GMAT Club

Hourly Services Reviews

ARINGO has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.
4.9 /5 Average Rating
5 star
65
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Based on 68 reviews
March 27, 2019
nfrz10

Joined: Sep 19, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
710 Q47 V40

Highly Recommend ARINGO - Peace of Mind!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Tim Potter

After receiving interview invites for nearly all of the mid-tier schools I applied to in Round 1, I ended up with mostly rejections and one waitlist.

Determined to persevere, I chose to apply to other schools in Round 2, this time using ARINGO to aid in my applications. Tim was fantastic with resume and essay tips that really polished up my application. Later, I truly benefited from the hours I spent with him on interview preparation that gave me the confidence to crush my interviews.

Tim was awesome to work with: responsive, encouraging, through, and adaptable. I felt like Tim understood the strengths and weakness of my candidacy and streamlined our plan of attack on the admissions process.

In the end, I was accepted to Wharton (scholarship), Kellogg, and Anderson! I would highly recommend using ARINGO for the peace of mind in your applications, knowing that you've put every ounce of improvement into your application as possible.

Read More

March 17, 2019
yotamz

Joined: May 18, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q48 V32

I highly recommend Aringo

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

Aringo were very professional from the first day I contacted them to help me with my application. I took their hourly package which was a good fit for my needs. The process began with a strategical analysis of my profile in which we chose what points should be emphasized in my application, and continued with working on all the elements of the application.

Joy was my consultant and she was very professional and kind throughout the process. She spent a lot of effort in figuring out the best way to reflect my profile in an elegant way. I must say - she is really a word magician! The result - I got accepted to two of my dream schools, one with a substantial scholarship!

All in all, Aringo were very helpful and professional. Given a second chance, I wouldn't have done anything differently.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 14, 2018
MBABS21121

Joined: Sep 08, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
700 Q49 V37

I lucked out, seriously.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I highly recommend partnering with Ross Yesikov (from Aringo) on MBA essays. I started working with Ross in August 2018 just after I had completed a few draft essays for my target schools on my own. At the time, I felt that my overall application would benefit from having another set of eyes.

I ultimately chose to work with Ross because of his alumni status from Kellogg (my top choice) and ​because of his diverse background, both professionally and personally. Over the last few months, Ross has helped me dig deep into my motivations not only for school but life. He brought a refreshing and compelling perspective on how I can best use my life experiences to show MBA schools (Kellogg, Ross, Anderson, Sloan) why I’d a great addition to their program. One great example of this is when Ross helped me connect my unique childhood upbringing, living in a Korean American household of 8 family members, with my passion for food & business. If this seems like a long shot - trust me that’s exactly how I felt, as well. Ross helped me get to the root of my childhood experiences by asking questions and challenging me to think from a different lens. This was incredibly important because I needed to find things to differentiate myself from other candidates. Ross helped me see how my life experiences connected and write in a manner that was powerful to my readers.

Ross, unlike some other consultants that I’ve spoken to, wasn’t concerned about making money or selling a service. Never once had time or money been a talking point during our conversations. Ross’ first and last priority was making sure that I put myself in the best position to be competitive for the schools of my dreams - anything else didn’t matter to him. I vividly remember several moments over these last few months where I had become overwhelmed with applications, I was either struggling with essay content or stressing out because my recommenders weren’t responding. I cannot express how grateful I was/am for having someone like Ross by my side to support me. Ross is an incredible professional who has accomplished a lot in his life; just one glance at his CV shows that. But what I admire most about Ross is how effective he is at teaching and inspiring others. When I was working with Ross, I felt a deep sense of clarity and purpose behind my professional and personal goals - that’s powerful stuff especially for someone applying to MBA schools.

I finished R1 applications two weeks ago, so I don’t know where I’m headed yet. I have, however, received interview invites from two of the four schools I applied to; the other two are still TBD. When the time (finally) comes to choose a school that I’ve been accepted to, I’ll know who to call first. Thank you, Ross!

P.S. to all the readers out there - I’m a firm believer in paying things forward. If I can be of any assistance or help with your application process, please don’t hesitate to reach out via private message.

Read More

April 02, 2018
zhaofa90

Joined: Jul 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

I couldn't have done it without them

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Daniel Kim

As someone with very little prior guidance on the whole MBA application process, I considered doing it on my own, but realized that for such a major life decision and investment, it would be irresponsible to not put myself in the best possible position for a chance at admission, and that meant working individually with an admissions consultant. I chose Aringo because I felt that the company had a firm grasp on the individual characteristics of each school from their admissions chances calculator. I was assigned to Daniel Kim based on my initial school choices and background, and the match couldn't have worked out better. Daniel is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and responsive. He pushed me to constantly improve and make my essays even better than the previous revision. What made Daniel really stand out was that he was able to do so without being harsh or condescending, instead using encouragement and presenting his viewpoint and rationale. This made it very easy for me to develop my own story using Daniel's guidance, assistance, and feedback. I was very happy with the final product and can say with 100% confidence that the quality of my essays were far superior than if I had tackled them on my own. In the end, I was admitted to my dream school Kellogg, even though it was closer to a reach school when I started the process.

