Veritas Prep School Packages Reviews
    Number of reviews [53]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
 
Veritas Prep
By far the most popular and most effective way to apply to business school. Our admissions experts will help with every stage of the application process from constructing your personalized marketing plan to creating your essays with you to conducting mock interviews.

Great experience with Veritas
October 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Mark Little
I had a great experience with Vertias. Was deciding between Admissionado and Vertias, but felt Vertias had a better "team" and resources. (Although I did feel like Admissionado would have done a good job too). It's all about who your consultant is. I asked to speak with my prospective consultant, Mark, and felt he was a good fit based on my industry and background. The biggest help with any admissions consulting services is to help you really think about the big picture and the unique insight you have learned along the way. I also enjoyed speaking with the school-specific consultants to help you consider what emphasize. Overall, there are plenty of resources I also used including MBA and school webinars, visiting schools, websites, and blogs. Consulting is just another resource - expensive, but worth it if you can afford it. Good luck.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Incredibly professional, dedicated consultants
October 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Boris Yovchev
I have had a wonderful experience working with Veritas, particularly my consultant Boris. I am sort of a non-traditional MBA applicant and had a lot of questions and concerns throughout the application process. Boris not only put a lot of structure around our engagement and led me through the milestones, but also acted as a therapist at times to help soothe some of my anxiety. He is an excellent essay editor and is also very knowledgeable about the whole MBA admissions process. I just submitted my first application so I don't yet know the result, but I will say I am thoroughly satisfied (and beyond) with my experience with Veritas and would highly recommend their services.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great experience with VP
October 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 4, 2014 | 7 | 6 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Drew Brinkoetter
About me:
I have less than stellar stats, low GPA but decent 700+ GMAT, and an interesting career in healthcare/pharma with a lot of growth and progression.

Experience with VP:
With my background out of the way, I want to focus on my experience with VP and Drew. Drew was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable throughout the applications process. I opted for the 3 school package, a big investment for sure, but knowing the amount of time and effort Drew put into all of my applications materials justified the price. The application process will be stressful no matter what, but Drew was able to keep me on point and motivated to finish successfully.

Experience with Drew:
What I enjoyed most about working with Drew is the feedback he gave on my resume and essays. He is very focused on making sure your voice and story are expressed clearly and succinctly. He is forthright about what doesn't work, and what points I should stress more.

As a non-traditional applicant, it was really necessary for me to craft a compelling story that converted my scientific/technical background into something desired by business schools. Drew certainly did that while keeping my voice heard throughout my application materials. Additionally, his advice was very important in my selection of schools to apply to.

I did a before and after comparison of the first and final drafts of my essays and resumes, and the versions I ended up with are on a completely different level. I had to work hard throughout this process, but Drew's guidance was essential in bringing my apps to a place where I was proud to submit.

Experience with School Specialists and Director review:
This is one area I struggled with. The timing is tight, especially with a 3 school package. I would recommend that you get an early start on your applications so you can give your school specialists and director ample time for review. The feedback I received from the school specialists and especially the director were very helpful.

Outcomes: TBD. Too early to say, but I received some interview invitations already (no dings).

You'll get what you put in, but the monumental effort and expert guidance that Drew provided will greatly benefit anyone applying.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Dozie is great!
September 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 14, 2013 | 8 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Dozie Azotam
Dozie was a fantastic consultant - extremely responsive and helped my essays immensely. I started late in the admissions cycle so I don't think I would have finished all my apps in time if it weren't for Dozie's help. And not to mention that my essays were about 10 times better with his help. Got into my top choice. Very happy with the experience. By the way, I started working with another consultant who was very slow to respond so I asked for another one - Dozie was as quick to respond as I could have imagined. Also, the review by the ex-admissions consultant at the end of the process was very valuable to get another perspective on the essays.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Consultant - Dozie Azotam
August 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Dozie Azotam
Dozie is a great consultant. He is knowledgeable and works hard for his clients. He is also friendly and a delight to work with. His academic and professional background combined with his years of experience as a college admissions consultant gave me an edge over other applicants who did not have someone like Dozie as a sounding board. From finding the right angles to optimize your chance of success to providing insightful and meaningful feedback on your essays, Dozie will work tirelessly to ensure you are presenting the best version of yourself to your choice schools. I would recommend Dozie to anyone who is looking to get into a top notch institution for higher education.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The consultant of all Consultants
July 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jobyale16 joined: June 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
When starting my application process I had no idea how strenuous the process was going to be. Luckily Veritas Prep put me with Rachel Shelton. Rachel was one of the most professional and positive people I have worked with in my life. She was also demanding and did not allow me to slip up. After all, you may only get one shot at your dream school. She pushed me past my limits, and that was a key factor in my acceptance at Yale. She exceeded all my expectations, and her weekly “check in” calls keep me on schedule, especially when the application process got stressful (Gmat, essays, multiple interviews, and etc). Also, I always felt Rachel had my best interest at heart. She cared not only about me getting into school, but also about my life and well-being. Actually, at certain times, she was more like a therapist helping me deal with the stresses of the application process and life. The application process is long (for me 5mnths) and anyone applying to school definitely needs a consultant who is willing to invest their time with them. Rachel did just that, and I can’t thank her enough. After working with her I was a better applicant and a better person. Anyone looking to get an admissions consultant should seriously consider Rachel, and then they should hire her. I may be biased but Yale MBA class of 2016 here I come.

P.S. Thank you Rachel!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Outstanding consultant
June 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Katty Ooms Sutter
I worked with Katty Ooms Sutter to prepare my applications. Though I originally considered INSEAD and HEC, we decided to go for INSEAD (R3) and LBS (R4) (not safety school; all in). I got interviews at both schools and was accepted at INSEAD.
Katty is a very knowledgeable consultant, having 10 years of experience as admission director at IMD.
She took all the time needed to get to know my story, review my essays over and over, and always with great turnarounds. She has a great sense for personal contacts and she quickly understood who I was, what my needs were and how to push me to give these essays the best of my story.
Her assumptions have always been right and it seems she knew the end of the story in advance. I always knew I was in good hands and I could rely on her. Having this support during this stressful journey is just outstanding and help me achieve my dream goal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Company
June 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
Veritas has an advisory process with constant conversations and feedback. My experience was as follows: I let them know what type of program I wanted to go to, in my case it was a Master of Science in Information Systems, based on that I was matched with an excellent advisor with a masters in the area who worked in the field that I was pursuing. With my advisor we set up a game plan chose what schools to apply to and reviewed my profile focusing on how to emphasize my strengths relevant to the type of program I was applying.

I enjoyed the optimism that my advisor had about my possibilities of getting in to a top program school. After continuous conversations and in depth review of my work experience, knowledge and application essay, I was told to choose my recommenders wisely. My advisors optimism during the application process was transmitted to me, as an end result I was admitted to my dream school. I definitely recommend Veritas to anyone who is wishing to apply to a Masters program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Outstanding Coaching
June 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
I did not grow up in the U.S. For my BA, I chose a company sponsored school and never went through the American college application process. When I decided to attend an EMBA program at a top university I realized I needed help.
At first I worked with a consultant at VERITAS that I was not satisfied with and the company switched me to Rachel Shelton without any hassle. Once I started working with Rachel, I knew I was dealing with an outstanding consultant.
Rachel’s greatest strength is her ability to coach you on your self-discovery that will lead you to the connection points with the MBA program that you are applying for. She will also help you realize if a school is a good fit or not. You are competing in the “game” and doing the work, but you have a world-class coach in your corner. I think a submitted the absolutely best application I could have possibly submitted.
I applied to Cornell and USC and was admitted into both programs. Based on my work and life circumstances, I’ve chosen to attend USC. Not only did Rachel help being admitted to both programs, but she also gave me valuable feedback to help me make the choice that is best for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas School Package - the way to go!
May 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
I just finished the application process for the MBA program. I chose Veritas to assist me with this process and to evaluate my application. I had two consultants that were incredible. Neil & Nita were absolutely terrific. They got back to me within 24 hours of any question I had. They were extremely thorough and displayed great confidence when assisting me through the process. I know it can be a bit pricey but you can't put a price on your MBA. It was absolutely worth it and I am so happy that I selected to have Veritas assist me. I could not have done it without their help!

Thank you Neil & Nita and the rest of the Veritas crew.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Bend [USA]
    
Dylan Tatz [USA]
    
Scott Bryant [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more