GMAT Club

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
Get a free consultation with ARINGO
ARINGO Deal Page

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO School Packages
$4650
Reviews
61
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed ARINGO consultants

Joy Pincus
Reviews
16
Average Rating
4.9
Lainie Cogan
Reviews
13
Average Rating
5.0
Sriram Emani
Reviews
10
Average Rating
5.0
Chaya
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0
Tim Potter
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

125 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
July 12, 2018
andreyno

Joined: Apr 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Helped me so much!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Aringo, and Lainie especially, helped me understand myself better and form the best version of myself for the schools to see.
I chose Aringo because I felt they align best with my personal values and how I view the application process.
They help you understand what business schools look for, they help you understand what are the strong and weak points and how to present them in the best way possible.
I had a more than a few hard times during the stressful application period, and Lainie was always there for me to help me go through it.
I strongly recommend working with Aringo, could not have expected a better service. In the end, I got into HBS :)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 06, 2018
BillyM26

Joined: Oct 31, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

ARINGO offers a truly high value/money service

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I used Aringo's 2-schools package. And I got accepted to HBS! I do not think I would have done it without Aringo and especially without Joy. Her expertise on the issue of essay-writing turned this stressful process into a pleasant experience. Joy also spent countless hours helping me find my story and figure out the proper way to express it.
I was in your position a few months ago and so I can totally relate to trying to understand whether admission consultants are worth it. I can tell you this: every dollar spent on Aringo was really worth it! In fact, in my opinion, Aringo offers a high value/money proposition as well.
All in all, I highly recommend Aringo and Joy Pincus to all people trying to figure out how to put their best foot forward in the application process! Thank you Aringo!

Read More

May 15, 2018
edannaiberg

Joined: Jul 28, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A warm recommendation!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Joy Pincus

I took two full consulting packages with Aringo.
Working with Aringo was a true pleasure.
The entire staff are real professionals. It seems like my success was at least as important to them as it was for me.
The consultant I was working with, Joy, was always available (so times also during the weekends). I worked on my applications while working full time and needed this kind of flexibility very much. I believe that without Joy's help I wouldn't be admitted to LBS.
Aringo provides a warm and optimistic environment, making the admonition process much easier to deal with.
I warmly recommend Aringo!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 29, 2018
AvivAz

Joined: Apr 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q51 V31

A warm recommendation on working with Aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Chaya

I took two full consulting packages with Aringo, and I could not be more satisfied with the process and the results. My consultant Chaya was very collaborative and helped me to make my application oriented towards what Business Schools are looking for in a candidate. In addition, I got full support from Hila, who helped me with any question or dilemma I had throughout the process.

Eventually I got admitted to both business schools with scholarships. I highly recommend Aringo for anyone who's going through the process of getting into a top MBA program. Their advises and experience throughout the process is invaluable.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 02, 2018
zhaofa90

Joined: Jul 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I couldn't have done it without them

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Daniel Kim

As someone with very little prior guidance on the whole MBA application process, I considered doing it on my own, but realized that for such a major life decision and investment, it would be irresponsible to not put myself in the best possible position for a chance at admission, and that meant working individually with an admissions consultant. I chose Aringo because I felt that the company had a firm grasp on the individual characteristics of each school from their admissions chances calculator. I was assigned to Daniel Kim based on my initial school choices and background, and the match couldn't have worked out better. Daniel is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and responsive. He pushed me to constantly improve and make my essays even better than the previous revision. What made Daniel really stand out was that he was able to do so without being harsh or condescending, instead using encouragement and presenting his viewpoint and rationale. This made it very easy for me to develop my own story using Daniel's guidance, assistance, and feedback. I was very happy with the final product and can say with 100% confidence that the quality of my essays were far superior than if I had tackled them on my own. In the end, I was admitted to my dream school Kellogg, even though it was closer to a reach school when I started the process.

Note: I used Aringo's hourly packages and added on additional hours as needed. I found that this afforded me the flexibility to use as much or as little of the service as I needed.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 29, 2018
eliu

Hi,

How many hours did you purchase and how many schools did you apply to?

