Last visit was: 24 Apr 2024, 05:02 It is currently 24 Apr 2024, 05:02

Close
GMAT Club Daily Prep
Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History
Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.
Close
Request Expert Reply
Confirm Cancel
SORT BY:
Date
Intern
Intern
Own Kudos [?]: 21 [14]
Given Kudos: 4
GMAT Date: 10-06-2014
Send PM
Manager
Manager
Status:I am not a product of my circumstances. I am a product of my decisions
Own Kudos [?]: 274 [2]
Given Kudos: 71
Concentration: Operations, General Management
GPA: 3.92
WE:Operations (Energy and Utilities)
Send PM
Manager
Manager
Own Kudos [?]: 274 [0]
Send PM
Retired Moderator
Own Kudos [?]: 640 [0]
Given Kudos: 61
Send PM
Re: The naked mole rat is unique because it can run as fast backwards as [#permalink]
to the original poster : can u please put the official explanation for rejecting C . i feel "since" is wrong in C

Quote:
On second thought I didn't understand the reason for rejecting statement 4 only on It's because It's can be expanded into "it is"... So in a way this usage is right

NO . GMAC never uses contractions . it is really weird for kaplan to put such contractions in a SC question . either it is mistake on the part of original poster so may be kaplan has done that mistake. "it's" is definitely wrong in GMAC SC
Intern
Intern
Own Kudos [?]: 4 [0]
Given Kudos: 23
Send PM
Re: The naked mole rat is unique because it can run as fast backwards as [#permalink]