Last visit was: 24 Apr 2024, 10:50 It is currently 24 Apr 2024, 10:50

Close
GMAT Club Daily Prep
Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History
Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.
Close
Request Expert Reply
Confirm Cancel
SORT BY:
Date
Manager
Manager
Own Kudos [?]: 9 [0]
Given Kudos: 0
Send PM
Intern
Intern
Own Kudos [?]: [0]
Send PM
Intern
Intern
Own Kudos [?]: 12 [0]
Send PM
Intern
Intern
Own Kudos [?]: 1 [0]
Send PM
CHANCES AND TARGET UNIVS [#permalink]
Hi,

I am an engineer-MBA from a top IIT-IIM combo in India of 1990 vintage. Subsequently, worked in marketing with leading corporates before setting up my own marketing training-consulting firm which has done very well. My firm has reached the point where it can grow without me, and I am contemplating moving to academia beginning with a phd marketing in US-Europe. Am writing to get a feel of my chances and suggested target univs.

Strengths

Quality of univs attended
Good acads in IIM, including high mktg grades and teaching assistantship in stats
GMAT 770-Just given- Q 50, V 46
Strong work ex achievements
Have taught full mktg courses in reputed business schools
Have written columns, articles etc in top business magazines
Successful as corporate trainer in India and SE Asia

Weaknesses
No recent experience in academic research
Weak IIT acads- first class, but only just.

Questions:

At 38, will any top 20 univs look at me?
Suggested target univs?