Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [85]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Great course - better instructor
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By theboyleman32 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took Veritas Prep GMAT course in early 2014 in preparation for GMAT exam, and hopeful admission to top 10 MBA program. The Veritas course format was excellent, and the teacher was even better. Ravi Sreerama, the leader of my particular session, was excellent. He's one of those people that is very smart and knows how to help people that aren't quite up to speed. He would make a great college professor someday.

I would recommend this course to anybody. Definitely try to get Ravi as an instructor, and the quality of instructor for any subject, whether GMAT, Physics...whatever - makes a massive difference in what you take away.

Thanks Veritas + Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Flexible and Effective – Veritas Prep
April 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I found the Veritas Prep Live Online Course to be user friendly, effective, and accommodating for students with demanding work schedules. The online content (homework problems, solutions, practice exams, etc) is superior to others that I’ve seen, and the online classroom interface was very effective for remote learning. The real difference maker was the instructor, Ravi Sreerama. He takes a personal interest in his students and their desired scores on the GMAT. Despite not being a one-on-one tutoring class, Ravi will make an effort to interact with you during the live classes in private chats, and send follow-up emails if you have specific questions. If you’re shooting for a 720 or better, Ravi is the instructor you need.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you Veritas Prep and Ravi Sreerama!
March 31 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ortizangel56 joined: March 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was a little hesitant to take an online course, but the price was within my budget and the Saturday and Sunday classes worked great with my busy schedule. After doing some research, Veritas Prep appealed the most to me. I just completed a Full Live Online GMAT prep course with Ravi Sreerama. I definitely got my money's worth! Ravi is a great instructor and doesn't waste time. From day 1 he gets right into the nitty-gritty and gives great advice and tips along the way. I took the course to improve my GMAT score and feel I am better prepared to battle the exam. I highly recommend Veritas Prep and especially Ravi!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Prep Course w/ Ravi Sreerama
March 30 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed the GMAT veritas prep course, and it was a great experience. I took the class online, due to my schedule, and it was just as interactive as a regular class would be. The instructor Ravi Sreerama was fantastic and always kept the class engaged.
He emphasized understanding the psychology of the exam, and getting in the head of the test makers themselves. He explained how to avoid pitfalls and choosing the "sucker answer" or booby trap, that tries to get the test taker to select the wrong answer. This continuous practice, allowed me to really understand how to approach each question, and to be cautious, when a question appeared to be too easy, or too difficult.
The course was absolutely great, and I am thrilled that I have access to all the recordings of the classes, so I can refer to them if need be. The resources that come with Veritas Prep, are also very useful, and last for about a full year!. The Veritas Prep course, comes with skillbuilder exercises (allowing you to fully brush up on old content), as well as numerous practice exams, and online office hours.
Basically, the Veritas Prep Course, coupled with the instruction of the brilliant Ravi Sreerama (the GMAT terminator), is a sure path to significant results and success!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Class!
March 29 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tlitterio joined: March 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi really thoroughly goes through the material and teaches you how to correctly break down the questions and answer them quickly. The class is structured in the best way to retain the material. Prior to taking this class I was not aware of the level of trickery that goes into making this test!

Vertias Prep also provides a large number of practice questions and practice tests. The practice tests help by letting you know where you stand and they help to build confidence. Since taking the class I have increased my score on the practice tests by 120 points. I have not taken the real test yet but am feeling much more confident about it thanks to Ravi and Veritas Prep!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good Course!
March 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By zohebm joined: March 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Awesome course (lasted from Feb 9th, 2014 - March 20th, 2014). The online program needed for the in-class instruction is very easy to use. Veritas even provides a checkilist so you can keep track of your progress. They have about 600-700 total homework questions (with solutions). Be sure to do the homework questions online, rather than in the book. This way you can get used to looking at a computer screen to do your problems (you wont be able to "mark" on questions during test day). I learned lots of new techniques! I suggest taking Ravi Sreerama as your instructor..he knows knows how to teach gmat skills and is an awesome motivator! Spend your hard earned money on Veritas! Trust me, you will appreciate it! Good luck to everyone on the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Tough Love, Terrific Experience
March 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By joeljohn joined: March 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is one heck of a GMAT instructor. If you sign up for Veritas Prep, or any other course for that matter, seriously consider the reviews about this guy - because they are valid.

He doesn't mince words about his expectations of his students: he wants us to be in the 99th percentile and he says it from day one. His office hours are always open and no matter how many times you get it wrong, he wants you to grow. He'll teach you to THINK about how to tackle the GMAT rather than just get through it. Pay close attention to his tips and tricks because it will help.

In summary, if anything, keep Veritas Prep as a choice of GMAT prep because of Ravi. He'll show you where you need to be.

Cheers,

Joel
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Instrumental.
March 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
As anyone who has taken a GMAT prep course knows, the quality of your instructor can make a world of difference. Such was the case with my experience with Veritas Prep. Undoubtedly, the various companies who offer GMAT preparation courses all have a solid value proposition. However, what set the Veritas Prep course apart for me was not the breadth of the texts (which were very good, for the record), but rather the quality of my instructor, Ravi Sreerama.

To say that Ravi was instrumental in my preparation is an understatement. The GMAT, more than any other standardized test, is ultimately about strategy. Most people signing up for the GMAT already have the skill set to answer a majority of questions. It is the strategy which really sets apart a 500 level score from a 700 score. And the hope of better understanding that strategy is how I justified the cost of the course. Ravi's teaching style truly exceeded my expectations. Ravi has an ability to break down a question not only to find the right answer, but perhaps more importantly to understand why a question is worded the way it is, to identify the trap answers, and ultimately to demonstrate why you should have been able to save 20 seconds answering it.

I have been previously very disappointed by the quality of MOOC's and my biggest concern in signing up for Veritas prep was that I was only able to take an online version of the course with my work schedule. Looking back, I think I even had a better experience because I took the online version of the course - and again, I'm going to have to credit Ravi. One must remember in the classroom, they don't necessarily receive the personal attention of the instructor. In taking the online course with Ravi, I received constant feedback - even in my class of 25. As I mentioned above, his ability to illuminate patterns in my errors - always falling for trap answers in combinatorics problems for example or consistently spending too much time on geometry questions - really helped me guide my studying accordingly.

In short, the ROI from this course came down to the quality of instructor - and Ravi is the real deal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Purely Awesome
March 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bijan1234 joined: March 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Casey Frandrup
This course has helped me tremendously. I was a bit skeptical about taking an online course from a company I have had heard so little about. However, after plenty of research, I decided to sign up. The course could not have been more enjoyable. Although I needed more time to study after the 6 weeks were over I am still able to access the lessons online and to teach myself the material at my own pace. My instructor, Casey, was very interactive and tried her best to present the course in the most understandable fashion. The Veritas question bank alone is worth signing up for the course. It will let you create your own official practice set so you will be able to focus on your weakest areas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas did a great job!
March 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 2, 2010 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before taking this course with Ravi, from Veritas Prep, I did a lot of researches to find the best online course for GMAT prep since I had been studying on my own for such a long time but couldn't get the score I wanted.
Then I started with Veritas Online prep course and realized that it was the best thing I did during my preparation.
Skillbuider videos are what I liked most about this course since they helped me to refresh my memories about the basics of maths, English grammars and also guide me through the concept/techniques of each section in the GMAT
I took the class with Ravi because I read a lot of good reviews about him. It was a good choice since he's an experienced instructor, he made everything become easier to understand and the way he taught us to tackle GMAT was very interesting and effective.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
105 points
International Student Score Improvement
109 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more