Veritas Prep School Packages Reviews
    Number of reviews [72]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
 
Veritas Prep
By far the most popular and most effective way to apply to business school. Our admissions experts will help with every stage of the application process from constructing your personalized marketing plan to creating your essays with you to conducting mock interviews.

Bryant - Highly Recommend!
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 4, 2012 | 24 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Bryant
While I'm very happy I chose Veritas, I think my consultant Bryant is where most of the credit should go. (His full name is Scott Bryant but he goes by "Bryant" on here) Honestly, if he went to a competitor consulting agency, I would follow him - he was that good. I’m going to one of the elite MBA programs thanks to him : )

There’s no doubt that B-school applications are very hard to put together. However, I really felt like I had won the consultant lottery with Bryant. He was always honest, available, had very helpful and non-obvious feedback, was very prompt with his emails, was always prepared, and knew a lot about the process / schools. From the very beginning he told me that he’d be brutally honest with me and that it’s not personal, it’s just what the adcoms will do when they see my apps. That honesty turned out to be where most of my advantage in working with Bryant came from. He didn’t hold back on my essays / story at all. I like to think I’m a very strong writer but I was absolutely put in my place after Bryant had a look at my essays – the guy knows exactly what veins to hit to make your application pop.

I also wanted to point out something that’s a bit more subtle: Bryant’s a very astute listener. When I was shopping around for consultants I noticed that almost none of them cared about what I had to say. Veritas, and Bryant specifically, listened well and often – I think that’s a hugely underrated part of working with a consultant and why I was so impressed with him. I feel that it certainly translated into stronger essays, tighter applications, and, ultimately, my admits.

I HIGHLY recommend Bryant to anyone who’s looking for a consultant. I don’t think I ever told him but even if I hadn’t gotten accepted to all of my schools (well technically I was waitlisted at one, but I didn’t want to go there in the end anyway!), I would still rate Bryant as a 5/5 – I can honestly say that he gave me every chance to succeed and that any deficiencies in the process of applying to b-school would be attributable to me and me alone. He really was a stellar consultant and was definitely worth the investment. Anyone who works with him will be thanking him when they get their decisions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Much needed Support System
January 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Sam Weisz
Samantha Weisz was my main point of contact for three schools. She and I communicated frequently by email on everything from minor application questions to larger roadblocks in the essay writing process.

I may have been one of her more obnoxious clients. I wrote twenty-seven drafts between two essays for one school and that was before attacking the two other schools. Samantha didn't bat an eye. She was helpful and courteous through all of the manic drafts.

Samantha is incredibly patient and gives thoughtful feedback. She responds quickly and you feel like you are the main focus. I was very happy with her feedback.

I don't hesitate to recommend Samantha to another client.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Support and Guidance for MBA Application
January 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By JoonK joined: January 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Read Flake
My head consultant, Read Flake, provided unparalleled guidance and advice for my MBA application preparation. He gave comprehensive and honest feedback on both short and long essays. Over 4 months, he was very responsive with comments and suggestions for improvements.

Read was also absolutely sincere with the success of my applications. For instance, I changed my topic multiple times for one essay prompt until he could agree that the chosen topic can strongly illustrate characteristics that the prompt was looking for. This only demonstrates the level of his commitment and genuineness in success of my application.

Other school specialists have also been helpful, giving mock interviews and focused suggestions to improve the candidacy.

I would strongly recommend Veritas Prep School Package for any prospective MBA program applicants and particularly, Read as the head consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great experience!
January 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gquirola joined: January 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Read Flake
I enjoyed the process working with Read, he was very helpful and he met my expectations. I recommend him because of his highly commitment and concern about my success. He definitely provided timely, comprehensive feedback.
Read managed my application process effectively. He made commonsense suggestions to my essays which helped me to to improve the flow and results. Read was always available for help and easily approachable. I would like to thank him for all his help and support!
I recommend working with him and with Veritas Prep. I decided to choose Veritas based on its model of having a head consultant as well as school specialists.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Amazing admissions consultants
January 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sharisampson joined: December 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Daria Burke
I've just been offered admission to my two top choice schools-- and I can honestly say that this great result is thanks to the coaching and advice from Veritas Prep. My head consultant, Daria Burke, was truly phenomenal-- she worked with me from start to finish, and pushed me to make my essays and resume the absolute best they could possibly be. She was incredibly responsive to my emails, and helped to talk me through my nerves at every stage all while giving very good, frank advice toward achieving my desired result. My school specific consultant was equally as good-- she really honed in on the details and pushed me to be precise, thorough and succinct in showcasing my individuality and articulating my goals. Finally the interview prep was thorough, covering all the bases, and putting me at ease. I am extremely happy with my result and highly recommend Veritas. If you are prepared to put in the work to create a good application, with their guidance, you will not be disappointed with the result.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Got into my top school!
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
Dozie really knew the ins and outs of the school I was reaching for. He helped me frame my essays in a more concise way and put me in contact with Lisa from Veritas who was also a huge help in assisting with the details of my essays. Dozie was able to answer all my questions throughout the application process. At the end of the process, I felt I had a really strong package. I am so thrilled to have gotten into one of the top schools in the country, and I believe that Veritas really helped me get in.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Getting into Rotman with Veritas Prep
January 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Montu Gupta
When I decided to do my MBA the perfect school match-up for me was Rotman. I had several reasons for that and wanted to ensure admission. After extensive research on admission counselling and GMAT prep I found the perfect product offering for me through Veritas Prep. They had great customer services and an extensive product offering. I worked with Montu Gupta on putting together my CV and essay questions. Montu knows exactly what he is doing and is extremely helpful. He provided excellent guidance and helped me shape my story appropriately. I really liked the way he used examples from his own experiences to illustrate concepts he was trying to explain. This helped me with my essay brainstorming and idea generation sessions. I recommend working with him and with Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep
January 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Richard Vincent
My experience with Veritas Prep could not have been better. After interviewing several firms, I decided to choose Veritas based on its model of having a head consultant as well as school specialists. This truly was differentiating. I cannot thank Richard Vincent enough for all of his help as my head specialist. His guidance throughout the process, particularly in helping me to craft my overall message, was invaluable. The school specialists were also fantastic (especially Cathy for GSB and Drew for HBS) and the mock interviews were extremely helpful. I am thrilled to have been accepted to Stanford, Harvard, and Wharton!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent support and help provided by Bryant
December 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By agadodia joined: November 17, 2014 | 1 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  No
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Bryant
Bryant has been super supportive in helping me out with my applications. He had a personal approach and returned with reviews in a very short time. I was very pleased with final results of my essays and applications as a whole. Sadly I couldnt get into any of the schools I applied through him but I believe I had better chances with his support. The best thing about Bryant is that he is always available for help and easily approachable even for advice on schools which are not part of the package. I would like to thank him for all his help and support!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Bryant - Very Professional
December 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Bryant
Scott Bryant was very helpful and informative. I applied to Dartmouth Tuck's School and Business. He was very candid with me. He had a very stellar work ethic and I know my application is one the best submitted. I had a low GMAT score and did not expect to get into the school, but I will be finding out soon. I knew everything was with one of the best with Scott Bryant, truly a professional. He put in extra time and was not phased by certain weaknesses in my application. He should stop working for Vertias and go into business for himself because he is one of the best.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Dave Bend [USA]
    
Dylan Tatz [USA]
    
Scott Bryant [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more