Veritas Prep Hourly Packages Reviews
    Number of reviews [19]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
 
Veritas Prep
You can receive assistance on any part of your applications from a Head Consultant with admissions experience from a top 10 MBA program or from a School Specialist from any of the top 30 schools.

Veritas Prep got me in to the Kellogg Executive MBA Program
April 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By krm8164 joined: April 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
I retained the services of Dave Gent at Veritas Prep to help me with my application to the only school that I wanted to attend - Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University. I applied to the Executive MBA program, and I feel that without the help of Dave, that my application would not have had the impact that was needed for my acceptance. The areas that Dave really helped me shine were with the refinement of my resume, and the essay portion of the application. I always considered myself to be a good writer, but Dave pushed me to dig deeper and to become more substantive in my writing. I must admit, I sometimes felt frustrated about the several iterations of each essay that he pushed me to rework, but I can't argue with the results! I was accepted to Kellogg the day before Thanksgiving, which provided me with a feeling of thanks and gratitude to Dave Gent and Veritas Prep. I highly recommend Veritas Prep consulting services to anyone applying to B-school. You may think that you can do it on your own, but you will be amazed at how much stronger your essays and resume will be as a result of working with Veritas. Furthermore, Dave provided great coaching to prepare me for my personal interview. You will never second guess the money you spend on this service when you get your acceptance letter in the mail!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Admitted to a top 25 school with Rachel's help!
March 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bsp431 joined: June 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
After fumbling my way through B-School applications last year and receiving 4-rejection letters and 1 waitlist decision, with Rachel's fantastic help I was able to get into an amazing MBA program this year.

I got a 690 on GMATs and my work was varied without much management experience, so there was no guarantee that I would be accepted into a top 25 program. Rachel's help was definitely indispensable for getting in.

Rachel helped me decide what schools to choose, she prepared my resume and edited my essays multiple times, and she prepped me for the interviews.

I never felt like Rachel was counting the hours or giving me half her attention. She always stretched the time just a bit further to include as much as possible, and she was always up for some follow up questions even when past our time limit.

Rachel always turned all my essays around extremely quickly, even on Christmas!

4 pieces of advice for all applicants:
1. Read a book on MBA admissions before starting with a consultant, that way you won't waste the valuable consultant's time with the basics of MBA applications.
2. Finish your GMATs with at least 4 months of your first deadline, and allow time for a second or third try.
3. Apply to schools at, below, and above your expectations. That way you know you did the best you can and won't have to try again a second year. Applying two years in a row to b-schools was unbelievably exhausting.
4. Remember that work and leadership experience, and how you connect that to your future studies and work, is much more important than GMATs or your GPA. When you meet people at the school, try to gauge your experience level versus theirs. I honestly felt overwhelmed by the students' professional experience at the school I was rejected by.

Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Two Hours Well Spent
January 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bheflin joined: January 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
I purchased two hours of admission aid from Veritas along with my prep course. I was put in touch with Scott Bryant and he more than exceeded my expectations.

He helped fine-tune my resume as well as provide in depth help on admissions essays and what the specific schools I was interested in would be looking for in me. We worked over email and over the phone, depending on what format would be most helpful. While handling the serious matter of admissions, Scott kept the instruction and advice relaxed and low-stress.

I do believe without his help, my admissions process would have ended far differently than it did. Thank you Scott!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Experience! (paired with consultant Scott B)
January 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bschooldestined joined: January 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
After having a well above average experience with Veritas' GMAT prep course, I decided to enlist their admissions consulting services as I was targeting Top 20 schools and wanted any advantage possible.

