Veritas Prep School Packages Reviews
    Number of reviews [47]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
 
Veritas Prep
By far the most popular and most effective way to apply to business school. Our admissions experts will help with every stage of the application process from constructing your personalized marketing plan to creating your essays with you to conducting mock interviews.

Outstanding consultant
June 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Katty Ooms Sutter
I worked with Katty Ooms Sutter to prepare my applications. Though I originally considered INSEAD and HEC, we decided to go for INSEAD (R3) and LBS (R4) (not safety school; all in). I got interviews at both schools and was accepted at INSEAD.
Katty is a very knowledgeable consultant, having 10 years of experience as admission director at IMD.
She took all the time needed to get to know my story, review my essays over and over, and always with great turnarounds. She has a great sense for personal contacts and she quickly understood who I was, what my needs were and how to push me to give these essays the best of my story.
Her assumptions have always been right and it seems she knew the end of the story in advance. I always knew I was in good hands and I could rely on her. Having this support during this stressful journey is just outstanding and help me achieve my dream goal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Company
June 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
Veritas has an advisory process with constant conversations and feedback. My experience was as follows: I let them know what type of program I wanted to go to, in my case it was a Master of Science in Information Systems, based on that I was matched with an excellent advisor with a masters in the area who worked in the field that I was pursuing. With my advisor we set up a game plan chose what schools to apply to and reviewed my profile focusing on how to emphasize my strengths relevant to the type of program I was applying.

I enjoyed the optimism that my advisor had about my possibilities of getting in to a top program school. After continuous conversations and in depth review of my work experience, knowledge and application essay, I was told to choose my recommenders wisely. My advisors optimism during the application process was transmitted to me, as an end result I was admitted to my dream school. I definitely recommend Veritas to anyone who is wishing to apply to a Masters program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Outstanding Coaching
June 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
I did not grow up in the U.S. For my BA, I chose a company sponsored school and never went through the American college application process. When I decided to attend an EMBA program at a top university I realized I needed help.
At first I worked with a consultant at VERITAS that I was not satisfied with and the company switched me to Rachel Shelton without any hassle. Once I started working with Rachel, I knew I was dealing with an outstanding consultant.
Rachel’s greatest strength is her ability to coach you on your self-discovery that will lead you to the connection points with the MBA program that you are applying for. She will also help you realize if a school is a good fit or not. You are competing in the “game” and doing the work, but you have a world-class coach in your corner. I think a submitted the absolutely best application I could have possibly submitted.
I applied to Cornell and USC and was admitted into both programs. Based on my work and life circumstances, I’ve chosen to attend USC. Not only did Rachel help being admitted to both programs, but she also gave me valuable feedback to help me make the choice that is best for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas School Package - the way to go!
May 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
I just finished the application process for the MBA program. I chose Veritas to assist me with this process and to evaluate my application. I had two consultants that were incredible. Neil & Nita were absolutely terrific. They got back to me within 24 hours of any question I had. They were extremely thorough and displayed great confidence when assisting me through the process. I know it can be a bit pricey but you can't put a price on your MBA. It was absolutely worth it and I am so happy that I selected to have Veritas assist me. I could not have done it without their help!

Thank you Neil & Nita and the rest of the Veritas crew.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Experience
April 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
I was very nervous signing up with Veritasprep given the size of the investment, however, after talking to Travis and Marc I felt reassured that this was the right choice. My consultant (Larry) was very helpful from the onset of the engagement and was very helpful in giving feedback on how to effectively craft the essays.
When I was not able to secure a place at any of the schools I was using Veritasprep's services for, I requested Larry and Travis to help out on a different school where I had applied on my own. I was pleasantly surprised that they arranged a school specialist for mock interviews without any extra charge which helped me secure my place.
I would highly recommend Veritasprep and the team there. Even if you are not sure I would suggest talking to one of the consultants there to discuss your profile.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A+ for Veritas
April 15 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By aztec123 joined: May 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
I’d like to add to the myriad positive reviews for Veritas Prep’s MBA admissions consulting services.

My background: male, white, circa 30, financial markets w/e, UK based but with quite a geographically diverse background, slim to no extra-curriculars, highly quantitative undergrad from a top 10 UK university with what would translate to a reasonably high GPA (1st Class in the UK) and a moderate GMAT – high 80th %-ile. Nothing particularly special relative to other candidates at the top schools.

I think the first thing to say is this: I got accepted to my target school with the help of Veritas Prep’s services. Simples! Could I have got in anyway? Perhaps. Did the admissions consultant make a considerable difference to my application? Definitely!

Two general points about Veritas Prep’s admissions consulting process I wish I had given more weight to before I started out. Firstly, Veritas adopts a multi consultant model. What this means is: you get access to a head consultant, a school specialist and if you wish an independent director review. This became hugely important because as I worked through the detail of the application with my consultant; edit after edit, review after review, we became so engrained in the story/essays that it was, at times, hard to see the wood from the trees so to speak. This is where having access to an objective pair of eyes is invaluable.

Secondly, and I think in hindsight this is very important, Veritas has on its roster previous admissions committee members. Choosing a consultant with actual admissions experience takes considerable guess work out of the equation. On countless occasions my consultant was able to draw on actually experiences from reading candidates completed applications and relating that to how admissions decisions were made. I can’t emphasize this enough, I really saw this as the biggest value add of the whole process.

Below is an outline of the various elements of the consulting process:

Personal MBA game plan
After an initial chat, which included various housekeeping aspects – methods of contact, reply times, target schools etc, I received my personal MBA game plan. My personal MBA game plan commented on each individual aspect of my profile and how it related to my specific school, and if that characteristic would be viewed as a positive or negative in the eyes of the specific school to which I was applying. For example, I’m a white guy with a finance background and I applied to some finance heavy schools, putting me in a very oversubscribed demographic bucket. Not a particular strong selling point. These insights gave me the framework to start to consider how best to address the essay questions.

Head Consultant
My head consultant, Christine, was absolutely brilliant. She has previous admissions committee experience which I greatly valued and her advice was always 100% on point. My original essay drafts were generic, verbose and bland. With Christine’s help we transformed my original material into three very streamlined, well articulated, to the point responses that really showcased my individual strengths and characteristics. Christine was always very quick to respond to my questions whether they be short, subject line only emails or long, rambling paragraphs. She even made time for me over Christmas to help me out with some niggling issues.

I felt Christine really went above and beyond. On many occasions I would get an email saying something akin to – Oh I’ve just been thinking again about what we spoke about 2 weeks ago I think we should actually do it like this. This really gave the impression she was committed to giving my application 100% attention.

I think it’s important to say you in no way get your essays written for you. If that’s what you’re looking for this is probably not for you. I spent a considerable amount of time thinking about material I wanted to try and use and examples that demonstrated characteristics I wanted to highlight. Christine really helped shape the material, providing perspective and context. She even got in touch the day before decision day to provide some calming words of encouragement.

School Specialist
The school specialists are chosen because they have attended the specific school to which you are applying. To that end they can provide insights only alumni can offer. For example, my school specialist, Milind, was able to suggest specific elements of the programme that matched well with my profile and thus should be emphasized in the application. Milind offered little tit bits of information that I could research further and comment on in my application.

The above is only one part of the school specialists role. The real value comes if/when you get invited to interview. And if you pick suitable programmes and listen to your consultants advice you probably will. MBA interviewing is, in my opinion, a bit of an art and practise really does make perfect. Things in my head that I thought I wanted to say I realised I couldn’t say when it came to actually speaking the words. If what you say sounds disingenuous chances are the interviewer will pick up on it and you’ll lose a bit of credibility. Having a school specialist that has not only done the interview process themselves but also, if you’re lucky, is still involved with the school, affords you a great opportunity to iron out all the little intricacies and inflections that make the difference between sounding polished and prepared and a bit of an amateur. I did a full mock interview with Milind and got very detailed feedback on my performance. By the time I actually had my interview the material was so natural it flowed brilliantly. Milind’s guidance was instrumental in this.

Independent Director Review
Yet another fantastic piece to the application puzzle. At the later stages of the application process when you’ve collected all your materials, completed the short answer questions on the application form itself and written your essays, an actual admissions director reviews your file cold. This is supposed to replicate the mechanics of the admissions committee at your target school receiving your file. The feedback is very objective, blunt if you will, but provides another angle from which to consider your application as a whole, making sure your entire application is promoting a consistent story. This was vitally important because up until this point I had been working on my application piecemeal and as a result it had become somewhat fragmented. This overall review allowed me to tie together the loose ends before submitting my application to the school.

