GMAT Club

examPAL GMAT Course Reviews

examPAL helps GMAT test takers reach their highest score faster by improving the one skill the test measures – their Cognitive Flexibility: the ability to find the fastest tool for each question. Using artificial intelligence and the wisdom of the crowd, the system predicts the best way FOR STUDENTS to solve each question.

examPAL’s online course is a rich interactive experience, with deep technology behind educational dynamics. examPAL studies the way each student thinks, studies all solutions, and provides the students tailor-made practice sessions with solutions based on their personal way of thinking.

Sign up for an examPAL course today!
examPAL Deal Page

examPAL GMAT Course Reviews

examPAL Premium
 $548  $366
Reviews
13
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
examPAL Genius
 $899  $599
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
examPAL Quant
 $369  $332
Reviews
1
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
examPAL Tutoring
$125
Reviews
0
Average Rating
0
Buy Now

Reviews:

17 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
September 26, 2018
BNabs88

Joined: Jul 25, 2018

Posts: 61

Kudos: 19

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Really great course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course examPAL Quant

Location Online

I bought the quant course (although you can still access all the material, you just get enough credits to answer all the practice quant material), and I have to say it was absolutely brilliant.

You can tell from the quality of the site and its video and study materials that they have clearly put a lot of time and effort into creating a quality product.

The course is easily laid out, starting you off with the basics, before introducing new topics that generally require understanding of previous sections of the material. It was great to have a clear road-map and sense of progression as I worked my way through.

I spent 5-6 weeks using the product as my main source of learning (alongside answering OG practice questions) and scored Q49, 740 total (I achieved a 640 in my first ever practice GMAT, with Quant being comfortably my weakest area).

I think the best part of the course is how they show you different methods to solve each problem you come across. After a bit of practice it really helps you figure out what is most efficient for you. I initially really struggled with data sufficiency, but ExamPAL helped me get to grips with them.

Support wise, they are very quick to answer any questions, and there is a very helpful live chat box present on the website to make it easy to raise queries

I would recommend exampal to anyone unsure of which course to purchase

Read More

December 23, 2017
plueck12

Joined: Dec 23, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

50 Point Score Increase with 1 Month of examPAL

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

I cannot thank the ExamPAL tea enough for the help! As of the end of February 2017, I had a 660 GMAT and an opportunity to significantly improve my ability to receive financial aid at my top school with a score over 700. I chose your program (and chose to pay for the upgrade) based on the ability to work through key subjects in a month's time vs. some more traditional programs that needed 2 or 3 months. It obviously took a commitment of 20hrs/week from me, but having just gotten a 710 on my re-take, I'm 100% satisfied!I also really liked the interface of each lesson, and how the lessons were connected to each other.

I think the way your program is organized is very easy to follow and helped me study by giving me a lot of set check points. It made it less intimidating to come home from work and study for 2-3 hours until I finished a section as opposed to being overwhelmed and doing nothing. Additionally, it helped me deep dive into every subject to understand tactics, tips, tricks and strategies that you can't learn from book-driven studying, and avoid spending too much time on things that don't matter. Getting comfortable with the idea that, in many cases, you don't really have to know what you're doing to find the answer took some time to learn.

examPAL worked especially well for me because I needed the most help in math. Coming out of my 660, I did very well in verbal but lagged significantly in math. The program helped me focus my studying on the math topics. It would definitely have been harder for me to learn if I needed a lot of help on verbal so I can't really speak to your software in that regard. That being said, the tips and tricks for sentence correction helped me avoid some errors in my most recent test and improve my performance all around.

Thanks again for everything and I hope you guys are successful. The product is awesome and i'm confident that you can position it to take share from the entrenched test-help organizations, especially with younger customers

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 22, 2017
DentalMBA

Joined: Dec 22, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
680 Q46 V38

examPAL was a fantastic product

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

examPAL was a fantastic product for preparing for the GMAT. I purchased the Premium package when I felt like I was plateauing with my studying after about 3 months. I felt that I had a good grasp on the content but needed help learning the best approach for each question type and examPAL was great for learning just that. Their personalized and adaptive approach of teaching you the best way for you to approach each question was just what I needed. Though I didn't get the score I was hoping for (shooting for a 700, see my scores below), it wasn't because I didn't know the material I just happened to score well on the verbal one day and well on the quant the next time.

