Veritas Prep Weekend Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [12]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep

Highly Recommended Pre-Requisite
September 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By anniemun joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  San Francisco, CA USA | Taught by:  Cliff Smith
After much research into all the prep courses for GMAT, I decided on Veritas Prep and will recommend it to everyone. It lived up to every positive review that was out there.

I feel much more prepared than I ever could have been and will go into the GMAT much more confidently. I thoroughly enjoyed each class. Although it was a lot of material to cover in 6 weeks, you have an option to review each book in full detail online. This was one of the main selling points. The online courses are just as effective as the in person courses and you can go at your own pace.

Cliff Smith was an excellent instructor and was very knowledgeable in all subjects. He had special handouts for each lesson book that would give tips/tricks that were very useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great course, great material
June 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The Veritas Prep course is the best in the business. I was so impressed the first day my course material showed up in a giant box with 12 books! The content was great and organized very methodically. The course itself was fantastic. Anthony was a great instructor and was focused on feeling confident that his students each felt accomplished and understood the material. The course is oriented about helping you understand how to take the test rather than the material itself, as the material is pretty basic.
In the end, I was shooting for a 100pt increase in score through the course. I was practice testing at that level, but couldn't match it in reality. So I think in general the course was absolutely worth it, but I wouldn't set my expectations at the 100 mark again. In reality, that's too big a jump.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Outstanding Course and Resource
June 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By luggy joined: June 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Joseph Dise
This course was phenomenal for a variety of reasons. They provide you with so many great resources to use: from HW problems, one on one assistance, accurate GMAT tests, to help with the MBA admissions process.

You can tell they genuinely care about their students from their follow-up and dedication to making sure you understand everything. My instructor Joe was great, and has even offered to critique and review our practice tests after the class has completed.

There are really no negatives I have to say about this class. Prior to taking it, my scores were horrible and I had no direction. Now, I have purpose when taking the test, and am armed with the tools/tricks to get through even the stickiest problems.

My score jumped approximately 200 points from the start to finish of this 6 week course. Well worth the investment and a great tool.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Helpful course
January 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  DC Area, DC USA |
If I could describe my experience with the Veritas instructor in one word it would be Professional. Over the course of the three weekends that we met he led the Veritas GMAT prep-class with a high a degree of competence and a teaching style built off positive reinforcement and one-on-one engagement. He is enthusiastic about the material and very approachable, which created a good learning environment for me that was both fun and motivating.

The course is fast paced and I would recommend to anyone interested in taking the course to review the material before coming to class so you're not lost in the instruction. Also, the instructor was there to answer any of my questions before and after class so bring your questions to class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent!
November 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Philadelphia, PA USA | Taught by:  Neil Moakley
After taking two other GMAT prep courses two less than stellar official GMAT scores, I decided to take the Veritas Prep live course after reading numerous positive reviews.

My instructor was Neil Moakley and he was did an incredible job at both teaching how to best approach the wide array of both quantitative and verbal questions that appear on the test, as well as to providing insight into the fundamental logic that the GMAT is designed to test. Additionally, the course was extremely well organized and required a large amount of commitment outside of class to reviewing and understanding the material--this forced me to devote a significant amount of time to studying, but was definitely effective in preparing me for the exam. I highly recommend this course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best in the Business- Ravi Sreerama
September 26 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jdr996 joined: September 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
First and foremost not only do I recommend Veritas prep, but I truly feel that specifically Ravi Sreerama is the best instructor that I have ever experienced (not just for GMAT, but entirely). He does a fantastic job of making the coursework less stressful, by adding cold truths, and bold explanations. I feel that if you do not utilize Ravi's expertise you will not be prepared for the GMAT. As in life I am sure most all information for GMAT preparation is relatively similar; however, the delivery is the most important aspect. And with that Ravi Sreerama = best in the business!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Highly Recommend Veritas Prep w/Ravi
June 20 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Arbi joined: June 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas Prep is a through and complete GMAT prep course. The materials were easy to follow with a lot of resources to help you along the way. If you run into any problems you have online help, videos and your instructor to guide you.

The practice exams and quizzes are a great learning tool to see where you are with each lesson. Also, you can always review a section with On Demand lessons which is great because sometimes it helps to go over a section a couple of times.

My instructor was Ravi Sreerama who I recommend. He is passionate and really loves what he does. He takes a genuine interest in all of his students and teaches the class in an interactive manner and offers insights. All in all I highly recommend Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course, Excellent Teacher. Mark Alan Robinson is a very effective teacher
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I'm glad that a friend recommended Veritas Prep's August 2012 Weekend Full Course in Houston, Texas. Veritas Prep's course format, materials, quality & quantity of online resources, support and faculty are top notch. And, my professor Mark Alan Robinson was great: he's very personable and approachable, and he keeps the class entertaining.

Mark presents tough material in a way that isn't complicated -- kindergarten style -- and gives helpful tips/tricks that aren't in the Veritas books. More importantly, Mark ties the material to real, practical business decisions and everyday life so students learn how to think like a CEO. THANKS MARK & VERITAS PREP FOR ADVANCING MY M.S Accounting PROCESS!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi and Veritas make you like and want to learn
February 22 | 2013

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By hobiet joined: February 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas was not only accommodating and friendly, but experienced and knowledgeable. My instructor, Ravi, seemed perhaps overqualified, having both passed (with flying colors) the LSAT as well as the GMAT. Despite Ravi's wealth of knowledge, he always did well in presenting the material simply. He made sense of all the oddities and eccentricities of the GMAT. He never made you feel dumb for not understanding a concept; nor did he show any favoritism towards smarter students. He showed a true caring for everyone in the class, getting to know them not only as a student, but as a person. By doing so, Ravi gained my attention and helped my learning experience immensely.

The homework was never too much or too little, and I loved the ability to do it online. Having the answers explained clearly helped immensely. The skill builder quizzes helped me see where I needed more work (though I would've liked explanations/answers on them as well), and the practice tests, next to the official GMAC practice tests, were the best, most accurate practice tests I have experienced; getting 10 of them was a fantastic surprise and a awesome tool for both seeing progress as well as weaknesses and for future studying.

The location was great, as was the ability to only take a class once a week on weekend, a service not offered by many test prep companies. Veritas also goes out of their way to provide additional benefits such as AWA grading, live homework help 7 days a week, and classes on demand.

Overall, I'm beyond glad I chose Veritas over their competitors. My practice score has already increased from 540 to 600 thanks to my instructor; I have the utmost confidence I will do immensely better on the actual GMAT thanks to Ravi and Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The class is well worth it, great instructor as well (Ravi Sreerama)
February 07 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By MMGomez81 joined: February 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I attended the Saturday class in Pasadena. Initially when I decided to take a GMAT prep class I was really nervous. Once I started the class Ravi eased my worries. He is a great instructor that really cares about his students and tries to make them understand tough content, in real world ways that make sense. He uses food like sandwiches to explain quant questions, we would have a laugh and in the end remember the content he explained.

The class is really organized and runs smoothly week-to-week. The books have good questions and equally good explanations. There are 16 online practice tests that are good as well. I began to look forward to attending and was kind of sad when it was over.

Between having a fantastic instructor, learning strategies and insight to the GMAT, and the dynamic between students, I really enjoyed this course. I also, attribute this to Ravi, he is an easy-going instructor that really wants students to do well and does what ever he can to make that happen. I'm taking the test this month and know that the help I received from this course has been invaluable in reaching my goal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
n/a
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Brian Galvin [Gardena, USA]
    
Mia McIver [Gardena, USA]
    
Ravi Sreerama [Pasadena, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more