GMAT Club

examPAL Premium Reviews

examPAL helps GMAT test takers reach their highest score faster by improving the one skill the test measures – their Cognitive Flexibility: the ability to find the fastest tool for each question. Using artificial intelligence and the wisdom of the crowd, the system predicts the best way FOR STUDENTS to solve each question.

examPAL’s online course is a rich interactive experience, with deep technology behind educational dynamics. examPAL studies the way each student thinks, studies all solutions, and provides the students tailor-made practice sessions with solutions based on their personal way of thinking.

Sign up for an examPAL course today!
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
13
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 13 reviews
October 04, 2019
andrianqiu

Joined: Mar 04, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q47 V36

Exampal - Really Good Platform

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

I believe that examPAL is a very good program tailored with systematic basics reviews and strategies. The fact that the program is adaptive helped me get used to the real GMAT exam format. One drawback from the course is the fact that the course does not really seem to be suitable for beginners with no previous experience in taking a GMAT test. However, for people who have taken the GMAT course before, like me, the platform provides me with opportunities to learn more about the most efficient ways to solve the GMAT questions. After one month using the program, my score increased to 700. I was very happy with examPAL and finally was able to get the score I was looking for.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 28, 2019
Arno974

Joined: Aug 28, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
640 Q46 V32

ExamPAL for GMAT, fun and efficient!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

I am a non-native 45 year-old and had only 3 weeks left to prepare for the GMAT after a first trial score of 520, 22 years after completing graduation. The tailored course with systematic basics reviews and strategies, AI questions from diagnostic to optimization constitute altogether an efficient and fun tool. The PAL – Precise, Alternative, Logical – structure is also very handy and adapted to both verbal and quantitative sections. Also, the adapted dashboard and schedule were very useful and stimulating to keep going. Overall, after roughly 130h of preparation, I ended-up with a 640 GMAT score (+120 vs. starting point) which I believe could have been easily improved with one more week of study. I don't think any other tool or course would have helped me as much given the time constraint and budget I had "

Arnaud, France

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 18, 2019
handsanitizer101

Joined: Mar 20, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

710 thanks to examPAL

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

I really think I was able to score 710 thanks to examPAL. I was initially scoring on the low-600s on my practice exams, and ended up scoring 710 on the actual exam after completing examPAL in about 3 months, without using any additional materials.
What I liked most about examPAL was its high-quality instructional videos (probably the best out of all the GMAT prep courses I've tried), as well as its intuitive timeline, or roadmap. This roadmap was the MOST useful thing for me since I was able to set deadlines for myself and see the topics that are coming up soon so that I could plan around my work. I liked how in each topic, there was a conscious distinction between "Intro" and "Lessons - test strategies", and that you could practice with questions right away after each lesson.
As a non-native English speaker, I really appreciated that grading of 3 essays was included in the package. The feedback for each essay was quite extensive, and the tutors were extremely helpful and fast-responding every time I had any questions! Overall, I had a wonderful experience with examPAL and its PAL method, and would recommend it to anyone who is looking to improve their score in a systematic and non-overwhelming manner.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 01, 2019
juhivasanwala

Joined: Mar 27, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

Good interactive learning platform

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

Using ExamPAL helped me to score a 710 (Q48/V40/ IR8/ AWA6) and improve my previous score by 90 points !

I really liked the videos and the way the concepts were explained. The tips on how to solve questions faster were quite helpful. I especially liked the fact that all the videos were interactive and helped in retaining concepts quite efficiently. The employees were really helpful and all my queries were answered very quickly. The extras like the option to use credits to buy additional practice exams, access to GMAT club tests and getting $50 off on the exam made the course worth while for me. The only place where I thought the course was lacking was in analytics of my performance on practice questions with details on time management.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 13, 2019
jeannegroche

Joined: Oct 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q40 V39

examPAL will save you time & energy!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

examPAL was probably the most strategic choice I made during my GMAT preparation! I studied a little bit less than 3 months, it was a lot of work but in the end, I got a 650 for which I was super grateful and which was above the limit I needed to reach for the school I was applying to. Besides the practice questions and the PAL method, which is just amazing, some of the features I loved the most were the quiz in the lesson itself (to assess whether you understood the point you've just seen or not - which you wouldn't have if you would study from a book), the schedule with the intermediary "internal deadlines" (veeeeerry useful!) , and the order of the topics you go through! This order is very clever and it makes you review content from the previous chapters at each step. But most of all, I felt like I had real "private" tutors during those 3 months preparation. The examPAL team is available 7/7 and usually answers to your questions in a few hours. I also loved the "expert assessment" that I requested during my preparation. It was a full and detailed document about my overall performance, how I was doing and what I could improve. It was a very personal evaluation that I deeply appreciated. In a nutshell, examPAL really is tailored, private tutoring in the comfort of your home!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 06, 2019
torim

Joined: Feb 02, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
510
630 Q38 V38

120 point increase in just one month!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

I was pretty disappointed with my first GMAT score. I'd studied for a few months (using books) and came out with a 510- way below what I knew I was capable of. So, after researching a bunch of different GMAT prep companies, I decided on ExamPAL. I used the free trial before making the financial commitment and I was so impressed by their online interface and algorithm that the choice was pretty obvious.