The first value add was they offer several types of packages to meet your budget and needs. I needed some help here and there so the hourly package was a good fit. The next benefit was they use your personal intake form to match you with the best consultant for you in their network. I was matched with Scott B, which was the next positive aspect of the experience. He knew about the schools that would be a good fit with my current and hopefully future industry, renewable energy, and was well-versed in helping me create my story so it ended up well-developed and powerful. He also helped me greatly improve my essays even though I already can write (5.5/6 on GMAT). Perhaps the best thing is I achieved my goal and got into a Top 20 school, which was a little bit of a stretch, but I'll have to at least take some credit for that!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep
January 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
I worked with Veritas Prep and signed up for the hourly package. I applied to Cornell, UVA, UNC, UT, & Duke. I was invited to interview at every school. I have been accepted to UVA with a full ride, wait listed at Duke, and accepted at UT. I have not heard from the other programs. I doubt I would have been this successful without the valuable help from my Veritas Counselor. The money I invested in admissions consulting has had an incredible roi and I would highly recommend Veritas and my advisor to anyone looking to apply to top MBA programs.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great service and work
January 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By pschlan joined: January 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
Scott was fantastic! He worked with me for many hours helping me perfect my applications and essays. I would highly recommend. I was accepted to both of the schools I applied (Tulane and Fordham MBA Programs) and was offered a substantial scholarship as well. Scott was very easy to work with and always reliable. Scott took the time to speak with me over the phone and was always available for a quick phone call or email.
I highly recommend Scott or Veritas in general. I would not have done as well without Scott's help and understanding.
Great company/person to work with.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Worth Every Penny!
January 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
I purchased the 12 hour Veritas Prep package and it was definitely a wise investment. Scott Bryant was my consultant and he was awesome! He gave direct feedback every step of the way. Additionally, he provided valuable insight into the little details that appeal to admissions committees. I spent the majority of my time on the essays, and Scott was remarkable in helping me highlight my strengths so that they overshadowed weaker areas in my profile.

I am so glad that I decided to utilize Veritas Prep admissions consulting services—definitely gave me confidence in my applications and chances of acceptance. Never would I have been able to create such strong applications on my own.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Works
January 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bobrossrules joined: September 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
I used Veritas for my GMAT prep and was so impressed with their services that I decided to use them for my admissions consulting. When I expressed to them that Duke was my #1 choice, must-get-in-at-all-costs, dream school they assigned me to one of their consultants, Scott Bryant, who was a Fuqua alum. It was a great match as Scott gave me some great feedback on my goals, essays, and resume as well as some great career advice thrown in for good measure! Applying for B school is such a stressful process and I cannot tell you how crucial Scott was in making it bearable. It all worked out in the end though as I was accepted to DUKE!

I'd like to think that applying to business school is a team effort. You are the captain, no doubt, but it really helps to surround yourself with good 'teammates': people who will provide you with great recommendations, alumni who will talk to you about the program, friends who will buy you are drink when you are tired of writing essays, and of course a solid admissions consultant who will help polish everything you put together! Thanks Scott and thanks Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
INVALUABLE SERVICE
January 13 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By InfoCarve joined: January 13, 2014 | 0 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
I cannot recommend Richard and the entire Veritas Prep consulting team highly enough.

I serve in the military and learned that I would have the opportunity to transition to the private sector this summer after previously being told this was not possible.

I started applying to a couple schools R2, but reached out to VP with an SOS less than a week out about my dream school. The VP staff was friendly and genuine. After reviewing my profile and VP matched me up with Richard. Richard made himself available not only by email, but also by phone. Richard played a critical role in helping me present my story in a unique way that aligns with what my target school looks for in candidates. He also provided expert guidance in areas I should highlight about myself as well as the school.

Coming from a military background, I found Richard engaging and more than able to help translate my experiences into everyday terminology. In fact, I found his insight even more useful than those of fellow veterans who have already gone through the process because he was able to focus on how my story translates to the AdCom.

I do not know the net results from our effort at this time, however I know without a doubt that Richard helped me put my best foot forward on an extremely demanding timeline. No matter the outcome, I give VP and Richard my highest endorsement and could not be happier with the process, it was an absolute pleasure.

I will post an update once I receive notice. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

VP Consulting was the BEST decision I made in my application process as Richard truly helped me make the strongest case possible for my my dream school. I only wish I had come to VP sooner!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas: Rachel Shelton: hire, hire, hire...she is amazing
November 11 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 8, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
I was quite skeptical about hiring a consultant for the MBA application process. However, I thought I would give it a shot. Working with Rachel Shelton from Veritas was a game changer and a huge reason for my acceptance into a top 5 business school.

Simply- she is amazing. The process is stressful but Rachel was so helpful and made it fun (as much as it can be). I've never written a review for anything or anyone is my life. I am writing this review for Veritas consulting and Rachel because they made the process and experience manageable. They are a huge reason for my acceptance.

Rachel is responsive, intelligent, and always brings a positive attitude to every conversation. She understands the application process better than many and helped me distinguish myself from other applicants. Hiring a consultant is an important part of the process. Hiring Rachel Shelton is a "no-brainer." I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Sylvia Dizon [USA]
    
Janelle James [USA]
    
Scott Bryant [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more