Thanks!

April 02, 2018
priyesh92

Joined: Jun 03, 2016

Posts: 16

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

ARINGO Hourly services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Daniel Kim

I used Aringo's hourly service for refining my MBA essays and resume. Aringo's CEO Chaya connected me to my consultant Daniel.

Daniel was really friendly and professional. He first understood my background and my goals. Based on that info, he helped me with my bschool shortlisting process. He provided invaluable feedback on my essays and pushed me to bring out my best. He even helped me with my inteviews and I got admit in 3 of my target schools.

I was really impressed with his responsiveness. In most cases, he provided me feedback within 24-48 hours (even on holidays and weekends).

Overall, a great experience with Daniel and Aringo.

Read More

April 01, 2018
ossk

Joined: Mar 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q43 V40

Highly recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

I contacted Aringo pretty late in the game when I already was set on schools to apply to and had drafts for all of my essays. I felt a little lost and needed direction. After an initial phone call, I decided to go with Aringo's hourly service and was assigned Joy as my consultant. Joy was extremely professional and focused with great attention to detail and intelligent notes. With her help, I got accepted to USC Marshall. In general, Aringo has been extremely responsive and helpful and I felt more confident applying to schools with the team having my back.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 29, 2018
itzik00

Joined: Aug 26, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best prep service out there

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Hila

I do not know how to start describing the amazing aringo Israel time.
so friendly and professional. they helped me get my top 2 choices when I had only 3 weeks for application after passing the GMAT exam.
In addition, they were great at preparing me for the interviews as well. they were persistent with their feedbacks even when it was not pleasant to listen to.
I do not think they could have done anything better
I hate to talk bad at competitors so I will not mention names but I have to mention the bad service I received from their biggest rival in Israel.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 20, 2018
eysh

Joined: Aug 02, 2016

Posts: 20

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

I do not know where to start thanking Aringo.

I was in contact with them for over 3 years, getting free advice on what pre-MBA career to choose to maximize my MBA chances. Eventually, I went to management consulting which strengthened my why MBA story.

During the whole admissions process, Aringo were great. the strategy team helped me decide which schools to apply to and to what career goals to focus on. I ended up applying to 6 business schools, got dinged from 2 and was accepted to 4 (Ross, Kellogg, Booth and Sloan). All 4 came along with various scholarships ranging from $40K to a full scholarship in Chicago.

I could not be happier with my consultant, Gwen, who guided me throughout this process. She is AWESOME!

The main strength of Aringo is an exhaustive holistic review of each and every document. These reviews are done by graduates of these programs and add the inside information that is needed for each application.

I loved working with Aringo, I love the results, It was amazing!

Read More

March 12, 2018
mengdiepeng2018

Joined: Mar 12, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V37

A Great and Deep Interaction

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

So far, I still could not believe I can achieve my dream school. But I know that without Aringo and my consultant Kfir Catalan, I can never get there. Before that, I firstly would like to thank Chaya Pomeranz, the CEO of ARINGO International. It’s her effective work that made me catch the deadline of my first school and also it’s her who introduced such a wonderful consultant for me, Kfir Catalan. The communication with KC is very efficient enjoyable. He always gave me constructive feedbacks within one day. Also, he is very clever. He understands how to analyze the essays and what schools really want to know. He also taught me how to combined traits of different schools with my advantages in essays. Besides, he is very patient. Generally, all of my CV, every essay and even the LinkedIn had more than ten versions. Also we had very frank talk about different ideas of essays and tried to achieve agreements though communication. Finally, he is highly responsible and strict. We did more than 10 times of mock interviews for each school and every time he gave me the feedbacks based on my performance. Even sometimes I already found the answers were good, he still hoped to be more perfect. I think today’s victory was the endeavor of KC, Aringo and me. I really appreciate Kfir Catalan, Chaya Pomeranz and Shimri Winters. For those candidates who are still hesitant, just choose the Aringo and you will find it will be really worthy.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

31 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO