GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 19 Sep 2019, 16:20


GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance


we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.


Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Kindly rate my profile

  new topic post reply Update application status  
Author Message
Joined: 15 Apr 2016
Posts: 11
Location: India
Concentration: Finance, General Management
GMAT 1: 740 Q50 V40
GPA: 4
WE: Business Development (Commercial Banking)
Kindly rate my profile  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 11 Jul 2018, 01:42

It would be great if someone can help in evaluating my profile.
Have written the GMAT once in June 2018.
My GMAT score:740 (Q50 V40 AWA 4 IR3)

Graduation in Civil Engineering. GPA of 7.96/10
10th : 92.4 %
12th: 81.2%

I am 25 years male from India.
I am working in State bank of India (Ranked 277 in Fortune 500, Ranked 55 in list of banks in terms of asset size) as Deputy Manager in area of Commercial lending, documentary credit and foreign exchange. I am currently handling credit exposure portfolio of approx Rs. 250 Crs (USD 38 Million) for the bank. Besides I also have exposure in the field of Rural developmental banking and have worked in Rural-Semi Urban areas in India particularly dealing in agricultural credit and developmental schemes.
I have 3.5 years working experience with SBI (my only employer) and in this period I have got one promotion and consistently been rated AAA(highest) in my annual appraisals.
I have worked on lending in various sectors like manufacturing (papers industry, textile industry, food processing industry etc) as well as trading sectors. Along with this I handle entire Foreign Exchange business of Category B branch (Highest level in standalone level) in FOREX.
I have also completed 6 certifications from NISM_SEBI in field of Currency derivatives, equity derivatives, interest derivatives, Investment adviser, Security markets as well as 5 different certifications from IIBF pertaining to commercial lending, AML_KYC, Documentary Credit, Foreign Exchange, SME etc.
I am currently undergoing Certification in commercial credit from Moody's Analytics which is slated to be completed by end of July 2018.
I Will be appearing CFA Level 1 in december 2018.

In graduation college I was treasurer of college technical body and was active member of college NGO (which dealt in providing free education to children belonging to poor community around college campus).

What are the chances for Round 1 this year considering finance will be my main concentraion?
Please advise.

GMAT Club Bot
Kindly rate my profile   [#permalink] 11 Jul 2018, 01:42
Display posts from previous: Sort by

Kindly rate my profile

  new topic post reply Update application status  

Moderators: redskull1, ambera33

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne