Veritas Prep Weekend Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [19]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Veritas Prep
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep

Worth every penny
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tiger316 joined: March 24, 2015 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I signed up for the course based off a co-workers recommendation that Veritas was the best. I must say that i was not disappointed. The course was not cheap but for what you get I think it was very reasonable, the online resources, books and 6 hours of live instruction a week is a lot of material.

The combination of the material and instructor (Anthony) was what made this such a helpful course. By the end of the six weeks, you will know the fundamentals of the test makers logic and why the test is setup like it is. Anthony did a great job of keeping things focused on the true concepts that need to be understood and taught us how to leverage what we know. This is not a list of "tricks" or equations to memorized - this course gets to the core of the test and that makes the difference.

I studied on my own first and after months my practice test was up 30 points. The two months with Veritas I was up another 60 points on the practice tests so it clearly works. My official score was only 10 points below my last two practices so I think you can be confident that if you are getting scores through Veritas neat your goal then you are ready to take the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Two Weeks Course
March 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Josh Klemme
The course is very intensive (10 hours per day) but its worth it. Josh is an amazing instructor and makes the 10 hours pass really fast. I would recommend you to take normal course as you can do the homework between classes because the three lessons a day every Saturday and Sunday means 500-600 homework questions and you wont be able to do it between classes unless you don't have a life. Veritas's lessons are amazing and make difficult questions look easy if you start using their strategies. I would recommend you to go over the skill builders before starting each class as it will help a lot in getting all the information in.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course and a wonderful instructor
March 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ingutte2000 joined: March 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Josh Klemme
I took an Intensive Weekend Course with Josh Klemme and I loved it. Professor was excellent. Josh was very outgoing and sincerely cared to teach us, so we all would improve. He was really dedicated to his job and made the studying even fun. The class itself was really useful ; I Learned a lot of new techniques for solving gmat tasks and saving time at the same time. Skill builders are excellent. I think they are a great review for those who's been out of school for a while. I feel more relaxed and better prepared for the gmat exam now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Can't Go Wrong with Anthony Ritz and Veritas
December 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dbrianbunch joined: December 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Anthony Ritz was a fantastic instructor. Somehow he managed to hold my attention through six all-day courses, relaying tons of strategies and techniques for answering GMAT questions. He truly cares about every student in his classes and is endlessly patient. I actually started to look forward to classes after one or two sessions. He was also non-judgmental, which was important to me, since my practice test score was pretty low - particularly in the quantitative section. Instead of dismissing my needs, he seemed to be more patient and spend more time on quantitative material. I could not have asked for a better instructor.

Results: I improved my score by 70 points and received perfect scores on the verbal and essay portions of the GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Perfect Experience!
December 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
They know their job very well and VeritasPrep is one of the bests in GMAT! Their materials are perfectly organized. They send you 12 books before the course starts and each book includes a skiil builder, lesson and homework part. You can find questions from every level of difficulty in the books and you can also find the explanations of the solutions for questions.

Our teacher,Anthony Ritz, was a perfect guy. He puts all his effort to do his best. He doesn't skip any parts and he explains every tiny detail of the questions. After he explains a topic, he gives at least 1 or 2 questions about the topic to strengthen our knowledge. He is always very helpful and tries to deal with everyone in the class.

I recommend Veritas Prep to everyone who aims to get a high score on GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Experience.
November 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mariaduraballester joined: November 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Taking the GMAT with Veritas was a wonderfu experience. It requires a lot of out-of-classroom preparation but it is deffinitely worth it. Their approach to teaching is very emphasized on achieving excellence and building up on basic concepts in order to be able to fully tackle almost any problem in the GMAT. There are also an unlimited number of online resources which you get access to once registered which are incredibily useful when preparing.

Anthony was also a great contributor to the great experience. He is very helpful is listening to students and covering areas which may have been particularly challenging. He is also very available to contact and always willing to help outside of the classroom with any questions or concerns when studying.

The facilities at the Hilton, where I took the course, were also great. There are plenty of options to eat and the atmosphere was very comfortable. I took the course on the weekends as I did while I was also studying so it was a little challenging to balance everything. Other than that, I would deffinitely recommend anybody who really wants to get the GMAT concepts down and solid, to take the Veritas course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Good experience with Veritas
November 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The first thing surprised me was the delivered box containing 12 boxes. Every book is detailed, including skill builder and homework problems. The skill builder lists all the things you need to know before going to class, and the homework problems give you a clear sense of what will be on the GMAT test.
I took the weekend course on Sat. from 10-5 pm. My instructor was Anthony, who was really organized and interesting. In the class, he tried to make sure everyone followed and give time for questions. Because our class was at weekend, we would always grab some food together with Anthony during the lunch time. Also, during break, he would like to answer extra questions. In general, he was an excellent instructor.
Because I am an international student, English is not my native language. At first I would have some concerns about reading comprehensions and critical reasoning kind of stuffs. However, I think Anthony made the material very clear and I can totally understand how to solve each problem.
By the way, because it was my first time to encounter the GMAT Test and I have not taken any real-test before, I cannot list my improvement on scores. But I highly recommend Veritas to those who are planning to take a GMAT Course. I think you can learn a lot through Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Recommended Pre-Requisite
September 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By anniemun joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  San Francisco, CA USA | Taught by:  Cliff Smith
After much research into all the prep courses for GMAT, I decided on Veritas Prep and will recommend it to everyone. It lived up to every positive review that was out there.

I feel much more prepared than I ever could have been and will go into the GMAT much more confidently. I thoroughly enjoyed each class. Although it was a lot of material to cover in 6 weeks, you have an option to review each book in full detail online. This was one of the main selling points. The online courses are just as effective as the in person courses and you can go at your own pace.

Cliff Smith was an excellent instructor and was very knowledgeable in all subjects. He had special handouts for each lesson book that would give tips/tricks that were very useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
great course, great material
June 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The Veritas Prep course is the best in the business. I was so impressed the first day my course material showed up in a giant box with 12 books! The content was great and organized very methodically. The course itself was fantastic. Anthony was a great instructor and was focused on feeling confident that his students each felt accomplished and understood the material. The course is oriented about helping you understand how to take the test rather than the material itself, as the material is pretty basic.
In the end, I was shooting for a 100pt increase in score through the course. I was practice testing at that level, but couldn't match it in reality. So I think in general the course was absolutely worth it, but I wouldn't set my expectations at the 100 mark again. In reality, that's too big a jump.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Outstanding Course and Resource
June 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By luggy joined: June 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Joseph Dise
This course was phenomenal for a variety of reasons. They provide you with so many great resources to use: from HW problems, one on one assistance, accurate GMAT tests, to help with the MBA admissions process.

You can tell they genuinely care about their students from their follow-up and dedication to making sure you understand everything. My instructor Joe was great, and has even offered to critique and review our practice tests after the class has completed.

There are really no negatives I have to say about this class. Prior to taking it, my scores were horrible and I had no direction. Now, I have purpose when taking the test, and am armed with the tools/tricks to get through even the stickiest problems.

My score jumped approximately 200 points from the start to finish of this 6 week course. Well worth the investment and a great tool.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
93 points
International Student Score Improvement
n/a
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Brian Galvin [Gardena, USA]
    
Mia McIver [Gardena, USA]
    
Ravi Sreerama [Pasadena, USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more