Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [143]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Ravi: the man, the myth, the legend
September 29 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was pretty skeptical about taking a live online course but was pleasantly surprised at how convenient yet effective it ended up being. Ravi is the one who made this class worthwhile. From day one, it is apparent that he truly cares about your success on an individual level, and is excellent at explaining all concepts from verbal to quant. I found it amazing that he would start right on time and end right on time all while covering the vast expanse of the topic of the day. Not only that, but he messages you one on one in a live online class of 30+ people, which I though was amazing. The class uses timed polls which makes it interactive and GMAT-like. I would highly recommend this course, but more-so Ravi S. My test is in November and I have a lot more studying to do, but Ravi definitely pointed me in the right direction! Take this course with him and you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course and Great Instructor!
September 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By OnePlusOne joined: August 18, 2014 | 3 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed the Veritas Prep Online Course taught by Ravi Sreerama. All in all, it was an awesome course. He taught test-taking strategies in an effective manner, and his style is such that it keeps you interested throughout, while tossing in a little humor along the way. That works wonders when you're teaching a GMAT course. Ravi is a down-to-earth guy who knows his stuff, and this only inspires further confidence in the course and in yourself to do well on the exam. As far as material, you cover a little bit of everything that the GMAT tests- quant, verbal, and the various subcategories of each subject, as well as tips and tricks to use during the test.

I took a real GMAT about a year ago before I took this course and scored 570. I was thinking I'd be content with breaking 600+ on my next go-round. I took a practice exam after Ravi's course was over- I scored 660. This was a game-changer. Now I'm aiming for a 700, and it's no longer an unrealistic expectation, and I have to say part of this improvement is all thanks to Ravi. Now, this doesn't mean you can take the course alone and do well- you have to put in the work by reading and taking "skillbuilder lessons" outside of "class time" to ensure you know the GMAT fundamentals you'll be tested on.

Ravi does an excellent job of giving you the basic tools to succeed. He's like a climbing guide- he won't carry you to the top of the mountain- you have to put in the work- but he's a tremendous help along the way. I can't say enough good things about Ravi- he's a funny, smart guy who I highly recommend. Not sure how much of this is grammatically correct by GMAT standards but whatever. Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent!
September 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was brand-new to all things GMAT when deciding to take a course to help my study plan for taking the exam. After some extensive research online, I had narrowed it down to Manhattan and Veritas, but after talking to a representative from Veritas on the phone, my decision was quickly and easily made. Lucky for me, I called at the right time as a course with Ravi was just about to start soon; the representative assured me he's one of the more popular instructors, and after taking his course I could see why. While there is naturally alot of material to cover in a short amount of time in each class session, he goes about it at a good speed for someone of any level to understand. What I personally liked most was his insistence on getting students to score in the 99% ... he wants students to REALLY achieve, not just get by on the test which I appreciated. He offered up many tips and tricks, and helps you look at problems in ways you probably wouldn't have just by doing it on your own. All in all, I'm glad I took a Veritas course...and am especially glad it was with Ravi. Any quick search online will show his name coming up repeatedly as one of, if not the, best instructor for online Veritas courses, and after completing the course with him I can easily see why!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great, quality course
September 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ras1212 joined: September 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
It is a safe bet to guarantee that this course will raise your score a significant amount. But as with everything, it goes down to how you treat it. Pay attention and ask questions in the lesson, utilize the supplemental material online, and take your time through the lesson books and you will definitely be in good standing to get a high score on the GMAT. The instructor was great, friendly, and helpful. I was very impressed with the quality that the lesson books had and with how thorough they were. The convenience of having it be an online class also is nice. There are no gimmicks to the online structure, it works well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Awesome Course, Even Better Instructor
September 02 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By allllaann joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
The Veritas Prep curriculum and course were great. They thoroughly teach you the material and then enforce it through practice problems and skillbuilder quizzes. There are additional practice problems that can be done and they also offer the most practice tests out of any prep company out there.

Ethan was awesome. He came into each class with energy and made problem explanations understandable for the entire class. He was always available for further questions and you could tell he really cared about the well-being of our class.

Planning to do a bit of self-study now that the course is over and then sign up for the actual exam. I feel confident with the tools that Veritas has armed me with.

