Veritas Prep School Packages Reviews
    Number of reviews [97]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
 
Veritas Prep
By far the most popular and most effective way to apply to business school. Our admissions experts will help with every stage of the application process from constructing your personalized marketing plan to creating your essays with you to conducting mock interviews.

Fantastic Experience - Recommended without Reservation
April 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 5, 2015 | 2 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
If you are like me, you like to do your homework before making a big purchase. Take my advice and pull the trigger with Veritas and Rachel Shelton. You won’t regret working with them and you’ll be glad that you started getting their help as early as possible.

If you still need more convincing, here are the five most important things I would like to pass along after working with Veritas and specifically with Rachel:

1) I consider my application process a success and received an offer from Wharton, one of my top choices. I purchased a one-school package to have Veritas/Rachel help me with my Wharton application, and purchased additional hours to have her do a once-over of my other applications. Even if I was not ultimately accepted to Wharton, I would have felt confident in the value that I received from my engagement with Rachel and Veritas.

2) I had initial conversations with 8-10 consultancies before choosing Veritas. I liked that with Veritas I would have three separate people reviewing my essays (head consultant, school specialist, director-review). I especially liked the concept of having a director review your entire application without having talked to you, to make sure that your application is strong, cohesive, and stands alone. Lastly, I feel that Veritas’ size is an advantage because they have a network of consultants from which to leverage expertise—Rachel polled her colleagues on my behalf a couple times.

3) I believe my engagement with Veritas strongly improved my application and I would absolutely use them again and refer them to friends.

4) I have a clear conscience that Veritas was a fantastic sounding board but that my applications remained my own and were entirely my work. I would have no qualms about handing over my entire correspondence with Veritas/Rachel to the admissions department to review, because although I received heavy and thorough editing and substantial thought partnership, all of the ideas and concepts expressed were my own. Depending on your moral compass, this may be of variable importance to you, but I certainly appreciated it.

5) Last but definitely not least is that Rachel is fantastic at her job. She is relentlessly upbeat and always a pleasure to interact with. She never made me feel as if I was on the clock or if she was in a hurry to move onto something else. Even in the busy period right before R2 deadlines she turned around edits promptly. Building on point #4 above, Rachel did an exceptional job asking questions and prompting me for more detail in certain areas that pushed my essays to the next level without ever putting words in my mouth or writing things for me. Rachel was a great partner in my process and kept me on track working towards the deadlines. Although essay editing is clearly the greatest value-add, I really appreciated having access to someone with an informed opinion for all the little questions that come up during the application process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great!
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 24, 2015 | 6 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
Had a great experience with Veritas Prep, but I would say that it really does depend on the consultant that you get.

The first person I was assigned to wasn't great, but as soon as I voiced my concerns I was reassigned to someone else. Matt turned out to be an absolute legend. He's really helped me analyze and dissect every part of my application. Most importantly, he was always available to respond to my emails and address my concerns. If the consultant you are assigned to asks you to limit communication with them to specific milestones, write back to Veritas and ask for somebody else.

I liked the idea of having "school specialists" look over my application, but I am not sure how much that really helps. I recommend you should ask to be assigned to a "head consultant" who has been to the school you really want to get into as that will be your primarily point of contact. I think that's more important than finding a consultant that has the same background as you.

Having a "stranger" look at your application really does help in finding areas that could use with more clarity or could be improved.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
More than just consultants
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By dalesi76 joined: April 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
If I could summarize my review in few words they would be: teamwork, coaching, flexibility and professionalism.

I have worked with Matt. As I am a very young international profile and I come from a very unusual industry for an mba, I was afraid that business schools would have misinterpreted my profile. Matt and school specialists helped me build an application that not only was the closest to what business schools want to see, but that also reflected who I truly am. We have worked back and forth to make sure that every single word was spent to send out the right message to adcoms.

Matt was more than just a consultant, he was a leader and coach to me. He has provided me with hope and strength when I thought everything was lost. Thanks to him and the school specialist, after ending up on the waitlist I was able to pick up the pieces and build a final strategy that proved to be successful. I was admitted! During the admission process I felt part of a team with Veritas and that for me made the difference.

I am extremely happy with Veritas as a whole also because they allowed me to switch consultant as at the beginning of the process as I did not click with the first consultant. After only 4 days I was already working with Matt at full speed! Moreover, I changed my mind on a school I already started working on and they allowed me to work on another school with no charges or problems.

Even though the service was costly for me (50% of savings), I received much more than I paid for. I am very proud of having found this consulting agency myself and I would definitely recommend Veritas, and especially Matt to everyone who would like to apply to business school.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Truly THE best in the market
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 24, 2014 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
Rachel has been instrumental in helping me get in my dream school. I have "only" applied to four amazing programs (H/S/W and Haas) and got an acceptance rate of 50% -- including at Wharton (my dream school), all of this thanks to Rachel's leadership. To this day, I am grateful that we worked together as I am convinced that I wouldn't have gotten such a great outcome without her help.

Rachel has significantly exceeded my expectations by taking the time to truly understand my story, aspirations, and by collaboratively working on crafting a meaningful gameplan for my applications. On top of taking the time to think through an action plan, including a proper timeline and milestones that made sense, Rachel has done an OUTSTANDING job staying on top of me, being VERY responsive (she would generally turn things around or reply to me within the day and never more than 24 hours), and providing in-depth insights and numerous comments on my essays. ALL of her comments have been spot-on. Rachel has helped perfecting these deliverables through an iterative process, until they were ultimately up to the expectations of top tier schools. I believe many great professionals on the market could provide excellent service. Rachel has something additional though: she truly CARES and connects with you on a personal level. This makes a HUGE difference and incredibly facilitates the application process.

Bottom line: OUSTANDING. If you are willing to put in the time, and are mentally prepared to embark in the MBA application journey for the best outcome possible, there's only one name you need to remember: Rachel.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Dozie Azotam- Consultant Review
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By saragluck joined: April 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Dozie Azotam
The admissions process is a roller-coaster, and Dozie has been my rock throughout all of it. After a few phone calls, Dozie had a really good sense of my story and we began framing it for the admissions committees. As a candidate with a low GMAT score this was vital to my candidacy and we spent a lot of time making sure my story stood out. I really enjoyed how he gave me deadlines for projects- it kept me on track. I was apprehensive at first, because hiring an admissions consultant is an investment. Fortunately, I don't have to go through the process again. I received offers of admission to 6 programs. But if I had to apply again, Dozie would be my first choice to hire as an admissions consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Wonderful Service
April 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Sekou White
I signed up for the Veritas school package and got assigned Sekou White as my Head Consultant. Sekou did an amazing job prepping me for the application process: He is insightful, kind, easygoing and gave amazing feedback. He was always willing to chat on the phone about any questions or concerns that I had at any point of the process. He was also extremely quick at responding to questions over email. He ensured that I got everything done in in a timely manner and that I got my story across in the most accurate way. Being an NYU Stern-grad himself, he also had wonderful advice about business school and NYU in general.

As a result, I got admitted to my 2 top choice schools.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great support for international applicant
April 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Marcus Dahllof
I was an international applicant with no essay experience and unfamiliar with the US application process. Marcus guided me through the process and provided valuable insights into how to approach the application starting with my resume, choosing my recommenders and then very clear advice on my essays as well.

I was invited to interview for all but one of the schools that I applied to and Marcus was always very quick to offer advice whenever I needed some. His suggestions were very useful and I am very grateful for his guidance. It was a pleasure collaborating over the months and I appreciate his support.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Admission consulting with Veritas (Larry & team)
April 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 6, 2015 | 1 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Larry Sochrin
The entire process with Veritas was extremely efficient. I started my application process a bit late and needed a quick turn around. Larry was extremely helpful in his prompt and to the point reviews. He also guided me with my school selection.

He helped me focus on my strengths and forced me to think inward. This helped me to write excellent to the point essays and thus has helped me get into the school of my choice. I would say Larry's candor in providing feedback/comments on my essays is his strength and something I benefited immensely.

All in all I would recommend Veritas and especially Larry to all who are considering using admissions consulting services.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Accepted to Top Tier Programs
April 04 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Daria Burke
First off, let me say that I highly recommend Veritas Prep’s admission consulting services. I signed up with Veritas Prep in late December and was able to complete all of my applications by early January. When I signed up, I was concerned that I might not receive the appropriate amount of support during the holiday season but Daria, Stefanie and Marcus were fantastic and incredibly responsive. I purchased the 2-school package and ended up getting into both schools (which are top 3 MBA programs).

My thought process for hiring a consultant was pretty simple: considering that a top tier MBA is a ~$250,000 expense, an extra $5,000 in consultant fees to ensure that you get into the best school possible is relatively meaningless in the grand scheme of things. I chose Veritas Prep over their competitors because Veritas Prep has significantly more consultants than their competitors – this was a key focus for me as I was applying a few weeks before the R2 deadlines and wanted to make sure I could get sufficient attention from my consultant over the holidays. Veritas Prep was there for me through every step of the process and was instrumental in helping me decide which experiences and characteristics to focus on in my essays, resume and application. For me, this was a large portion of the value-add provided by Veritas Prep. Additionally, the mock interview sessions with my school specialists were integral in preparing me for the real interviews.

I fully understand that some people may not have sufficient discretionary funds to hire Veritas Prep but if you do, you should definitely call them. Alternatively, you can also inquire about the 1-school package and advice by the hour, both of which are more affordable than the 2-school package I purchased. For me, I chose the 2-school package because different schools have different criteria for evaluating applicants. I wanted to make sure my applications reflected this fact given that I was applying to two of the most competitive programs in the country.

For readers that are still on the fence about engaging Veritas Prep, I encourage you to ponder the following: if you apply to your top choice without the assistance of Veritas Prep, and get denied, will you spend the next few months/years dwelling on “what-if” scenarios? If so, do yourself the favor today so that you can have the peace of mind tomorrow. Engaging Veritas Prep was one of the best decisions I have made since graduating college and if you are truly serious about attending a top-tier MBA program, then you should do the same.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great experience
March 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 31, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
I had a great experience working with Veritas. Matt M. was my lead consultant and he did a great job organizing the process and provided excellent ideas for improving my application. I would strongly recommend Veritas!

Veritas was most helpful in streamlining the process and helping craft my application in a way that highlighted the strengths of my candidacy. Matt was particularly helpful in helping me think of my candidacy in light of what the actual business school experience will be like. Veritas helps from start to finish, including resume, essays, application blurbs, and interview prep. This comprehensive service makes Veritas stand out from the pack.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Bend [USA]
    
Dylan Tatz [USA]
    
Scott Bryant [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more