Join us for MBA Spotlight – The Top 20 MBA Fair      Schedule of Events | Register

It is currently 06 Jun 2020, 01:23

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 11 Apr 2014
Posts: 19
CAT Tests
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 01 Mar 2018, 22:21
OfficialGMAT wrote:
coolnaren wrote:
Hi

Can some one please tell me how long it takes the Gmac to provide the ESR I had requested one almost a week back and money has been deducted with confirmation from Gmac but no access code yet...

Posted from my mobile device


Hello,

I apologize for any frustrations!

It can take up to 72 hours after your GMAT Exam is completed, to be able to apply your ESR to your past GMAT Exam. If you have taken your exam more than 72 hours ago, and do not see "Enter ESR Code" next to your past exam on My GMAT & Scores on your mba.com account, please reach out to customercare@mba.com. they will be happy to assist further!

Regards,
Leah



Hi Leah,
Thank you,

I see a link next to my GMAT score for "enter ESR activation code" but I have not received the activation code from GMAC. It has been more than a week.
CEO
CEO
User avatar
V
Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Posts: 3277
Location: India
GMAT 1: 780 Q50 V51
GRE 1: Q170 V169
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 02 Mar 2018, 06:10
coolnaren wrote:
Hi Leah,
Thank you,

I see a link next to my GMAT score for "enter ESR activation code" but I have not received the activation code from GMAC. It has been more than a week.
This might not apply to you, but just checking: have you purchased the ESR yet? Once you buy it, you'll get another email with the code, which can also be found under the purchases section.
_________________
Manager
Manager
User avatar
B
Joined: 30 Jul 2014
Posts: 103
GPA: 3.72
Reviews Badge
Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 02 Mar 2018, 08:16
OfficialGMAT Dear Leah, I have a similar query and need your help. Could you please answer to Todd2381; it will help me too.

todd2381 wrote:
Re: Question About a New Lifetime Limit Policy

Hello,

I have a question about a new lifetime limit that will take effect on December 17. I understand that there is an exception to the policy for a test taker who genuinely wants to take a 9th test.

I did send this week a request for an exception via the inquiry box in “Contact Us” section of the official GMAT site and has received the following response:

“Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding the GMAT lifetime retake policy. We do understand that some candidates will need to take the GMAT more than 8 times. Therefore, we are allowing you to request an exception to this policy. A request for an exception can be raised with the supporting documents if a requirement has been made by the school you intend to join.”

Since I was not clear about the supporting documents required, I asked a follow-up question and received the following response:

“We would require a document on the letter head of the school, stating that they require you to take the GMAT exam again and an exception should be provided to you. Please send the documents by replying to this email address. “

However, I doubt that a business school will issue such a letter. Since this is about an exception to the general rule, I assume that the request will be considered on a case-by-case basis and the review process will be flexible taking into account relevant circumstances. Therefore, I am hoping that the kind of supporting documents required will not be rigid but can be flexible.

In my case, I applied to a top 10 US business school this fall but my application was rejected. I would like to re-apply next year with a higher GMAT score. My score was around the school’s average but my GPA was lower than the school’s average. I have been studying to take the GMAT test again in April and I am confident that I can gain a substantially higher score. As you may be aware, an applicant who has a lower GPA can often increase the likelihood of acceptance by showing a higher GMAT score than the school’s average.

My school does not provide a feedback to a declined applicant as it receives a large number of applications. Therefore, it will not issue the kind of the letter your PearsonVUE customer service representative described. However, I can send a document showing that I did apply this fall using a GMAT score from this year. I believe that it shows that I am not abusing the current test process. I’ve also filled in five school names each time I took a GMAT exam and my scores have been sent to them.