Would definitely recommend Veritas over the other prep companies out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course
September 01 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jsritenour joined: July 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  David Newland
Thought the course was great and have recommended it to friends. I didn't take a practice GMAT until about six weeks in, so I have no idea where I would have tested without the course, but I ended up scoring a 750 on the actual exam. No way I could have done that without Veritas Prep.

The classes were truly enjoyable, David was very entertaining and for the most part kept everyone moving along. The skillbuider sections in the beginning of the lesson books really helped with this as well, as it allowed everyone to have a basic level of knowledge on the subject. This prevented us from wasting too much class time going over the real simple stuff.

David has obviously been teaching the GMAT for a long time and knows what mistakes and traps everyone falls for. It was great learning from his experience.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Online -- Ravi
August 27 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was brand new to the world of GMAT when deciding to take a course, either with Manhattan or Veritas. After some debating of looking at the pros/cons of the two online, I went with Veritas and am glad I did. The course curriculum is structured well, and while it's a lot to complete in a short amount of time, Ravi was great at keeping the flow of the class moving and making sure students were keeping up and not being left behind. I personally liked his 99% attitude most; he was truly striving to get students to achieve high results, not just 'get by' which was appreciated. His teaching style was great, and he was accessible to talk with and ask questions if need be.
The only thing I wasn't too keen on was the online program and interface that Veritas uses for the course, but that's nothing to take away from Ravi's great class leadership or the curriculum overall. Would highly recommend both the course and instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Online Prep
August 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By WaterFlowsUp joined: June 4, 2013 | 337 | 156 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
Hi ,

I enrolled myself for Veritas prep nline course almost an year back. The web interface is hihly organized and the problem sets are available both on the internet and in printed form. The skill builder lessons build up the base in short span of time. The Quants portion is very detailed and very thorough. There are few trap questions that will open your eyes and teach you what to expect from the test makers.
Verbal course is a equally appreciable. Each and every topic of SC has been covered with a detailed insight on the rules.
RC is extremely good. Their techniques are sound and flaw-proof.
CR is could have been better. They userd lot of LSAT question and i don't prefer that idea of theirs. i would say CR could have been better.

The bouqet of goodness continues with 10 CATs and few other added benefits.
Overall the course is totally worth the money. This course along with official guides can guide any1 to 700+ score.

Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi will dissect the GMAT for you
August 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By janabon27 joined: August 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have been studying on my own for a couple months. I purchased many Gmat books from Mahattan, Princeton, Kaplan, and of course the Official Guide, but I realized that I was getting stuck and I was not seeing an improvement anymore, so I decided to do my research and I started looking for Gmat prep courses and I found Veritas to be the best for me, but before committing to Veritas, I attended free demo classes from other companies, which I found their teaching methodology a little harder to understand. This made my decision a lot easier.
I took the course with Ravi based on his reviews, in order to succeed and get the most out of the course you have to give 100%, you have to read the material before class and do your homework, (if you have the time, you might want to take advantage and take the quizzes on the veritas website) Otherwise, you will be lost and Ravi made this very clear since the beginning. He will dissect the Gmat for you but if you don’t come prepare to class, you will struggle. He engages during class, he will send you a private chat to give you feedback and soon, he will realize about your strengths and weaknesses. He will try to help you as much as he can; he is always willing to help you because he wants his students to succeed. After the course, you will have to continue to study on your own, but now it is easier because I know how to tackle hard questions. If you want to take a GMAT prep course, I highly suggest you take it with Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Perfect GMAT Prep Course!
August 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By clkell36 joined: April 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
The Veritas Prep Live Online Course was the perfect combination of convenience and challenge that I have been striving to obtain. My specific class only had at most four students and at times only two so that almost one on one attention was very attainable with this course. Not only was the teacher great at explaining problems he also made sure we would understood them by getting our consent. He also stayed later for a bit after class just in case we had any questions. I really felt as though he cared and always gave his honest opinion and feedback. The way they mix up the classes are great too because one class will be dedicated to quant while the next class will be dedicated to verbal. The way that they transcend from one to another really builds upon what you've learned from the previous class and makes perfect sense.

The tools that are also provided on the website are such a great help and provide the perfect practice problems with detailed solutions that always help me to understand how to solve any specific problems. The best part is that if you still don't understand the problem you are able to email homework help and they always email you back within a reasonable amount of time with the best explanations. You are given year to have full access to the website and Im am sad to say that my year will be up in about three months. I would recommend this program to anyone who needs help in quant, verbal, or both!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
103 points
International Student Score Improvement
105 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more