GMAT Club

Clear Choice MBA Admissions Service Packages Reviews

Founded in 2002, EXPARTUS is the first MBA admissions consulting firm to use personal branding as a key part of the b-school application, essay and interview process.

EXPARTUS was founded by Mr. Obinna Isiadinso, a Harvard MBA and Mrs. Chioma Isiadinso, a former admissions at Harvard Business School and Carnegie Mellon University.  

Our book, The Best Business Schools’ Admissions Secrets, has helped over 15,000 people navigate the challenging b-school application process.

Our MBA admissions consulting team has over 40 years of combined experience and includes former admissions officers that have served on the HBS admissions board, one of the world’s top b-school programs. Learn more
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
25
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 26 reviews
May 05, 2019
kjadmitted2021

Joined: May 05, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q47 V44

Expartus Rocks!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I chose Expartus after talking with several consulting companies because of the competitive rates and because I felt like Dominique, my consultant, truly cared about getting her clients admitted, more so than other consultants from other firms with whom I talked.

From Day 1, Dominique was amazing! We started off by going over my past experiences (work, undergrad, and even before college). This thorough "brand audit" led to us pulling some stories from high school that I never would have thought to use. She also did a great job making sure that I directly answered the essay prompt and didn't get off track. Dominique and I went back and forth over my essays many times to make sure that my narrative was clear and unique.

I applied to several M7 schools, and the only one I got into was the school that I worked with Dominique on. To me, it was no coincidence. She is an expert, and she went above and beyond to help me out. I can't recommend her enough.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 04, 2019
gmatwarrior9117

Joined: Apr 22, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 2

Consultant, mentor, friend. Top Notch

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My engagement with Graham goes a long way.

About 2 years before my B-School application, I was still deciding whether or not to go to B-School. I knew roughly what I wanted to do after B-School, but didn’t know how to best position myself and what school really suits me.

So I first signed up for Expartus’ early start package. I really loved the expartus personal branding exercise and how Graham facilitated me through it. I felt like I was not just preparing for a B-school, but reviewing my overall life & career goal in general – from early childhood to date, family background etc.

And that’s also what gave me confidence to continue working with Graham with the actual school application. I felt that he knew me very well, and was able to bring out strong points/stories from my background, beyond just ‘hard stats’ like GPA/GMAT etc., in a genuine manner. This, I believe, is what helped me to get into my dream B-School.

Graham also went beyond expectation many times. In addition to taking many early morning calls due to the time difference, he even gave me useful materials (e.g. leadership articles, interesting materials and even connections that are relevant to my long term goal etc.), or simply short term career advice that’s still relevant to my long term goal post B-School.

Graham is also a very critical, principled and honest person. He won’t hesitate to call out any weakness in your application, and recommended practical approaches on how to fix it.

I genuinely feel very lucky to have met and worked with Graham, and sincerely hope there are many more applicants in the future that can be helped by him as well. Thanks Graham & Expartus!

Read More

April 29, 2019
LirenHua

Joined: Apr 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Graham from Expartus is Awesome! Highly Reccomend.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I decided to hire a consultant because I was working a very time intensive job outside my home country (with a big time difference), preventing me from relying on family and friends as my sounding board during the application process. After interviewing several consultants I decided to go with Graham/Expartus because I liked his focus on what Exapartus calls "personal branding." Graham's goal was to help me dig deep to understand why I really wanted business school, who I am both inside and outside of work, what makes me a unique candidate, and how to sell that to my business schools of choice. I also liked his emphasize on being genuine and honest in all aspects of the application process. Graham explained that business schools just want you to be yourself: they want to understand how you have excelled in your career so far, what your want for your future career, and how their program can help you achieve those goals.

This process orientated approach helped me get into three out of the 4 top schools I applied to with $40,000-$60,000 scholarships at each!

Graham also provided insight into what each school was looking for. This was helpful in my school selection and choosing what aspects of my "Personal Brand" to highlight in each application. Since I was working a pretty stressful job while navigating the admissions process, he also helped keep me accountable for deadlines. He pushed me to always try to do better and keep polishing essays and answers to tough interview questions. Whenever I felt down and insecure about my acceptance prospects, he helped buoy my confidence.

In addition to success in getting into my top schools, I also found going through this process with Graham helped me learn more about myself and confirm that business school was the right next step for me. It also allowed me to stop and take inventory of my life to date and to reflect on my time working & living abroad. I feel like I have a better understanding of who I am as person and what I want in the future after navigating the application process with Graham. As the start of my first semester approaches, I think this will help me be a more successful MBA student.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 08, 2019
Daisyluver9

Joined: Mar 28, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q35 V44

Above and Beyond

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I came to Expartus after being disappointed in the surface level help from another firm and was looking for a company that would partner with me to discover what made me unique and then how to articulate that in a holistic review of my applications. That's exactly what I found with Graham.
The Expartus process starts with a deep dive into your story to discover and craft your "personal brand" which informs the months of work to come. More than just a good process, Graham went above and beyond the purely professional requirements. He believed in my potential when I doubted myself, pushed me to never accept "good enough", and brought insightful ideas and thoughtful edits to the content in my essay. I felt like he became a friend and truly cared about my success and celebrated with me when I got into my dream school. I cannot recommend him and Expartus enough.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 14, 2019
MBASuccess

Joined: May 16, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted with Graham

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I first learned about Expartus through a friend, and couldn't be more thankful to have worked with Graham.

Graham focused on helping me develop my personal brand, which was key in demonstrating authenticity in my essays and anecdotes. He was always quick to respond to my questions, and went over and beyond during the entire application process. I honestly feel that I received more help than I had expected or paid for from Graham. He never counted the times we spent on the phone; rather he was focused on assisting me in every way possible. He also happily connected me with people within his network who could help me better understand the industry I wanted venture into post MBA.

Through working with Graham I was able to understand myself, and how to powerfully convey my key strengths throughout the application process. All of these contributed to my phenomenal admission success! Also, when it came to the interviewing stage, he gave me the best preparation I needed, which led to my admission to 3 schools - with a full scholarship from one of the schools!

If you are looking to GET ADMITTED, and are looking for someone who is passionate about getting applicants admitted to their top MBA choice, Graham is your man! He will give you the individualized focus, personal branding, and expert MBA advice that you need. I'll be going to a M7 school this fall with a full scholarship, and Graham played a significant role in this achievement!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 17, 2018
flavia56

Joined: Sep 19, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Lucy Holzer

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I am writing to very enthusiastically recommend Lucy Holzer at EXPARTUS. I do not have an obvious business background and was really worried and not at all confident with the application. However, even after the first call with Lucy, I felt much better. She gave me both detailed and overall review of my qualifications and experiences. During the preparation of essay materials, she patiently analyzed my background and inspired me. As a result, I am truly satisfied with my story. She is very flexiable and generous with her time. Besides, since I took the GRE, she also gave me excellent tips on how I should emphasize my math skills. In a word, I really loved working with Lucy and I believe that the tips and suggestions that she gave me are all very valuable.

Read More

May 27, 2018
FFF

Joined: Mar 15, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q47 V42

Admitted with Graham Balch

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After informational conversations with various consultants, I decided to collaborate with Graham because I felt that he will give me the personalized help and guidance I needed. Even in the initial conversations with him, I was surprised how well Graham was able to help me recognize and reveal personal characteristics and skills and integrate them into a conclusive Personal Brand. Creating a Personal Brand was essential in articulating and presenting myself in an authentic, consistent, and compelling manner throughout all essays and interviews. In addition, I feel that collaborating with Graham helped me be more aware of myself and that the advantage of this increased self-awareness goes far beyond an admission offer from an elite MBA program. It will help me be a more responsible, empathic, and wise partner and leader for others. In the end, I was admitted to several elite MBA programs. After placing me on its waiting list, my most favorite MBA program also gave me an admission offer that included a generous scholarship. I want to thank Graham for his great advice and encouragement that made this accomplishment possible and that let me grow both professionally and personally.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 06, 2018
adrianaw

Joined: Sep 23, 2012

Posts: 2

Kudos: 2

Sam will get you in!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I did a lot of research to find a consultant to help me with my MBA application. Given that MBAs typically cost $100K, are a two year investment, and it’s very important to attend a top school, I wanted an excellent MBA admissions consultant. I worked with three consultants to get into business school and I must say that Sam was by far the best. As a Harvard graduate, she truly knows what it really takes to get into a top MBA program. Sam took a holistic approach and helped me with my resume, essays, and overall applications. She was always super quick to respond and very insightful with her advice on edits to improve my candidacy. She had so many creative ideas on how to best represent my passions in the essays that I didn’t even think about! I was able to bring out my unique qualities with Sam’s assistance which helped me stand out from the thousands of other applicants. She also did mock interviews with me to make sure that I was well prepared for my interviews, including my Harvard interview. With Sam’s help, I got into nearly all the schools I applied to (all top MBA programs) with one of them being a full tuition scholarship despite not having a very high GMAT score. Hire Sam as your MBA admissions consultant if you want to get into your dream school!

Read More

May 08, 2017
amenani

Joined: May 07, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
740 Q49 V41
740 Q49 V41

Amazing Experience with Graham

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I chose to work with Graham after a few informational calls with other consultants and I knew he would be great at getting me the personalized help I need. Graham is attentive, professional, and very good at getting to my story.

I really appreciated our first few sessions where we talked about all my life experiences (not just the successes), career goals, and what's important to me. The Personal Branding approach taken on by Expartus and Graham really helped me articulate my story and set me up for all my applications, including the ones that I completed myself in Round 2. Graham was very flexible in finding time for discussions, and went above and beyond in giving me opportunities to tap into his network to help me define my career goals.

I enlisted Graham's help for Round 1 with a two school package. In addition to helping me set up the backbone to all my applications, Graham actually read through my applications and set-up interview preps for the schools I applied to on my own. Ultimately, I was admitted to one of my dream schools and will be matriculating at a Top 10 MBA in the fall.

I think working with Graham is great for those who are willing to work hard and really want some good advice (and counselling) throughout the application process. I actually really appreciated the fact that he won't hand-hold, but will set expectations upfront, and be there whenever I needed help or some encouragement (the one thing I would say would be true for probably all consultants is that they get really busy towards application deadlines, which was a little stressful for me to not have full control, but I'm pretty sure Graham stayed up past mid-night to go over my and others' app during those weeks and made sure to answer my last-minute anxiety induced questions. If you are good at managing timing and expectations you would have no issues). He is very good at pointing out BS and tell me that something isn't working when it isn't. I felt that I dug deeper into my story and reached out to more contacts for advice and opinion at his encouragement, which ultimately helped me in more than just the application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 10, 2017
Anya47

Joined: Apr 10, 2017

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

800 out of 800!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I was working with Mollie and I couldn’t be happier about the results and the process itself.

To back up my subsequent claims right away – with Mollie’s help, I got accepted to Stanford GSB, which reported 5% acceptance rate last year. Also, I got rejected without interview the first time I applied myself, without any additional help.

I loved Mollie’s positive attitude and her approach. She is always available to answer any questions and her turn-around time is 24 hours or less. She helped me to find a right theme to convey my personal brand and to become memorable; all is so important when applying to highly competitive schools. At the same time, she is not doing your job for you and really keeps your own voice in the essays and application overall.
Mollie also was a huge help in preparation for interview. I felt extremely confident and prepared after having a mock interview with her the day before I went to a real one.

I loved that Mollie has limited number of clients at the same time, so that she is able to devote her full attention to everyone she is helping to. She is really compassionate and she really cares. I felt it all the way and I am so happy I had her support on my side. Also, Chioma, director of Expartus, is personally involved in each application and she read my final essay drafts and provided truly valuable feedback. I feel this is a very nice touch and personal approach that differentiates Expartus from many other firms.

I highly recommend Mollie and Expartus overall. In familiar to all of us GMAT terms, I rate Mollie and Expartus as 800 out of 800!

Read More


8 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for EXPARTUS