It is currently 19 Nov 2017, 13:21

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Perhaps silly questions... But I need to make anyway.

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
TAGS:

Hide Tags

VP
VP
User avatar
Joined: 09 Jan 2007
Posts: 1045

Kudos [?]: 162 [0], given: 3

Location: New York, NY
Schools: Chicago Booth Class of 2010
Perhaps silly questions... But I need to make anyway. [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 02 Oct 2007, 03:14
I was filling up some forms and for the employment history part the schools ask: How Many employees, earnings, and revenues of the company.

First problem is that my first job was in a Bank which was took over and now is bigger bank, should I input the data for today's figures or during the time I was there?

For earning and revenues, should I put in USD?

Thanks in advance!

Kudos [?]: 162 [0], given: 3

VP
VP
User avatar
Joined: 24 Sep 2006
Posts: 1359

Kudos [?]: 203 [0], given: 0

Re: Perhaps silly questions... But I need to make anyway. [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 02 Oct 2007, 18:34
kwam wrote:
I was filling up some forms and for the employment history part the schools ask: How Many employees, earnings, and revenues of the company.

First problem is that my first job was in a Bank which was took over and now is bigger bank, should I input the data for today's figures or during the time I was there?

For earning and revenues, should I put in USD?

Thanks in advance!


My company did some acquisitions along the years I worked there and I put the same data (the latest data) in every single place. I don't know whether it's the best way, all I can say is that it didn't keep me out.

L.

Kudos [?]: 203 [0], given: 0

GMAT Club Legend
GMAT Club Legend
User avatar
Status: Um... what do you want to know?
Joined: 04 Jun 2007
Posts: 5464

Kudos [?]: 408 [0], given: 14

Location: SF, CA, USA
Schools: UC Berkeley Haas School of Business MBA 2010
WE 1: Social Gaming
 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 02 Oct 2007, 19:41
i would say just use the latest data.

Kudos [?]: 408 [0], given: 14

Director
Director
User avatar
Joined: 16 May 2007
Posts: 547

Kudos [?]: 76 [0], given: 0

 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 02 Oct 2007, 23:15
yes go with the latest

Kudos [?]: 76 [0], given: 0

Director
Director
User avatar
Joined: 14 Sep 2007
Posts: 907

Kudos [?]: 95 [0], given: 15

Schools: Kellogg '10
 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 03 Oct 2007, 14:25
I'm not applying until next year but this question has me concerned. I work in development-stage biotech. Our revenues small and our earnings astronomically NEGATIVE.

Do they usually have a spot where you give a description of the company?

Kudos [?]: 95 [0], given: 15

GMAT Club Legend
GMAT Club Legend
User avatar
Joined: 10 Apr 2007
Posts: 4318

Kudos [?]: 765 [0], given: 5

Location: Back in Chicago, IL
Schools: Kellogg Alum: Class of 2010
 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 03 Oct 2007, 14:37
I haven't seen a question like this in any application. Which is good because where I work there are no revenues or profits or really anything like that.

Kudos [?]: 765 [0], given: 5

Director
Director
avatar
Joined: 09 Jan 2007
Posts: 707

Kudos [?]: 14 [0], given: 0

 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 03 Oct 2007, 15:00
When I applied last year, I left that item blank in the schools that asked for that item. They didn't ask for that information in any follow-up meetings. I did interview with 2 of the 3 schools.

There should also be a spot for number of employees and that should be a good indicator of the scale of the company.

Also, when I went snooping around for the revenue of my companies, I didn't really get far.

Kudos [?]: 14 [0], given: 0

  [#permalink] 03 Oct 2007, 15:00
Display posts from previous: Sort by

Perhaps silly questions... But I need to make anyway.

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  


GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.