Veritas Prep Weekend Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [14]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep

Great Experience.
November 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mariaduraballester joined: November 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Taking the GMAT with Veritas was a wonderfu experience. It requires a lot of out-of-classroom preparation but it is deffinitely worth it. Their approach to teaching is very emphasized on achieving excellence and building up on basic concepts in order to be able to fully tackle almost any problem in the GMAT. There are also an unlimited number of online resources which you get access to once registered which are incredibily useful when preparing.

Anthony was also a great contributor to the great experience. He is very helpful is listening to students and covering areas which may have been particularly challenging. He is also very available to contact and always willing to help outside of the classroom with any questions or concerns when studying.

The facilities at the Hilton, where I took the course, were also great. There are plenty of options to eat and the atmosphere was very comfortable. I took the course on the weekends as I did while I was also studying so it was a little challenging to balance everything. Other than that, I would deffinitely recommend anybody who really wants to get the GMAT concepts down and solid, to take the Veritas course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good experience with Veritas
November 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The first thing surprised me was the delivered box containing 12 boxes. Every book is detailed, including skill builder and homework problems. The skill builder lists all the things you need to know before going to class, and the homework problems give you a clear sense of what will be on the GMAT test.
I took the weekend course on Sat. from 10-5 pm. My instructor was Anthony, who was really organized and interesting. In the class, he tried to make sure everyone followed and give time for questions. Because our class was at weekend, we would always grab some food together with Anthony during the lunch time. Also, during break, he would like to answer extra questions. In general, he was an excellent instructor.
Because I am an international student, English is not my native language. At first I would have some concerns about reading comprehensions and critical reasoning kind of stuffs. However, I think Anthony made the material very clear and I can totally understand how to solve each problem.
By the way, because it was my first time to encounter the GMAT Test and I have not taken any real-test before, I cannot list my improvement on scores. But I highly recommend Veritas to those who are planning to take a GMAT Course. I think you can learn a lot through Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Highly Recommended Pre-Requisite
September 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By anniemun joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  San Francisco, CA USA | Taught by:  Cliff Smith
After much research into all the prep courses for GMAT, I decided on Veritas Prep and will recommend it to everyone. It lived up to every positive review that was out there.

I feel much more prepared than I ever could have been and will go into the GMAT much more confidently. I thoroughly enjoyed each class. Although it was a lot of material to cover in 6 weeks, you have an option to review each book in full detail online. This was one of the main selling points. The online courses are just as effective as the in person courses and you can go at your own pace.

Cliff Smith was an excellent instructor and was very knowledgeable in all subjects. He had special handouts for each lesson book that would give tips/tricks that were very useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great course, great material
June 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The Veritas Prep course is the best in the business. I was so impressed the first day my course material showed up in a giant box with 12 books! The content was great and organized very methodically. The course itself was fantastic. Anthony was a great instructor and was focused on feeling confident that his students each felt accomplished and understood the material. The course is oriented about helping you understand how to take the test rather than the material itself, as the material is pretty basic.
In the end, I was shooting for a 100pt increase in score through the course. I was practice testing at that level, but couldn't match it in reality. So I think in general the course was absolutely worth it, but I wouldn't set my expectations at the 100 mark again. In reality, that's too big a jump.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Outstanding Course and Resource
June 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By luggy joined: June 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Joseph Dise
This course was phenomenal for a variety of reasons. They provide you with so many great resources to use: from HW problems, one on one assistance, accurate GMAT tests, to help with the MBA admissions process.

You can tell they genuinely care about their students from their follow-up and dedication to making sure you understand everything. My instructor Joe was great, and has even offered to critique and review our practice tests after the class has completed.

There are really no negatives I have to say about this class. Prior to taking it, my scores were horrible and I had no direction. Now, I have purpose when taking the test, and am armed with the tools/tricks to get through even the stickiest problems.

My score jumped approximately 200 points from the start to finish of this 6 week course. Well worth the investment and a great tool.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Helpful course
January 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  DC Area, DC USA |
If I could describe my experience with the Veritas instructor in one word it would be Professional. Over the course of the three weekends that we met he led the Veritas GMAT prep-class with a high a degree of competence and a teaching style built off positive reinforcement and one-on-one engagement. He is enthusiastic about the material and very approachable, which created a good learning environment for me that was both fun and motivating.

The course is fast paced and I would recommend to anyone interested in taking the course to review the material before coming to class so you're not lost in the instruction. Also, the instructor was there to answer any of my questions before and after class so bring your questions to class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent!
November 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Philadelphia, PA USA | Taught by:  Neil Moakley
After taking two other GMAT prep courses two less than stellar official GMAT scores, I decided to take the Veritas Prep live course after reading numerous positive reviews.

My instructor was Neil Moakley and he was did an incredible job at both teaching how to best approach the wide array of both quantitative and verbal questions that appear on the test, as well as to providing insight into the fundamental logic that the GMAT is designed to test. Additionally, the course was extremely well organized and required a large amount of commitment outside of class to reviewing and understanding the material--this forced me to devote a significant amount of time to studying, but was definitely effective in preparing me for the exam. I highly recommend this course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best in the Business- Ravi Sreerama
September 26 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jdr996 joined: September 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
First and foremost not only do I recommend Veritas prep, but I truly feel that specifically Ravi Sreerama is the best instructor that I have ever experienced (not just for GMAT, but entirely). He does a fantastic job of making the coursework less stressful, by adding cold truths, and bold explanations. I feel that if you do not utilize Ravi's expertise you will not be prepared for the GMAT. As in life I am sure most all information for GMAT preparation is relatively similar; however, the delivery is the most important aspect. And with that Ravi Sreerama = best in the business!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Highly Recommend Veritas Prep w/Ravi
June 20 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Arbi joined: June 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas Prep is a through and complete GMAT prep course. The materials were easy to follow with a lot of resources to help you along the way. If you run into any problems you have online help, videos and your instructor to guide you.

The practice exams and quizzes are a great learning tool to see where you are with each lesson. Also, you can always review a section with On Demand lessons which is great because sometimes it helps to go over a section a couple of times.

My instructor was Ravi Sreerama who I recommend. He is passionate and really loves what he does. He takes a genuine interest in all of his students and teaches the class in an interactive manner and offers insights. All in all I highly recommend Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course, Excellent Teacher. Mark Alan Robinson is a very effective teacher
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I'm glad that a friend recommended Veritas Prep's August 2012 Weekend Full Course in Houston, Texas. Veritas Prep's course format, materials, quality & quantity of online resources, support and faculty are top notch. And, my professor Mark Alan Robinson was great: he's very personable and approachable, and he keeps the class entertaining.

Mark presents tough material in a way that isn't complicated -- kindergarten style -- and gives helpful tips/tricks that aren't in the Veritas books. More importantly, Mark ties the material to real, practical business decisions and everyday life so students learn how to think like a CEO. THANKS MARK & VERITAS PREP FOR ADVANCING MY M.S Accounting PROCESS!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
n/a
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Brian Galvin [Gardena, USA]
    
Mia McIver [Gardena, USA]
    
Ravi Sreerama [Pasadena, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more