Veritas Prep Hourly Packages Reviews
    Number of reviews [39]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
 
Veritas Prep
You can receive assistance on any part of your applications from a Head Consultant with admissions experience from a top 10 MBA program or from a School Specialist from any of the top 30 schools.

Highly Recommend
June 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Max Wein
I was very satisfied with the level of professionalism and service offered by my admissions consultant. It was helpful to have a fellow Fuqua alum serve as my consultant. Max was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful in the time that we had. We spent the majority of our time focusing on addressing my resume and essays. Max provided a lot of great feedback and support in a timely manner. The insights and questions he offered were very helpful. I enjoyed the service and I feel that we maximized the consulting hours. I would highly recommend him and the Veritas Prep service!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep - Highly Recommended!
June 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Larry Sochrin
I opted for the hourly review package from Veritas to help with my application. I had Larry assigned to me and straightaway I got my essays and resume reviewed thoroughly. With the suggestions I received, I realized that I had to completely redo my submissions. I had a lot of help to do that - we had many rounds of reviews where my essays and resume were improved and a lot of thought was given even to the minute details - and finally, the finished product was exactly as I had expected. I would definitely recommend Larry and Veritas for all the help that one would need to complete applications.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
I couldn’t ask for a better consultant.
June 17 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
Rachel Shelton knows her job and she does it extremely well. She has guided me through the process of applying to a business school and I am certain that her help played a huge role in me getting accepted to one of the top schools. She helped me make my resume business school worthy. She gave me some valuable pointers and great ideas while I worked on my essays and helped me prepare for the interview.
I dislike writing essays and since I haven’t written one in a long time I was very rusty at it. Rachel made the process somewhat enjoyable thanks to her untiring positive attitude and very clear instructions. She kept encouraging me and pushing me to do my best. In the process I learned a great deal about myself. During those few months, I felt as if I had a life coach and a very knowledgeable friend I could rely on. As the deadline approached, I made four iterations of the essays with her within only two days! She was very responsive and extremely helpful. Above all, I appreciate the fact that she didn’t do the work for me. Instead, she guided me so cleverly that in the end the essays and the resume still felt like they were my own. I couldn’t ask for a better consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Anjali Was Great
June 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Anjali Shah
I can Say this with 100% certainty that I would not have gotten into IE Business School in Madrid, Spain (ranked #12 in the world 2015) if it had not been for Anjali. Believe me that she had her work cut out for her with me. I have a solid professional background, conveying my story in the essays was difficult (especially since IE requires 4 instead of 2). She helped me navigate the waters with the correct strategy and was very extensive in her feedback. I didn't feel like I was being short changed at all. I recommend her and Veritas if you want to get into a top program. Good Luck fellow b-schoolers!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you Veritas!!
April 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Michelle Lev
I heard many things about admission consultants but didn’t realize how helpful it was to have one until I worked with Michelle. Michelle was hands down, one of my biggest supporter throughout my application process.

When I first started my application process, I really didn't know what to expect. I knew I wasn’t one of the strongest candidates out there with a GMAT score of 640. I am a non-Native English speaker so the situation might be slightly different from others but still, it was definitely a big stretch for me to apply to the top business schools. Even Michelle was very honest with my probability of getting into schools but I told her that I wanted to give it a shot. I personally think she did everything she could to help me get into schools with my low GMAT score. She also pinpointed exactly what my other strengths and weaknesses were and gave me advice on what I really should work on during the several months up until I was admitted.

Other than the valuable advice Michelle has given me, her skills in re-editing my essays were amazing. I had a friend of mine review my essays before I even sent it to her but she always found different ways to communicate my message in a more compelling way. I can definitely say that her help and support was beyond my expectations. I initially requested her as my consultant just because I thought it would be safe to have someone with experience review my essays before submitting them to schools. I quickly realized that wasn’t the only thing I needed her to help me on. She really helped me understand inside out what the admissions committee was looking for in my application. Michelle was always available to answer any questions I had, whether it was during Christmas, New Years, or even Sundays. She even reviewed my essays on those holidays so that I could get my application in on time for the school deadlines.

With all the studying, essays, interviews and extracurricular on top of my regular work schedule, the process felt overwhelming at times but Michelle was very good at keeping me on my toes. Without her courage, advice and help, I really don't think I would have made it into my top choice business program (Top 10!!). I highly recommend Michelle to others who are considering applying to business school and who wishes to receive true and valuable advice on what is needed to be a great candidate for their top choice business program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Leader of the pack
April 27 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Drew Brinkoetter
After researching several firms, I opted to go with Veritas Prep MBA Admissions due to their apparent excellent track record with assisting candidates into top schools - I certainly was not disappointed!

Subsequent to reviewing consultant profiles on the Veritas Prep website, I requested Drew Brinkoetter since his expertise was well suited to my non-traditional career path and entrepreneurial background. From the first couple of calls, I found Drew to be extremely personable and equally knowledgeable. His deep understanding of the MBA admissions process meant sessions were highly focused and the most apt experiences from my background were quickly brought to light for inclusion in essay responses.

Drew’s candid and direct approach meant each call and email was extremely productive. Queries and essay drafts were reviewed and responded to quickly. I genuinely felt Drew maximized my use of his time to get the very best result from the consultancy service. Would I recommend Veritas Prep and Drew Brinkoetter? Absolutely.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas School Package and Hourly
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
I worked with Matt as my head consultant. He was professional, yet personable, and he really cared. I felt like my application was in safe hands - he really knew what he was doing. I was operating on a very crunched deadline and he came through for me when I needed it the most, for three hours leading up the application deadline. He's super dedicated and and responsive as well. I highly recommend him.

While I had a mixed experienced with the sales team at Veritas (quick to sell, a bit expensive, slow response rate, lack of promised follow-up, imperfect coordination among team members), the consultants themselves were stellar.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Experience! Great Consultant!
April 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By elabella joined: March 31, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Bryant
I signed up for the 7 hour package with Veritas. I had a specific school I was applying to, but I needed guidance and direction on the application process. Bryant was able give me the strategy and insight I needed to put together my application. Writing the essays was the most difficult for me and without the help from Bryant I don’t think I would have been able to tell my story in such a cohesive and concise way. I also found the mock interview to be very beneficial. We were able to identity my weaknesses and when I went for my school interviews I felt confident and at ease. Plus the worksheet he provides with sample questions and insight is a great resource. I’m waiting to hear from Georgetown, but I was invited for interviews. I know without Bryant’s guidance and help I would not have been able to put together a stellar application package.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Consultant -Dozie Azotam
March 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 16, 2015 | 5 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
I had a great experience working with Dozie for my b-school app. From providing great feedback on my essays to reviewing my resume, he helped me build a great application and show my best to my target school. Considering that I had very little time before the application deadline, he made himself available and was very flexible with our meeting times. He was able to give me valuable insight into the application process and what to expect during the interview, including interview practice and feedback. It was time well spent, and I wouldn't have made the same impression without his guidance. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Admission Consulting
February 03 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rezijaparidze joined: February 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
I used veritas prep Admission Consulting service and I am really excited with the work they have done. They helped me to improve my essays and made them the way admission offices more like.
Also except the essay correcting they have many other services such as they will look through your commonapp to make sure that you have done everything right.
Also they will assist you if some of the University will put you on the waitlist.
Veritas Prep's service is really helpful and really makes your chances to get into your dream universities higher.
My instructor gave me the right advices and made my essays really better and I will advice everyone who need the help in Admission process to use Veritas Prep services.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Sylvia Dizon [USA]
    
Janelle James [USA]
    
Scott Bryant [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more