Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [151]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Excellent Program!
October 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I have to be honest. I had my doubts about an on-line GMAT review course being very beneficial. Well, glad to say I was wrong.

Ethan was an excellent instructor. He made the most out of every minute of class time. All lessons were very well structured and the classes were highly interactive. He constantly asked for feedback to gauge our understanding and provided numerous strategies that we were able to employ and see immediate results.

Ethan truly cares about his students and has made himself available for questions even after the class has ended.

I highly recommend Ethan and the Veritas program.

Thanks Ethan!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
ETHAN! IS! AWESOME!
October 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I had already taken the class earlier this year and decided to do a retake. I thought Ethan was really helpful. He broke things down into bite sized chunks, and made all the material memorable. I feel that I have improved. Ethan made his own slides from time to time that enhanced the Veritas curriculum, making his class even more personalized and special. He cares a lot and wants to make sure you understand everything. I recommend him highly.
Ethan taught a unique Data Sufficiency class that changed how I perceive that section of quant. I remember to enjoy the test a little more now. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi to the Rescue
October 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 190 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After taking Ravi Sreerama's online course, I improved my score by almost 200 points. The best part about GMAT prep with Veritas is that they take the GMAT and break it down into a manageable and practical solution. With well designed lesson plans, detailed skill builder assignments, and many practice tests, the GMAT provides everything you need to far exceed what you thought was possible.

Ravi makes GMAT questions fun. He is supportive but also challenges his students. It is clear that Ravi enjoys what he does. He makes you look forward to class. He helps you get into the right attitude: the serious, yet fun attitude. And when it's fun, you succeed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Recommend instructor for Live Course
October 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Jvarela3636 joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Ethan was an amazing instructor! He really helped me understand how to back solve problems and use the answer choices to my advantage. He has many useful tricks and handouts to assist you in your studies. He also helped me think like the test maker which has made a huge improvement on my quizzes and practice tests. Even though the class was online, he made you feel like you were there in person. He has a great personality as well which helps you stay in tuned with the class. I would definitely recommend him to anyone interested in taking a live course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great class, amazing instructor!
October 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Veritas was a great prep course for the GMAT. The materials are very helpful and the practice tests had a great breakdown of scoring trends and analysis. Very helpful! Also, the live online course is a very handy tool for those who travel or find it difficult to get to a class center.

As far as instructors go, Ethan Todras-Whitehill was the best! Ethan TW did a great job of keeping the class engaged (even on a weekend morning) and was a great overall instructor. His lessons were very clear, thorough, and lively. He encouraged questions and participation and he was very accessible (even after the course ended). I will also never watch the Princess Bride the same again!

Great instructor, great materials, great course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
200 points-increase! Highly recommended!
October 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lmboston joined: November 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed the Veritas online course taught by Ravi Sreerama.The structure of the course was excellent, and Ravi was beyond amazing. The class covers 12 important topics, there's lots of homework available, 10 practice tests, and lesson videos available for you to review at any time. I absolutely loved the Skill Builder part on each topic, especially for the quant part. It laterally explains math to you like you've never seen it before, lol, and that was exactly the kind of review I needed. Before enrolling in this class I did my research and I was a bit skeptical about the great reviews posted about Veritasprep. But now, after taking the class, I am convinced that the five star reviews are a hundred percent accurate. Honestly I was hoping to get 50 points improvement for the most, since that was what most reviews say about Gmat prep courses .Well… I took the real Gmat yesterday and my score was 200 points higher than the score of the first official Gmat test I took, for which I studied on my own (big mistake).

What I learned from this course and from Ravi is that if you are dedicated to the process and you put the work in, you WILL see positive results. If you think that people who score high on the Gmat are simply not the average people or they are smarter than YOU, think again! Scoring high on the Gmat it’s totally doable, and great courses like the Veritasprep course and instructors like Ravi are there to help you make it.

I’m glad I took this class and I highly recommend Veritas and Ravi for your GMAT preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Go for Veritas online and choose Ravi Sreerama
October 01 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I postponed the gmat for about 5 years as I had always been scared by the difficulty of the test and the amount of study, even if I have always truly wanted to apply for an MBA.
A friend had positive feedback on Veritas and when I finally found the courage to do it, I did some research on the course and the different options out there. After all of the positive reviews, I decided to sign up. I started off disappointed because my live class was canceled and they offered an online one. The initial disappointment faded away when I realized I got lucky to get Ravi Sreerama as teacher and Charles Frederick as TA.
Ravi was crystal clear (even for someone like me that hadn't open a math book in a decade) in showing how to avoid all the crazy calculation and think like the test-maker - I appreciated his style of teaching "study smart, not around the clock". Plus, he organized the course in a way that it was not a burden - but actually quite interesting and stimulating - to spend 3hours on a Saturday and Sunday....yes, absolutely his energy and sense of humor helped as well!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama of VeritasPrep is an exceptional GMAT instructor!
September 30 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
- Ravi Sreerama maintained steadfast enthusiasm throughout the 3 hours for each of the 12 GMAT sessions
- The best part about Ravi’s teaching style were the tips, tricks, and short-cuts to solve difficult problems
- His persistent encouraging style imparted a personal touch in ensuring that his students understood the material
- In a class of 54 students in the online class, Ravi took extra effort to send private chat messages to respond to each student’s questions.
- Ravi’s teaching gave me great confidence to do very well on the GMAT
- Overall, he is the best instructor I have had for an online or in-person class!
- Ravi’s supporting instructor Chris Speck is also fantastic; he provided tips for the problems during the class and gave excellent advice on GMAT preparation after the classes.
- Veritas Prep course materials are very thorough and easy to follow. They were extremely accommodating in letting me attend alternate make up sessions and also send me recordings of classes I had missed.
- For anyone wanting to prepare for GMAT, I would 100% recommend Veritas Prep and 1000% instructor Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi: the man, the myth, the legend
September 29 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was pretty skeptical about taking a live online course but was pleasantly surprised at how convenient yet effective it ended up being. Ravi is the one who made this class worthwhile. From day one, it is apparent that he truly cares about your success on an individual level, and is excellent at explaining all concepts from verbal to quant. I found it amazing that he would start right on time and end right on time all while covering the vast expanse of the topic of the day. Not only that, but he messages you one on one in a live online class of 30+ people, which I though was amazing. The class uses timed polls which makes it interactive and GMAT-like. I would highly recommend this course, but more-so Ravi S. My test is in November and I have a lot more studying to do, but Ravi definitely pointed me in the right direction! Take this course with him and you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course and Great Instructor!
September 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By OnePlusOne joined: August 18, 2014 | 5 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed the Veritas Prep Online Course taught by Ravi Sreerama. All in all, it was an awesome course. He taught test-taking strategies in an effective manner, and his style is such that it keeps you interested throughout, while tossing in a little humor along the way. That works wonders when you're teaching a GMAT course. Ravi is a down-to-earth guy who knows his stuff, and this only inspires further confidence in the course and in yourself to do well on the exam. As far as material, you cover a little bit of everything that the GMAT tests- quant, verbal, and the various subcategories of each subject, as well as tips and tricks to use during the test.

I took a real GMAT about a year ago before I took this course and scored 570. I was thinking I'd be content with breaking 600+ on my next go-round. I took a practice exam after Ravi's course was over- I scored 660. This was a game-changer. Now I'm aiming for a 700, and it's no longer an unrealistic expectation, and I have to say part of this improvement is all thanks to Ravi. Now, this doesn't mean you can take the course alone and do well- you have to put in the work by reading and taking "skillbuilder lessons" outside of "class time" to ensure you know the GMAT fundamentals you'll be tested on.

Ravi does an excellent job of giving you the basic tools to succeed. He's like a climbing guide- he won't carry you to the top of the mountain- you have to put in the work- but he's a tremendous help along the way. I can't say enough good things about Ravi- he's a funny, smart guy who I highly recommend. Not sure how much of this is grammatically correct by GMAT standards but whatever. Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
105 points
International Student Score Improvement
111 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more