Veritas Prep Hourly Packages Reviews
    Number of reviews [31]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
 
Veritas Prep
You can receive assistance on any part of your applications from a Head Consultant with admissions experience from a top 10 MBA program or from a School Specialist from any of the top 30 schools.

Veritas Prep Consultant -Dozie Azotam
March 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 16, 2015 | 5 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
I had a great experience working with Dozie for my b-school app. From providing great feedback on my essays to reviewing my resume, he helped me build a great application and show my best to my target school. Considering that I had very little time before the application deadline, he made himself available and was very flexible with our meeting times. He was able to give me valuable insight into the application process and what to expect during the interview, including interview practice and feedback. It was time well spent, and I wouldn't have made the same impression without his guidance. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Admission Consulting
February 03 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rezijaparidze joined: February 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
I used veritas prep Admission Consulting service and I am really excited with the work they have done. They helped me to improve my essays and made them the way admission offices more like.
Also except the essay correcting they have many other services such as they will look through your commonapp to make sure that you have done everything right.
Also they will assist you if some of the University will put you on the waitlist.
Veritas Prep's service is really helpful and really makes your chances to get into your dream universities higher.
My instructor gave me the right advices and made my essays really better and I will advice everyone who need the help in Admission process to use Veritas Prep services.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Rachel Shelton - Incredible
January 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
I've known for a while that I wanted to return to Business School after majoring in business (accounting and finance) in undergrad. My undergrad grades were ok and my GMAT was good (720) but I really struggled to “Tell my story” through my essays. I purchased a few hours of time with Veritas to help refine my story and was assigned to Rachel Shelton. Each hour with a Veritas Consultant is expensive and I wanted to make sure I was getting the best value so I read through some online reviews of Rachel and everyone seemed very happy with her. I have to say my experience with Rachel was even better than what all the other reviews said. She helped me to identify the key elements in my story and helped me weave those points through my essay. Rachel was incredible to work with and was always encouraging, even in the first drafts of my essays, which were pretty rough.

After my first few hours of working with Rachel I realized her advice was worth it and even purchased additional hours with her in order to complete other applications. I never felt like Rachel was counting hours, in fact it seemed like she was always going over time to make sure my essays were perfect. A few times I was late in getting drafts of my essay to her but she always turned them around quickly and even before my acceptance letters I felt very good about my time with her. She was more than worth it!! Ultimately, I was admitted to Wharton and I could not be happier!!!

I would recommend Rachel to everyone interested in getting an MBA, even if only for a few hours. She will help you turn a good application into a GREAT application.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing resource for MBA applications!
January 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By xster2k14 joined: January 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Max Wein
I've had an extremely professional and positive experience with Veritas and would highly recommend them to anyone embarking on the MBA application process. My experience with them was very positive from beginning to end. I have a non-traditional background in some ways (scientist), but also an average background and very average numbers. The cost of admissions consulting seems daunting initially, but you also have to consider that it’s an investment in yourself and your future. I decided to utilize the consulting services at Veritas to give myself every possible advantage in the cutthroat world of MBA admissions and I am very happy with the result.

I used Max Wein to help me edit my resume and essays (hourly service) and he was an incredible resource. Max is very knowledgeable, responsive, and always brings a positive attitude to every conversation. After a series of phone conversations to iron out my overall approach and brainstorm essay topics, he had me focus my energy on some areas unique to me that I didn't necessarily think full essay worthy but turned out to be some of my favorite essays. He challenged me to think through the real meaning of my essays and my story and pushed me to answer the questions in the best possible way. I would send him essays that I thought were done and he was great in refining my “story” to include additional personal anecdotes that drove the point more clearly. He was also very helpful in making my essays very crisp, concise and action-oriented (and below the word limits!) The final product really had a bow on it - highly polished and highly unified, which I think is just what admissions officers are looking for.

In the end, I know that I submitted an application that represented me, but the best “version” of me. The stories are told in a way that I would not have thought of on my own. I think Max was instrumental in helping me effectively capitalize on my strengths and communicate my story and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Admissions Consultant at Veritas Prep!
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rockoutgmat15 joined: December 16, 2014 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Marc Feder
I hired Veritas Prep to assist me in applying to business schools. They paired me with an admissions consultant named Mark who was absolutely incredible. He pushed me hard (sometimes mentally draining!) to always make my application more compelling and unique. His overarching theme was, how can I present my application in a way that stands out from the pack and is unique to me (aka others cannot imitate)? Mark has a very solid understanding of the fundamental mindsets of these schools, and his work speaks for itself. He also made himself very available and was fair with hours. I highly recommend Veritas Prep for admissions consulting!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Terrific GMAT and MBA Guidance
December 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
To preface this review, let me clarify that I plan to apply to business school in the Fall of 2015 (to enter in 2016). I completed the Veritas GMAT Prep Course along with two hours of MBA consulting this summer and took the GMAT shortly afterwards.

First the course - Veritas provides a terrific combination of in class guidance, online multimedia (video lectures) and practice tests. Between the three, I had no problem developing a strategy for each problem type that I encountered on the actual test. The structure of the course was intuitive, the pacing was appropriate and the instructor (most importantly) was exceptional. I would have liked to have seen more content targeting the IR section, particularly given how difficult it can be to manage time for this part of the test. Aside from that one shortcoming, I highly recommend the course and accompanying tool kit for anyone who plans to take the GMAT. My score improved by ~50 and was comfortably above the average for top 10 schools.

As for the consulting aspect - I came into the conversation with only a very general sense of the business school application process. My adviser, Matt, was enormously helpful in providing a deeper understanding of the process and how to think about the key criteria that top business schools consider when evaluating potential applicants. More critically, Matt provided a candid assessment of my profile relative to the overall applicant pool and helped me craft a story that would be compelling to MBA admissions officers. He has been extremely supportive after our initial conversation and has continued to help me think through the application timeline post-GMAT. If you plan to sign up for a Veritas course, I strongly recommend coupling that with one of their consulting packages.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Awesome Super Fantastic Incredible Consulting (should be the name)
December 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Montu Gupta
Montu's a stud. Ended up applying (and getting accepted) to a different school, but our sessions help shift my mindset into what admissions officers are looking for. The strength of my application increased tenfold on his recommendations. A wise investment.

As an example, my resume needed to focus on achievements rather than the scope of my work. What might have been pertinent to a potential employer wouldn't paint the picture of what makes me effective in the workplace and as a leader. Montu helped me see the difference and steered me in the right direction.

Here are five more words.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting
November 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By AJM123 joined: February 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
I purchased 5 hours of time with Veritas to help refine my story and get strategic advice regarding my applications. I worked with Rachel Shelton, and could not have been more pleased. Her help with refining my career goals and essays, as well as interview prep was invaluable. She was also a great source of support throughout what was an extremely stressful process. Ultimately, I was admitted to Ross, Johnson, Anderson, Kenan-Flagler, and Foster, along with a waitlist spot at Tuck. Even during my decision process, Rachel and Travis (CEO of Veritas) were always available to give me advice. Ultimately, I chose Anderson, and am very happy there. I would highly recommend Veritas to anyone embarking on the MBA application process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Couldn't have done it without him
November 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By lax44 joined: November 6, 2014 | 1 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Max Wein
I worked with Max Wein to complete my application for one of my top 3 school choices. Max was always able to meet when I had questions and to provide feedback when necessary. While my GMAT scores and GPA were competitive for the schools I was applying to, I was by no means a stand out applicant until Max provided his golden touch to my resume and essays. So far I have received invites to interview with 2 of my 3 first round schools, and I am convinced that the help Max provided on my resume and my essays was the distinguishing factor in my applications.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great service and great help for essays
November 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 28, 2014 | 5 | 10 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
Hey all,

Background:
I have a good international profile. I have a strong (and long) industrial experience. I also have a strong gmat score. I believe i had a fair chance to get accepted to the top MBA program of my choice but i wanted to increase my chances as. Having many years of experience in industry and then suddenly deciding to switch to business was the weak point in my application. I also don’t have significant (or any) amazing extra-curricular activities.

To increase my chances and fill the "holes" in my application i contacted Veritas prep. I read about them on the net (and the book Your MBA game plan which is written by a person who works there).

The process is very smooth, you sign up, they contact you (through the phone) to discuss your profile and where you want to apply. You don’t feel that they are just looking to sell you a package but instead they want to know how far along you are in your preparations and what help you really need. I only wanted help with my essays and so I took the 7 hours package.

Micah Boster was my consultant. An Insead MBA who now works at google. Having a top MBA grad and successful professional is a big plus IMHO. It shows credibility.
First we did a live web cam chat were we discussed my profile and the areas which i need to focus on. Then we started the iteration process with the essays. I sent him my essays and he would comment on them and tell me when things are not clear, where my conclusions are not related to the question, and where i need to expand a point, etc.. We did this back and forth procedure about 10 times. For the first 5/6 iterations were focused on substance. The last ones were about form (English and grammar, work count limit etc...), here again his tips and corrections were spot on. You need to do very well in both in order to have great essays.

The impact on my essays was amazing. Veritas will not do the work on your behalf (which is not the point) but will guide you to present yourself in the best possible manner. The result is that you : show your best side, emphasis what is really important and meaningful, express your thoughts in a clear conscious and elegant manner, reply to the questions being asked and cut back on the not so important stuff.

I got accepted at my “dream” school. Needless to say i am very happy. I also got (free) tips for the interviews.

PS: I think my consultant really likes to help people and this clearly shows in the quality of his work reviewing the essays and the effort he puts into it. Micah did not count the hours; his focus was to help me get in.

I will spend serious money on the MBA program. The (relatively) little I sent on an admission consultant was 100% worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Sylvia Dizon [USA]
    
Janelle James [USA]
    
Scott Bryant [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more