Veritas Prep Private Tutoring Reviews
    Number of reviews [26]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep
Private Tutoring is perfect for students who seek individual attention on their GMAT studies. A great advantage of tutoring is that both the curriculum and schedule will be customized to fit your needs. An expert Veritas Prep tutor, all of whom have scored in the 99th percentile on an official GMAT exam, will help you to diagnose areas for improvement.

Brandon Pierpont was excellent!
June 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By laurk12 joined: June 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Brandon Pierpont
I could not be happier with my experience with Brandon. Not only was he patient teaching me the necessary skills I needed to do well on the GMAT, but he was super encouraging when I would hit a rough spot. He was serious when he needed to be but could also joke around when I needed some comedic relief. And since I was working full time while studying for the test, he was very flexible in scheduling each of our sessions. I honestly believe I would not have done as well as I did without him. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Tutor, Best Course!
May 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By wyhandrea joined: May 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Hong Kong, China | Taught by:  David Newland
I had online lessons (approx. 1.5 hours each session, twice a week) with David Newland, via Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring Online, over a period of four months. I was hovering around 690-710 in my practice tests, and ended up scoring a 730 on test day.

The course was very convenient and flexible, and David was always accommodating in scheduling lessons. Before I signed up, I was hesitant about online classes, and the concept of having a faceless tutor. However, it turned out to be the best arrangement possible since I could have my lessons at night, in my PJs, in the comfort of my own room.

David Newland is an absolutely amazing tutor. He manages to make lessons fun, and I can't believe I'm admitting this, but I actually looked forward to each of our lessons together. David was with me every step of the way--he even gave me a pep talk the night before test day, and was answering all my panicky last minute questions via email up till the moment I walked into the test center.

I couldn't have achieved my 730 without David Newland, and the Veritas online prep course. Thank you again David!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Help
March 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By carbola joined: March 5, 2015 | 4 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Baton Rouge, LA USA | Taught by:  Brandon Pierpont
I signed up for Veritas with some hesitation due to the cost. However, it was well worth it. I expressed my concerns and areas where I would like to improve and that is where we spent the effort to improve. Very directed towards what you want to improve and what you need to study.

I knew I needed to get to a 700 from a 630. Veritas helped me achieve that goal, or at least get close to it (690 because of my own nervousness). I would gladly do it again if I had to. Brandon is also relaxed and easy to learn from. He breaks away from the slides if he knows a better way to do something which is valuable.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
David was very helpful and enthusiastic
November 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Boston (Fin District), MA USA |
David was a very helpful and enthusiastic tutor. It was great to review the problems I got wrong on my practice tests with him to see how he would choose to answer the same question. I left each session with David feeling better about my chances on the GMAT than before. Before meeting with David I was scoring in the high 600s. By the time I took my test I had been consistently scoring in the low 700s on practice tests and ended up with the 710 I wanted on game dy. David was great to work with, very flexible to meet with and cared a lot about my success.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best way to see progress
November 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dandeeno joined: June 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Dan Paterno
When I signed up for this tutoring i did not know what to expect. However, I felt it was so useful and i got so much out of each session. It made my practicing on my own so much more efficient. I would have wasted so much time on my own trying to understand certain concepts, tricks and traps that are simply just way easier to understand in person.

I highly recommend getting this kind of help to make the most use out of preparing for the GMAT and even to help with your own practice tests and reviews.

It is so necessary to have someone guiding you through the whole preparation process. This is especially true when that person is an expert at the GMAT test. There is so much to know but, it is way easier when there is actually someone there showing you what is most important to know and how to take the best strategies to prevent wasting time on trying to get all the little things.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Steve was awesome
October 16 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Seattle, WA USA | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
I came into studying for the GMAT not knowing what to expect and with no prior experience. Steve was able to quickly get a grasp on my strengths and weaknesses were and start teaching the fundamentals of difficult questions instead of just teaching the tricks that can only get you so far. Steve was totally transparent and flexible when it came to scheduling, which made it very easy to engage, while at the same time was aware of the package that i had purchased and wanted to maximize what i got out of our sessions.

After my time with Steve I scored a 730! He's an all around great guy and does a wonderful job of teaching GMAT material.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Private Tutoring
October 13 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Boston (Back Bay), MA USA | Taught by:  Neil Parikh
Veritas Prep was a great program and really prepared me for the GMAT. It was so helpful to have digital versions of the book available for download to my iPad, which made it easier to study while traveling for work. I also loved and took advantage of how many practice tests there were available - to me, this was the most helpful part! I didn't really watch any of the videos because they basically just went over everything that was already written in the booklets, but I'm sure they could have been helpful for others. It was also good to have so many practice questions available at the end of each section.

Neil Parikh was a great tutor. He was very thorough in explaining problems and flexible in helping me to figure out what were the best ways to review and improve upon my old score. He was generally available when I was, and willing to meet for 4 hour blocks on the weekends where other I'm sure others would not. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
70 point Improvement in 45 days.
September 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By fastlane9118 joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Vienna, VA USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Anthony is the best tutor I've had over the course of all of the undergrad and MBA test prep programs I've used. In less than a month and a half, Anthony helped me improve my Math score to take my overall score from a 640 to a 710. He is a dedicated tutor working out the Washington D.C. area that gets to know your weaknesses right away and learns the way you think to craft the right strategy for you. Many of the reviews on this site speak to his class, but what the class experience may lack is Anthony's one on one crafted approach to cover the material most important to your growth. Thank you Anthony.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Reaching your GMAT goals effectively
September 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mcfarland338 joined: June 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Mark Robinson did a very good job of instructing me how to take the GMAT. We not only went over problem solving strategies, but also how to critically examine what the question is asking. This has been the most invaluable piece of the tutoring, as I have seen significant improvements in my score by using this method. He also is able to use real world examples when breaking down a lot of the processes, which makes it easy for anyone to understand. Lastly, he is very flexible with scheduling, and works hard to keep progress moving forward on testing habits and scores.

I highly recommend Mark to anyone that wants to really achieve their GMAT goals, and to do so as efficiently as possible.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic teacher
August 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Rob was a tremendous teacher who made the material enjoyable, which was not what I expected going into this process. His relaxing demeanor made it easy to related to the challenging material and concentrate on the important areas for me individually to focus on.

Math was always a strong suit but he enabled me to expand on my core competencies to become a student capable of higher scores on thr quant section.

Verbal was an area of weakness where we concentrated on core concepts to apply to the different areas. It was extremely helpful and I would recommend rob to anyone interested in taking the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
96 points
International Student Score Improvement
135 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Kevin Richardson [Chicago-Financial District, USA]
    
David Newland [Boston (Fin District), USA]
    
Ravi Sreerama [Pasadena, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more