GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep Reviews

GMAT Live Prep (GLP) offers an interactive virtual classroom experience like no other. GLP students work with GMAT Club’s Top 5 rated instructors to build solid foundations and resolve niggling doubts in real time. Every GLP student works with a dedicated mentor who helps create a Personalized Study Plan and tracks the student’s progress. Students also benefit from a one-on-one strategy session with our resident expert that helps students personalize the preparation, isolate and reinforce weaknesses and reach their target score in record time. GLP is also the only GMAT course in the world that offers a 120-point score improvement guarantee!

Experience GMAT Live Prep with a 30-day free trial.
4.8 /5 Average Rating
5 star
663
4 star
156
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
1
Based on 827 reviews
September 18, 2018
j.shivank

Joined: Jul 02, 2017

Posts: 16

Kudos: 4

Verified score:
650 Q48 V30

The best GMAT course you can buy

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Location Online

e-GMAT Verbal Live prep is an amazing tool with great analytics backing it. I am a master procrastinator. But the course designed in such a way that as soon as you attempt a section, you can see how well you performed and gives you an immediate feedback telling what portions to master. This course is so efficient that you just need to study, it will automatically guide in the right direction. Just follow the steps.
And the Live Sessions are GOLD!
They have the best instructor, guiding you and making you solve and literally feeding you the steps to solve the hardest questions.
Even if this course was priced at $2000, I would have bought it.

Read More

September 18, 2018
Damion123

Joined: Dec 08, 2016

Posts: 57

Kudos: 64

Verified score:
750 Q50 V40

e-GMAT Qunat Course one of the best in the business

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I started using e-GMAT in July 2017 and I purchased it mainly for Verbal. However it's Quant Course is equally good. All concepts which are tested on GMAT are beautifully covered and explained in detail. Its Scholaranium (ts question bank) gives the smell of official source. It also has Very Hard difficulty level questions and these type of question are rare in GMAT however I used to solve these question without timing myself. It really helped as you open other dimensions of your mind and GMAT questions will feel like a cake walk for you.

So even if e-GMAT known for verbal, it will be injustice if I do not recognize the role it played to help me to score Q50 in GMAT.

I thank entire team of e-GMAT for making my journey successful.

Read More

September 06, 2018
shubham2312

Joined: Mar 29, 2015

Posts: 98

Kudos: 39

Self-reported Score:
640 Q49 V28

Verbal for non natives

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

As you can understand from the title of my review that my 1st language is not English, I bumped onto e gmat course after doing much of research and getting great reviews from almost everyone.
I would like to suggest everyone egmat SC and Scolorium is highly useful. As a team member they are highly active in support and easily reachable even during the online sessions. Egmat pre thinking approach is highly useful for GMAT not only for cr but also for SC and rc.

There online resources are best source for practice because every question has been selected after considerable discussion moreover the explanations are on lines with the Gmac.

Read More

September 02, 2018
LordStark

Joined: Aug 31, 2016

Posts: 296

Kudos: 603

Verified score:
700 Q49 V37

My experience with e-GMAT QLP course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Saquib Hasnain

Location Online

I started thinking about preparing for GMAT in Mid 2017. So the first question came into mind was which GMAT prep course to choose? I had few criteria, My work schedule is office from 9 am to 6 pm and I am married and I have a 16 months old toddler. So with all these responsibilities I didn’t want to go for a class room course and decided to go for an Online course. Online course gives flexibility and saves us the time of commute. I went through the reviews of various GMAT prep courses and then decided I would first try self study. I started with the MGMAT quant books. I couldn’t sit through for long hours and concluded that video lessons are best for me and again going through all the course review, I selected e-GMAT Quant Live Prep, because it has good reviews and economical also. Now after completing the course, I became very comfortable with the quant section. The course is well structured into sections, the videos lessons are broken into small concepts with short videos so that you don’t get bored or tired. The application quizzes guide you well on how to approach respective question types. The have section wise quizzes from OG also, so you can keep track of your performance in OG questions. The live sessions are very good for further clarity on the process to follow for each type of questions. You can ask doubts in live sessions as well as in the forums on e-GMAT. The scholaranium is a very good tool to work on your weaknesses and keep track of your performances. You don’t need to worry about keeping a separate error log. The scholaranium keeps track of errors and you can put your notes about each question while doing review. I highly recommend e-GMAT course to anyone, no matter what stage you are in your GMAT prep. It is an excellent all round package. They have some of their concept files and couple of live sessions for free, so you can try before deciding.

Read More

August 26, 2018
vipashyana

Joined: Apr 29, 2016

Posts: 5

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
730 Q51 V37

51 on Quant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Location Online

I took the exam on 10th August and got 730 (Q51, V37). In my previous attempts, I was never able to get full on Quant (50 and 49).

I want to outline the role of e-GMAT Quant Live Prep in helping me get to 51. Although I knew that my Quant was strong, it needed some serious brushing up. e-GMAT with their rigorous yet relevant conceptual questions helped me specifically with Number System, Probability, Sets, and Statistics. Most importantly, I gained a lot by practicing on Quant Scholaranium.

The rigor of some questions is just amazing and it was refreshing to solve those questions. It really made me feel confident and in flow with my Quant.

Read More

August 26, 2018
Snnehal

Joined: Dec 08, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
670

Egmat Verbal Live Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

Choosing the right verbal course for nonnative speaker is critical to succeed in Gmat verbal section. It didn’t take me a lot of time to zero in on egmat course after going through reviews about the course on gmat club.

The course follows a structured and meaning based approach which really helps to crack questions at ease.

Mastered Compression really helps to tackle even the most difficult of RC passage. On the top of it the structured approach taught to solve different question types really helps.

The concept of Pre-thinking used in CR truly unique and effective. If one follows the process as taught my experts, then finding the correct the correct answers is never a struggle

When I started SC, it was my weakest section. The meaning based approach really helped me to improve my ability. It goes beyond the different rules that we usually come across.

Read More

August 13, 2018
ishitagupta94

Joined: Aug 17, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q48 V29

Amazing for non-natives who want to improve their verbal scores

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

e-gmat's verbal course was a great resource during my GMAT preparation. After trying various online resources and failing to improve my verbal score, I decided to give it a go with e-gmat trial. The way the course is structured and the focus on meaning made me buy the course right away. e-GMAT focuses on the key aspects you need to learn and you can always benchmark where how you are doing with the powerful scholarium tool. Only few weeks into the course, i feel very confident about my skills and continue to improve! My only regret is to have not discovered e-gmat before and not having more time to improve my verbal ability.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 24, 2018
cxgmat

Joined: Apr 14, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 41

Verified score:
750 Q50 V42

Mock Q35 to Official Q50

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 160 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Location Online

I started studying for the GMAT the beginning of April and after one and a half weeks of studying on my own I landed with a Quant score of Q35. Realizing I needed more structured learning, I found eGMAT's LivePrep Courses (both Quant and Verbal). Two and a half months later I ended up scoring Q50 on my official GMAT test.

Things I liked about the course:
- Cost friendly: After looking at a couple of prep courses, I found that the eGMAT courses to be the most cost friendly option. The cost didn't mean that quality was sacrificed either so I was pleasantly surprised.
- Video Format: I'm an audio visual learner myself which made the online video format of the course very helpful
- Structured: I wasn't very familiar with what topics would be tested on the GMAT and eGMAT provided a nice structured approach to all the topics I needed to learn. I don't think there was anything that eGMAT missed.
- Q&A Sections: Within their videos as well as in the answers to the practice questions, there's a Q&A section used by students and the eGMAT experts. This section was very helpful to me as often I had similar questions to those other students had posted
- Directed Practice Questions: eGMAT structured the OG practice questions during their practice modules so that they pertained to the particular topic you were learning.

The only thing I didn't find extremely necessary to me was the live sessions themselves (which is on top of the recorded video sessions). I didn't feel like I needed them and I was fine with just the videos myself. So if you don't find yourself needing a direct live session then you can also go for the Quant Online course that's offered by them.

Definitely recommend this prep course if you want to score high in Quant!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 23, 2018
anilmroy

Joined: May 12, 2016

Posts: 7

Kudos: 8

Verified score:
650 Q49 V28

E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Location Online

I am a non native speaker and had give my GMAT more than a year ago. So when i first started i was only getting used to the GMAT verbal sections. During my first try i got a V28 and i felt that i could improve my sentence correction if i change my understanding of the section.
After hearing a lot of positive reviews i opted for the e-gmat course and in that the sentence correction course helped clear my doubts in S-V agreement and many areas where improvement was needed.Now my sentence correction accuracy has improved to 90%.
Coming to Verbal Live Prep, discussing the questions at the same time helped to re-assure the method to do the questions correctly. You can also get your doubts clarified at the same time. I also like the fact that the instructors taking the session stay back for a few minutes after the session to answer our general GMAT queries.
Thank you e-gmat for a well structured verbal online course.

Read More

July 14, 2018
jtneee06

Joined: Aug 02, 2016

Posts: 13

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
600 Q49 V23

Improvement 90 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

since I am from engineering background I thought that quant in gmat will be a cake walk for me.But situation was different.When I gave my first mock my quant score was Q42.It was way below my expectation.I searched a lot about where can I get good quant course.Trust me guys egmat quant live course is the best course I came across.The key features of the course is the method used to explain each and every topic is in very interactive manner.I never felt bored of any topic while studying from egmat.There is sectional topic wise quiz after each topic which helped me solidify the concepts.
The most important thing that had significant impact in my preparation was As an expert tool and live session.from doubts of other students I learned a lot.Whenever I had a doubt any topic I always got expert advice which helped me to clear my doubts.The quiz format for solving questions also give the ambience real test which helped me to improve timing.
The other high light , live session is a must attend for every student who is aiming a good quant score.In the live session they helped me solve the questions in a step by step aproach.which improved my accuracy tremendously.Also live sessions taught me the process to follow while solving 700 level approach.While attending live session I had experience of sitting in a classroom with other students.Thats how interactive it is.The scholaranium helped my findout my weakness and helped me to fine tune my preparation
After attending quant live course my quant score improved tremendously and it improved to 49.A big thanks to egmat for that.Egmat became my best friend during my gmat journey.
Egmat quant live course is a must for every gmat aspirant.I highly recommend it all the gmat aspirants.You will love the preparation once you start learning through Egmat.

Read More


270 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT