Veritas Prep On-Demand Reviews
    Number of reviews [29]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Veritas Prep
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep

Good exercises, but not enough for a good score
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I found that there where a lot of good exercises, however i found them easier than the real test.
I has having better grades in the practice exams that in the real GMAT
I liked the way they explained, however when going to the question bank it does not provide me with an exam with the problems i want to put, it has to go on order instead of combining the different sections.
I liked the way they explained and the skill test where a good way for us to find mistakes.
The skill builder was a bit boring, however it did help to get all our theory in place before starting the exams or courses of each section
It was a way of reviewing what we learned in high school.
Sometimes the video quality was not the best and sometimes it just freezes, but other tham that is was great
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My Road to 700
November 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Valerie Browning
Veritas Prep was an integral part of my GMAT experience. To provide a frame of reference, I scored a 550 on my baseline exam when I started studying and I scored a 700 on my official exam. I am absolutely certain that I would not have achieved this goal without the services and products that Veritas provided.

I purchased the On-Demand course and it was well structured and organized. The Veritas methodology was particularly effective for me. Veritas helped me to understand that the GMAT is more a test of how you think than a test of what you know. This course will teach you the concepts that you need to learn, but it won't require you to memorize hundreds of flashcards. The methodology teaches you how to reason your way through hard questions, not rote memorize your way through hard questions. I think this is quite unique to Veritas and makes their company stand out among their competitors.

What I didn't realize when I purchased the On-Demand course was how critical the Help Line instructors would be to my development. The teachers who cover the Veritas email help line are committed, kind and incredibly intelligent people. I emailed countless emails, sometimes asking the dumbest questions, and the teachers always replied with the utmost of respect for my process.

I developed a particular rapport with Valerie Browning via the Help Line and can say without a doubt that I would not have achieved a 700 without her support. Valerie is smart, kind, generous and creative and unfaltering in the way she supports her students. When I didn't get math concepts, Valerie would find metaphors to explain them or draw pictures to help me understand ideas visually. Other teachers might give up on you, but Valerie will not. If you're willing to put in the work, she will guide you. I recommend her highly.

I am grateful to the Veritas team for guiding me through this process. It has been a rocky road, filled with incredible highs and lows, but I can honestly say, I'll miss the Veritas team. I am deeply grateful for this experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Awesome course!
November 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By are2125 joined: November 4, 2014 | 5 | 3 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
The on-demand course offered by Veritas Prep was just what I was looking for. It offered me to study at my own pace, off-hours, and challenge myself in areas that I knew I needed help with. The virtual instructors were extremely engaging and fun to listen to, and definitely helped me in remembering the GMAT lessons long after finishing the course. Brian loves using sports analogies, and if you're the type of person who needs complex problems to be broken down into easy to understand scenarios, Brian is a really effective instructor for you. Also, the office hours are great for following up on challenging problem sets and getting one on one attention.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep On-Demand
September 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I highly recommend the Veritas Prep On-Demand course. It is a very flexible study program that you can adjust to fit your schedule, areas of most need, and timeline. It is a very comprehensive approach to studying with a skillbuilder lesson to brush up on basic skills, a video class to explain more about the logic and reasoning behind taking the exam, and then a large set of homework problems with detailed answers to test your knowledge. The practice exams also come with very detail analysis and recommendations for how to adjust your study time to your needs. Highly recommend Veritas On-Demand
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Worth it
September 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
The Veritas Prep On-Demand course gave me the ability to study at my own pace while offering high quality content.

While the videos and lessons were great, I found the practice questions and tests to be particularily useful in helping to prepare for the actual exam. I would recommend doing as many practice problems as possible and to have completed several full length practice tests before taking the real exam.

I was able to increase my score by 80 points, and would likely be able to increase it even more if I had had more time. I would definitely recommend Veritas Prep to anyone who is seeking to dramatically improve their GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thorough prep course with extensive online resources
July 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I took the "On Demand" course which includes an extensive series of videos covering all the verbal and quantitative skills tested by the exam. The website also features extensive homework problems with detailed explanations and 10 adaptive practice tests. I found the practice tests to emphasize work/rate problems more than other test platforms.

The "On Demand" package also includes the study books which complement the online materials. Overall, I think the "On demand" package is a great value and provides hours of study materials. I would highly recommend the Veritas "On Demand" class to anyone capable of investing a significant amount of time to go through the complete series of videos.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great On-Demand Class
July 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By auapaau joined: July 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
This is a great on-demand class! The lessons are very thorough and students have access to a large quantity of practice exams, practice questions, instructional videos, and review lessons. I did not run out of material using this course and have plenty of resources for any amount of studying. If the on-demand course isn't enough, students can apply the money they spent for the on-demand course to an in-person course - paying the same amount as if they had originally gone with the in-person course.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to take the GMAT exam. The on-demand version is flexible for those who are working and don't have time for a weekly, in-person course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Money well spent!
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 30, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I took the official GMAT before signing up for Veritas Prep On Demand. This was the best decision. Had I not found this company and their product offerings, I would not have improved my score. I studied by myself with Kaplan and Princeton books and did not perform as well as I would like. After watching the videos to my convenience and studying the 12 books that Veritas Prep had sent me, I became confident in my work. I was able to watch the videos in my free time despite my full work and school course load. I increased my official score by 50 points and was admitted to the graduate school of my choice. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Fantastic review!
July 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I checked with a number of providers before selecting Veritas prep and I have not been disappointed. The material is well organized with a touch up on old skills, a challenging lesson and then lots of homework to practice. The program really teaches you how to successfully work through problems and as they say 'think like the test maker'. I have found that the practice problems range from low skill to high which has been nice. I was originally afraid of only seeing difficult questions and then missing easy questions on the test because of out thinking myself. However, they have done an excellent job providing an array of questions levels. The support has been excellent as well in regards to any help that I have requested. Quick responses and helpful people.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
All possible content covered
June 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
This online course is comprehensive and includes over 80 hours of content and practice (at least that was my experience with the course). There is ample hardcopy material also mailed to you along with test materials such as the laminated yellow paper.

The course significantly improved my quantitative section, which, as they acknowledge, cannot just be picked up at full speed and must be studied. Approximately 50 hours of online video time. Skillbuilder lessons are also helpful at practicing with a guide, and are supported by hardcopy textbooks that accompany each lesson. Very through coverage of the GMAT topics. Highly recommend for people looking to learn at their own pace.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
94 points
International Student Score Improvement
95 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Brian Galvin [USA]
    
Chris Kane [USA]
    
Jeff Lev [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more