exceptional teacher who truly cares about his students. I saw his reviews before taking the class, but he definitely proved them correct. Don't think twice about taking this course with Ravi. He'll hold you to a high standard, but his experience and expertise will be invaluable to you as you tackle the GMAT.

Thanks Ravi and VPREP, you are top-notch in my book!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi will dissect the GMAT for you
July 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have been studying on my own for a couple months. I purchased many Gmat books from Mahattan, Princeton, Kaplan, and of course the Official Guide, but I realized that I was getting stuck and I was not seeing an improvement anymore, so I decided to do my research and I started looking for Gmat prep courses and I found Veritas to be the best for me, but before committing to Veritas, I attended free demo classes from other companies, which I found their teaching methodology a little harder to understand. This made my decision a lot easier.
I took the course with Ravi based on his reviews, in order to succeed and get the most out of the course you have to give 100%, you have to read the material before class and do your homework, (if you have the time, you might want to take advantage and take the quizzes on the veritas website) Otherwise, you will be lost and Ravi made this very clear since the beginning. He will dissect the Gmat for you but if you don’t come prepare to class, you will struggle. He engages during class, he will send you a private chat to give you feedback and soon, he will realize about your strengths and weaknesses. He will try to help you as much as he can; he is always willing to help you because he wants his students to succeed. After the course, you will have to continue to study on your own, but now it is easier because I know how to tackle hard questions. If you want to take a GMAT prep course, I highly suggest you take it with Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Vertias Prep and Ravi Sreerama are top of the class.
July 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dbiersdo joined: August 3, 2012 | 17 | 8 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I began working on my GMAT studies on my own for a few months through self study and online resources such as GMAT Club, GMAC Test Guides, and Manhattan GMAT which were helpful but not getting me to the level of understanding and strategy necessary for a top score on test day, being stuck in the low 600's.

Stuck, I decided to look around at online courses at the suggestion of some friends of mine. My biggest concern however was not only the time commitment and online nature of the course, but the upfront asking price of ~$1,300 for the full online course too. After looking through online reviews and a few conversations with Vertias Prep customer service, the program seemed like a good investment and bit the bullet on the package.

I choose Ravi Sreerama as my instructor based off the positive reviews I had seen online, and it was a good thing too because by the first weekend it was easy to realize I made the right choice. Ravi is a very outgoing and easy to talk to instructor who 100% cares about each and everyone of his students. Each three hour course will have you learning a lot on how to avoid being punished by the trickery on the test, but Ravi is the perfect partner on reinforcing these skill sets and making sure you learn by doing.

Don't expect to simply be preached at for three hours. During practice sets Ravi will private message you either telling you good work, or question why you are getting questions wrong and what he can do to help improve your understanding. Ravi genuinely cares about you and your ability in the class, so long as you put in the effort and commitment. I actually got to the point where I would feel bad coming to a class unprepared (such as not doing the pre-lecture homework) as I knew I would mess up practice problems and almost feel like I was letting Ravi down! I didn't expect to grow a personal relationship with someone teaching an online course, but I did, and that's something I truly respect.

Beyond just Ravi, Vertias Prep is a great resource in itself. The website design is slick, it comes packaged with a lot of practice tests, and homework sets that will help tackle question type with detailed descriptions on how to get to the right answer. Some of the trickiest problems are also solved through video lessons, which is nice as well. On demand courses and live help sessions every day are great too (Matt who runs those is a really cool guy too).

My one slight complaint (if you want to call it that) around the course is the lack of emphasis on the books that are given for the course. Everything is pretty much online, so they almost feel kind of pointless to have? However there are additional resources found within them, but there really isn't any kind of guide to tell you what "supplemental" information can be gained from the books.

Overall the course was awesome and fully recommend to anyone who needs an added boost to their understanding of the GMAT! Thanks Ravi Sreerama.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Investment of Time and Money I have Ever Made
July 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By MitchKB joined: July 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Travis Morgan
I am about a year removed from undergrad and I decided that going back to school made a ton of sense. So the GMAT was my next logical step as I wanted to get an MBA. In Undergrad I worked really hard, but was never your 4.0 student. I was intimidated by the GMAT and was expecting a 640-660 score (which I still think is really solid), but I digress. I have been absolutely blown AWAY by so many aspects of this course. I have loved my instructor and TA. Any time I need an answer on something I get it, and if it is in reasonable business hours it is same day. There are a variety of different study helps for different skill levels and different types of learners. The learning became fun and almost addictive as I saw my practice test scores go up every week. The feedback from the tests was great as well and I always knew exactly which "dragon" i should slay next improving and balancing my scores.
Another thing I ought to add is that I am absolutely dirt cheap and this course was worth every penny to me. I work 50+ hours a week and wasn't sure how I would fit all of this in, but the class and materials really maximize study efficiency and results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best GMAT Prep Course Ever!
July 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently took the Veritas Prep Live Online course with Ravi Sreerama and it was fantastic! Ravi is hilarious and could clearly explain approaches and time-effective solutions to the problems on the GMAT in a way that made sense to me! I took a Manhattan in-person course and did private tutoring prior to this class and neither of those helped. Only through studying on my own did my score go up the second time I took the test. Even though studying alone can work for some, it's important to understand how this test works and not just the math and verbal tested. You have to learn to play the game the instructors have created and that's exactly what Ravi showed me in class.

I'm about to take the exam for the third time this weekend and I feel more prepared than I have ever been!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Definitely Worthwhile!
July 19 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By SunnyKB joined: July 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas GMAT prep course was a great help in my preparation for writing the GMAT. Veritas prep course is very comprehensive in content and provides many resources that iI found were helpful in my study plan. Ravi Sreerama was a great instructor that took the time to explain and really break down the fundamental concepts. His insight and experience with the GMAT preparation process is a valuable asset to reach success on the GMAT. I would recommend Ravi to all prospective students pursuing a high GMAT score. I was able to improve my score by 50 points from self-study to Ravi's class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Don't spend the extra money for the online course
July 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
The Veritas Prep course material was great. It does a good job of breaking down the problems into simple logic trees that are easy to learn. That being said I don't think that the online class was very useful. To prep for class you need to read or watch the online tutorials. If you keep on reading then you will cover exactly what will be discussed in the online class. I found that I could understand the material better and faster by simply reading the books. Steve is a good guy but I wouldn't say his class was worth the money. Class would often start late and end early and he would rush to get through all the material. Most of the people stopped going to the class after the third lesson. I eventually stopped going and just read the books, which are great.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thorough and Effective GMAT prep course
July 19 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dlneumann88 joined: July 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
My review of Veritas Prep can be divided into three different categories: the lesson content, the teacher, and the online resources.

The lesson content was very thorough and effective. There are 12 lessons that cover various topics such as reading comprehension, data sufficiency, and statistics/combinatorics. Each Lesson has a skill builder section that helps you review the underlying skills and concepts of each lesson. The lesson itself talks about how these concepts are tested and the strategies you can use to break each question down. There are then 50-100 homework problems at the end of every book ranging from medium to hard in difficulty.

My teacher was Steve Odabashian and I thought he did a great job. He has more of a laid back teaching style which I enjoyed and he also has a lot of experience teaching GMAT prep courses. He was very quick to answer any emails I sent him and always stayed after each class to answer student's questions.

The online resources were also very comprehensive. Each homework problem had a written explanation online. Some of the explanations could be better but they are working on creating video explanations for each question and the ones they do have done are very helpful. There are at least 5-10 practice tests that you can do on top of the ones provided by GMAC and there are also homework help times where you can go in to an online classroom and ask questions. Overall I enjoyed the course and thought that it prepared me well. If you do not do well the first time you take the test they will let you take the course again for free and will extend your subscription.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course and instructor
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jmauk87 joined: July 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was an outstanding GMAT instructor. He knew all the material and the test extremely well and was able to convey his knowledge in an easy to understand manner. I took a brief course previous to finding Veritas and Ravi and felt like I was in way over my head. Ravi is able to keep the course moving at a steady pace while continue to help those people that may be struggling in certain areas. He pushes you to bring out your full potential on the GMAT. I continued to watch my practice test scores climb and in the end the real test felt much more approachable. Cant recommend him or the Veritas course highly enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
AMAZING
July 10 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
Veritas not just gives you tools to get ready for the GMAT but they also explain to you the philosophy behind this exam. For me, this is a key in my studies. I used to have Kaplan method and I think that it was non-personal at all. As a non-traditional student, I needed to find a course that could understand my background and that gives me more tools that are specific to my targets. Veritas does this throughout out an excellent customer service. They called me and email me at least twice a week to keep tracking of my performance. AMAZING
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
104 points
International Student Score Improvement
105 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more