GMAT Club

e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep Reviews

GMAT Live Prep (GLP) offers an interactive virtual classroom experience like no other. GLP students work with GMAT Club’s Top 5 rated instructors to build solid foundations and resolve niggling doubts in real time. Every GLP student works with a dedicated mentor who helps create a Personalized Study Plan and tracks the student’s progress. Students also benefit from a one-on-one strategy session with our resident expert that helps students personalize the preparation, isolate and reinforce weaknesses and reach their target score in record time. GLP is also the only GMAT course in the world that offers a 120-point score improvement guarantee!

Experience GMAT Live Prep with a 30-day free trial.
4.8 /5 Average Rating
5 star
663
4 star
156
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
1
Based on 827 reviews
September 16, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 11

Kudos: 3

E-GMAT delivers the Knock-out to Verbal

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

The E-GMAT course has revolutionised the way Verbal is taught. It's detailed yet simple slides on SC,CR and RC make learning complex concepts in verbal a breeze. Moreover compared to other standard text books, the course saves a student significant time by ensuring a student is exam ready for optimum performance.

The course has a quiz at the beginning and at the end of each topic to enable students to better assess their level of improvement .The Verbal Live Complete Lectures conducted by Rajat and Payal over the weekends focuses on the finer aspects of verbal that help improve one's score.

I am thankful to E-GMAT for playing an important role in my GMAT score and I expect E-GMAT to become the success story of all GMAT test takers in the years ahead.

Read More

September 10, 2012
Anonymous

Posts: 9

Kudos: 1

Verbal improvement by 12 points - All thanks to E-gmat

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Krishna Chaitanya

Location Online

E-gmat course really helped me improved my Verbal score drastically. In my first attempt I got a score of 580( Q 47 , V23 ) and I then started e-gmat score. I gave my GMAT on August 9th and got 660 ( Q47, V35) . I totally give e-gmat credit for this drastic verbal improvement.

Their Sentence correction and Critical reasoning stuff is really good and it breaks down all the complex topics into easy stuff. Also their live sessions on weekend were very helpful as they try to understand the concepts of a topic and help participants understand how to handle a question. I personally feel if u have a weak verbal and want to improve your score, then go for e-gmat.

Read More

August 24, 2012
thermcin

Joined: May 22, 2010

Posts: 2

Kudos: 3

This IS the course for non-native english speakers!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Payal Tandon

Location Online

I recently gave my GMAT for the second time and scored 750 (Q50, V41) – 98th percentile!! I scored 610 (Q46, V27) in my first attempt. I have improved in quant and BIG TIME in verbal. I attribute the improvement in my verbal performance to my hard work, keeping the cool during the test and most importantly to the CORE SKILLS that I have learned through the e-GMAT verbal prep course.

Remember guys, in calculating the 200-800 score, GMAT assigns a higher weight to your verbal score than to your quant score – just open OG 12 and look at the percentile score difference between quant and verbal for the same numerical score. So, if you really want to boost your GMAT score to beyond 700, you need to make sure you do well on the verbal section. If you are a non-native English speaker like me, the chances are that you are missing some of the core skills needed to perform well in GMAT verbal, especially those related to sentence structure, identifying parts of the sentence and understanding the meaning of a complicated sentence. Developing these core skills makes the difference between scoring 30 versus scoring 40+ in verbal.

The first time around, I was getting a good score in verbal during my practice tests but the scores were not consistent. I would get 35 in verbal in one test and 30 in another – I could not really understand why. After the disappointing verbal score in my first GMAT, I decided to take a more fundamental approach to my verbal preparation and started looking for some course that catered to my needs. I read some reviews on e-GMAT and I wanted to give it a try because it was said to be designed specifically for non-native English speakers. After I listened to the free videos on their website, I was immediately very impressed. I signed-up for the verbal package right away and I think this one of the good decisions I made in my GMAT preparation. Their focus on building the core skills in non-native English speakers makes e-GMAT different from other test prep companies. After going through the basic, intermediate and advanced sentence correction sessions of the e-GMAT course, I was very convinced that they got it right! I religiously followed the e-GMAT three-step process in solving each of the sentence correction questions and I immediately started seeing results. I was able to breakdown complex sentences into smaller, more manageable parts and understand the intended meaning much better. This process not only helped me in sentence correction, but I started to notice that I was now able to do much better at CR and RC as well because I started to understand the meaning of complex and tortuous sentences.

Overall, I think e-GMAT course was a great return on investment. If you are non-native English speaker and are struggling with your verbal score, I recommend you to e-GMAT course – you will not regret it!

Read More

August 21, 2012
MALD2011

Joined: Aug 23, 2010

Posts: 196

Kudos: 63

Best Impact in short time and perfect pace

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Shraddha Jaiswal

Location Online

I had only 22 days to prepare when I signed up for E-gmat. I was retaking the GMAT after a failed attempt. My SC and RC section was pretty strong but I wasn’t able to take advantage of my strengths because some question types in CR sections were weak.

With e-gmat course I was able to focus on just the weak section. Support was prompt. I never had to wait for more than a day to get a reply to my questions. I really liked the material for several reasons. First there are short enough videos that you can go over them and quickly check your knowledge wherever you want.

If you have a busy job schedule this is a perfect course for you. It doesn’t matter if you are a native speaker or not. If you want to increase your verbal score at least by 4 points you should seriously consider this course. I found this to be the best impact course out there. If you are little strapped on money consider there Verbal online. I had 4 point increase in my verbal score.

Read More

July 18, 2012
willigetmylifeback

Joined: Nov 07, 2010

Posts: 180

Kudos: 21

Amazing course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

I am using this course from almost 3 weeks and I can surely tell you that it is the one of the best course for non-natives for improving the Verbal score. Course starts from the very basic and goes to the higher level, covering all the important topics of tested on the real GMAT. Here are the few of the features worth mentioning -

- The course teaches you logical procedure to approach the SC, CR and RC questions

- They stress the importance of meaning. The meaning first approach is crucial especially when you are tackling high-level (hard) questions

- It is e-learning course and that makes it even more effective.

- You can customize the course based on your level. There is a quiz before and after a concept. So it allows you to gauge and skip a concept if you are good in it.

- The live sessions are very interactive.

- Their customer service is excellent. I get my problems resolved with few hours.

- Most importantly this course is a value for money!

Read More

May 17, 2012
amirdubai1982

Joined: Dec 19, 2009

Posts: 34

Kudos: 162

Improvement 140 Points

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

The e-gmat Live sessions and Live courses are worth every single cent spent. The course is designed to teach each topic in a wise and timed way which enables me to save lot in time and enhances my accuracy.

Live classes are so so so great with VERY Professional instructors who are amazing in Verbal especially, Payal and Rajat. These guys are awesome in SC, CR and RC. The SC live sessions, as well as the courses, are really perfect to give you a 700+ score while each topic is covered with high-tech and and easy-to-recall rules. Believe me you just simply can't find any better Verbal course(specially SC) other than e-gmat. In my opinion it is even much better than MGMAT SC Guide while this online course is 24/7/365 with you anywhere. All topics are covered with many OG examples solved by these Gurus at e-gmat. I've read many different Verbal books available in the market and this is the most complete and up-to-date source and at the same time the price does make sense compared to tutor and live sessions available within GMAT market.

I would highly recommend e-gmat to anybody who is very serious about doing well on the GMAT. A complete source of OG questions along with live 24 support is with you till your 700+!!

Read More

January 12, 2012
vinayrsm

Joined: Apr 14, 2011

Posts: 152

Kudos: 35

e-GMAT -- Really Awesome

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement N/A

Course e-GMAT GMAT Live Prep

Instructor Rajat Sadana

Location Online

SC course - Awesome +++ really Awesome. I only started this course from last week of Aug and could only do the concepts and exercises once and regret not being able to do them second time. This is worth every penny esp. for non-natives. [edit] CR course - I could not complete this course (as I purchased this part towards the end mainly to review concepts). I did have some additional learning while doing this course esp. Pre-thinking part!

Read More


270 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for e-GMAT