Veritas Prep On-Demand Reviews
    Number of reviews [18]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Veritas Prep
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep

Great course for those with little time to study
April 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By edukredensir joined: July 5, 2013 | 3 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Jeff Lev
I enrolled at Veritas Prep On Demand course after I scored a 680 in the actual exam. The course fits me quite well because it goes straight to the point, teaching you how to think logically. The videos are a good form to learn, as I often loose focus when Reading something for too long.
The homework exercises are pretty good and reflect the difficult level of the actual exam.
Quant section can have more difficult exercises, but overall level is pretty good.
I'm more confidente for the exam day now than I was at the first time. Couldn't recommend the course more!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
From 490 to 760
April 07 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 24, 2013 | 105 | -8 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I have used almost every available GMAT test prep material our there, and I can say, without a doubt, that VP stands above the rest.

Not only are their materials fantastic (and, in my opinion, the most similar to GMATPrep), but their employees and customer service are top notch. They genuinely care about your individual success and that made all the difference for me.

I sat for the GMAT 5 times, starting with a baseline score of 490. My last take was a 760 (99th percentile). I was not only admitted into my choice school, but I have been contacted by choice consulting firms.

If I had to describe VP (and not just their test prep, but their other services as well) in a word: Life-changing.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep on Demand is a must-have resource for anyone wanting to excel in the GMAT.
March 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
Veritas Prep On Demand was an incredibly helpful resource in preparing to take the GMAT. At first I was hesitant that the absence of a live instructor would make the learning process more difficult. However, I was quickly proven wrong. Veritas Prep On Demand includes a range of different learning materials to help you through the course content via your preferred learning style. Further, the quality of the videos, and the presenters' humour, creates a fun environment from which you walk away with a thorough and deep-rooted understanding of both the content and challenges of the GMAT, and the tools to tackle even the hardest GMAT questions. Veritas Prep on Demand is a must-have resource for anyone wanting to excel in the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
On-Demand Course Review
March 19 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By phileyoung2 joined: March 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
This course gives you just about everything you would get from a live course. You get all the recorded videos and skillbuilder exercises to watch whenever you want. It fits in much better to my hectic schedule versus having to be available for a scheduled class time.

The course in general is extremely thorough and really focuses on teaching you how to think like the GMAT test makers. It really opened my eyes to the strategy that is required to do well on this test instead of just studying and memorizing content.

I would recommend any version of this course through Veritas Prep to those looking for a GMAT Prep course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Course
February 17 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By s4sehgal joined: February 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
Repairing for the GMAT exam, I was lost where to start until I was pointed to Veritas preparation through google search. Although I am from technical background, but was totally rusty with high school maths skills . On top of that, the verbal section made no sense to me when I looked up official GMAT study guide.

Luckily surfing internet on how to prepare for GMAT in a short time, I ended up on Veritas GMAT introduction class. From the very first sentence Brian (the course instructor) made a lot of sense behind the GMAT methodology and how to approach the test logically.

After going through the Veritas on demand course, I can recommend it to anybody who has limited time and resources to prepare for the test. The course content is excellent. It is divided between Quantitative, Verbal, Analytical and Integrated as expected on real test. Each section is sub divided into major components and is complemented with skill builder sections, reviews and section quiz. Most importantly, I really admire the way Veritas instructors explains the logic behind the questions and aid with useful tips to approach the questions strategically and in timely manner.

All in all, I am one satisfied client and am sure there are thousands other like me. One useful tip though: Make sure you practise the GMAT simulated exams before appearing in real one. I lacked this component but will do better on my next try.


Good Luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A Fantastic Product
February 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
Veritas Prep's on demand product helped me significantly increase my score in the GMAT. The lead instructor, Brian Galvin, did a fantastic job of helping me build my skills in all areas. However, Brian Galvin's biggest contribution is the depth of knowledge he imparts on test-taking strategies. As a seasoned veteran of the GMAT, Brian helped me develop strategies that enabled me to look at every GMAT problem, no matter the level of difficulty, and swiftly attack it. Brian helps students get over the "intimidation hump" on GMAT problems. Initially, I would freeze up when I saw very tough problems. However, after taking the course, I developed an approach to getting started on problems that I really did not know how to solve. Brian taught me to dive into what I did know about a problem, and then build from there.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Perfect for busy self directed individuals
January 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By anayapc12@gmail.com joined: January 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
The Veritas Prep GMAT on Demand Course is perfect for someone with a busy or unpredictable schedule that makes it hard to attend a live class. The course comes with 12 books divided by sections that come with a skill builder section to practice concepts you should know coming into the course, a lesson section, and homework problems to put together everything you learned. Since there are multiple small books as opposed to a huge one, its easy to carry one around. The on demand videos do an excellent job at explaining the various concepts learned in each lesson and the strategies that should be used for the different question types. Since there are no fixed deadlines (you get a year's access to the online videos) it does require you be more self directed than if you were sitting in on a classroom weekly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
One of the best course available in market
January 21 | 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2010 | 176 | 13 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
This is the one of the best course available on the market. You can go through the course as per your pace and finish it accordingly. The lessons are explained very nicely and you get tons of material to practice on. Also you get more than 10 CATs to take!

I don't have much to say about Veritas books also as those are next best to MGMAT.

This online account provides you with access to all of your Veritas Prep resources, including:

Practice tests
Online problem sets and solutions
Pre-recorded lessons (Veritas Prep On Demand)
Instructor email support and live online office hours
MBA Admissions Workshops
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Know Nothing to Know How!!
January 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By DrBound joined: January 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
Skipping from med school to business school has not been an easy process, BUT thanks to VeritasPrep On-Demand course I'm business savvy!

Before taking the GMAT I was fearful that I would get lost in the business jargon, not with an easy to access online course.

VeritasPrep On-Demand has EVERYTHING needed to be more than ready for test day.

Instructional videos that you can pause and rewind made learning easy and personal.

A ton of practice tests and quizzes helped ease exam-day jitters.

Workbook problems and problem sets secured that the tools I was learning were internalized.

Having DETAILED, even video, explanations of how to work through problems put "the icing on the cake."
VeritasPrep On-Demand course made sure I was well prepared with steady nerves before, during and after the GMAT!

Thanks Veritas!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An Excellent Course! Big Picture Context plus the Specifics to Success
January 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
The GMAT is it's own world.

Having used other prep companies and materials, I still was missing the point. Veritas Prep gave me the context I needed in order to put the GMAT in its place. The clarity of thinking the on demand teacher showcases is very impressive and more important useful.

Just below the the general thinking, lurks the dreaded specifics... This course made what can be overwhelming manageable but again more importantly holistic and totality of the material was not lost.

GMAT prep is a mature industry and it's hard to see innovation where things appear to look the same. But I can tell you that Veritas Prep go to work everyday thinking how they can do their work better and in turn make our scores higher.

All this coupled with a winning company approach learning by doing makes me give this course nothing but the highest marks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
114 points
International Student Score Improvement
140 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Brian Galvin [USA]
    
Chris Kane [USA]
    
Jeff Lev [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more