Veritas Prep Private Tutoring Reviews
    Number of reviews [23]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep
Private Tutoring is perfect for students who seek individual attention on their GMAT studies. A great advantage of tutoring is that both the curriculum and schedule will be customized to fit your needs. An expert Veritas Prep tutor, all of whom have scored in the 99th percentile on an official GMAT exam, will help you to diagnose areas for improvement.

David was very helpful and enthusiastic
November 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Boston (Fin District), MA USA |
David was a very helpful and enthusiastic tutor. It was great to review the problems I got wrong on my practice tests with him to see how he would choose to answer the same question. I left each session with David feeling better about my chances on the GMAT than before. Before meeting with David I was scoring in the high 600s. By the time I took my test I had been consistently scoring in the low 700s on practice tests and ended up with the 710 I wanted on game dy. David was great to work with, very flexible to meet with and cared a lot about my success.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best way to see progress
November 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dandeeno joined: June 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Dan Paterno
When I signed up for this tutoring i did not know what to expect. However, I felt it was so useful and i got so much out of each session. It made my practicing on my own so much more efficient. I would have wasted so much time on my own trying to understand certain concepts, tricks and traps that are simply just way easier to understand in person.

I highly recommend getting this kind of help to make the most use out of preparing for the GMAT and even to help with your own practice tests and reviews.

It is so necessary to have someone guiding you through the whole preparation process. This is especially true when that person is an expert at the GMAT test. There is so much to know but, it is way easier when there is actually someone there showing you what is most important to know and how to take the best strategies to prevent wasting time on trying to get all the little things.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Steve was awesome
October 16 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Seattle, WA USA | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
I came into studying for the GMAT not knowing what to expect and with no prior experience. Steve was able to quickly get a grasp on my strengths and weaknesses were and start teaching the fundamentals of difficult questions instead of just teaching the tricks that can only get you so far. Steve was totally transparent and flexible when it came to scheduling, which made it very easy to engage, while at the same time was aware of the package that i had purchased and wanted to maximize what i got out of our sessions.

After my time with Steve I scored a 730! He's an all around great guy and does a wonderful job of teaching GMAT material.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Private Tutoring
October 13 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Boston (Back Bay), MA USA | Taught by:  Neil Parikh
Veritas Prep was a great program and really prepared me for the GMAT. It was so helpful to have digital versions of the book available for download to my iPad, which made it easier to study while traveling for work. I also loved and took advantage of how many practice tests there were available - to me, this was the most helpful part! I didn't really watch any of the videos because they basically just went over everything that was already written in the booklets, but I'm sure they could have been helpful for others. It was also good to have so many practice questions available at the end of each section.

Neil Parikh was a great tutor. He was very thorough in explaining problems and flexible in helping me to figure out what were the best ways to review and improve upon my old score. He was generally available when I was, and willing to meet for 4 hour blocks on the weekends where other I'm sure others would not. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
70 point Improvement in 45 days.
September 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By fastlane9118 joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Vienna, VA USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Anthony is the best tutor I've had over the course of all of the undergrad and MBA test prep programs I've used. In less than a month and a half, Anthony helped me improve my Math score to take my overall score from a 640 to a 710. He is a dedicated tutor working out the Washington D.C. area that gets to know your weaknesses right away and learns the way you think to craft the right strategy for you. Many of the reviews on this site speak to his class, but what the class experience may lack is Anthony's one on one crafted approach to cover the material most important to your growth. Thank you Anthony.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Reaching your GMAT goals effectively
September 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mcfarland338 joined: June 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Mark Robinson did a very good job of instructing me how to take the GMAT. We not only went over problem solving strategies, but also how to critically examine what the question is asking. This has been the most invaluable piece of the tutoring, as I have seen significant improvements in my score by using this method. He also is able to use real world examples when breaking down a lot of the processes, which makes it easy for anyone to understand. Lastly, he is very flexible with scheduling, and works hard to keep progress moving forward on testing habits and scores.

I highly recommend Mark to anyone that wants to really achieve their GMAT goals, and to do so as efficiently as possible.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Fantastic teacher
August 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Rob was a tremendous teacher who made the material enjoyable, which was not what I expected going into this process. His relaxing demeanor made it easy to related to the challenging material and concentrate on the important areas for me individually to focus on.

Math was always a strong suit but he enabled me to expand on my core competencies to become a student capable of higher scores on thr quant section.

Verbal was an area of weakness where we concentrated on core concepts to apply to the different areas. It was extremely helpful and I would recommend rob to anyone interested in taking the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
MATT DOUGLAS, helped me so much!
July 27 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  San Francisco, CA USA | Taught by:  Matt Douglas
I took Veritas in person classes in LA and then decided to commit to their homework help tutoring function online because I was struggling with a few quant topics. Veritas has several tutors that do office hours but my favorite, by far, is Matt Douglas. I have never met him in person but he is amazing. The dedication and positivity on his end has been so appreciated. Studying for the GMAT can seem frustrating sometimes, and I often feel burnt out after 3+ months of daily study commitment, but Matt makes it simple. He walks though all questions with the same enthusiasm and has a great sense of humor. He makes sure that every student understands how to approach their error before moving on. He is there every night when you need him. I love him! Thanks for all you do Matt :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A fun and successful journey
June 29 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  London, United Kingdom | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
As a non-native English speaker with limited quantitative background, I had multiple reasons to worry about my performance on the test. But within only 10 weeks of part-time studying, the highly motivating Ravi Sreerama of Veritas Prep transformed me into a GMAT war machine - I walked into the exam room with 100% confidence in my abilities to reach a high score on my first attempt, and this is exactly what happened. Not only an extremely professional and gifted teacher, Ravi is also a wonderful guy with whom I enjoyed spending every minute of our tutoring sessions. No doubt he is certainly one of the very best GMAT tutors out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas saves the day
April 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By airspeedguy joined: April 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  San Antonio (NW), TX USA | Taught by:  Jennifer Rich
Jen was very organized and focused. She developed a lesson plan that identified my weak areas, and then applied a building block approach that allowed me to fully understand the root causes of my errors. She then selected similar questions in both data sufficiency and problem solving which reinforced the lessons that I learned. We met four days a week (2 hours each day), on a virtual blackboard where she could see and hear my thought process, then apply corrections. Each lesson was recorded so I could watch the lesson over again to further solidify my understanding of the topics covered. In less than 19 days I was able to raise my score by 100 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
99 points
International Student Score Improvement
135 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Kevin Richardson [Chicago-Financial District, USA]
    
David Newland [Boston (Fin District), USA]
    
Ravi Sreerama [Pasadena, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more