GMAT Club

ARINGO School Packages Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
69
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 70 reviews
January 02, 2018
pmo1

Joined: Sep 09, 2017

Posts: 14

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
760 Q49 V46

Helped me get into an M7 school

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Shimri

I took the 4 school package from Aringo and applied to 4 of the M-7 schools in the US. I was invited for interview at 2 schools and after both great interviews, was accepted into 1 school. Aringo’s process is transparent and provides the opportunity for review by peer consultants who have attended the target school. My consultants were helpful and expertly navigated me through the admissions process including strategy development, essay writing and interview prep. The response time was usually within 48 hours and they were generally easily approachable. They did not negotiate the price but offered a good discount at the beginning of the process.

Read More

December 15, 2017
ShaniG

Joined: Dec 15, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Chaya

I would like to highly recommend Aringo for admission consulting services.
The overall experience was friendly, very professional and encouraging.
The main goal in the company’s guidelines is to help you express yourself in the best way and as a result, working with Aringo and especially with their consultant enabled me to open my eyes to great things about my abilities, revealed more of my qualities and helped me to transfer my ideas into writing.
It is very important in the MBA admission process for one to be surrounded in a warm and positive environment, which Aringo provides, and to always believe in yourself.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 23, 2017
danieling

Joined: Apr 11, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Thank you aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Dalit

From the first kickoff meeting I felt I was in good hands, I had the full support of the whole ARINGO teem and most importantly my personal consultant who was amazing we had a good connection and I felt she 'got me'. My consultant is an expert of my first school choice. It was a lot of hard work but ARINGO brought out the best of my abilities.

Tip: Make sure you have a good connection with your consultant, you will be working together a lot, so perhaps speak with them over the phone before setting off together.
Best of luck.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 26, 2017
bcaa

Joined: Oct 26, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q44 V37

Excellent!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

All of Aringo's staff was very helpful and efficient from day 1.
They don't play games or sell you stories. They are able to capture the strengths and weaknesses of your candidacy quite accurately and set achievable expectations based on their long experience in graduate school applications. They know exactly which schools are a good it for you.

I really enjoyed the process since my consultant (Lainie) is very skilled and responsive, so I never felt that we were coming close to a deadline without having a 100% perfect final product. Plus, she never gave up on me after endless back-and-forths on essays.

I 110% recommend them! Guys, thank you so much for helping me get into my top choice school!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 10, 2017
femie

Joined: Mar 24, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I found Aringo to be an amazing service. Not only did they give me very personalized service, they also cared about what I wanted and went above and beyond to see that I was helped.
Michelle and Sriram both personally saw to my needs while applying and then checked in on me and kept in touch while I matriculated. When I had issues they got back to me immediately and I never felt as thought I wasn't getting my money's worth.
I would absolutely absolutely recommend them to anyone who is trying to get into their dream school. I got into mine and it was the best decision I made!

Read More

August 01, 2017
PauloAH

Joined: Feb 19, 2014

Posts: 5

Kudos: 6

Self-reported Score:
710 Q48 V40

Great help during busy times

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Prasanth

I'm a recent MBA grad, two years ago I used Aringo to help me with essay writing. As an international student, I was looking for support not only in grammar/semantics but also tailoring of content and guidance.

Aringo was a great help! Always replying with in a day (sometimes hours) with candid and reliable feedback. The way the company is established allows one to benefit from one’s direct consultant as well as other consultants that as grads from other top B-schools and can collectively give you a broader and more nuanced perspective. For instance, my consultant was a Columbia grad, he was the lead consultant as I applied to Tuck and Kellogg and occasionally he pointed me to a Kellogg grad for interview practice and final essay review.

I ended my application process with three top 10 offers. I recommended Aringo to a few friends and it was mostly successful for them.

Two extra tips -- 1)it usually pays off to negotiate the initial price 2) be active in selecting the consultant that better fit your needs

Read More

October 23, 2017
cman2010

What means/ how did you go about negotiating the price? $3999 is the price for one school application review.

Additionally, how were you selective? did you interview each consultant?

Thanks

December 18, 2017
Aringo

Hi there! We no longer negotiate prices, however you can ask about potential discounts - for example we offer GMAT Club members a discounted rate!
Also the price is $3900. :)

August 01, 2017
zivsnai

Joined: Aug 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q49 V38

Thanks ARINGO

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When applying with my low GPA I was sure M7 programs are out of the question.
I am glad to say that ARINGO paved the way for me to get there.
ARINGO were there from day one when I only considered an MBA degree and was there during my program decision process, and all the way to the interview preparation.
ARINGO had the knowhow to direct me and the connections in each of my desired programs to help me prepare for my application.
I am glad I made the smart choice in choosing to work with ARINGO, it definitely got me to the point I am in.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 31, 2017
lirongorensnai

Joined: Jul 08, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

THE company you should work with

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Thanks ARINGO so much!!!
I never thought we (my husband and I) will have 2 fantastic MBA options to choose from with our 690 and 710 in the GMATs.
After working with ARINGO's dedicated team, their CEO, strategy teams, QA, alumni from each program and interview prep sessions, we are looking forward to starting our Kellogg MBA…
When you start working with Aringo, you'll get to notice they are always pleasant, very flexible with your working hours, they respond quickly and are always available.
The interview prep sessions are something you don't see anywhere else, including both prep with your consultant and an alum from the relevant school. The CEOs are closely connected to all candidates and keep track of everything that's going on.
We couldn’t have done it without you!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 06, 2017
tlow98

Joined: Jan 29, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

ARINGO a major asset

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Daniel Kim

ARINGO really helped me focus on my Wharton and Haas part-time MBA applications. Specifically, Daniel Kim and Michelle were absolutely instrumental in my application quality.

I had a very tight deadline, and was running out of steam to critique and complete the package for both schools. I don't recommend waiting as long as I did (4 weeks to deadline) to contact ARINGO, but they certainly jumped right on my mission.

We worked on:
- Resume
- Essays

Daniel really honed in on my particular strengths and was able to demonstrate how I should present my background to make the most of my past experiences. Hard to overstate how helpful he was.

They exceeded my expectations. A great team they have put together at ARINGO.

Fwiw, I contacted 2 other consulting agencies, but didn't get the warm fuzzy feeling that I had after my initial conversation with Michelle. Certainly a subjective statement, but the world we live in is subjective and in the end it worked out great.

Read More

April 06, 2017
RobynM

Joined: Apr 06, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Can't Rate Highly Enough

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Tim Potter

I can't speak highly enough of Aringo and its consulting services. I was hesitant to start with a consultant because of the price, but ended up deciding it was worth the investment. Michelle at Aringo spent an hour on the phone with me answering all of my questions and making sure I was ready to use a consulting service. Working with Tim was enjoyable, professional, and incredibly efficient. He answered all of my questions, was quick to respond, and very good at elaborating on any of his recommendations. If you are interested in a great consulting relationship, I highly recommend him!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

2 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO