GMAT Club

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
Get a free consultation with ARINGO
ARINGO Deal Page

ARINGO Admissions Consulting Reviews

ARINGO School Packages
$4650
Reviews
64
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed ARINGO consultants

Joy Pincus
Reviews
17
Average Rating
4.9
Lainie Cogan
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0
Sriram Emani
Reviews
11
Average Rating
5.0
Chaya
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0
Tim Potter
Reviews
6
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

130 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
May 06, 2017
annle3112

Joined: Apr 23, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q47 V34

It was a great luck to know ARINGO

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

After speaking with Chaya the CEO and Joy my consultant, I decided to choose ARINGO because the company offers me the service I'm looking for when applying for MBA program.

I really like it that, ARINGO first made an attempt to understand me right from the initial call and through personal data mining documents, which include provoking questions about my educational and professional background; career goals, short-term and long-term; strengths and weaknesses; etc. Following from that mining process, a team of 4 ex-admission committee consultants gave their views on how my career goals should be presented and gave me feedback on what to emphasize (and what to hide) in my application.

Moreover, such services as Second View – each document that I finish will be reviewed by another consultant expert and Test Drive – My entire school applications will be reviewed by specific alumni also make ARINGO outstanding among other admission service companies.

Following from the data mining stage, I started working with Joy Pincus, whom I really enjoyed working with.

Joy was definitely helpful and committed. When deadlines came very close and I had not completed my applications, Joy made great attempt to help me submit them on time, even working on her weekends and during her holiday, but still ensured that they were of best quality.

She was also a professional consultant, which was demonstrated in her paying attention even to minor details in the essays or recommendations, such as headlines or spacing.

Her ability to inspire me, however, was what gave the strongest impression on me. Whenever I was stuck with finding ideas for essays or recommendations, Joy's provoking questions got me to come up with stories that I thought "Oh they are what I'm looking for, why didn't I think of them?!"

At the end of the day, I was accepted to my desired schools - Bentley University and McMaster University. I also received a graduate assistantship from Bentley which is equal to an amount of USD$73,800. That's a terrific number!

I would like to send my sincere thanks to ARINGO, to Joy, to Chaya, Gil, Lainie, and to other consultants who have helped me achieve my big dream!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2017
BeaBravo

Joined: Aug 14, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

A team you can count on

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I reached out to Aringo when I began investigating about admissions consulting services. After talking to Michelle for the first time, I immediately discarded all other options, for I was impressed in their disposition to help, their friendliness in making you feel comfortable, and their honesty and transparency in the explanations as to why a certain school might be a good fit for you. It was months after my first call with Aringo that I officially hired the service, all the meanwhile Michelle showed great follow up and enthusiasm in the process.

Given my current professional situation at that time, I hired ARINGO to apply in the last round of the university I was interested in. None – the – less, they jumped right in with me. ARINGO exceeded my expectations. Sriram, the consultant I was assigned to, gave excellent feedback on essay and documents he advised me on. He helped me shorten my essay from 520 words to less than 400. He was aware and conscientious about time management, in order for me to get the most out the service hired, something I was very grateful with.

ARINGO´s team was not only very professional, but they go out of their way in providing smart and helpful feedback, as well as in polishing your applications. In my experience, what I liked most about them was their excellent follow up, something I believe is key when you are going against the clock. I would definitely recommend ARINGO to anybody who is considering hiring an admissions consulting service, their team´s credentials validates their expertise, and their attention to their clients makes you feel confident you have a great support during your application process.

Read More

April 06, 2017
tlow98

Joined: Jan 29, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

ARINGO a major asset

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Daniel Kim

ARINGO really helped me focus on my Wharton and Haas part-time MBA applications. Specifically, Daniel Kim and Michelle were absolutely instrumental in my application quality.

I had a very tight deadline, and was running out of steam to critique and complete the package for both schools. I don't recommend waiting as long as I did (4 weeks to deadline) to contact ARINGO, but they certainly jumped right on my mission.

We worked on:
- Resume
- Essays

Daniel really honed in on my particular strengths and was able to demonstrate how I should present my background to make the most of my past experiences. Hard to overstate how helpful he was.

They exceeded my expectations. A great team they have put together at ARINGO.

Fwiw, I contacted 2 other consulting agencies, but didn't get the warm fuzzy feeling that I had after my initial conversation with Michelle. Certainly a subjective statement, but the world we live in is subjective and in the end it worked out great.

Read More

April 06, 2017
RobynM

Joined: Apr 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Can't Rate Highly Enough

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Tim Potter

I can't speak highly enough of Aringo and its consulting services. I was hesitant to start with a consultant because of the price, but ended up deciding it was worth the investment. Michelle at Aringo spent an hour on the phone with me answering all of my questions and making sure I was ready to use a consulting service. Working with Tim was enjoyable, professional, and incredibly efficient. He answered all of my questions, was quick to respond, and very good at elaborating on any of his recommendations. If you are interested in a great consulting relationship, I highly recommend him!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 30, 2017
0752ehlerte

Joined: Mar 23, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q45 V44

Thank you Michelle & Daniel!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Daniel Kim

I come from a nontraditional background, with very limited work experience, but a good amount of entrepreneurship. I turned to ARINGO for help in bringing out the best in my entrepreneurial past to answer the serious, corporate-minded questions that I was asked as part of the admissions process.

First of all, Michelle the CEO heard out my story and gave me solid guidance as to which schools would be a good idea to apply to and which would not (INSEAD, for example, does not take kindly to applicants without much experience.) When I decided on my track (IE, MIF) she matched me with Daniel.

Daniel was a pleasure to work with. He guided me in writing the essays, but in no way took away from my own effort. It was a true iterative process, with him challenging me to be my best all the way through. By the time Daniel was finally pleased with what I had written, I was thrilled with it. And so was the admissions office! I was admitted to IE. Thanks ARINGO!

Eric Ehlert
Marquette University class of 2016
3.3 GPA, 720 GMAT

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 07, 2017
mingpeng2017

Joined: Feb 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V38

Awesome service and huge help!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Tim Potter

I'm very happy that I chose to work with Aringo. Michelle is a pleasure to work with and she's assigned Tim to work with me based on the school I'm applying for. Tim has been a huge help and a critical part of my overall application from the beginning. He's very professional and has a lot of great ideas in order to make my resume/essays stand out. Tim is a very nice person but he also constantly challenges me to think outside the box and to aim higher, which is super important when it comes to resume/essays critiques. We've done rounds and rounds of iterations of my resume/essays and all of this effort has helped make my application much stronger.
He also did a great mock interview with me where he asked insightful questions that's very important to build my confidence and be better prepared.

Last but not least, Tim has always been flexible and accommodating my schedules which makes the entire process even smoother.

Overall, I'm very grateful to have worked with Tim on my application and eventually got accepted to the only school that I've applied for.

Thank you Aringo!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 22, 2017
gtrs

Joined: Jun 22, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thanks

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

To Danielle and the amazing Aringo Team,
Thanks for all the support and guidance you have provided throughout the application process, which most can agree is one very stressful period of 3-4 months. Everyone at Aringo has been very prompt and professional with his/her response and that is just the kind of team you need to work with while multi tasking with applications, work and other activities. The feedback provided was very detailed and therefore extremely helpful. All in all, thanks again for all your help and for now, looking forward to Harvard Business School. My best wishes for the year ahead

Read More

January 14, 2017
DmitriyG

Joined: Jan 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great job Aringo!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Recently, I graduated with an MBA from INSEAD. It has been an incredibly challenging, rewarding and transformational journey. I am sincerely grateful to my classmates, professors, mentors, and support network for making this possible. Working with Aringo was a first step in achieving the goal of getting into one of the best business schools in the world.
Thank you very much, Aringo team! Your assistance was extremely useful and efficient.
- - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 12, 2017
Dan_Liu86

Joined: Oct 26, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
710

Aringo Consultancy Services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I utilized Aringo's services for the following:

- Application advice to particular schools (LBS, INSEAD, Tuck and Northwestern)
- Essay writing critique
- Interview preparation
- Scholarship advice

Aringo's consultants had an incredible breadth of knowledge for each of my target schools. Their consultants were beyond helpful and went out of their way to attend to each of my application concerns, and helped to identify and improve the weakest parts of my applications.

In particular, I found their essay critique and interview preparation to be the greatest factor to strengthening my overall application.

I highly recommend Aringo to any potential applicant to the elite business schools.

Read More

January 10, 2017
katecatt

Joined: Mar 04, 2013

Posts: 4

Kudos: 16

Self-reported Score:
590 Q39 V33
690 Q44 V39

Helpful if you are clueless

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I chose Aringo because of its strong track record of students going to INSEAD and its unique selling point of helping applicants with a GMAT score of lower than 720 (me).

I used the CV refining service and spent a total of USD600 for what was about 6 hours worth of work. The main takeaways for me were:
- Formatting of the CV to INSEAD's requirements
- Helping me to highlight specific experiences which admissions would be interested in
- Helping to quantify successes and unique achievements

However, as I did not think that the services were worth the final output, I did not continue with the essay review package. That said, I felt that they were very professional in their services and were very responsive to enquiries, which I appreciated.

Eventually, I opted to work a platform with alumni who offer their essay-reviewing services and where you donate the fee to charity. I would highly recommend applicants to get an alumnus or two to review your essays before submitting them.

Read More

February 23, 2017
NailedtheGMAT

Had a similar experience with Aringo ( 2 full school packages). Very prompt and professional, indeed.

I agree the final outputs are not worth the fee but most importantly, the value-add of the services (what they initially promise and what it is at the time of the delivery), given the price tag, is dubious. I will be posting a very detailed review separately.


31 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO