Veritas Prep On-Demand Reviews
    Number of reviews [34]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Veritas Prep
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep

Veritas is the Truth
February 14 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bgatewood joined: February 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I took the GMAT in January and didn't really care for my score (690, 40Q, 44V). I gave myself one month to study and pull it up and also decided to get some help. I chose Veritas Prep because they just seem like decent people who are in business to help folks like me. The best thing about VP GMAT Prep on demand is the practice tests. The feel was incredibly realistic, and the scoring was perfectly on point. The video lessons and skill builders are good tools if you need classroom learning, but I liked to jump in and just work problems like mad. While working hundreds of problems in the question bank and doing all of the prescribed exercises, I made time (roughly) once a week to sit through a full-length practice test.

One month, four practice tests, and literally hundreds of problems later I pulled my score up by 80 points and went from the waitlist to weighing scholarship offers... thanks VP!!!

... 770, 50Q, 44V


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
From very poor to acceptable for school entry with Veritas Prep!
February 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I decided I want to do my MBA and did an online GMAT demo test. My score was really poor. I hadn't been to school in 22 years and it showed. After some research I found Veritas Prep and purchased their on-demand course. The overall professionalism, reliability and ease if use of the content both in the books and online impressed me. I owe my acceptance into one of the best Canadian business schools to Veritas Prep! The basic knowledge is throughly explained with more than sufficient practice. More advanced concepts and strategies are easy to understand and lots of practice provided. The practice tests are also really good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Learn by Doing!
February 05 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I took the Veritas Prep On Demand Course - It was amazing! I will admit that completing the 30 day plan in 30 days is highly unlikely for the average full-time worker - because there is far too much content in one day. The first time I took the GMAT I was so focused on sticking to my 30 day plan that I was gathering so much information and not having enough time to do the problems or grasp the concepts before moving on to the next topic.

The information presented and the way that it is taught is both entertaining, memorable, and helpful. I am retaking the GMAT now - and I find that the principle of "Learning by Doing" is crucial. DO THE PRACTICE PROBLEMS. Review lessons and skillbuilders and the area that you need and you will surely learn vital information.

Great Course! I love how the practice problems have detail solutions - why an answer is correct and why the others are incorrect. Homework help is great. But really I've found that everything that I needed to know really is in the lessons!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
No prep to 770 in 1.5 months
December 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 26, 2014 | 8 | 6 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I was very satisfied with Veritas Prep's online services. I went from never having looked at the GMAT to getting a 770 (50Q, 45V, 8 IR, 6.0 AWA) in only about a month and a half of preparation. I read the prep books (available in hard copy which I liked for writing out math problems or crossing out verbal answers and soft copy which I liked for reading on my iPad and not having to drag around lots of books) cover-to-cover and took 6 of the 10 online practice tests the service offered.

I also like how I get supplementary services I never realized that I signed up for like admissions guides for top MBA programs and a personalized candidacy review. These are major bonuses that my friends who signed up for other in-person courses didn't receive.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas prep--awesome
December 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
Veritas was a really really effective GMAT prep course. Both the lessons and the sample test sections were a big help, as were the diagnostic/analytic components of the online test (e.g., data on pacing, etc).

Would highly recommend it! The materials were really really helpful, and I found that it gave me the exact kind of preparation I wanted in advance of taking the course. Moreover, the multiple practice tests gave me plenty of opportunities to perfect my test-taking strategy (pacing, emphasis placed on easier vs harder questions).

There are some slight drawbacks to doing an online course rather than a live one, but I don't think the extra benefits of doing it live merit spending the extra money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good exercises, but not enough for a good score
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I found that there where a lot of good exercises, however i found them easier than the real test.
I has having better grades in the practice exams that in the real GMAT
I liked the way they explained, however when going to the question bank it does not provide me with an exam with the problems i want to put, it has to go on order instead of combining the different sections.
I liked the way they explained and the skill test where a good way for us to find mistakes.
The skill builder was a bit boring, however it did help to get all our theory in place before starting the exams or courses of each section
It was a way of reviewing what we learned in high school.
Sometimes the video quality was not the best and sometimes it just freezes, but other tham that is was great
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
My Road to 700
November 30 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
Veritas Prep was an integral part of my GMAT experience. To provide a frame of reference, I scored a 550 on my baseline exam when I started studying and I scored a 700 on my official exam. I am absolutely certain that I would not have achieved this goal without the services and products that Veritas provided.

I purchased the On-Demand course and it was well structured and organized. The Veritas methodology was particularly effective for me. Veritas helped me to understand that the GMAT is more a test of how you think than a test of what you know. This course will teach you the concepts that you need to learn, but it won't require you to memorize hundreds of flashcards. The methodology teaches you how to reason your way through hard questions, not rote memorize your way through hard questions. I think this is quite unique to Veritas and makes their company stand out among their competitors.

What I didn't realize when I purchased the On-Demand course was how critical the Help Line instructors would be to my development. The teachers who cover the Veritas email help line are committed, kind and incredibly intelligent people. I emailed countless emails, sometimes asking the dumbest questions, and the teachers always replied with the utmost of respect for my process.

I developed a particular rapport with Valerie Browning via the Help Line and can say without a doubt that I would not have achieved a 700 without her support. Valerie is smart, kind, generous and creative and unfaltering in the way she supports her students. When I didn't get math concepts, Valerie would find metaphors to explain them or draw pictures to help me understand ideas visually. Other teachers might give up on you, but Valerie will not. If you're willing to put in the work, she will guide you. I recommend her highly.

I am grateful to the Veritas team for guiding me through this process. It has been a rocky road, filled with incredible highs and lows, but I can honestly say, I'll miss the Veritas team. I am deeply grateful for this experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome course!
November 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By are2125 joined: November 4, 2014 | 13 | 6 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
The on-demand course offered by Veritas Prep was just what I was looking for. It offered me to study at my own pace, off-hours, and challenge myself in areas that I knew I needed help with. The virtual instructors were extremely engaging and fun to listen to, and definitely helped me in remembering the GMAT lessons long after finishing the course. Brian loves using sports analogies, and if you're the type of person who needs complex problems to be broken down into easy to understand scenarios, Brian is a really effective instructor for you. Also, the office hours are great for following up on challenging problem sets and getting one on one attention.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep On-Demand
September 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
I highly recommend the Veritas Prep On-Demand course. It is a very flexible study program that you can adjust to fit your schedule, areas of most need, and timeline. It is a very comprehensive approach to studying with a skillbuilder lesson to brush up on basic skills, a video class to explain more about the logic and reasoning behind taking the exam, and then a large set of homework problems with detailed answers to test your knowledge. The practice exams also come with very detail analysis and recommendations for how to adjust your study time to your needs. Highly recommend Veritas On-Demand
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth it
September 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:  Online |
The Veritas Prep On-Demand course gave me the ability to study at my own pace while offering high quality content.

While the videos and lessons were great, I found the practice questions and tests to be particularily useful in helping to prepare for the actual exam. I would recommend doing as many practice problems as possible and to have completed several full length practice tests before taking the real exam.

I was able to increase my score by 80 points, and would likely be able to increase it even more if I had had more time. I would definitely recommend Veritas Prep to anyone who is seeking to dramatically improve their GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
95 points
International Student Score Improvement
130 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more