I’d appreciate it very much if you could provide some guidance in this matter for someone in a similar situation to mine. Thank you in advance for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,

Todd

_________________
A lot needs to be learned from all of you.
Director
Director
User avatar
P
Status: Professional GMAT Tutor
Affiliations: AB, cum laude, Harvard University (Class of '02)
Joined: 10 Jul 2015
Posts: 782
Location: United States (CA)
Age: 40
GMAT 1: 770 Q47 V48
GMAT 2: 730 Q44 V47
GMAT 3: 750 Q50 V42
GMAT 4: 730 Q48 V42
GRE 1: Q168 V169
WE: Education (Education)
Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post Updated on: 29 Apr 2018, 06:00
Top Contributor
thulsy wrote:
A question regarding IR:

1. I've heard from GMAC that everyone gets 8 scored questions (with fixed number of questions in each type) and 4 experimental questions (in random question types). (please correct me if I am wrong)

Actually, on the IR section everyone gets 9 scored questions and 3 experimental questions. We can determine this from the "Percent Correct" section of the ESRs (Enhanced Score Reports), which always aligns with a denominator of 9.

We can use the same "denominator method" to infer that on Quant, there are 9 out of 37 experimentals (28 counted) and on Verbal there are 11 out of 41 experimentals (30 counted).

-Brian

Originally posted by mcelroytutoring on 02 Mar 2018, 08:47.
Last edited by mcelroytutoring on 29 Apr 2018, 06:00, edited 1 time in total.
Official GMAC Representative
User avatar
S
Joined: 04 Jun 2012
Posts: 424
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 05 Mar 2018, 12:11
geo1230 wrote:
Hello. The mba (dot) com can't be accessed and thus I can't register for my GMAT test. I get a "Service Unavailable". In addition, when it was open I got a Block Error (or something like that, I can't see it right now). How can I register for the test? Thank you in advance.

edit: Now that the site is online again, I managed to log in but when I go to "Take the GMAT Exam" I get this message:

Quote:
Block Error

We're sorry, there is a problem with your GMAT account which requires you to speak with customer care. Please visit (I can't post the link being a new member, but it points to the contact page) to find the appropriate phone number.


Hello,

If you are receiving that Block Error message, you will need to reach out to our partner Pearson VUE, who can assist with removing this error message. You may contact the GMAT® Program Coordinator Desk by:
Email: GMATCustomerService@pearson.com
Phone: (Toll-free) 1-800-717-4628 (Local) +1-952-681-3680 (Ask to speak with a Program Coordinator)

Thanks!
Leah
_________________
Leah
Customer Care Coordinator
Graduate Management Admission Council® (GMAC®)
gmac.com | mba.com
Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 11 Apr 2014
Posts: 19
CAT Tests
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 05 Mar 2018, 18:35
AjiteshArun wrote:
coolnaren wrote:
Hi Leah,
Thank you,

I see a link next to my GMAT score for "enter ESR activation code" but I have not received the activation code from GMAC. It has been more than a week.
This might not apply to you, but just checking: have you purchased the ESR yet? Once you buy it, you'll get another email with the code, which can also be found under the purchases section.



Hi

yes I had bought the very next day of my GMAT exam (20th Feb). I havent received anything as yet.
CEO
CEO
User avatar
V
Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Posts: 3277
Location: India
GMAT 1: 780 Q50 V51
GRE 1: Q170 V169
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 05 Mar 2018, 19:21
coolnaren wrote:
Hi

yes I had bought the very next day of my GMAT exam (20th Feb). I havent received anything as yet.
After logging in, check the purchases section of your mba.com page. If you don't find anything there, drop an email to the customer service people.
_________________
Manager
Manager
User avatar
B
Joined: 30 Jul 2014
Posts: 103
GPA: 3.72
Reviews Badge
Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post Updated on: 09 Mar 2018, 08:45
OfficialGMAT

Dear Leah,
Has anyone ever allowed to take the test 9th/10th time in case her/his request has been found genuine and legitimate?

Regards,
Pradeep(AD)
_________________
A lot needs to be learned from all of you.

Originally posted by AD2GMAT on 09 Mar 2018, 05:32.
Last edited by AD2GMAT on 09 Mar 2018, 08:45, edited 1 time in total.
Director
Director
User avatar
P
Status: Professional GMAT Tutor
Affiliations: AB, cum laude, Harvard University (Class of '02)
Joined: 10 Jul 2015
Posts: 782
Location: United States (CA)
Age: 40
GMAT 1: 770 Q47 V48
GMAT 2: 730 Q44 V47
GMAT 3: 750 Q50 V42
GMAT 4: 730 Q48 V42
GRE 1: Q168 V169
WE: Education (Education)
Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 09 Mar 2018, 07:20
Top Contributor
AD2GMAT wrote:
Dear Leah,
Has anyone ever allowed to take the test 9th/10th time in case her/his request has been found genuine and legitimate?

Regards,
Pradeep

Hi Pradeep,

I think we can agree that Leah has already answered this question in her last post.

To reiterate: unless you can convince an interested business school to contact GMAC by letter or email on your behalf to request a special exemption, in which case you might be allowed to take the exam a 9th and final time (yes, this has occurred in the past), you cannot take the GMAT more than 8 times.

-Brian
OfficialGMAT wrote:
Hello!

We have had business schools that are interested in candidates attending their programs, reach out to us on the candidates behalf (via letter/email), for taking the GMAT Exam an additional time. If you are interested in attending a university and they have expressed interest in you, they may draft an email/letter to send to us, and request that you take the GMAT Exam again. Unfortunately an appeal on the basis of just wanting to take the GMAT Exam again, will not be sufficient for the request. You may also bring this up with Pearson VUE in your region by visiting: mba.com/contactus.

Thanks!
Leah
Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 16 May 2017
Posts: 33
Location: India
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 17 Mar 2018, 01:43
Hi

OfficialGMAT

I am trying to install GMAT Exam Pack -1 and GMAT Question Pack -1 but I am not able to do so.

Can you do it from the backend? I have the exam after seven days!

It would be great if someone can help urgently!

Thanks
Founder
Founder
User avatar
V
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 20198
Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3.5
GMAT ToolKit User CAT Tests
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 17 Mar 2018, 07:36
bapism07 wrote:
Hi

OfficialGMAT

I am trying to install GMAT Exam Pack -1 and GMAT Question Pack -1 but I am not able to do so.

Can you do it from the backend? I have the exam after seven days!

It would be great if someone can help urgently!

Thanks


Windows, Mac, Linux, or Xbox?
What platform are you using? How have you tried to install?

Posted from my mobile device
_________________
Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 16 May 2017
Posts: 33
Location: India
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 17 Mar 2018, 08:07
Hi bb

It is Mac OS 10.13.3

First, I downloaded the '.gsp' file then clicked on the 'install additional content'. It got installed but later when i gave the licese number, it is showing that 'license already used. As per response from the mail from gmac@asknet.com, i tried to uninstall and then reinstall the gmatprep software but no luck.

My gmat prep looks like this now. 'Exam pack -2' is showing as installed but 'exam pack 1' and 'question pack' are having the license issue IMO.

Thanks
Attachments

Screen Shot 2018-03-17 at 9.24.33 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-03-17 at 9.24.33 PM.png [ 111.1 KiB | Viewed 1863 times ]

Founder
Founder
User avatar
V
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 20198
Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3.5
GMAT ToolKit User CAT Tests
Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 17 Mar 2018, 09:52
bapism07 wrote:
Hi bb

It is Mac OS 10.13.3

First, I downloaded the '.gsp' file then clicked on the 'install additional content'. It got installed but later when i gave the licese number, it is showing that 'license already used. As per response from the mail from gmac@asknet.com, i tried to uninstall and then reinstall the gmatprep software but no luck.

My gmat prep looks like this now. 'Exam pack -2' is showing as installed but 'exam pack 1' and 'question pack' are having the license issue IMO.

Thanks


Sorry about this popping up on the weekend. You want to chat with the mba.com support about this. Here:
Email: gmatprep@mba.com
Phone (US and Canada): +1 866 739-0238 (toll free)
Phone (international): +1 703 668-9602

This seems to be a licensing issue. You can try uninstalling and reinstalling the GSP files we have on GMAT Club, in case they are better (though I doubt it will make a difference - look for download links in the far right hand column) https://gmatclub.com/forum/it-s-back-ge ... 16994.html
_________________
Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 16 May 2017
Posts: 33
Location: India
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 17 Mar 2018, 23:43
Hi bb

Thanks for the suggestion. Like you expected, the 'downloaded file' from the GMATclub.com, is same, downloaded earlier. The same error, 'license number has already been used' popped up when i tried installing.

