GMAT Club

Review of Resume/CV, Essays and LORs Reviews

 
ARLee Consulting
ARLee Consulting  is a Boutique Admissions Consulting Firm offering 1on1 counseling completely customized to suit your needs and help you GET ACCEPTED to your dream schools.

Our Founder and Managing Director, Alex Ruiz Lee, an INSEAD MBA graduate, uses his experience as a Samsung HR Executive Director and Admissions Interviewer for INSEAD to guide you toward acceptance.

ARLee Consulting specializes in MBA, EMBA, MiM and any other graduate and undergraduate programs.

We offer full flexibility to suit your needs and budget. Therefore, although our most successful product is the Comprehensive End-to-End Package, we can completely customize a package for you.

Visit our website and contact us for a free evaluation and detailed discussion about your future!



5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
4
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 4 reviews
August 19, 2020
blacktoe18

Joined: Mar 10, 2020

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Dedicated, experienced, insightful

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

First things first, I have received an interview invite but no confirmation of acceptance to Insead yet. Regardless of the outcome though, my experience with Alex has been nothing less than great.

I think you get a general idea of his expertise from the other comments, but for me, in particular, what stood out for me was his ability to really understand the application requirements and pose insightful questions that helped
me connect the dots. I have a military background and struggled to translate my achievements/experiences there onto the essays - that's where his guidance really shone through for me. Without a doubt, without his advice, my essays would be nowhere near interview-invitation worthy.

One more aspect that I valued was his effort to really understand my profile and background properly. He prompted a fair bit when we first spoke, and he definitely tapped on that knowledge he formed of me, sometimes even suggesting points that I had mentioned but forgot to include in the essays.

Of course, I went ahead with Alex with his INSEAD background a factor in consideration, and while not necessarily crucial, I valued the INSEAD experience he shared too.

Ultimately, as I have said, even if I do not get accepted, my experience with Alex was top-notch, and I can only recommend his services.

Read More

April 07, 2020
rrosales1028

Joined: Apr 07, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q45 V41

Go With Alex For Results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Alex was a pleasure to work with and his advice had real results. I applied to 7 of the top 10 programs and was accepted to 6 of the programs and waitlisted for one.

I was hesitant at first about using a consultant, but Alex proved me wrong. He was thoughtful and thorough with his advice which led to materials that helped me tell my story in a unique and impactful way.

If you are looking for someone that will provide an excellent service at reasonable cost, Alex is your guy. His experience will take you to the finish line. I couldn't have done it without him!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 02, 2018
whatevs

Joined: Dec 26, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

INSEAD Essay and Resume Coaching

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

With the deadline for INSEAD applications looming and a hectic schedule at work, I knew I needed assistance in making sure I put my best foot forward. I have also made some interesting choices in my career, so telling my story was always going to be challenging. What I had in mind was someone to read over my essays and provide feedback - what works and what doesn't. I sent a few cold emails and Alex was the first to respond. I had read the testimonials online, so thought it was worth a try.

Alex's services far exceeded my expectations. He invests a lot of energy to understand your story and pick vulnerabilities. He is critical and yes, the feedback keeps on coming but I think that is the beauty of the flat fee model he offers. His experience as a HR professional also shines through. The whole experience of working with Alex felt more like a partnership in trying to get to the best product in time for the looming deadline.

One of my biggest concerns in hiring a consultant was ending up with a generic application. But Alex is more like a coach who prompts you by asking questions and things to think about when writing your responses. The final product sounds very much like me. It does mean it is a bit more work through. So if you are looking for someone to just write the application for you, then maybe he is not the one.

Highly recommend!

Read More

June 27, 2018
JAE18

Joined: Oct 31, 2017

Posts: 65

Kudos: 3

ARLee Consulting - MBA Applications Review

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

I started working with Alex roughly 1 week before 2 of my applications were due and I really enjoyed working with him. It was very daunting and stressful for me at first because of the tight timeline but we were able to get several iterations done which ensured that I submitted my best applications. In total, I worked with Alex on 3 applications including my essays, resume/CV and LORs and was accepted to all 3 schools with scholarship; including a top 15 MBA program.

We worked on crafting my story to be consistent with all aspects of the applications. Alex coached me throughout the entire process and was very responsive, prompt and easy to work with. From my research when looking for a consultant, I discovered that some of them only communicate through email and while this works for some people, I knew I needed a more open and less formal style. Alex made me feel comfortable in reaching out with any queries along the way and I liked that he made himself available where I could easily bounce ideas off of him.

My overall experience was very positive and I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in working with a supportive and knowledgeable MBA consultant.

Read More