Last visit was: 24 Apr 2024, 09:36 It is currently 24 Apr 2024, 09:36

Close
GMAT Club Daily Prep
Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History
Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.
Close
Request Expert Reply
Confirm Cancel
SORT BY:
Kudos
Intern
Intern
Own Kudos [?]: [0]
Given Kudos: 0
Send PM
Intern
Intern
Send PM
Intern
Intern
Send PM
Manager
Manager
Own Kudos [?]: 200 [0]
Send PM
Re: BB HELP!!! [#permalink]
bradey1167 wrote:
I studied pretty hard for this and I ended up with just a 520. This thing is such a bear and I'm a little frustrated to say the least.The breakdown was as follows:

35 Quant and 26 Verbal

It was too different from the practice test scores, which I scored at most a 530. I know I need to improve my scores if I want a realistic shot at any of the good schools. Any advice on what I can do to try improve? I know I have the work ethic to do this, but I may have lost focus a little through the verbal sections.

I have the Kaplan books from taking the course, and although some of the techniques helped, I continued to miss problems here and there for one reason or another.

Any suggestions to what I can do to move as a minimum into the 600's??? Is it realistic that I will do that much better? :(

Hi bradey
From your post, I can completely comprehend your anxiety about GMAT.
In fact, I have the same experience with you.
With practice pattern of ETS and keeping read long, hard articles makes your scores progress even thought it ineeds time to achieve.