Test #1: Q46 (62%) V38 (85%) IR6 (70%) T680 (83%)
Test #2: Q40 (41%) V43 (98%) IR7 (82%) T680 (83%)

I'm a pretty non-traditional candidate, I'm a dentist who has been practicing for the past 5 years so GMAT material and skills weren't exactly in my day to day job. My diagnostic test was a 560 so a 680 is quite an improvement. I'd recommend examPAL to anyone looking to score high on the GMAT.

Read More

December 17, 2017
aleksapetrovic

Joined: Dec 17, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q48 V34

ExamPAL

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

I used ExamPAL in order to prepare myself for the GMAT exam and I am extremely satisfied with it. There are lessons and exercises available and they allow oneself to be prepared really well. One can go over them as many times as needed. There is a good combination of quant and verbal material to go over every day, so one keeps refreshing his/hers knowledge constantly. It allowed me to revise all the respected fields examined. I had a total score of 670 wit q48 and v34 and I achieved that with using ExamPAL for only three weeks - after some time of preparing for the exam by other sources. I recommend it to everyone.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 14, 2017
Youli.cho

Joined: Aug 13, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V37

quick boost to 7101

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

Exampal was certainly the best decision I made for my GMAT study journey.

I was studying on my own for a month before signing up for Exampal. I only managed to improve from 570 to 630, but I just couldn’t get any closer to 700 by my own. After few frustrated days, I tried some trial courses from different websites and decided to sign up for Exampal, since I found their methodology quite powerful and it did not cost as much as other “big-name” GMAT preps. After 7 weeks with exampal, I overcame my 630 wall and achieved my target score 710.

Personally, I was mostly struggling with Quants, and Exampal’s PAL strategy was just perfect for me. They show many different ways to approach a same question. With the training you eventually get a grasp of different methods; which methods would be most time saving and effortless for which type of question. They also analyse your mistakes, and highlights which area you should focus. Tutors were so prompt and attentive that you feel as if you are having a private course. Daily verbal exercises were also very helpful to practice pace.

If you are looking for an affordable way to boost your score in short period of time, I would definitely recommend Exampal!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 14, 2017
ramed86

Joined: Mar 23, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q47 V47

A pal that walked with me on the swerving road to 760

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

My GMAT journey ended well, with a 760 (Q47 V47) on the screen. This score helped me to get into my first-choice school, London Business School, where I just finished my first term. I also got thousands of £ in scholarship money. I suspect the score had a lot to do with this, so don't be cheap when it comes to GMAT prep!

It was a relatively short -3 month- but intense journey. I went to the test centre and got a 660, and two weeks after, a 760. In retrospect, there were four main components to it:

- examPAL: Taught me all contents tested on the GMAT (sets, geometry, etc). Most importantly, it made it bearable through its multiple strategies to maintain engagement (animations, stories, jokes).
I ended up in the 99th percentile but I started well below 700 and with a subpar quant. This product was key to lift me off the ground. If you're scoring 720+ you start thinking like a high performance GMAT athlete and you have different needs, but when you're getting started you need something that will keep your head up high while you go through all the different contents. examPAL is that product. After going through the whole examPAL course I went from 650 to 720, measured by GMAT prep tests. I'd recommend it to everyone getting started, especially if you often feel like giving up or are having a hard time focusing on GMAT material.
-OG. Made me solid, showed me many different variations of GMAT questions. I strongly advise against sitting for the GMAT without reviewing OG material.
- GMAT Prep tests. Allowed me to build stamina, try different strategies and get acquainted with the test format. I liked how examPAL included two extra tests. I did the four of them (2 free + 2 included with examPAL) and also purchased another test pack separately. I'd stay away from unofficial mock tests. They're just different from the real thing.
- Introspection. Allowed me to make something powerful out of the information that I had, and develop a strategy and a mindset that worked for me. No course will unleash the potential you don't know you have. Controlling stress made a huge difference.

Read More

December 13, 2017
zivsnai

Joined: Aug 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q49 V38

ExamPal is a great GMAT prep course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

Studying in the PAL method helped me find the correct strategy for each question.
As someone who is very analytical, I used to "attack" every question with a precise and sometimes long and difficult calculation, but now I am aware of many other great ways to approach different questions.
The course is intuitive and well organized according to all relevant topics of the exam.
Adding to the issue that I am a non native speaker, the course was a tremendous help in preparing me for the difficult verbal part of the exam.
Overall I would advise anyone to take this course!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.