Note: I used Aringo's hourly packages and added on additional hours as needed. I found that this afforded me the flexibility to use as much or as little of the service as I needed.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 29, 2018
eliu

Hi,

How many hours did you purchase and how many schools did you apply to?

Thanks!

April 02, 2018
priyesh92

Joined: Jun 03, 2016

Posts: 16

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

ARINGO Hourly services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Daniel Kim

I used Aringo's hourly service for refining my MBA essays and resume. Aringo's CEO Chaya connected me to my consultant Daniel.

Daniel was really friendly and professional. He first understood my background and my goals. Based on that info, he helped me with my bschool shortlisting process. He provided invaluable feedback on my essays and pushed me to bring out my best. He even helped me with my inteviews and I got admit in 3 of my target schools.

I was really impressed with his responsiveness. In most cases, he provided me feedback within 24-48 hours (even on holidays and weekends).

Overall, a great experience with Daniel and Aringo.

Read More

April 01, 2018
ossk

Joined: Mar 29, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q43 V40

Highly recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Joy Pincus

I contacted Aringo pretty late in the game when I already was set on schools to apply to and had drafts for all of my essays. I felt a little lost and needed direction. After an initial phone call, I decided to go with Aringo's hourly service and was assigned Joy as my consultant. Joy was extremely professional and focused with great attention to detail and intelligent notes. With her help, I got accepted to USC Marshall. In general, Aringo has been extremely responsive and helpful and I felt more confident applying to schools with the team having my back.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 16, 2018
gparissa

Joined: Feb 16, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
630 Q42 V35

Extremely knowledge, helpful, and responsive - Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After taking the GMAT a few years ago, I finally decided to apply to business school in late August. I determined that Cornell Tech was the school for me given my tech background and wanted to apply for round 1. I also wanted to apply to NYU Stern's part-time program (since they have a specialization in product management and could continue my current job), but needed the decision timelines to line up - the Stern application for round 1 was due in mid -September. With less than 1 month to prepare, I contacted a few consultants to review my applications. Aringo rose to the occasion and very quickly was able to help me polish my Stern application within 1 week.

After a very positive experience with Aringo, I contacted them again for my Cornell Tech application. This time around, I spent a few weeks working closely with Sriram Emani. I honestly couldn't recommend him enough! Although I had thought that my application was pretty much complete when I hired him, he completely restructured my creative essay, which definitely highlighted my story and accomplishments in an impactful way. After submitting my application, I was quickly called in for an interview. Sriram led me through the interview prep like a pro and I danced through the interview with AdCom.

With Aringo's help, I was quickly admitted to both Stern and Cornell Tech. Cornell Tech also granted me the Forté Fellowship and $60,000. I don't think I would have gotten such a large merit scholarship without Sriram's help.

Overall I found Aringo consulting to be extremely knowledgeable, prompt, and custom tailored to the applicant's specific needs. I'd highly recommend them!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 09, 2017
Amore

Joined: Dec 08, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

ARINGO rocks!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Ann Chao

Aringo has world class admission consultants and packages. They provided invaluable advice and feedback for my applications. Initially, I was given a trial hour to take an informed decision about choosing Aringo and the consult
ant. The consultant was very knowledgeable, friendly, and personable. They discussed my future goals in detail and shared their professional and personal experiences in depth. Provided creative and interesting ideas for the essays and statements. I was able to successfully provide a 360 degree view of my background, experience, and personality to the admissions committee. The consultant remained in touch till I got admitted. I highly recommend them.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 25, 2017
Stu777

Joined: Apr 02, 2016

Posts: 2

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
700 Q45 V41

Aringo Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I reached out to Aringo a few months prior to the round two application deadlines and they advised me on the various options I could take. Aringo was professional and respected my budget constraints.

The process, which they use, is effective and thorough. Initially I had to send a wide range of information on myself. This allowed a number of consultants to help me narrow down which schools I should target. They each provided useful feedback to help me decide: where I would have the best chance of admission and which schools are most suited to my personality, past experience and professional goals.

After establishing which schools I would target, I was assigned a consultant who would help me with my essays and resume. My consultant was brilliant. She took time to truly understand me and what I wanted to achieve. An invaluable aspect was her attention to detail, which is perfectly aligned with what the schools are looking for. She reviewed my essays and would send comments back to me, in most cases, in less than a day. Her comments made me reflect on a deeper level and come up with more compelling essays.

After receiving interview invites from both Duke and Berkeley, the schools which Arigno helped me apply to, I also did interview preparation with them. The prep was incredibly thorough. I was completely relaxed and prepared, thanks to the mock interviews I did with them.

Read More

May 10, 2017
cwalsh7

Joined: May 10, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

ARINGO Hourly Services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Prithvi Raj

I used the ARINGO hourly services for help outlining and refining my MBA application essays and found it to be very helpful. They asked me very tough questions that helped me refine my thinking by cutting to the core of what I was trying to say to the AdComs in my essays. I highly recommend their services for anyone that needs help on their essays.

After an initial discussion to understand why I wanted to apply to MBA programs and what my long term goals are, they provided me with a long general questionnaire to complete. This helped them refine my essay strategy before working on the essay outlines. After multiple revisions, the outlines were shaped into the final drafts ready for submission.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

29 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for ARINGO