It is currently 20 Oct 2017, 06:08

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Any other Books like "Doing Grammer"?

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Manager
Manager
User avatar
Joined: 19 Nov 2010
Posts: 88

Kudos [?]: 174 [0], given: 9

Any other Books like "Doing Grammer"? [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 07 Jun 2012, 11:18
Everybody familiar with Doing Grammer agree that it is one of the highly recommended book among students.

Are there any other books (advance level with similar quality) out side of the books prepared by test prep companies that can help you to better understand the English language as a whole?

Kudos [?]: 174 [0], given: 9

SVP
SVP
avatar
Joined: 16 Nov 2010
Posts: 1597

Kudos [?]: 592 [0], given: 36

Location: United States (IN)
Concentration: Strategy, Technology
Premium Member Reviews Badge
Re: Any other Books like "Doing Grammer"? [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 07 Jun 2012, 21:38
Couldn't help jumping into this, is your objective to score 40+ in GMAT, or to become highly proficient in English ? If the former is the case, then the standard books would suffice, and in case of later, you'd have to learn from various sources.
_________________

Formula of Life -> Achievement/Potential = k * Happiness (where k is a constant)

GMAT Club Premium Membership - big benefits and savings

Kudos [?]: 592 [0], given: 36

Re: Any other Books like "Doing Grammer"?   [#permalink] 07 Jun 2012, 21:38
Display posts from previous: Sort by

Any other Books like "Doing Grammer"?

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  


GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.