Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [170]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Ravi Sreerama
November 23 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By baismm1 joined: November 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is the instructor that can get you into the 700 score range. The Veritas Prep materials provide a nice foundation but Ravi has great insights that will give you the extra edge. I was 10 years out of college with no previous GMAT prep when I took his class and I found juggling the lessons with a full-time job very challenging. It is important to note that there is a lot of individual study time required to successfully absorb all the material. I would advise the average student to have at least 3 hours of available time each day to devote to studying.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Absolutely Great Prep Course that Prepared Me for the Test
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By srfenno joined: November 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Jon Small
My teacher really kept things light with his humor and made some seemingly impossible math problems uncomplicated in a way that even a person that is not skilled at math like myself could understand. He answered questions frequently and encouraged in class participation that made the three hour class fly by twice a week. The books and online access to the materials are super convenient for doing preparation wherever you are not to mention the seven practice tests they have improved my score a lot over the few weeks especially in the math section as I had forgotten most of the algebra and geometry basics I learned in high school. Besides the quantitative section, the verbal preparation is also superior and has prepared me to reach a high percentile of correct answers on my practice tests. This prep course also gave me great advice surrounding preparing myself physically and mentally for the test so I can be a peak performance on test day and won't be taken back by any surprises. I have truly enjoyed this course and feel like it will be good enough for me to get higher than a 650 on my test which I will be taking in a week!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very happy with my Veritas Prep experience!
November 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I took the Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online, and was very satisfied with my experience. Having already taken the course once previously (classroom), I wanted to take another course as a 'refresher' before my second GMAT attempt (coming up in a couple weeks). Veritas Prep customer service made it very easy and allowed me to take the course again, for free, as part of the package deal. I chose the live online format so that I could have more flexibility and study from the comfort of my own home. The instructor, Ethan, was very knowledgeable, friendly and engaging and made each class very interactive and fun. The three hours flew by and we (students) also received recordings of each session via email in case we missed any, which was extremely helpful. I was very happy with all the resources Veritas Prep provided online, apart from the 12 books. I have been utilizing everything for prep, from the skillbuilder exercises, to course on-demand videos for every section of the GMAT, to the study guide....and of course, the practice tests. I am hoping that I am better prepared, this time around! I highly recommend this course to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Online Class
November 19 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Snakes2690 joined: November 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Found Veritas Prep and the instructor Ravi to be really great. The course really allowed me to understand how these questions are created and how they are made difficult. In addition to refreshing your math & verbal skills, the lessons allow you to understand more of how the testmaker makes these questions difficult and how to break down each question to make it easier. The homework questions also were very helpful and the explanations for math showed the work, which is helpful since the GMAT Official Guide really does not show the work to come to the answer. My score has increased 70 points from initial baseline exam, and I am hoping to do better as I continue to study. You have to really study a lot, but the rewards for the math coming together are worth it
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent course
November 17 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This was an excellent course and the instructor Ravi Sreerama did a great job of teaching how to conquer the GMAT. The 3 hours flew by each class as we covered all the different material that will be on the test. Ravi was very helpful and willing to answer any questions we had. He broke down the material and made it very easy to grasp the concepts being tested. When I first started the course, I felt a bit overwhelmed by all the material and the tricks employed by the testmaker, but after finishing this course I have much more confidence in my ability to achieve a high score. I would highly recommend this course to any prospective GMAT takers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Instructor and Great Course Content
November 17 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The course content is great and was transformative in my approach to the test. Rather than focusing on tons of math and verbal concepts, the course content encourages you to approach the test with the mindset of a testmaker, a crucial skill for mastering the exam. The content was laid out and explained very well in the books. Ravi is a well-spoken instructor who clearly displays mastery of GMAT topics. He managed to lay down all of the concepts, from easy to challenging, in a very clear way He was an engaged instructor, who clearly cares about his students' progress. Thanks for all of the help Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Live Online Course absolutely worth your time!
November 16 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tholt24 joined: November 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I did the live online course over the span of a month with Ravi Sreerama as my teacher. The course definitely made you work, and I really enjoyed Ravi's teaching style. I received all my books a few weeks before the online classes actually started, so I was able to get a head start on the pre-course work. The website keeps you on track and the lesson designs are great for people looking for a lot of structure. I also found it extremely beneficial having all the courses recorded online for viewing at a later date, especially when I would miss a course do to confliction with work.

As for Ravi, I would choose him again if I were taking the course for the first time with what I know now. He pushed you as an individual, and although there were other people in the course, I found it extremely easy to interact with him and the other students if I needed to. Ravi also had an assistant, Chris Speck, who would answer any questions in the message board and provide further guidance and explanations if you needed individual assistance!

Great course with a great instructors! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quant - Good, Verbal - Not so much
November 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
The quant section helped me get back up to speed. They break the course down in an organized and logical manner. They start with the basics and teach you everything you need to know (+a lot more actually). The real GMAT was actually much more basic and logic-driven than Veritas made it out to be, but it definitely boosted my score.

The verbal section, however, was slightly misleading. I consistently got much higher scores on the Veritas practice tests than I did on the real GMAT. I'd highly recommend going with the official GMAT study materials for the verbal section. Oftentimes, I could tell that a Veritas question had been created by someone not on the official GMAT board.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi the GMAT Master
November 14 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By alexau joined: November 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi knows the GMAT like the back of his hand. If you are serious about doing well this is the guy that will push you to do better while building up your confidence. Great facilitator of class discussion (even with an online class) and a superb instructor who truly enjoys what he does.

Ravi was always willing to help out via the private chat and Veritas has truly mastered a system that will help you get the score you want, if you put in the effort. If you do the required work and give yourself ample time to study, you will succeed in conquering the GMAT exam.

Can't say enough great things about this class and strongly recommend it to all who want to be among the top performers.

Will update my review after I get my official score but I feel much more confident in my ability to think like the testmaker and score 700+
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic!
November 14 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a GMAT wizard. His class is excellent for anyone who currently finds the material dull, boring, and impossible to master. In class, he makes it a point to challenge us to think like the test maker and maximize our efficiency in every way we can. Additionally, Ravi is extremely helpful when it comes to little "shortcuts" and "tricks" one would normally not pick up on when initially reading through the problem. These techniques not only helped with time, but also helped with approaching each problem in a completely new way. I would highly recommend signing up with Ravi if you truly are trying to master this exam!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
106 points
International Student Score Improvement
111 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more