Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [155]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Absolutely brilliant!
October 22 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By maryamb626 joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Whitehill
I decided to take a GMAT class when I realized my math is so bad that I won't be able to get a decent enough score to go to grad school. I signed up for Ethan's class and I am honestly so happy that I did. Ethan is brilliant. His teaching method works for all learners and he keeps you engaged in the course throughout the entire session. No matter what level you are at, you find yourself nodding along with his class and feeling that you are actually understanding something no matter what academic and professional background you came from. I took the Veritas Prep class at the same time I bought the Economist GMAT Prep and I found myself applying the methods that Ethan taught in class to the study sessions with the Economist program, and I was improving tremendously.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great course - great teacher
October 22 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By alaa aljafari joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
i just done my veritas online class with Ethan,the books are very useful,different from other
in the structure and the tools,give the student exactly what he need,but what really make the course more fun is my teacher,Ethan is wonderful teacher,i really enjoyed his classes and i liked his way of teaching,Ethan know every bit of gmat,his so familiar with the content,and his sense of humor add an excitement level to his classes
talking about DS with Ethan is anther story,Ethan is so professional in this filed,it was so hard for me to understand it, but after using Ethan strategies and handout,it become so easy and funny
i recommended him for every gmat student struggle with DS and the gmat as whole
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course
October 21 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By christinehurd joined: October 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
This was an awesome course. There are a lot of resources for you and they are easy to communicate with. I took the GMAT before the class and did not perform well. I will take the test again in about 2 months and feel way more prepared. There are a lot of tricks that the test makers use and Veritas helps you identify them and get around them. I learned a lot of new concepts and got a chance to brush up on subjects that I didn't remember. My instructor (Brandon Pierpoint) was really good and cared about your progress. I highly recommend this course. It's expensive but worth the money if you want to improve your GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very recommended course!
October 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
Overall the instructor was very good, the classes are a bit long and the homework is hard to keep up with but its what you have to do to beat the GMAT.
The material is great, very updated and the skill builder section is extremely helpful in order to be able to understand better the rest of the class.
Veritas also offers a great website were you will be able to find amazing resources, online classes, homework help and practice tests. With the full online class you can retake the lessons since you have access to the recorded class, in case you cannot attend one class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Program!
October 17 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I have to be honest. I had my doubts about an on-line GMAT review course being very beneficial. Well, glad to say I was wrong.

Ethan was an excellent instructor. He made the most out of every minute of class time. All lessons were very well structured and the classes were highly interactive. He constantly asked for feedback to gauge our understanding and provided numerous strategies that we were able to employ and see immediate results.

Ethan truly cares about his students and has made himself available for questions even after the class has ended.

I highly recommend Ethan and the Veritas program.

Thanks Ethan!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
ETHAN! IS! AWESOME!
October 17 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I had already taken the class earlier this year and decided to do a retake. I thought Ethan was really helpful. He broke things down into bite sized chunks, and made all the material memorable. I feel that I have improved. Ethan made his own slides from time to time that enhanced the Veritas curriculum, making his class even more personalized and special. He cares a lot and wants to make sure you understand everything. I recommend him highly.
Ethan taught a unique Data Sufficiency class that changed how I perceive that section of quant. I remember to enjoy the test a little more now. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi to the Rescue
October 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 190 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After taking Ravi Sreerama's online course, I improved my score by almost 200 points. The best part about GMAT prep with Veritas is that they take the GMAT and break it down into a manageable and practical solution. With well designed lesson plans, detailed skill builder assignments, and many practice tests, the GMAT provides everything you need to far exceed what you thought was possible.

Ravi makes GMAT questions fun. He is supportive but also challenges his students. It is clear that Ravi enjoys what he does. He makes you look forward to class. He helps you get into the right attitude: the serious, yet fun attitude. And when it's fun, you succeed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Recommend instructor for Live Course
October 17 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Jvarela3636 joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Ethan was an amazing instructor! He really helped me understand how to back solve problems and use the answer choices to my advantage. He has many useful tricks and handouts to assist you in your studies. He also helped me think like the test maker which has made a huge improvement on my quizzes and practice tests. Even though the class was online, he made you feel like you were there in person. He has a great personality as well which helps you stay in tuned with the class. I would definitely recommend him to anyone interested in taking a live course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great class, amazing instructor!
October 09 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Veritas was a great prep course for the GMAT. The materials are very helpful and the practice tests had a great breakdown of scoring trends and analysis. Very helpful! Also, the live online course is a very handy tool for those who travel or find it difficult to get to a class center.

As far as instructors go, Ethan Todras-Whitehill was the best! Ethan TW did a great job of keeping the class engaged (even on a weekend morning) and was a great overall instructor. His lessons were very clear, thorough, and lively. He encouraged questions and participation and he was very accessible (even after the course ended). I will also never watch the Princess Bride the same again!

Great instructor, great materials, great course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
200 points-increase! Highly recommended!
October 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lmboston joined: November 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed the Veritas online course taught by Ravi Sreerama.The structure of the course was excellent, and Ravi was beyond amazing. The class covers 12 important topics, there's lots of homework available, 10 practice tests, and lesson videos available for you to review at any time. I absolutely loved the Skill Builder part on each topic, especially for the quant part. It laterally explains math to you like you've never seen it before, lol, and that was exactly the kind of review I needed. Before enrolling in this class I did my research and I was a bit skeptical about the great reviews posted about Veritasprep. But now, after taking the class, I am convinced that the five star reviews are a hundred percent accurate. Honestly I was hoping to get 50 points improvement for the most, since that was what most reviews say about Gmat prep courses .Well… I took the real Gmat yesterday and my score was 200 points higher than the score of the first official Gmat test I took, for which I studied on my own (big mistake).

What I learned from this course and from Ravi is that if you are dedicated to the process and you put the work in, you WILL see positive results. If you think that people who score high on the Gmat are simply not the average people or they are smarter than YOU, think again! Scoring high on the Gmat it’s totally doable, and great courses like the Veritasprep course and instructors like Ravi are there to help you make it.

I’m glad I took this class and I highly recommend Veritas and Ravi for your GMAT preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
105 points
International Student Score Improvement
111 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more