Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [206]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Ravi is the MAN
March 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I wanted to leave a review (not something I normally do) simply because Ravi is the man. He is a great instructor - engaging, funny, smart, clever, etc. - and deserves the recognition.

I would recommend Ravi to any prospective GMAT prep course student. If you want to improve your test taking abilities, he will assuredly be able to help.

The Veritas Prep course is well encompassing as well. It has great study material, lots of practice problems, and challenging practice tests.

Still, I have to mention that without Ravi's help it would not have been complete. He knows his material and has been teaching the course long enough to be in the position to give great advice.

10/10
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Prep online
March 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By BSMSUFL17 joined: January 21, 2013 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have struggled with the Verbal section of the GMAT for a while now, but Ravi has helped me understand how to tackle those problems in a structured way. My scores on the Quant section also improved because Ravi showed us how to save time by avoiding computation and dumbing things down.

Ravi is just an amazing instructor who knows how to teach the class to help you get to the next level. He is very straightforward and honest which are qualities that I was looking for in a instructor. I would recommend anyone to take the class with Ravi if you really want to see an improvement on your scores.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi's the man!
February 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tcolem89 joined: February 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I just finished the Veritas course online with Ravi and am very satisfied with my experience. Ravi is one of the most fun instructors I've ever had, he makes a 3 hour session enjoyable after a long workday. He also provides his own knowledge, tips, and expertise to complement the strategies included in the Veritas books, making the live course worthwhile instead of just doing the on demand courses. Vertias support was also very easy to work with, because I travel frequently for work, I had to miss many classes but the Veritas support team was quickly able to get me course recordings or anything I needed, even if they hadn't even been posted yet! I would recommend Ravi and Veritas to anyone thinking of doing a GMAT prep course, the materials as well as live instruction can't be beat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Feeling confident thanks to Ravi Sreerama and Veritas Prep
February 20 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By hick32 joined: February 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After taking the live on demand course with Ravi Sreerama at Veritas Preps, I feel very confident and that I have the tools necessary to excel on the GMAT. Ravi is an out of this world instructor, who does an excellent job of explaining the concepts and strategies behind attacking each and every question type on the GMAT. I would recommend Ravi's course to anyone at all, but especially to people who want 700 and above scores. Prior to finding Veritas, I had considered going to a live on site class, but after doing a math refresher at a local university, I realized that Veritas would definitely be the way to go. The Veritas course is very flexible and the setup they use does not allow students to hold each other back by taking up the instructor's time individually.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi the GMAT Master
February 19 | 2015

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By alexau joined: November 12, 2014 | 43 | 14 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online |
Ravi knows the GMAT like the back of his hand. If you are serious about doing well this is the guy that will push you to do better while building up your confidence. Great facilitator of class discussion (even with an online class) and a superb instructor who truly enjoys what he does.

Ravi was always willing to help out via the private chat and Veritas has truly mastered a system that will help you get the score you want, if you put in the effort. If you do the required work and give yourself ample time to study, you will succeed in conquering the GMAT exam.

Can't say enough great things about this class and strongly recommend it to all who want to be among the top performers.

Will update my review after I get my official score but I feel much more confident in my ability to think like the testmaker and score 700+


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Its all up to you
February 19 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ladysilee3 joined: February 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  David Newland
This course is a lot of work! Not only do you have class but you also have pre class work and homework. All three take at least 3 hours each so prepare yourself to be busy. It is all extremely helpful. Nothing was a waste of time. I was nervous to do on online class but the instructor David Newland made everything much more enjoyable. At times you feel like you really are in the classroom with him. He is serious but will make you laugh and really tries to make sure you understand what he goes over. I would highly recommend him. Veritas will help your score as long as you do the work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Awesome tutoring experience with Ravi Sreerama from Veritas Prep
February 18 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Armi joined: February 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I haven't really taken any standardized tests and was at a loss on how to begin working on the GMAT (I'm from New Zealand and we don't really have such tests). After searching through a number of reviews on GMAT forums I found so many great ones on Ravi Sreerama and as a result decided I should go for it. The cost was initially a bit prohibitive and I wasn't sure if I could be satisfied with an online only class but boy am I glad I did the course. I'd take an online course with Ravi over a face to face course somewhere else. He's that good!

The Veritas prep course materials are excellent but Ravi's teaching style is clearly the reason many join his class. I certainly am very happy I did. I learned a great deal and have improved in my test taking immensely.

I highly recommend taking Ravi's class - you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Probably the BEST prep course I have EVER taken...
February 16 | 2015

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rajbajbone joined: February 16, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
First, I must say that I was hesitant before taking this course. I thought I was one of those "must attend a face to face classroom in order to pay attention and succeed" type of people. After realizing that this just wasn't feasible (full-time day job, married with a new born kid etc), I went ahead and signed up for the Live Online course with Ravi that happened every Saturday and Sunday from 11-2 (EST). Course was 6 weeks (2 classes each weekend). VERY doable and VERY flexible for me.

As someone who was very rusty, especially with my Quant skills, this course set me straight. Ravi is EXTREMELY helpful to all students, willing to discuss and explain things offline/through office hours/email as well. A true teacher (who by the way has taken both the LSAT and GMAT and done very well on them). He just understands what the GMAT is about, expects ALOT from you (so bring your A game and don't slack), and is able to convey all of this without wasting any time. Might I also add that the "assistant" David Ingbur added a great touch to the classroom chat and made things that much more interesting.

I would HIGHLY recommend this course and HIGHLY recommend Ravi as the instructor. 100% exceeded my expectations and with so many courses out there, it's refreshing to have had this experience. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Online Course -- You Get What You Pay For
February 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  David Newland
Veritas Prep, in general and in detail, has figured out the GMAT. Much like medical students in their first year work with cadavers in their education of the human body, Veritas Prep has sectioned out each part of the exam, dissected it, studied it's most integral parts and determined the best approaches and systematic principles to overcome hurdles to learning.

As a student, the confidence of the instructors is calming and paves the way to a relaxed learning environment. The energy and positive demeanor of my instructor (David Newland) kept each of the 12 3-hr sessions on target with a measured tempo. There were no luls in teaching. There was no looking at the clock to see when class would be over. If you want to learn, if you want to grow, then I highly recommend Veritas Prep and David Newland.

The material is dense, but so is the exam. There is no escaping that. However, David cuts through that with a sense of humility and nerdy humor combined with a solid respect for great movie comedies. When you need to get serious, it's time to get serious and dissect a problem and figure out why the answer was A or B, etc. But when you need to laugh it off, and at some point in the 36hours you will, it's nice to know that you can take a breather.

You get what you pay for and I must add that you get what you put into it. Show up to class prepared and you will breeze through the standard questions and give yourself a puncher's chance as you navigate high percentile level questions. The key, as David points out, is to learn from your mistakes.

I'd pay it all over again, but don't worry because Veritas Prep let's you repeat the course free of charge! Take Veritas Prep and enjoy making a positive and influential change in your life.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An efficient way to study for the GMAT
February 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  David Newland
I was a bit apprehensive about spending money to study for the GMAT, but I'm glad I did! Taking the course, especially online, was super-efficient for my full-time work schedule. They really help you to focus your attention on the areas that are tested and the areas that you need to brush up on. I improved my practice scores by over 100 points from pre-course to post-course. David Newland was a really great instructor. He kept things light, but more importantly, he really helped me to think about the test in a way so that I feel more confident and even a little bit excited about studying and taking the test. I'm so glad that I took the class! It's definitely worth the cost and the time!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
103 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more