Veritas Prep School Packages Reviews
    Number of reviews [59]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
 
Veritas Prep
By far the most popular and most effective way to apply to business school. Our admissions experts will help with every stage of the application process from constructing your personalized marketing plan to creating your essays with you to conducting mock interviews.

They really know their stuff!!
November 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
I would highly recommend working with Vertias for MBA admissions consulting. Being the only one in my family/friend group to apply to an MBA, it was immensely helpful to have a support system and someone to walk me through the process. The team was also incredibly responsive and easy to work with. I really felt like they were really rooting for me.

The most valuable part of the program was the help with the essay questions. I was really happy that not only did they help me with my writing, but took the time to get to know me and craft my story for each school. The school specialists were also fantastic in helping make my applications customized to each school. I truly believe that my essays wouldn’t have been nearly as impactful with out Veritas. I have a non-traditional background and they really helped me to craft my application in a way that was both a strong representation of who I am as well as appealing to an admissions committee.

In the end I was accepted into Duke (my dream school) early action, and received al scholarship.

I couldn't be happier with both the process and it's outcome.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Tepper/Fuqua
November 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Max Wein
I believe Max Wein was an outstanding MBA consultant. It is hard to judge an mba consultant’s work because it is a unique experience with no frame of reference, but I feel like Max did an outstanding job. He was honest and provided feedback that made sense and was extremely quick to send things back. He was always ready to chat on the phone if I needed him and answered all emails within a timely manner. I believe he truly cared about the job he was doing and put a lot of time into his work. I think we worked very well together and hopefully our hard work pays off.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great experience with Veritas
November 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
When I was choosing an admissions consultant, I wanted to work with a company that had a wide variety of resources that I could use to maximize my chances. Veritas was definitely the nicest and most upfront during my intro call and explained their services in detail. I was deciding between the hourly and school package and I was not pressured to choose one over the other and was given good advice on the pros and cons.

I ended up going with a 2 school package (Sloan and GSB) and couldn't be happier. My consultant was very helpful throughout the process and took the time to understand my background and story so that the next few weeks could be easier. I was worried that he wouldn't respond quickly and that I would be wasting some time, but this was not the case. Matt was awesome, responding the same day almost all the time and with a good amount of feedback in every email. I was truly impressed with the amount of time he spent on reading my essays, applications, and working with me on developing my story. My consultant went to GSB and I think it definitely helped - he gave a lot of perspective from his personal experiences which helped me craft my application.

Overall, I would definitely recommend the service and my consultant!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I recommend VeritasPrep to anybody
November 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Katty Ooms Sutter
First, I was scared of spending 3.000$ in something so immaterial as "consulting".
But in the end it was the best personal experience I ever had: not only to think about the application but also to think about me at a broader level.

Katty was my consultant and she help me so much during the process. Do not mistake yourself, I did the work but she helped me to think and to come up with ideas I did not have about me. She had been very available and the deadlines we put ourselves were met.

The school specialist gave a very good input on the school and on what the school is looking for.

In conclusion, I really advise anybody who is not familiar with the American system of application to use VeritasPrep. They will not do the work for you but they will show you the path.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Loved Bryant!
October 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 25, 2014 | 6 | 4 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Scott Bryant
So there were basically 2 components to this,

1) Scott Bryant (goes by Bryant here), who was my main consultant/coach for the other school advisors

2) The individual school consultants.

Without a doubt, Bryant was fantastic. I hired him because, whereas I would normally go to my family for support, I really wanted someone who didn't know me quite as well and I wanted someone who was a bit more upbeat and positive. Bryant was absolutely perfect for that role. In a way, I think I would have liked it just slightly more (like, it would have brought him from 99% to 100% in my book) if he were just a little pushier with me - I needed a little more direction I think in my school selection/the way I thought about school selection, and I think he was hesitant to push me one way or another.

Ultimately, I got into my first choice so WHO CARES I LOVE THE GUY! He was really helpful with that application in particular, being an alum himself.

In terms of the school-specific advisors, i have mixed feelings. All of them were at least decent, but some were stronger than others. I'd like to call out Rachel Shelton in particular for being really good - she was very "no-nonsense" about the application process and didn't sugarcoat things and I loved it. A the same time, she was the only one who actively sent me follow-up emails asking how things were going with that school. She was great.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Impressed!
October 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gtgpee joined: January 2, 2014 | 2 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
Thinking back on my experience with Veritas, my perception of the company is heavily influenced by my experience with my main consultant, Drew. He was incredibly responsive, offering me constructive and timely feedback. He was direct, honest, and provided insight. Throughout the entire process, from revising my resume, into interviews, he was consistently available to me. I felt that there was no question small enough that i couldn't ask him, and did not push to "complete" an essay or a school.

I would recommend Drew to any one looking for help with their application preparation. Given my background, I barely even applied to HBS, but was extended an interview. I am currently awaiting a response from the school and am extremely appreciative regardless of the outcome.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great experience with Veritas
October 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Mark Little
I had a great experience with Vertias. Was deciding between Admissionado and Vertias, but felt Vertias had a better "team" and resources. (Although I did feel like Admissionado would have done a good job too). It's all about who your consultant is. I asked to speak with my prospective consultant, Mark, and felt he was a good fit based on my industry and background. The biggest help with any admissions consulting services is to help you really think about the big picture and the unique insight you have learned along the way. I also enjoyed speaking with the school-specific consultants to help you consider what emphasize. Overall, there are plenty of resources I also used including MBA and school webinars, visiting schools, websites, and blogs. Consulting is just another resource - expensive, but worth it if you can afford it. Good luck.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Incredibly professional, dedicated consultants
October 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Boris Yovchev
I have had a wonderful experience working with Veritas, particularly my consultant Boris. I am sort of a non-traditional MBA applicant and had a lot of questions and concerns throughout the application process. Boris not only put a lot of structure around our engagement and led me through the milestones, but also acted as a therapist at times to help soothe some of my anxiety. He is an excellent essay editor and is also very knowledgeable about the whole MBA admissions process. I just submitted my first application so I don't yet know the result, but I will say I am thoroughly satisfied (and beyond) with my experience with Veritas and would highly recommend their services.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great experience with VP
October 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 4, 2014 | 10 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Drew Brinkoetter
About me:
I have less than stellar stats, low GPA but decent 700+ GMAT, and an interesting career in healthcare/pharma with a lot of growth and progression.

Experience with VP:
With my background out of the way, I want to focus on my experience with VP and Drew. Drew was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable throughout the applications process. I opted for the 3 school package, a big investment for sure, but knowing the amount of time and effort Drew put into all of my applications materials justified the price. The application process will be stressful no matter what, but Drew was able to keep me on point and motivated to finish successfully.

Experience with Drew:
What I enjoyed most about working with Drew is the feedback he gave on my resume and essays. He is very focused on making sure your voice and story are expressed clearly and succinctly. He is forthright about what doesn't work, and what points I should stress more.

As a non-traditional applicant, it was really necessary for me to craft a compelling story that converted my scientific/technical background into something desired by business schools. Drew certainly did that while keeping my voice heard throughout my application materials. Additionally, his advice was very important in my selection of schools to apply to.

I did a before and after comparison of the first and final drafts of my essays and resumes, and the versions I ended up with are on a completely different level. I had to work hard throughout this process, but Drew's guidance was essential in bringing my apps to a place where I was proud to submit.

Experience with School Specialists and Director review:
This is one area I struggled with. The timing is tight, especially with a 3 school package. I would recommend that you get an early start on your applications so you can give your school specialists and director ample time for review. The feedback I received from the school specialists and especially the director were very helpful.

Outcomes: TBD. Too early to say, but I received some interview invitations already (no dings).

You'll get what you put in, but the monumental effort and expert guidance that Drew provided will greatly benefit anyone applying.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Dozie is great!
September 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 14, 2013 | 8 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Dozie Azotam
Dozie was a fantastic consultant - extremely responsive and helped my essays immensely. I started late in the admissions cycle so I don't think I would have finished all my apps in time if it weren't for Dozie's help. And not to mention that my essays were about 10 times better with his help. Got into my top choice. Very happy with the experience. By the way, I started working with another consultant who was very slow to respond so I asked for another one - Dozie was as quick to respond as I could have imagined. Also, the review by the ex-admissions consultant at the end of the process was very valuable to get another perspective on the essays.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Bend [USA]
    
Dylan Tatz [USA]
    
Scott Bryant [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more