GMAT Club

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
Get a free consultation with ARINGO
ARINGO Deal Page

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO School Packages
$4650
Reviews
56
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed ARINGO consultants

Joy Pincus
Reviews
16
Average Rating
4.9
Lainie Cogan
Reviews
11
Average Rating
5.0
Sriram Emani
Reviews
9
Average Rating
5.0
Chaya
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0
Tim Potter
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

119 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 28, 2019
kvarma29

Joined: Nov 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admission Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Shimri

The entire admissions process IS very daunting and albeit I started the essay process with 3 weeks before the R2 admissions deadline (terrible terrible idea). I spoke to a few consulting services, but what really pulled me to Aringo was Shimri's responsiveness (lightening speed) and his brutal honestly! After a brief discussion about my background, he got straight to the point about my chances at my school choices based on my background and he provided me 5 additional schools that he thought I should consider for my future career trajectory. Based on the fact I was starting the process SO late, he also suggested aligning me with a consultant (Shay!) in a time zone that would work best for a quick turnaround. Through the process, Shay was absolutely super and helped me align my scattered thoughts and give my essays direction. His turnaround was so quick [sent him some essays as a New Years eve present :)] and that was the push that I needed to get through the cycle. I also did a mock interview with both Shay and Shimri and the feedback was invaluable. As much as you can read about how to prepare for an interview online, there is nothing that can come close to doing an actual mock with a professional! I am happy to say that I have been accepted to the top school of choice and excited for the Class of 2021!

Read More

February 28, 2019
Mia54321

Joined: Feb 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Lauren

I had a great experience working with Aringo. I applied to five top schools and my consultant was with me every step of the way. I came from a non traditional background and Aringo made sure to pair me with the best fit and that made all the difference. My consultant helped me identify the best programs for me to apply to and really got to know me and my goals. I felt that my essays were true to my own voice with guidance on how to appeal to each school. The work for each school is extensive and I was so happy to have the support. Before submitting to each school, we had an alum from that school review and give specific feedback. Once I received interview invitations to four schools, Aringo paired me with alums to prep for the questions I might be asked. I know that all of this work was a huge reason I was admitted to Booth with a sizable scholarship. I would recommended Aringo very highly.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 14, 2018
MBABS21121

Joined: Sep 08, 2016

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
700 Q49 V37

I lucked out, seriously.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend partnering with Ross Yesikov (from Aringo) on MBA essays. I started working with Ross in August 2018 just after I had completed a few draft essays for my target schools on my own. At the time, I felt that my overall application would benefit from having another set of eyes.

I ultimately chose to work with Ross because of his alumni status from Kellogg (my top choice) and ​because of his diverse background, both professionally and personally. Over the last few months, Ross has helped me dig deep into my motivations not only for school but life. He brought a refreshing and compelling perspective on how I can best use my life experiences to show MBA schools (Kellogg, Ross, Anderson, Sloan) why I’d a great addition to their program. One great example of this is when Ross helped me connect my unique childhood upbringing, living in a Korean American household of 8 family members, with my passion for food & business. If this seems like a long shot - trust me that’s exactly how I felt, as well. Ross helped me get to the root of my childhood experiences by asking questions and challenging me to think from a different lens. This was incredibly important because I needed to find things to differentiate myself from other candidates. Ross helped me see how my life experiences connected and write in a manner that was powerful to my readers.

Ross, unlike some other consultants that I’ve spoken to, wasn’t concerned about making money or selling a service. Never once had time or money been a talking point during our conversations. Ross’ first and last priority was making sure that I put myself in the best position to be competitive for the schools of my dreams - anything else didn’t matter to him. I vividly remember several moments over these last few months where I had become overwhelmed with applications, I was either struggling with essay content or stressing out because my recommenders weren’t responding. I cannot express how grateful I was/am for having someone like Ross by my side to support me. Ross is an incredible professional who has accomplished a lot in his life; just one glance at his CV shows that. But what I admire most about Ross is how effective he is at teaching and inspiring others. When I was working with Ross, I felt a deep sense of clarity and purpose behind my professional and personal goals - that’s powerful stuff especially for someone applying to MBA schools.

I finished R1 applications two weeks ago, so I don’t know where I’m headed yet. I have, however, received interview invites from two of the four schools I applied to; the other two are still TBD. When the time (finally) comes to choose a school that I’ve been accepted to, I’ll know who to call first. Thank you, Ross!

P.S. to all the readers out there - I’m a firm believer in paying things forward. If I can be of any assistance or help with your application process, please don’t hesitate to reach out via private message.

Read More

August 17, 2018
jgilbert7

Joined: Aug 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

THANKS ARINGO - AMAZING work! love the results!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Derin Raji

Thanks Derin, Michelle, Sriram, Lauren and the entire aringo team!
I applied to 4 top schools, got into 3 and with ARINGO's help negotiated a nice scholarship.

