Veritas Prep On-Demand Reviews
    Number of reviews [26]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Veritas Prep
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep

Veritas Prep On-Demand
September 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I highly recommend the Veritas Prep On-Demand course. It is a very flexible study program that you can adjust to fit your schedule, areas of most need, and timeline. It is a very comprehensive approach to studying with a skillbuilder lesson to brush up on basic skills, a video class to explain more about the logic and reasoning behind taking the exam, and then a large set of homework problems with detailed answers to test your knowledge. The practice exams also come with very detail analysis and recommendations for how to adjust your study time to your needs. Highly recommend Veritas On-Demand
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth it
September 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
The Veritas Prep On-Demand course gave me the ability to study at my own pace while offering high quality content.

While the videos and lessons were great, I found the practice questions and tests to be particularily useful in helping to prepare for the actual exam. I would recommend doing as many practice problems as possible and to have completed several full length practice tests before taking the real exam.

I was able to increase my score by 80 points, and would likely be able to increase it even more if I had had more time. I would definitely recommend Veritas Prep to anyone who is seeking to dramatically improve their GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thorough prep course with extensive online resources
July 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I took the "On Demand" course which includes an extensive series of videos covering all the verbal and quantitative skills tested by the exam. The website also features extensive homework problems with detailed explanations and 10 adaptive practice tests. I found the practice tests to emphasize work/rate problems more than other test platforms.

The "On Demand" package also includes the study books which complement the online materials. Overall, I think the "On demand" package is a great value and provides hours of study materials. I would highly recommend the Veritas "On Demand" class to anyone capable of investing a significant amount of time to go through the complete series of videos.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great On-Demand Class
July 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By auapaau joined: July 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
This is a great on-demand class! The lessons are very thorough and students have access to a large quantity of practice exams, practice questions, instructional videos, and review lessons. I did not run out of material using this course and have plenty of resources for any amount of studying. If the on-demand course isn't enough, students can apply the money they spent for the on-demand course to an in-person course - paying the same amount as if they had originally gone with the in-person course.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to take the GMAT exam. The on-demand version is flexible for those who are working and don't have time for a weekly, in-person course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Money well spent!
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 30, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I took the official GMAT before signing up for Veritas Prep On Demand. This was the best decision. Had I not found this company and their product offerings, I would not have improved my score. I studied by myself with Kaplan and Princeton books and did not perform as well as I would like. After watching the videos to my convenience and studying the 12 books that Veritas Prep had sent me, I became confident in my work. I was able to watch the videos in my free time despite my full work and school course load. I increased my official score by 50 points and was admitted to the graduate school of my choice. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic review!
July 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I checked with a number of providers before selecting Veritas prep and I have not been disappointed. The material is well organized with a touch up on old skills, a challenging lesson and then lots of homework to practice. The program really teaches you how to successfully work through problems and as they say 'think like the test maker'. I have found that the practice problems range from low skill to high which has been nice. I was originally afraid of only seeing difficult questions and then missing easy questions on the test because of out thinking myself. However, they have done an excellent job providing an array of questions levels. The support has been excellent as well in regards to any help that I have requested. Quick responses and helpful people.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
All possible content covered
June 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
This online course is comprehensive and includes over 80 hours of content and practice (at least that was my experience with the course). There is ample hardcopy material also mailed to you along with test materials such as the laminated yellow paper.

The course significantly improved my quantitative section, which, as they acknowledge, cannot just be picked up at full speed and must be studied. Approximately 50 hours of online video time. Skillbuilder lessons are also helpful at practicing with a guide, and are supported by hardcopy textbooks that accompany each lesson. Very through coverage of the GMAT topics. Highly recommend for people looking to learn at their own pace.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Creative, Strategic, Time-Saving Techniques
May 31 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
This was a great course with extremely helpful wide-angle strategies and textbooks. The reviews were helpful for anyone out of school for a few years. Most of the strategy was unique to Veritas - not found in Kaplan and others - and gave a much better understanding of the theory of the test rather than just rote memorization.

However, I was disappointed to consistently score 700-760 on the Veritas practice tests and yet score nearly 100 points lower on the GMAT itself. I took 8 practice tests in this higher range, so I was surprised that those scores did not translate to the real test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course for those with little time to study
April 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By edukredensir joined: July 5, 2013 | 36 | 12 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Jeff Lev
I enrolled at Veritas Prep On Demand course after I scored a 680 in the actual exam. The course fits me quite well because it goes straight to the point, teaching you how to think logically. The videos are a good form to learn, as I often loose focus when Reading something for too long.
The homework exercises are pretty good and reflect the difficult level of the actual exam.
Quant section can have more difficult exercises, but overall level is pretty good.
I'm more confidente for the exam day now than I was at the first time. Couldn't recommend the course more!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
From 490 to 760
April 07 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 24, 2013 | 105 | -8 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I have used almost every available GMAT test prep material our there, and I can say, without a doubt, that VP stands above the rest.

Not only are their materials fantastic (and, in my opinion, the most similar to GMATPrep), but their employees and customer service are top notch. They genuinely care about your individual success and that made all the difference for me.

I sat for the GMAT 5 times, starting with a baseline score of 490. My last take was a 760 (99th percentile). I was not only admitted into my choice school, but I have been contacted by choice consulting firms.

If I had to describe VP (and not just their test prep, but their other services as well) in a word: Life-changing.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
96 points
International Student Score Improvement
140 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Brian Galvin [USA]
    
Chris Kane [USA]
    
Jeff Lev [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more