Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [258]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Highly recommended
July 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By pedrom727 joined: July 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Highly recommend Veritas for GMAT prep. In two months of studying I managed to get a 650 on my first test without even doing a full practice exam prior. My instructor Ethan was very attentive and concerned with each individual student, taking extra time to help clear up our individual questions. I must say that in general the practice questions provided are more difficult than those I actually faced in the GMAT, but that probably helped to better prepare me. I continue to use their online resources and recordings from the classes to push for a 700+ score and am very happy with the quality of their question generators and instruction.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep Full Live Online Course: Chris Kane
July 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gtoddyt5 joined: July 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
The Veritas Prep online GMAT course was an excellent resource in preparing to take the GMAT exam. The sheer quality of the overall learning experience is immediately evident in the way the course and related materials are presented. Chris Kane's passion for teaching is quite clear in the way that he delivers the course content. He keeps the class engaged, while discussing topics that may not always be the most exciting. I'd like to emphasize the insight that he provided that cannot be found in any text. The VP course is backed by highly-experienced individuals with a goal of constant improvement. The course is thoughtfully architected, delivering a robust experience that included: live chat, excellent textbooks in both physical and digital formats, online problem sets, online practice tests, office hours and full support. In addition to all of this, students receive support for six months after taking the course. I have already recommended it to colleagues and I recommend it to you as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Online Course
July 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By austinp629 joined: July 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I took the Veritas Prep Online course that met on Saturdays and Sundays. The course was a great way to improved my GMAT skills and also learn some helpful strategies. I feel that the course was very beneficial and provided a good foundation for my GMAT preparation. Ethan was a great instructor and was able to keep the class engaged throughout the lessons. He was very knowledgeable and helpful whenever a student asked a question. He had various "E-file" tips and strategies that went above and beyond the Veritas Prep provided material. I would recommend Veritas Prep and Ethan to anyone beginning to study for the GMAT or looking to improve their score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best instructor ever!
July 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ishanie joined: July 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Live online course. While I must admit that I was apprehensive about an online course, Ravi's teaching style totally blew me away! There was one day that I couldn't attend one of Ravi's live sessions, and signed up for a make up session in another instructor's course. I don't mean to throw anyone under the bus, but I could see the difference in what sets Ravi apart! His classes are so engaging that you almost forget that you're actually sitting through a 3 hour long session! All in all, I would definitely recommend this course by Veritas - and try to get into Ravi's session!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas A+
July 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jayjones25 joined: June 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before I took this class I was struggling to find a solid approach to best attack the GMAT. Part of my problem was finding the right materials. I wont say that the other materials I bought were a waste, but I did not use them much after I started using the Veritas study materials.

Materials I bought were Kaplan (just a book), Princeton (just a book), Official GMAT (will actually use these questions for practice), and the entire Manhattan Series (only used sentence correction because I am terrible at that but if you want something really basic to start out with and get your feet wet I would get both the manhattan foundation books, even though all of this was covered in Veritas skillbuilders).

Veritas Prep breaks the class into 3 sections.
Skillbuilders - teach you the essential skills for the GMAT
Class - Teaches you specific strategies
Problems - Lets you practice both of them

The skillbuilders were videos and made it 1000x easier for me to stay focus and actually enjoy learning the skills. The actual class was great because my instructor Ravi made it enjoyable to learn strategies and them apply them and kept me on track. The were so many practice problems and I feel I will have enough practice by the time I sit for my test (gave myself a month for extra help after the class).

Overall this class was a blast and kept me on track and taught me enough to succeed on this exam! I would really recommend Veritas Prep as your study course and esp take it with Ravi if his time slots match up well with yours. It is a very fast paced course so prepare to give it your all!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
RAVI SREERAMA-Amazing Gmat Instructor
July 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rxkaur4 joined: November 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I started my gmat journey with self-study material, thinking I could tackle the exam with a few review books. Man, I was wrong! After seeing my pitiful score and my self-esteem down the drain, I started researching alternative ways to increase my score. I came across reviews for Ravi Sreerama's class and I thought I give it try. I had no where to go but up from here. Ravi is an amazing instructor, he will simplify(or as Ravi calls dumb it down) the concepts for you. He will help you develop a strategy, which I believe is the key to achieving a high score on the exam. I loved the support I received during class from Ravi, helping me understand the difference between the sucker answer and correct the answer. I HIGHLY recommend Ravi Sreerama's class and Veritas Prep material.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Online Classroom Experience - You won't regret it!
July 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By hpatel8 joined: July 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
At first, I was very hesitant to spend so much money and also sign up to an online class. I am a person like to interact and communicate within a classroom environment. After going through a lot of reviews of the GMAT prep classes, I finally chose Veritas the Live-Online class with Ravi. Two words to describe my experience: “No Regrets!”

Ravi has a lot of tips, tricks and strategies on how to approach the GMAT problems and get them right within the 2-minutes time frame. These tips and strategies are also very helpful in getting a higher score.

At the end of the class, you might look at the answer choices of a problem, and say “that’s a garbage answer!” or “Hmmm…looks like trying to trap me with the sucker choice!” or simply look at a problem and say to yourself, “How do I dumb it down.”
He is passionate about teaching as his students success becomes his own success.

Ravi is also very knowledgeable about the GMAT and how it might try to trick you on a lot of problems. If you have the chance to take an online class with Veritas, take it with Ravi. In the three hours, you will not be bored and you will LEARN A LOT! He keeps his class actively engaged that you won’t even feel like it’s an online class.

By the way, Veritas Prep also offers a lot of homework problems (practically anything you will see on the GMAT), 12 practice problems and "Homework Help". Homework help allows you to ask questions regarding the problems you might be having trouble with. Overall a great experience so far with Veritas and with Ravi's online-Live Classroom.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
560 to 700 GMAT score
July 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
Enrolling in the live online course instructed by Chris Kane was the BEST decision ever made. Veritas was absolutely fantastic and the biggest mistake I made was wasting 2 months trying to self-study which landed me at 560 in my first practice test. There are so many things I love about Veritas but the main reasons are:

1. Chris Kane is the best teacher I've ever come across. He was engaging, knowledgeable and helped me truly understand what the GMAT is designed to assess - higher order thinking. Learning how and why the GMAT is a completely different ball game is absolutely critical to scoring well. The study materials (lesson books, homework and practice tests) really helped me understand the concepts and think like the test maker. I reviewed the lesson books many times after the course as I prepared for the exam.

2. The online format far exceeded my expectations with its online chat panel. Another instructor is online to help out with queries if Chris doesn't have time to answer them all. Surprisingly, there was much more participation than a normal classroom and I learned as much from the other students as I did from Chris. The flexibility was another huge plus- being able to watch it from home or watch a recorded version if I miss the class was super helpful as I have a demanding job and a 15 mth old at home.

3. Veritas is the complete package. I used the "Homework Help" service frequently, especially with official GMAT questions because there is often an easier solution that official guides don't publish. Instructors (Karishma and Valerie Browning were fantastic) responded to my queries within 24-48 hrs and were great at explaining complex questions in layman's terms. Chris Kane also provided a lot of guidance on study strategies and general queries.

Overall, Veritas far exceeded my expectations and what I love most is that the instructors are genuinely interested in the students' progress and experience. I received a number of follow-up emails during the course to see how I was tracking. Their constant encouragement and guidance really helped me stay focused and motivated to reach my target score of 700.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Review
July 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I took the GMAT online class with Chris Kane and had a wonderful experience. After taking a practice test, I was very nervous about the material, especially the quantitative section. Chris made mastering this material more manageable and did a great job supporting and encouraging his students. I became much more comfortable and instead of freaking out every time a question appeared, I am able to able to take a step back and review the question from the tentmaker's point of view and calmly approach the situation. He also made the 3 hour lectures fun and engaging which isn't an easy thing to do!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Material Presented by an even better teacher
July 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jbewley87@yahoo.com joined: July 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was hesitant to enroll for an online course for my GMAT prep, but after reading reviews about Ravi I decided it was worth a shot. The reviews are not wrong, Ravi is incredible. He kept the course engaging, showed not only how to solve problems types, but why solving the problems a specific way is beneficial. It would be easy for a 3 hour course to drag, but Ravi kept the course moving and light hearted enough that the 3 hours flew by each night.

If you are looking to take Veritas online course, I cannot recommend Ravi enough. I feel much more confident in taking the GMAT because of him.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
99 points
International Student Score Improvement
110 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more