When I look at my cv, essays and LORs I could not have reached this quality result without Derin, and the entire aringo team (I mainly worked with Derin, but the aringo process includes many other consultants and reviewers along the way, each document we produced was reviewed twice more. additionally I had 5 interview prep sessions with 5 different aringo team members... wow!)

starting my studies in Columbia Business School next week, so excited! I can't wait
Thanks again Derin and the entire aringo team

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 12, 2018
andreyno

Joined: Apr 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Helped me so much!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Aringo, and Lainie especially, helped me understand myself better and form the best version of myself for the schools to see.
I chose Aringo because I felt they align best with my personal values and how I view the application process.
They help you understand what business schools look for, they help you understand what are the strong and weak points and how to present them in the best way possible.
I had a more than a few hard times during the stressful application period, and Lainie was always there for me to help me go through it.
I strongly recommend working with Aringo, could not have expected a better service. In the end, I got into HBS :)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 06, 2018
BillyM26

Joined: Oct 31, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

ARINGO offers a truly high value/money service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I used Aringo's 2-schools package. And I got accepted to HBS! I do not think I would have done it without Aringo and especially without Joy. Her expertise on the issue of essay-writing turned this stressful process into a pleasant experience. Joy also spent countless hours helping me find my story and figure out the proper way to express it.
I was in your position a few months ago and so I can totally relate to trying to understand whether admission consultants are worth it. I can tell you this: every dollar spent on Aringo was really worth it! In fact, in my opinion, Aringo offers a high value/money proposition as well.
All in all, I highly recommend Aringo and Joy Pincus to all people trying to figure out how to put their best foot forward in the application process! Thank you Aringo!

Read More

May 15, 2018
edannaiberg

Joined: Jul 28, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A warm recommendation!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I took two full consulting packages with Aringo.
Working with Aringo was a true pleasure.
The entire staff are real professionals. It seems like my success was at least as important to them as it was for me.
The consultant I was working with, Joy, was always available (so times also during the weekends). I worked on my applications while working full time and needed this kind of flexibility very much. I believe that without Joy's help I wouldn't be admitted to LBS.
Aringo provides a warm and optimistic environment, making the admonition process much easier to deal with.
I warmly recommend Aringo!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 29, 2018
AvivAz

Joined: Apr 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q51 V31

A warm recommendation on working with Aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Chaya

I took two full consulting packages with Aringo, and I could not be more satisfied with the process and the results. My consultant Chaya was very collaborative and helped me to make my application oriented towards what Business Schools are looking for in a candidate. In addition, I got full support from Hila, who helped me with any question or dilemma I had throughout the process.

Eventually I got admitted to both business schools with scholarships. I highly recommend Aringo for anyone who's going through the process of getting into a top MBA program. Their advises and experience throughout the process is invaluable.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 02, 2018
zhaofa90

Joined: Jul 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I couldn't have done it without them

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Daniel Kim

As someone with very little prior guidance on the whole MBA application process, I considered doing it on my own, but realized that for such a major life decision and investment, it would be irresponsible to not put myself in the best possible position for a chance at admission, and that meant working individually with an admissions consultant. I chose Aringo because I felt that the company had a firm grasp on the individual characteristics of each school from their admissions chances calculator. I was assigned to Daniel Kim based on my initial school choices and background, and the match couldn't have worked out better. Daniel is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and responsive. He pushed me to constantly improve and make my essays even better than the previous revision. What made Daniel really stand out was that he was able to do so without being harsh or condescending, instead using encouragement and presenting his viewpoint and rationale. This made it very easy for me to develop my own story using Daniel's guidance, assistance, and feedback. I was very happy with the final product and can say with 100% confidence that the quality of my essays were far superior than if I had tackled them on my own. In the end, I was admitted to my dream school Kellogg, even though it was closer to a reach school when I started the process.

Note: I used Aringo's hourly packages and added on additional hours as needed. I found that this afforded me the flexibility to use as much or as little of the service as I needed.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 29, 2018
eliu

Hi,

How many hours did you purchase and how many schools did you apply to?

Thanks!

April 02, 2018
priyesh92

Joined: Jun 03, 2016

Posts: 16

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

ARINGO Hourly services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Daniel Kim

I used Aringo's hourly service for refining my MBA essays and resume. Aringo's CEO Chaya connected me to my consultant Daniel.

Daniel was really friendly and professional. He first understood my background and my goals. Based on that info, he helped me with my bschool shortlisting process. He provided invaluable feedback on my essays and pushed me to bring out my best. He even helped me with my inteviews and I got admit in 3 of my target schools.

I was really impressed with his responsiveness. In most cases, he provided me feedback within 24-48 hours (even on holidays and weekends).

Overall, a great experience with Daniel and Aringo.

Read More


31 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO