GMAT Club

examPAL Premium Reviews

examPAL helps GMAT test takers reach their highest score faster by improving the one skill the test measures – their Cognitive Flexibility: the ability to find the fastest tool for each question. Using artificial intelligence and the wisdom of the crowd, the system predicts the best way FOR STUDENTS to solve each question.

examPAL’s online course is a rich interactive experience, with deep technology behind educational dynamics. examPAL studies the way each student thinks, studies all solutions, and provides the students tailor-made practice sessions with solutions based on their personal way of thinking.

Sign up for an examPAL course today!
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 9 reviews
March 13, 2019
jeannegroche

Joined: Oct 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q40 V39

examPAL will save you time & energy!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

examPAL was probably the most strategic choice I made during my GMAT preparation! I studied a little bit less than 3 months, it was a lot of work but in the end, I got a 650 for which I was super grateful and which was above the limit I needed to reach for the school I was applying to. Besides the practice questions and the PAL method, which is just amazing, some of the features I loved the most were the quiz in the lesson itself (to assess whether you understood the point you've just seen or not - which you wouldn't have if you would study from a book), the schedule with the intermediary "internal deadlines" (veeeeerry useful!) , and the order of the topics you go through! This order is very clever and it makes you review content from the previous chapters at each step. But most of all, I felt like I had real "private" tutors during those 3 months preparation. The examPAL team is available 7/7 and usually answers to your questions in a few hours. I also loved the "expert assessment" that I requested during my preparation. It was a full and detailed document about my overall performance, how I was doing and what I could improve. It was a very personal evaluation that I deeply appreciated. In a nutshell, examPAL really is tailored, private tutoring in the comfort of your home!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 06, 2019
torim

Joined: Feb 02, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
510
630 Q38 V38

120 point increase in just one month!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

I was pretty disappointed with my first GMAT score. I'd studied for a few months (using books) and came out with a 510- way below what I knew I was capable of. So, after researching a bunch of different GMAT prep companies, I decided on ExamPAL. I used the free trial before making the financial commitment and I was so impressed by their online interface and algorithm that the choice was pretty obvious.

I completed my course in roughly 3 weeks (plus an extra week for taking the practice tests), studying for 6 days a week and 4-7 hours per day. By the end of my preparation I was getting practice test scores in the high 600s, so I was pretty confident that I could reproduce these results on test day.

I came out with a 630 on test day; not exactly what I was aiming for, but still, a whopping 120 point increase. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my ExamPAL experience and would recommend it to anyone looking for an effective and affordable way to study for the GMAT/ GRE. I'm going to continue studying for the GMAT in hopes of getting an even higher score, and I'll definitely be checking back in with ExamPAL along the way!

Read More

November 08, 2018
henryelliotlee15

Joined: Nov 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
550 Q32 V34

Score went up 110 points!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

I recently finished my GMAT journey, and I have to attribute most of my success to ExamPAL. I would not have garnered the tools and strategies for success without the help from the video lessons, tutors, and strict schedule that my tutors established for me. That being said, I highly encourage future GMAT test takers to jump on this train early and use the opportunity that ExamPAL offers in order to save time and money.

I spent 4 hours every single day studying for this exam, and I was not sure or confident that I would succeed. With the help and encouragement from my tutors, I excelled and finished the GMAT with a high enough score to get into the programs that I applied to. My score went up 110 points after utilizing ExamPAL's tools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 23, 2017
plueck12

Joined: Dec 23, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q47 V41

50 Point Score Increase with 1 Month of examPAL

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

I cannot thank the ExamPAL tea enough for the help! As of the end of February 2017, I had a 660 GMAT and an opportunity to significantly improve my ability to receive financial aid at my top school with a score over 700. I chose your program (and chose to pay for the upgrade) based on the ability to work through key subjects in a month's time vs. some more traditional programs that needed 2 or 3 months. It obviously took a commitment of 20hrs/week from me, but having just gotten a 710 on my re-take, I'm 100% satisfied!I also really liked the interface of each lesson, and how the lessons were connected to each other.

I think the way your program is organized is very easy to follow and helped me study by giving me a lot of set check points. It made it less intimidating to come home from work and study for 2-3 hours until I finished a section as opposed to being overwhelmed and doing nothing. Additionally, it helped me deep dive into every subject to understand tactics, tips, tricks and strategies that you can't learn from book-driven studying, and avoid spending too much time on things that don't matter. Getting comfortable with the idea that, in many cases, you don't really have to know what you're doing to find the answer took some time to learn.

examPAL worked especially well for me because I needed the most help in math. Coming out of my 660, I did very well in verbal but lagged significantly in math. The program helped me focus my studying on the math topics. It would definitely have been harder for me to learn if I needed a lot of help on verbal so I can't really speak to your software in that regard. That being said, the tips and tricks for sentence correction helped me avoid some errors in my most recent test and improve my performance all around.

Thanks again for everything and I hope you guys are successful. The product is awesome and i'm confident that you can position it to take share from the entrenched test-help organizations, especially with younger customers

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 22, 2017
DentalMBA

Joined: Dec 22, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
680 Q46 V38

examPAL was a fantastic product

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

examPAL was a fantastic product for preparing for the GMAT. I purchased the Premium package when I felt like I was plateauing with my studying after about 3 months. I felt that I had a good grasp on the content but needed help learning the best approach for each question type and examPAL was great for learning just that. Their personalized and adaptive approach of teaching you the best way for you to approach each question was just what I needed. Though I didn't get the score I was hoping for (shooting for a 700, see my scores below), it wasn't because I didn't know the material I just happened to score well on the verbal one day and well on the quant the next time.

Test #1: Q46 (62%) V38 (85%) IR6 (70%) T680 (83%)
Test #2: Q40 (41%) V43 (98%) IR7 (82%) T680 (83%)

I'm a pretty non-traditional candidate, I'm a dentist who has been practicing for the past 5 years so GMAT material and skills weren't exactly in my day to day job. My diagnostic test was a 560 so a 680 is quite an improvement. I'd recommend examPAL to anyone looking to score high on the GMAT.

Read More

December 17, 2017
aleksapetrovic

Joined: Dec 17, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q48 V34

ExamPAL

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

I used ExamPAL in order to prepare myself for the GMAT exam and I am extremely satisfied with it. There are lessons and exercises available and they allow oneself to be prepared really well. One can go over them as many times as needed. There is a good combination of quant and verbal material to go over every day, so one keeps refreshing his/hers knowledge constantly. It allowed me to revise all the respected fields examined. I had a total score of 670 wit q48 and v34 and I achieved that with using ExamPAL for only three weeks - after some time of preparing for the exam by other sources. I recommend it to everyone.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 14, 2017
Youli.cho

Joined: Aug 13, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q49 V37

quick boost to 7101

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

Exampal was certainly the best decision I made for my GMAT study journey.

I was studying on my own for a month before signing up for Exampal. I only managed to improve from 570 to 630, but I just couldn’t get any closer to 700 by my own. After few frustrated days, I tried some trial courses from different websites and decided to sign up for Exampal, since I found their methodology quite powerful and it did not cost as much as other “big-name” GMAT preps. After 7 weeks with exampal, I overcame my 630 wall and achieved my target score 710.

Personally, I was mostly struggling with Quants, and Exampal’s PAL strategy was just perfect for me. They show many different ways to approach a same question. With the training you eventually get a grasp of different methods; which methods would be most time saving and effortless for which type of question. They also analyse your mistakes, and highlights which area you should focus. Tutors were so prompt and attentive that you feel as if you are having a private course. Daily verbal exercises were also very helpful to practice pace.

If you are looking for an affordable way to boost your score in short period of time, I would definitely recommend Exampal!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 14, 2017
ramed86

Joined: Mar 23, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q47 V47

A pal that walked with me on the swerving road to 760

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

My GMAT journey ended well, with a 760 (Q47 V47) on the screen. This score helped me to get into my first-choice school, London Business School, where I just finished my first term. I also got thousands of £ in scholarship money. I suspect the score had a lot to do with this, so don't be cheap when it comes to GMAT prep!

It was a relatively short -3 month- but intense journey. I went to the test centre and got a 660, and two weeks after, a 760. In retrospect, there were four main components to it:

- examPAL: Taught me all contents tested on the GMAT (sets, geometry, etc). Most importantly, it made it bearable through its multiple strategies to maintain engagement (animations, stories, jokes).
I ended up in the 99th percentile but I started well below 700 and with a subpar quant. This product was key to lift me off the ground. If you're scoring 720+ you start thinking like a high performance GMAT athlete and you have different needs, but when you're getting started you need something that will keep your head up high while you go through all the different contents. examPAL is that product. After going through the whole examPAL course I went from 650 to 720, measured by GMAT prep tests. I'd recommend it to everyone getting started, especially if you often feel like giving up or are having a hard time focusing on GMAT material.
-OG. Made me solid, showed me many different variations of GMAT questions. I strongly advise against sitting for the GMAT without reviewing OG material.
- GMAT Prep tests. Allowed me to build stamina, try different strategies and get acquainted with the test format. I liked how examPAL included two extra tests. I did the four of them (2 free + 2 included with examPAL) and also purchased another test pack separately. I'd stay away from unofficial mock tests. They're just different from the real thing.
- Introspection. Allowed me to make something powerful out of the information that I had, and develop a strategy and a mindset that worked for me. No course will unleash the potential you don't know you have. Controlling stress made a huge difference.

Read More

December 13, 2017
zivsnai

Joined: Aug 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q49 V38

ExamPal is a great GMAT prep course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course examPAL Premium

Location Online

Studying in the PAL method helped me find the correct strategy for each question.
As someone who is very analytical, I used to "attack" every question with a precise and sometimes long and difficult calculation, but now I am aware of many other great ways to approach different questions.
The course is intuitive and well organized according to all relevant topics of the exam.
Adding to the issue that I am a non native speaker, the course was a tremendous help in preparing me for the difficult verbal part of the exam.
Overall I would advise anyone to take this course!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.