I completed my course in roughly 3 weeks (plus an extra week for taking the practice tests), studying for 6 days a week and 4-7 hours per day. By the end of my preparation I was getting practice test scores in the high 600s, so I was pretty confident that I could reproduce these results on test day.

I came out with a 630 on test day; not exactly what I was aiming for, but still, a whopping 120 point increase. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my ExamPAL experience and would recommend it to anyone looking for an effective and affordable way to study for the GMAT/ GRE. I'm going to continue studying for the GMAT in hopes of getting an even higher score, and I'll definitely be checking back in with ExamPAL along the way!

Read More

November 08, 2018
henryelliotlee15

Joined: Nov 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
550 Q32 V34

Score went up 110 points!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

I recently finished my GMAT journey, and I have to attribute most of my success to ExamPAL. I would not have garnered the tools and strategies for success without the help from the video lessons, tutors, and strict schedule that my tutors established for me. That being said, I highly encourage future GMAT test takers to jump on this train early and use the opportunity that ExamPAL offers in order to save time and money.

I spent 4 hours every single day studying for this exam, and I was not sure or confident that I would succeed. With the help and encouragement from my tutors, I excelled and finished the GMAT with a high enough score to get into the programs that I applied to. My score went up 110 points after utilizing ExamPAL's tools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 23, 2017
plueck12

Joined: Dec 23, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

50 Point Score Increase with 1 Month of examPAL

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

I cannot thank the ExamPAL tea enough for the help! As of the end of February 2017, I had a 660 GMAT and an opportunity to significantly improve my ability to receive financial aid at my top school with a score over 700. I chose your program (and chose to pay for the upgrade) based on the ability to work through key subjects in a month's time vs. some more traditional programs that needed 2 or 3 months. It obviously took a commitment of 20hrs/week from me, but having just gotten a 710 on my re-take, I'm 100% satisfied!I also really liked the interface of each lesson, and how the lessons were connected to each other.

I think the way your program is organized is very easy to follow and helped me study by giving me a lot of set check points. It made it less intimidating to come home from work and study for 2-3 hours until I finished a section as opposed to being overwhelmed and doing nothing. Additionally, it helped me deep dive into every subject to understand tactics, tips, tricks and strategies that you can't learn from book-driven studying, and avoid spending too much time on things that don't matter. Getting comfortable with the idea that, in many cases, you don't really have to know what you're doing to find the answer took some time to learn.

examPAL worked especially well for me because I needed the most help in math. Coming out of my 660, I did very well in verbal but lagged significantly in math. The program helped me focus my studying on the math topics. It would definitely have been harder for me to learn if I needed a lot of help on verbal so I can't really speak to your software in that regard. That being said, the tips and tricks for sentence correction helped me avoid some errors in my most recent test and improve my performance all around.

Thanks again for everything and I hope you guys are successful. The product is awesome and i'm confident that you can position it to take share from the entrenched test-help organizations, especially with younger customers

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 22, 2017
DentalMBA

Joined: Dec 22, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
680 Q46 V38

examPAL was a fantastic product

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

examPAL was a fantastic product for preparing for the GMAT. I purchased the Premium package when I felt like I was plateauing with my studying after about 3 months. I felt that I had a good grasp on the content but needed help learning the best approach for each question type and examPAL was great for learning just that. Their personalized and adaptive approach of teaching you the best way for you to approach each question was just what I needed. Though I didn't get the score I was hoping for (shooting for a 700, see my scores below), it wasn't because I didn't know the material I just happened to score well on the verbal one day and well on the quant the next time.

Test #1: Q46 (62%) V38 (85%) IR6 (70%) T680 (83%)
Test #2: Q40 (41%) V43 (98%) IR7 (82%) T680 (83%)

I'm a pretty non-traditional candidate, I'm a dentist who has been practicing for the past 5 years so GMAT material and skills weren't exactly in my day to day job. My diagnostic test was a 560 so a 680 is quite an improvement. I'd recommend examPAL to anyone looking to score high on the GMAT.

Read More

December 17, 2017
aleksapetrovic

Joined: Dec 17, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q48 V34

ExamPAL

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

I used ExamPAL in order to prepare myself for the GMAT exam and I am extremely satisfied with it. There are lessons and exercises available and they allow oneself to be prepared really well. One can go over them as many times as needed. There is a good combination of quant and verbal material to go over every day, so one keeps refreshing his/hers knowledge constantly. It allowed me to revise all the respected fields examined. I had a total score of 670 wit q48 and v34 and I achieved that with using ExamPAL for only three weeks - after some time of preparing for the exam by other sources. I recommend it to everyone.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.