GMAT Club

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
Get a free consultation with ARINGO
ARINGO Deal Page

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO School Packages
$4650
Reviews
56
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed ARINGO consultants

Joy Pincus
Reviews
16
Average Rating
4.9
Lainie Cogan
Reviews
11
Average Rating
5.0
Sriram Emani
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Chaya
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0
Tim Potter
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

118 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 02, 2019
Orduby

Joined: Jul 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Best consultants ever!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After scoring 710, and with 4 weeks to application deadlines, I chose to work with ARINGO. We worked on 5 schools, and I got into Wharton and Cornel Tech. Starting at Wharton this July. Couldn’t be happier!
Working with Gwen Dreilinger and Shimri Winters, they were extremely attentive and available. They helped me figure out which schools I wanted to apply to, how to structure my resume and overall application, and even prepare me to the interviews I got (with specialized consultants depending on the interviewing school).
I thought long and hard on which admissions consulting services should I hire. In retro spec I know I made the right call.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 01, 2019
mbabound8726

Joined: Oct 22, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thanks Derin.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Derin Raji

Derin was amazing! She helped my find my story and craft it in a manner that would appeal to the admissions committee. We all know the application is a long and grueling process that can be very stressful. Derin definitely took some of that stress away. She was extremely knowledgeable of the application process, always responsive, and forced me to critically reflect on my accomplishments and what I wanted out of an MBA program beyond what was on the surface. She brought the best out of me through my application. So much so that got into Haas with a full-tuition scholarship!

Thanks Derin!

Read More

March 31, 2019
nnaa

Joined: Mar 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Superheroes!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

Worked with Aringo on three MBA applications (2 full packages and 1 hourly service).
Shimri, Aringo's GM, was willing to help me taking my first steps, and advised me long before i even took my GMAT, and committed to Aringo. Shimri was involved in the process, and was super available and supportive.
Aringo's strategic team did a great job forging my "story", and later reviewing my final application drafts.
Working with Joy Pincus was super easy and productive. Joy guided me through the entire writing process, lightened my way, gave me tons of valuable feedbacks, and helped me taking it step by step, no compromises!
Finally, using Aringo's designated platform, i knew everything was under control throughout those intensive 2 months.
I highly recommend on working with Aringo's superheroes team, which helped me get in to my dream b-school (and 2 other schools i applied to) - You won't regret it!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 30, 2019
numbernerd

Joined: Mar 13, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
Canceled

Worth Every Penny!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Prithvi Raj

I knew the MBA application process would be a long and daunting one, but didn't know where to start. Fortunately, I chanced upon an Aringo review on GMATClub (just like the one I'm writing right now!). I'll cut to the chase- Prithvi from Aringo knew exactly what the Adcoms are looking for, helped me shape my story in a clear and concise manner through my essays, and helped prepare me for the interview process as well. Had it not been for the prep we did and the countless reviews and second-person reviews we did of the essays (available in the school packages), I would not have been able to start at a premier school of my choice this fall! I really appreciate Prithvi's help with the apps, and the CEO Chaya's check-ins with me every few weeks. Aringo isn't just another consultancy that churns out apps by the dozen- care is taken to really understand you and your goals and a plan is formulated accordingly. Aringo is definitely worth every penny I paid- thanks to Aringo, I can now realize my MBA dream!

Read More

March 30, 2019
Krish16291

Joined: Jan 19, 2014

Posts: 3

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
690 Q49 V34

Highly Professional Consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Lin Zhao

With an average gmat score, I was apprehensive about getting an admit from a top B- school.I enrolled into the 3 school package with Aringo and got an opportunity to work with Lin Zhao.

From the Initial Strategy session , Lin was keen to understand my background and goals, and helped me differentiate my application. He always made me think hard on my essays to help me identify unique information from my life story. His feedback on essays was always very specific and yet very encouraging. What I admire the most is his flexibility. In R2, when I was pressed for time, he went out of the way to help me submit my application within the deadline.
The mock interview session with Lin was a game changer, which boosted my confidence multifold and helped me ace my b-school interview. I would highly recommend every one to leverage the mock interview session of Aringo.

