Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [11]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Veritas Prep
Every Veritas Prep GMAT course is intensive and rigorous. You will learn a deconstructive approach to confidently approach the exam, and then apply these techniques to practice questions, inside and outside of class. Veritas Prep has created unique GMAT prep tools for serious students, designed to unlock their exam potential. Learn more about Veritas Prep

Smart Test Taking
August 26 | 2015

       By turleyde joined: August 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is an absolute rock star!!

Before taking Ravi's online Veritas Prep Live Online course, I was a volatile test taker and my scores reflected that. He changed how I approached questions and forced me to think logically rather than aimlessly stumble through equations till I came to a solution. He also gave me the confidence to use logic and not panic if I saw a question format that seemed foreign. I would highly recommend this course (and especially Ravi) to anyone looking to take the GMAT.

PS. For an online class is was really interactive (using instant msg) and fun!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi and Veritas
August 15 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By tsoune1 joined: July 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi and veritas were excellent. While I was taking the course, I was also enrolled in law school and taking a summer evidence course. Ravi was an amazing teacher who helped simplify all of the math for me. My math skills have declined seeing as that I completed all of my college math credits while still in high school and my degrees (Major: Political Science; Minors: Business and Sociology) did not require much math. I needed to get a grasp on some basic math principles in a manner conducive to attacking the GMAT. My verbal skills were already quite good because of my undergrad degree and the fact that I am already in law school. Ravi helped me learn the tricks to attack the GMAT Quant section. Do let my math score fool you, he truly is a great teacher. I just had a difficult time balancing an Evidence class as well as fully devoting myself to the GMAT Prep. Regardless, I would recommend Ravi to everyone. He truly cares about his students and is always available to help when needed. Veritas Prep is a magnificent company, and Ravi is an outstanding teacher.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great class!
July 18 | 2015

       By zelda2018 joined: July 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the 6-week Live Online Weekend course from Veritas Prep with Ravi earlier this Summer. I was looking around for GMAT prep classes in Dubai & attended a few free in-class sessions by different companies, but I was not impressed enough to continue and/or venture out in the heat at 115F.

As luck would have it, I found the Veritas webpage & checked out a few sample videos of instructors. I was sold on the 30 sec snippet of Ravi's video & enrolled for his class that started in less than 48 hours! Ravi's classes were fun & engaging. I loved his enthusiasm & style of teaching. He was an amazing instructor who kept me engaged throughout the class: 8pm-11pm Dubai time after a long day of work on Sunday would not have been easy, but he made it! He is not afraid to push his students to do their best & that is something I really admired about him.

The Live Online classroom format worked out so beautifully. It was perfect & comfortable & I didn't have to venture outdoors! I highly recommend this prep course taught by Ravi for anyone aiming to get a great GMAT score. I will be taking the GMAT in a couple of days & I'm (strangely) excited to see how I will perform.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi was great!
April 29 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: April 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I am writing this review about 1 year after taking the course with Ravi! I am attending my #1 choice school in the fall and I have the Veritas Prep course among other things to thank for it. The course helped me to jump 40 total points. Ravi is an awesome teacher. He truly stayed connected with me during the live online lessons and anytime that I had a question. I really wanted my quant scores to go up and they did! I also tried my best to not waste any brain energy on the written part but Ravi did such a great job teaching it that I got a 6.0 without putting in too much effort! Thank you again and I would highly recommend this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
So happy with my results!
January 30 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: January 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
If you want a sure way to see actual results then take Chris Kane's live online course. Since this was my first online course, I was a little concerned that it would feel like watching a video. That was not the case at all. Chris made it feel like we were all in the same room by somehow incorporating all the participants. Chris is the coauthor of the Veritas curriculum and it felt like there was nothing he couldn't answer. The methods he teaches are exactly what you need to crush the GMAT. I planned on taking it twice, but ended up with a 710 on the first try. That easily would have been a 750 (where I was practice testing) had it not been for my major freeze on the quant. At least I know that I can jump back on my Veritas student account and study for a better score if need be.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Prep at its Best!!!
January 17 | 2015

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: January 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
When looking for a GMAT Prep course, I researched a few companies. I decided to go with Veritas Prep because they had the most friendliest customer service representative when I called to inquiry about their courses. Their customer service reps were really patient in explaining their course options and the different perks with each course option. Initially when I registered with Veritas, my course met on Mondays and Wednesdays. After my 1st class, I suddenly had a schedule change and work conflicted with my schedule. I called Veritas Prep and asked them to change my course to a weekend course due to the sudden change in my work schedule. Veritas was very understanding and switched me into a weekend course with Ethan. They did this with no additional charges and no hassle. I started attending Ethan's class shortly after.

Veritas Prep is a great company with really phenomenal instructors, like Ethan. I am a person that usually does not write reviews after courses or services are rendered because I don't always find them the most helpful. However, I decided to write a review because it was the reviews of Ethan that impacted my decision to enroll in classes with Veritas Prep. Ethan is a great instructor. He is very interesting and engaging. He truly is a resource and an instructor who cares about the success of his students. One of the things I really liked about Ethan is that he took time to create additional resources to go with most of the lessons. These resources were composed of the most important strategies and techniques to use on the test. With the interactive SmartBoard, I felt as though I was sitting in an in-person classroom and sitting in the classroom. With this interactive SmartBoard and class, Ethan could see how many people were online and engaged in the lesson. I also felt as if Ethan was talking to me directly which is a totally different experience from other online classes. This online class didn't seem like an online class at all. I really enjoyed Ethan's stories and metaphors to the different sections and strategies for the GMAT. Ethan made GMAT Prep easy and interesting.

In additional to resources, Ethan was great at storytelling and dressing up in different costumes to drive home specific concepts. I really liked the pirate costume to drive home the Data Sufficiency strategies. The explanation of the classic blunders and "Don't for the Trap" was really meaningful. It made Data Sufficiency easier to comprehend than before. If you were also concerned about the quantitative section, the number of strategies and tools that Ethan goes over are very helpful. Although I consider myself stronger in math than verbal, I still learned a lot of useful strategies to do the math on the GMAT.

As a person who is changing career fields, I am happy about my experience with Veritas Prep and having Ethan as an instructor. Before Veritas Prep, I was unfamiliar with the GMAT test itself and struggled studying and learning on my own. Now I have all the resources available to me by Veritas for a year and the additional resources that Ethan also provided to assist in my studying process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Go with Veritas
November 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By H6 joined: November 2, 2014 | 4 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Like many MBA hopefuls, I've been out of the academic game for several years. I was pretty intimidated by the GMAT and knew that I needed a prep course to drive my preparation. Fortunately, I got hooked up with Veritas and chose the weekend live online course due to my time zone (Hawaii). The structure of the 6-week weekend course is excellent - even with a busy work schedule, it allows you to work through the skillbuilders and lesson material prior to class to ensure you've got a foundation in that subject area. The actual classes themselves (as taught by Ravi) were spot on. Ravi didn't spend time explaining every math or verbal concept out there - there isn't enough time for that - but rather how to THINK about the application of those concepts when faced with challenging problems. I respond well to blunt criticism so I appreciated his no-nonsense approach. Additionally, the length of the course is perfect in allowing you to build a base from which to guide your own studies for another few weeks before taking the test without losing what you've learned. The online problem sets, solutions, and CATs are also very professional and accurate in my opinion.

Veritas Prep was the only resource I used to prepare for the GMAT and the proof is in the pudding: I went from a 580 diagnostic to a 750 official (6.0 AWA, 6 IR, 47Q, 47V). If you're looking for a one-stop shop for GMAT prep I would highly recommend Veritas. And Ravi. Choose Ravi. He's the man.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
highly recommended
September 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By ancavelicu joined: November 15, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
From the very beginning I had a good experience with veritas. They were very prompt and helpful in advising me on the various course and tutoring options.
Once I enrolled and because there was not enough time for the books to arrive, they sent me the books for the first two classes in pdf form.
After reading several reviews, I opted for Ravi's course. And I did not regret it for a second. He has the skills of a great teacher: he speaks clearly, explains the content very well and pushes students to improve.

As for veritas prep books: they are very well organized and provide the necessary foundations for each chapter; but more than that, they provide valuable strategy advice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Prep - Veritas Review
June 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By fsafadi joined: June 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas Prep Course is informative and prepares you for the exam. For the first three weeks, I had an instructor that was on M/W at 7-10 and unfortunately the time was not working out with my schedule and it did not help with me comprehending the material as I was burnt out from a long day from the office, so I switched courses to S/S 12-3 and fortunately was able to take Ravi. He was able to relate the information in it's simplistic form, which made it easy to understand. Also, he kept a tight ship and had some good guidelines as to how to keep the class moving. He always messaged you privately if you were on the right track and got back to you immediately with other questions.

As for the exam itself, I decided to post-pone until the Fall as I am in no rush to begin my MBA. I would HIGHLY recommend that ANYONE who is looking to begin their GMAT-MBA path, actually think about WHY they want to do it and HOW it will be beneficial. I unfortunately did not think those through and was taking the course simply because I had some free-time to knock it out. I was not in the right mindset so I simply recommend those really make sure you can dedicate 1-3 months of effective studying.

Lastly, Ravi instilled this theory, "Do it Once, Do it Right" in that when you study, make sure you do it correctly so you dont have to retake. Great guy and very personable.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Instructor!
February 22 | 2012

       By Anonymous joined: February 22, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:  Online |
This was a wonderful course! My instructor was extremely knowledgable with each section of the test, and adapted to each of my classmates' levels. I would recommend the course to anyone who is looking to improve their score. I have not taken the test yet, but I am now more confident than ever!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
96 points
International Student Score Improvement
n/a
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep GMAT Instructors
Ravi Sreerama [USA]
    
Ethan Todras-Whitehill [USA]
    
Chris Kane [USA]
    
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more