Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [216]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Veritas Online Course with best instructor Ravi
March 27 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tqissa joined: October 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I started selfstuding for GMAT as this has always been my preferred course of study all my life but with long working hours and the GMAT style I need something to put me on track as I did not feel much progress on my own and am glad that I made the commitment to join on Veritas Online Course with Ravi Sreerama which really motivates to do your best and explains concepts in ways you never thought so joining his class got be back on track after getting frustrated/lost for a while with self study. Also I never imagined that an online class can be that interactive I think vertitas has done a great job with the interface that they setup. But the course days passes quickly so you need to make sure you have enough time to complete all the pre-lesson prep (skill builder) and post which is the quiz's or you will get overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Probably good for some, but not for me
March 25 | 2015

0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
This course was designed for someone at a much higher level than I was at. Unless you already have a solid foundation, especially when it comes to quant, then don't bother with this course. I was under the impression this was a start to finish type course, not a come ready to learn high level techniques type course. Veritas focuses on on certain approaches to questions rather than fundamentals, not saying wrong, just not for me.

As for the format of the classes, we would basically go over problems maybe 10-15 in one three hour course, and how the instructor would solve them. I'm nowhere near the quant capacity of the instructor, so his way of solving simply didn't work for me. As for the verbal questions, I was a V40 and had a hard time utilizing their verbal strategies, again, just not for me.

If you have a solid foundation and want some new techniques or approaches to questions this may be for you, it just didn't work well with my learning style.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Taking your score to another level!
March 24 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By itsmedavidv joined: June 1, 2014 | 33 | 2 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Good:
This course is designed for those GMAT takers ready to take their 600 scores and reach new levels! What I enjoyed about the course is that Ravi got to know each of the students. Even though it was an online class, he and Megan took the time to remember key details about each one of the students and kept up with us on our weak areas. This course keeps you on pace and provides a good structure to ensure you study when you have to and time off when you need it. Ravi doesn't fluff things up. He is to the point and isn't there to waste time, but, at the same time does not come off as rude or uncaring.

The Not So Good:
It's online. You have to attend the class if you are not disciplined to watch the video afterward. I wish I had known what level I should've been prior to attending the course. The practice tests are also good but lack in the analysis I thought I would get.

The Bottom Line:

If you are looking to improve your score, by any level, take this course. They have an abundance of online resources. I already took my test but still access the site to continue my studies.

Make sure you get Ravi!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Couldn't have asked for a better class
March 24 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By nateford joined: March 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Due to my schedule, I needed a prep course that was flexible enough to allow me to make it to each class while still going to my very full-time job. The Veritas Prep company itself is fantastic. Plenty of resources at your disposal, great customer service, and everything else that comes with it. I was able to choose my own instructor and class day/time from several different courses that they offered. My instructor, Ethan Todras-Whitehill, was honestly the best instructor I could imagine. He does a great job at explaining everything in an easy-to-understand way, and really focuses on making sure everyone understands the material before moving on to the next section. His way of teaching was easy to follow and understand, and he did a great job at keeping the students entertained during all three hours of each class. Before this course, I had absolutely no GMAT knowledge. I didn't even understand HOW to complete a Data Sufficiency question. Data Sufficiency is now my strongest section, and I'm confident that my GMAT score will (taking the test next month) reflect Ethan's terrific teaching. Can't recommend the course and teacher high enough, especially for someone with a busy schedule like me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Go with Ravi
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 23, 2015 | 1 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I highly recommend the Veritas Live Online course, especially my fantastic instructor Ravi. He was very engaging and did a great job making the class interactive even though it's not in a traditional classroom. The GMAT material is naturally challenging - and Ravi doesn't sugarcoat it - but he really helps you tackle the content effectively and avoid common errors or "sucker" answer choices. The course flew by but I feel much more prepared as a result of Ravi's instruction. I should stress that the online course is only one component of your GMAT prep. You should put a considerable amount of time and effort into studying outside of class hours using the excellent Veritas course materials and online resources. Couple that with the live course and a superb instructor like Ravi and you'll be well on your way to beating the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, fantastic professor
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lemcgraw joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I really enjoyed the course with Ethan. He was fantastic at taking a dry subject and making it interesting and memorable, which is not an easy feat from 8-11pm two nights a week. The course, supplemented by Ethan's own material, was very helpful in further developing my skills to get the highest score possible.

In particular, Ethan's instruction on the data sufficiency section was particularly helpful. It greatly change my thought process and how I approach those problems. I have to say, it certainly also helped that his teaching approach was very memorable. Additionally, he's further made himself available after the course for additional questions as we continue our prep, which is something that I greatly appreciate.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course with Ravi!
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By KimA joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before investing in a GMAT prep class, I felt it important to research the different prep courses available and select the best one for me. Veritas consistently had the highest ratings and positive feedback from students. I took the online course with Ravi Sreerama and have learned so much! The GMAT is all about strategy and Ravi shared different tips and strategies for tackling the problems. For a three hour GMAT class, it can get very boring, but Ravi's personality was fresh, he brought positive energy to the class and made it fun. He really believes in his students and that everyone has the ability to reach the 99%.

The online class was very interactive. The Veritas course materials are excellent. The course books are well laid out (I also have the Manhattan Gmat books and the Veritas are much better in my opinion). You get so many resources online, from online practice tests with answer explanations, to homework problems also with detailed answer explanations, online homework help hours, lesson videos if you would rather learn the material by watching the lesson instead of reading through the book material. Overall, I am very impressed by the Veritas Program and I highly recommend take the live online course. Ravi S. is great and definitely recommend taking his course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi rocks
March 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Jprawer joined: March 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is the man. Breaks everything down in an easy way to understand and gives you a full fell and grasp of the difficult material. Additionally, he made it fun. Studying for the GMAT is hard and frustrating at times, but with Ravi he's able to take away that frustration and focus on one thing at a time. For me, the quant was be far the most annoying section and Veritas is able to break it down section by section in an easy to understand manner with tips and skill builders that are crucial come test day that you will need.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Solid GMAT Prep Course
March 11 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By coolindian joined: March 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I took the online course with Ethan. He is extremely knowledgeable and provided great strategies about attacking each section of the GMAT. He also supplemented sections with his own notes where he felt Veritas material was not comprehensive enough.

Ethan was high energy and kept everyone involved during the class. He provided multiple ways of attacking each question and recommended resources for addressing weak areas. I was concerned about taking an online course but found no difference between the online vs. in-person class.

I highly recommend Veritas Prep and Ethan for anyone considering taking a GMAT prep course. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi took me from a 630 to 770
March 08 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By arossoreilly joined: March 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took Ravi's live online course. He helped me go from a 630 (completely cold, had never seen a GMAT question before) to a 770 (after hundreds of hours of studying).

Ravi is a fantastic instructor. He holds you to a high standard -- which is great -- and doesn't overcomplicate things. I thoroughly enjoyed his course. More importantly, I know that he helped me improve in ways that I wouldn't have on my own.

Granted I put in a ton of time myself to improve my score -- but I couldn't have gotten there without Ravi. Five stars, all the way.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
103 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more