Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [133]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Veritas Prep Promo Code
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential.   Veritas Prep Full Course deal is available...

Don't know what I would have done without it.
August 12 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Dave Halliday
I honestly don't know how the test would have panned out if I had taken the test cold turkey. Probably would have bombed it. Taking this class has definitely improved my score. I haven't taken the test quite yet, but I have taken my first practice test and have scored in the high 600s. Definitely on track to break the 700 barrier with a little more work!

My teacher Dave was awesome. He was very friendly, engaging, and easy to talk to. He was very easy to approach with questions, and made the content enjoyable.

I highly recommend Veritas to all my friends. If you're considering a GMAT prep course, definitely check out Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep is Perfect
August 10 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mpulsinelli joined: August 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I don't know what else to say other than the course well exceeded my expectation. After working a full day, I expected it to be very difficult to keep my eyes open from 7-10pm but with Ravi at the helm, it was a piece of cake. He brings huge enthusiasm to the course and takes the time to make sure everyone is grasping the material before moving on. I think it is also important to mention that the course has teaching assistants that are a big help when you need a little extra explanation. Overall the course was very professional and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Prep Course!
August 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Travis Morgan
I had Travis Morgan as my live online prep course instructor. He was awesome, patient, and positive. He really broke down each section by giving a set of tools to tackle the GMAT question types. In addition, he provided strategy tips to answer those daunting tougher questions. I really enjoyed this prep course because not only was it engaging, but it was also organized so that I could focus on the specific sections that I had the hardest time understanding. Overall, I highly recommend this course, and I am confident that with a little bit more studying, I will be extremely prepared for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great fundamentals
August 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By GmatReview800 joined: August 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Going into this course I knew nothing about the GMAT. From day one I found this course to have everything I needed for a good understanding of what I needed to do to be where I wanted to be. The online course gave me a structure and a schedule that easily fit my life. The work load is intense and you will learn the fundamentals of the GMAT and how to improve your score. Ravi is a great teacher, every lesson was great. Veritas has a great system of pre-class work, the lesson and then homework to follow. If you are looking for a GMAT course, this one is for you!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Well structured and insightful course
August 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By arepeczky joined: August 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I signed up for Ravi's 6 week online course after reading reviews from his previous students and upon recommendations from friends that Veritas is the best prep course out there. Ravi's course exceeded my expectations from day 1 as he has the unique ability to simplify seemingly difficult questions and concepts. I would highly recommend Ravi's class, as it is well structured, engaging and the tricks and methods learned have greatly helped me with my studying. I just finished the class and haven't taken the GMAT yet but I am confident that I will score much higher than my first practice test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great GMAT preparation course and great Instructor Ravi Sreerama
August 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By malli1992 joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
About 3 months ago I decided to take part in a GMAT Online Preparation Course in order to help me study for my exam and one of my friends recommended Veritas Prep to me. I am very happy about my decision to take part in the Online Course mostly because Ravi Sreerama was an incredibly talented and interesting instructor. Not only did he teach the course content in a very efficient manner but he actually was able to make everyone understand the content instantly by being patient, being constantly available for everybody to contact him and being able to provide great examples to make the at times difficult content easy to understand. Soon we were able to learn the content more efficiently and to use the strategies he gave us to tackle the GMAT problems in a better way. But most importantly, he made us enjoy studying and the overall volume of the content bearable and interesting, which is in my opinion even harder considering the fact that it is an online course. I am proud to say that I significantly improved my performance and that I owe it to Ravi Sreerama that it improved in such as short period of time. Everybody should be happy to have him as an instructor since he will be one great asset in your corner when it comes to fighting against the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT prep using Veritas
August 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By victororeskovich joined: August 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I signed up for the Veritas prep course after researching different courses online. I absolutely loved the online platform. Twice a week, from the comfort of your own home, you're able to sign in for an interactive lesson. I wasn't sure how this would work out, but I'm so happy I chose the online interactive class instead of having to physically drive somewhere on the weekend or after work etc.

Ravi was a terrific teacher. He genuinely cared about how we were performing and wanted us to get the absolute most out of each session. The Course was structured very well, focusing on pertinent information. I just wrote my official GMAT this past Saturday and I was ecstatic with my score. The course provides everything you need to succeed, and Ravi was a phenomenal teacher. The on demand lessons are great too in case you can't make a lesson. I used these in conjunction with Ravi's scheduled sessions.

The practice tests were also great, and very similar to the real test. Before I went and wrote, I was researching online how practice exams correlate to the real test. Mine were virtually identical to what I was scoring on the Veritas mock exams.

Veritas was a great experience and I'm thrilled I chose them. I would absolutely recommend the course to anyone looking to improve their GMAT score!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Course (online)
August 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By zeusccn joined: August 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
It is all about Ravi Sreerama, he truly cares about his students (he is funny too). I was a little skeptical in the beginning because this is my first online course, but after the first class, I knew I was in good hands.

The classes are pretty simple. You have to do a skillbuilder before class to learn the basics though. During class the professor went straight to business:

*Class outline
*Examples (usually skillbuilder examples)
*Chapter 1 + (practice problems), 2 + ('''')... + summaries of every chapter
*Q&A between examples and chapters (via chat or private chat)
*Jokes, goodbyes, and some words of encouragement + (he was always telling us to use the office hours for questions and tutoring)

You get tons of practice problems, quizzes, and exams. I honestly recommend this course. Read the reviews online and see for yourself.

P.S.

Use the office hours and private chats (if you take it online)!!! The professors are there to help you! And do the homework!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very Helpful
August 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
At first I was hesitant when taking an online course, however in the end it was a great experience. It was very beneficial and helped me improved my knowledge on how to tackle GMAT. Not to mention the instructor, Ravi, made the class fun and a great learning experience at the same time. It was most certainly an enjoyable experience. Although the course can be fast paced but if you keep up with the homework and pre-work you should be fine. Take the class you wont be disappointed. I am planning on taking the GMAT test in a month so hopefully I perform well. To everyone who is taking the GMAT test I wish you the best of luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Prep - Ravi Sreerama
July 31 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By qwerty366 joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To say that I am impressed or satisfied with Veritas Prep would be massive understatements. When shopping for a course, I knew I wanted to be treated like a person, not just a number. Veritas has an exemplary customer service department and course set-up help that should serve as examples for other companies. I always felt that they had my back in this endeavor from day 1.

I am also very appreciative of Veritas for employing teachers like Ravi Sreerama. Ravi was an EXCELLENT tutor and clearly a master of his domain. He conducted class in a manner very conducive to learning, and held us accountable for our lapses in judgement or irrational thinking. Ravi is an exceptional teacher who truly cares about his students. I saw his reviews before taking the class, but he definitely proved them correct. Don't think twice about taking this course with Ravi. He'll hold you to a high standard, but his experience and expertise will be invaluable to you as you tackle the GMAT.

Thanks Ravi and VPREP, you are top-notch in my book!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
104 points
International Student Score Improvement
105 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Goldstein [USA]
    
David Newland [USA]
    
Kevin Richardson [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more