I can safely say that all the effort Lin put in to help me with my application, earned me an admit with McDonough School of Business.

I sincerely thank Aringo, whose 3 school package was a value for money and whose consultant - Lin Zhao was highly professional.

Read More

March 27, 2019
nfrz10

Joined: Sep 19, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Highly Recommend ARINGO - Peace of Mind!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Tim Potter

After receiving interview invites for nearly all of the mid-tier schools I applied to in Round 1, I ended up with mostly rejections and one waitlist.

Determined to persevere, I chose to apply to other schools in Round 2, this time using ARINGO to aid in my applications. Tim was fantastic with resume and essay tips that really polished up my application. Later, I truly benefited from the hours I spent with him on interview preparation that gave me the confidence to crush my interviews.

Tim was awesome to work with: responsive, encouraging, through, and adaptable. I felt like Tim understood the strengths and weakness of my candidacy and streamlined our plan of attack on the admissions process.

In the end, I was accepted to Wharton (scholarship), Kellogg, and Anderson! I would highly recommend using ARINGO for the peace of mind in your applications, knowing that you've put every ounce of improvement into your application as possible.

Read More

March 24, 2019
flomidas

Joined: Mar 18, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Top-Notch Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Thanks to Aringo and Sriram, I was able to apply to two(2) of the top schools in Canada (Rotman and Desautels) during the Round 2 process. Though the experience was quite tasking as I was combining my application with full-time work and writing my GMAT, Sriram made the experience very seamless.

Sriram was willing to become flexible to accommodate my rigid schedule and delivered feed back in a timely manner.
The initial review of my profile was quite brutal but had very candid suggestions that provided me the right direction for my essays and prepared me for my interview under very limited time.

I was offered admission to both programs, with scholarships, thanks to the Aringo and Sriram.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 17, 2019
yotamz

Joined: May 18, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q48 V32

I highly recommend Aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

Aringo were very professional from the first day I contacted them to help me with my application. I took their hourly package which was a good fit for my needs. The process began with a strategical analysis of my profile in which we chose what points should be emphasized in my application, and continued with working on all the elements of the application.

Joy was my consultant and she was very professional and kind throughout the process. She spent a lot of effort in figuring out the best way to reflect my profile in an elegant way. I must say - she is really a word magician! The result - I got accepted to two of my dream schools, one with a substantial scholarship!

All in all, Aringo were very helpful and professional. Given a second chance, I wouldn't have done anything differently.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 02, 2019
seas2018

Joined: Apr 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

Thanks Prasanth!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Prasanth

It's easy to see the value from the consulting service when I look back at my first attempt at the process when I didn't get any help. When I compare that experience to how much easier it went with Prasanth's guidance, the value in help is obvious.

What's great about his advice is: he knows what the adcoms are looking for, and as importantly, he reads applications to make sure your 'story' is visible.

The drafting process went by much easier with that direction. I could say the same about his help through the interview process, he knew what adcoms wanted and so could make sure my prep was focused and targeted.

If not for Prasanth, I would have spent a lot more time figuring out the foundation for my application. So thanks Prasanth for all the time saved, and good tips! :)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 28, 2019
kvarma29

Joined: Nov 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admission Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Shimri

The entire admissions process IS very daunting and albeit I started the essay process with 3 weeks before the R2 admissions deadline (terrible terrible idea). I spoke to a few consulting services, but what really pulled me to Aringo was Shimri's responsiveness (lightening speed) and his brutal honestly! After a brief discussion about my background, he got straight to the point about my chances at my school choices based on my background and he provided me 5 additional schools that he thought I should consider for my future career trajectory. Based on the fact I was starting the process SO late, he also suggested aligning me with a consultant (Shay!) in a time zone that would work best for a quick turnaround. Through the process, Shay was absolutely super and helped me align my scattered thoughts and give my essays direction. His turnaround was so quick [sent him some essays as a New Years eve present :)] and that was the push that I needed to get through the cycle. I also did a mock interview with both Shay and Shimri and the feedback was invaluable. As much as you can read about how to prepare for an interview online, there is nothing that can come close to doing an actual mock with a professional! I am happy to say that I have been accepted to the top school of choice and excited for the Class of 2021!

Read More


31 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO