It is currently 21 Oct 2017, 02:18

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Close

Request Expert Reply

Confirm Cancel

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Though I am an amateur athlete—a longdistance runner—I have no love of

new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
TAGS:

Hide Tags

VP
VP
V

Kudos [?]: 1045 [0], given: 538

GPA: 3.4
Premium Member CAT Tests
Though I am an amateur athlete—a longdistance runner—I have no love of [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 04 Sep 2017, 02:34
This post was
BOOKMARKED
00:00
A
B
C
D
E

Difficulty:

5% (low)

Question Stats:

88% (01:00) correct 12% (00:54) wrong based on 137 sessions

HideShow timer Statistics

Though I am an amateur athlete—a longdistance runner—I have no love of the Olympic Games. The original purpose was noble, but the games have become a vehicle for politics and money. For example, when the media mention the 1980 winter games at Lake Placid, they invariably show footage of a hockey game. The real story of the 1980 games—Eric Heiden’s winning five gold medals in speed skating—is all but forgotten. The speaker above implies that

(A) Eric Heiden was a better hockey player than speed skater
(B) most people would prefer to watch speed skating over hockey
(C) hockey produces money while speed skating does not