Overall I was very impressed with the service I received and I would recommend Veritas Prep 100%!

As a final point, I actually used another prominent admissions consultancy for one of my other applications and I can honestly say Veritas Prep’s service was so far ahead on all levels. I’m not one to bad mouth on a public forum but I’d be happy to share that experience with anyone interested to hear more. If that’s you just PM me.

I feel this review has morphed into a bit of a general MBA application rant but if it helps one future MBA candidate have a easier experience I’d be happy.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The Best Admissions Consulting in The World
April 12 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
I purchased the 4-school admissions consulting package from Veritas Prep. Little did I know, that it would be one of the best decisions I would ever make. Veritas Prep was extremely professional in setting my package up. Unlike other consulting companies, Veritas Prep paired me with consultants who had actually gone to the schools I was applying to. Each consultant gave me valuable feedback that improved my essays, resume, and overall application.

I am glad to say that I was admitted to the Yale School of Management with a substantial scholarship! And I owe it all to the Veritas Prep team. Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas - Rachel Shelton - Five-star consultant!
April 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
Not all consultants are alike and Rachel Shelton is terrific. I am convinced that her advice and feedback played a vital role in my acceptance to business school (Wharton). Throughout the process, she seemed genuinely invested in my success, unfailingly patient with my questions and essay iterations, and consistently reassuring and encouraging in the face of my anxiety.

We were in a bit of a time crunch with one of my applications, and she was always ready with timely, thoughtful feedback and constructive criticism that was delivered in a way that I always felt empowered and optimistic after our talks. Her feedback was spot on - she knows what she's talking about. She helped me with interview prep, and everything she said would happen did happen. She also helped me to recognize strengths I didn't even realize I had, and she helped me to emphasize them in my application.

With the other application, we had more time, and she would periodically check in with encouragement while I was working on those essays. Working with her felt like working with a really smart, invested friend who was extremely generous with her time.

Having worked with other consultants, I can report that they are not all this way! But Rachel is excellent and I recommend her unreservedly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep 3-School Package
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jklarue joined: January 29, 2014 | 3 | 4 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
When reviewing my options for admissions consultants, the question that kept coming up in my mind was whether or not the cost of admissions consulting would be worth it...was the juice going to be worth the squeeze?

After working with Richard and the Veritas team, I can tell you that the juice is in fact worth the squeeze. Richard and the team of school consultants go above and beyond in all levels of service to ensure that your applications portray a complete picture of who you area. From suggesting tweaks to my resume/essays, as well as their assistance in thinking about the overall theme of each application, the Veritas experience was unbeatable.

Knowing that I was balancing multiple applications, the Veritas team was in constant contact with me to keep me on schedule. This helped me manage the stress that's sometimes associated with applying to business school, as I knew that there wouldn't be a situation where I was cramming to finish my applications before submission.

Further, the team was very professional and thorough, particularly with the mock interviews, something that was much appreciated in settling my nerves before each of the big days.

I highly recommend Veritas to anyone considering admissions consultants.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Dreams Realized
April 07 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 24, 2013 | 105 | -8 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
Besides my undergraduate program, my VP consultant is the single largest purchase that I have made to date. I was terrified at the thought of spending $5,000 which amounted to a little over 90% of my savings. Veritas has been my guardian angel during this process. I would have paid double had I known the lengths that she and VeritasPrep would go.

Let me reiterate this previous point by attaching a Thank You that I had written to Veritas about half way through the process: "I wanted to reiterate my thank you from earlier. My biggest fear going into this was not connecting with my consultant more deeply than a surface level; I would be yet another client among hundreds, and I'd be treated as a business transaction (understandably so).

I don't expect people to care as much as I do about this- this is much more to me than "I got into a top school!" It's the opportunity to look my mother in the eyes and tell her that everything is going to be okay, and the ability to look at myself in a mirror and whisper, "I did it."

Your passion is evident and I feel genuinely cared for. No matter the outcome of this journey, thank you."

I left this process with a much better understanding of who I am and what I want, and that is invaluable. Veritas has grown to be much more than a consultant and has inspired me to be a better person. I can not thank her enough, and I can not thank VP enough for putting us in touch and their continued support.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Bend [USA]
    
Dylan Tatz [USA]
    
Scott Bryant [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more