I had already escalated the issue in few of their email ids (gmatprep@mba.com, store@mba.com, customercare@mba.com) got an 'acknowledgment mail'. I am waiting for their further revert on this as they have mentioned in the mail.

Hope mba.com gets this sorted early. Delay is only hurting my plan of study as I have altered my study schedule because of this 'glitch'.
Can't say that 'they' are quick in response and or customer friendly!
Official GMAC Representative
User avatar
S
Joined: 04 Jun 2012
Posts: 424
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 20 Mar 2018, 10:04
bapism07 wrote:
Hi bb

It is Mac OS 10.13.3

First, I downloaded the '.gsp' file then clicked on the 'install additional content'. It got installed but later when i gave the licese number, it is showing that 'license already used. As per response from the mail from gmac@asknet.com, i tried to uninstall and then reinstall the gmatprep software but no luck.

My gmat prep looks like this now. 'Exam pack -2' is showing as installed but 'exam pack 1' and 'question pack' are having the license issue IMO.

Thanks



Hello,

I believe Customer Care may have already gotten to you via email, but I wanted to post this here as well:

Unfortunately, the Mac OS version that you are using is not supported by our GMATPrep Software, and is causing your activation complications. Do you have access to a computer that meets our technical requirements? Please see below:

System requirements – Windows

• 2.33GHz or faster x86-compatible processor or Intel® Atom™ 1.6GHz or faster processor for netbooks
• Microsoft® Windows 7® with Service Pack 1, Windows 8.1®, or Windows 10®
• 512MB of RAM (1GB recommended)
• Screen resolution of 1024x768 or higher
• Your user account must have permission to install applications (admin rights)

System requirements – Mac OS

• Intel Core™ Duo or faster processor
• Mac OS X v10.9, v10.10, or v10.11. Mac OS 10.12 and 10.13 are not supported by the GMATPrep Free Software or the extension packs. Please use a computer that meets the technical requirements.
• 512MB of RAM (1GB recommended)
• Screen resolution of 1024x768 or higher
• Your user account must have permission to install applications (admin rights)


As listed on our mba.com/store under technical requirements for the GMATPrep Software, Mac 10.12 and 10.13 are not compatible. When a system is not compatible with our software, GMATPrep cannot perform successfully or normally, and will cause complications like what you experienced on your computer. You are seeing that message of "License Already Used" because there is only one activation code needed per computer/operating system. The fact that it is not accepting the code, or keeping the pack active stems from the incompatibility of your computer.

Many candidates have reached out to us with these same complications seen on an unsupported computer, and we are able to replicate this sporadic behavior as well. On a compatible computer, these issues are not seen, and candidates are able to use the software as intended. Our Product Team is aware of the non-compatibility, and are working on making GMATPrep compatible with the newer Mac OS versions.

I apologize for any inconvenience.

Regards,
Leah
_________________
Leah
Customer Care Coordinator
Graduate Management Admission Council® (GMAC®)
gmac.com | mba.com
Director
Director
User avatar
P
Status: Professional GMAT Tutor
Affiliations: AB, cum laude, Harvard University (Class of '02)
Joined: 10 Jul 2015
Posts: 782
Location: United States (CA)
Age: 40
GMAT 1: 770 Q47 V48
GMAT 2: 730 Q44 V47
GMAT 3: 750 Q50 V42
GMAT 4: 730 Q48 V42
GRE 1: Q168 V169
WE: Education (Education)
Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 20 Mar 2018, 14:42
Top Contributor
Hi bapism07,

I don't think that the OS is the main issue here. I'm running Mac OS 10.13.3 and am having no problems running GMATPrep, so long as I made sure to install the GMATPrep software before upgrading to 10.13.3.

I can confirm that if you download and try to install the current version of GMATPrep on a computer running 10.13.3, you will double-click on the installer, and absolutely nothing will happen. However, if you can find a copy of the actual GMAT prep application from another Mac computer, and copy it to your applications folder, then it will work just fine.

I do get this error message when I activate an Exam or Question Pack, but it still works fine afterward:

Image

If the software says "license already used" when you try to activate an Exam or Question Pack, then this suggests that you have already installed the software on the maximum of 3 computers, and would have to deactivate the license on one of your other computers before activating it on another computer.

However, this does not necessarily mean that you can't install the free GMATPrep software on more than 3 computers. It's just that (paid) Exam Packs 1 and 2, and Question Pack 1 only allow you to install the packs on a maximum of 3 computers at a time.

-Brian
Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 16 May 2017
Posts: 33
Location: India
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 24 Mar 2018, 02:11
mcelroytutoring wrote:
Hi bapism07,

I don't think that the OS is the main issue here. I'm running Mac OS 10.13.3 and am having no problems running GMATPrep, so long as I made sure to install the GMATPrep software before upgrading to 10.13.3.

I can confirm that if you download and try to install the current version of GMATPrep on a computer running 10.13.3, you will double-click on the installer, and absolutely nothing will happen. However, if you can find a copy of the actual GMAT prep application from another Mac computer, and copy it to your applications folder, then it will work just fine.

I do get this error message when I activate an Exam or Question Pack, but it still works fine afterward:

Image

If the software says "license already used" when you try to activate an Exam or Question Pack, then this suggests that you have already installed the software on the maximum of 3 computers, and would have to deactivate the license on one of your other computers before activating it on another computer.

However, this does not necessarily mean that you can't install the free GMATPrep software on more than 3 computers. It's just that (paid) Exam Packs 1 and 2, and Question Pack 1 only allow you to install the packs on a maximum of 3 computers at a time.

-Brian



Thank you for the suggestion. I had an issue with the license numbers (for qp and ep-1). Luckily, GMATprep customer care dept. got the license issue resolved. Now all the bought products are functioning properly on my PC.
Attachments

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 3.34.28 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 3.34.28 PM.png [ 124.74 KiB | Viewed 1636 times ]

Director
Director
User avatar
P
Status: Professional GMAT Tutor
Affiliations: AB, cum laude, Harvard University (Class of '02)
Joined: 10 Jul 2015
Posts: 782
Location: United States (CA)
Age: 40
GMAT 1: 770 Q47 V48
GMAT 2: 730 Q44 V47
GMAT 3: 750 Q50 V42
GMAT 4: 730 Q48 V42
GRE 1: Q168 V169
WE: Education (Education)
Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post Updated on: 25 May 2018, 18:27
Top Contributor
bapism07 wrote:
Thank you for the suggestion. I had an issue with the license numbers (for qp and ep-1). Luckily, GMATprep customer care dept. got the license issue resolved. Now all the bought products are functioning properly on my PC.

OK, good to know, thanks--I'm happy to help a fellow Mac user.

Best of luck on your GMAT!

-Brian

Originally posted by mcelroytutoring on 24 Mar 2018, 07:09.
Last edited by mcelroytutoring on 25 May 2018, 18:27, edited 1 time in total.
Intern
Intern
avatar
B
Joined: 10 Jan 2018
Posts: 1
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 28 Mar 2018, 05:02
I am having the same problem. Can someone from GMAC help me out with this?? It seems illogical that now my gmatprep exam pack 1 suddenly won't work on my system when it was working before. Simply asking me to find another computer to take it on is not an adequate solution.
Official GMAC Representative
User avatar
S
Joined: 04 Jun 2012
Posts: 424
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 03 Apr 2018, 10:54
aignam13 wrote:
I am having the same problem. Can someone from GMAC help me out with this?? It seems illogical that now my gmatprep exam pack 1 suddenly won't work on my system when it was working before. Simply asking me to find another computer to take it on is not an adequate solution.


Hello,

Are you using the same Mac 10.13 computer? Unfortunately at this time GMATPrep is not compatible with that version. We are working on providing a web based GMATPrep version, that will be accessible to more candidates. Since this version is not available as of yet, the best bet for accessing GMATPrep is with a compatible computer. I completely understand your frustrations, and we are just as eager for this new platform!
_________________
Leah
Customer Care Coordinator
Graduate Management Admission Council® (GMAC®)
gmac.com | mba.com
GMAT Club Bot
Re: Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here   [#permalink] 03 Apr 2018, 10:54

Go to page   Previous    1  ...  17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28    Next  [ 548 posts ] 

Post Your Questions to GMAC Official Representative Here

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  

Moderator: DisciplinedPrep






Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne