GMAT Question of the Day - Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only

It is currently 19 Nov 2019, 23:34

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Low GPA from Canadian university

new topic post reply Update application status  
Intern
Intern
B
Schools: AGSM '15
Low GPA from Canadian university  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 20 Feb 2019, 21:37
Hey guys, I am a graduate from a canadian univetsity, one of the schools the has the toughest grading system e.g. McGill, U of T.

I am quite concerned due to my low gpa which is 3.2.
First Year: 3.7
Second Year: 2.08 with an F, C+, B-s, 3.3
Third Year: 3.2
Fourth Year: 3.2

My gmat score is 730 and I am a Canadian CPA working at PwC’s audit department.

I am planning to apply to MBA programs in both US and England. What are my chances to get into top 20 or Oxbridge?

Will the admissio committee take into consideration that I am from one of the toughest school from Canada that gives really low grades?

Posted from my mobile device
Manager
Manager
S
Reviews Badge
Low GPA from Canadian university  [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 21 Feb 2019, 08:15
Hi gofhddl94,