GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$5150
Reviews
262
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions Consultants

Melissa Jones
Reviews
45
Average Rating
5.0
Sharon Joyce
Reviews
42
Average Rating
5.0
Emma Bond
Reviews
36
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
36
Average Rating
5.0
Karen Hamou
Reviews
35
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

430 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
June 15, 2022
bythebeach2017

Joined: Jun 15, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Karen is the best!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I can’t recommend Karen highly enough. I give my experience with her an A+. She is warm and down to earth. Her passion for helping me was so clearly evident every time we had a session together. Perhaps Karen’s greatest strength is that she makes you think about your story from every angle and helps you craft the best version of yourself. I went into this process thinking I knew how I would respond to each school’s essay prompts, but Karen challenged me to take it multiple levels deeper - something that is essential to having the story stick and having admissions remember you. I got into four of the six schools I applied to, and I can confidently say I wouldn’t have had this success without Karen.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 13, 2022
rodrigodelatorre

Joined: Aug 29, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

No Regrets

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Karen was tremendous to work with—I could not be happier with my decision to partner with her. I truly believe each of us have a special story to tell, and Karen’s guidance in connecting the dots between past, present, and future took my applications to the next level. Additionally, Karen was extremely professional, caring, and honest, making me feel comfortable from the very beginning. In the end, I applied in R3 (she was transparent regarding the challenges I’d face) and received offers from two M7s. If you have the opportunity to work with Karen, do not pass it up!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 11, 2022
123Applicant123

Joined: May 10, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q45 V40 (Online)

Highly recommended - helped me secure my top choice!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Cassandra was brilliant throughout the application process. I applied successfully to INSEAD and I know that Cassandra’s guidance had a strong impact in helping me to present myself in the best way. She was able to understand my motivations for applying and played a key role in helping me to create a compelling narrative in the essays.

I was working to tight timescales which Cassandra was able to adapt to, and I really felt she was invested in my success throughout. I always came away from our calls feeling better set up to tackle the challenge of applying to highly competitive MBA programmes.

I strongly recommend Fortuna and Cassandra in particular!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 06, 2022
gmexamtaker1

Joined: Jul 16, 2018

Posts: 227

Kudos: 63

Self-reported Score:
700 Q49 V36

Accepted to INSEAD, thank you Melissa Joelson !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

After a terrible experience with a local consultant resulting in getting rejections from multiple MBA programs, I started researching an admissions consulting firm which could keep up with the high standards that top universities expect.
I approached two companies. The first one claiming to be the most prominent in the industry, they avoided even the free consultation that they advertise and they just sent me some emails, an approach I did not like at all so I did not pursue with them. The second company was Fortuna. I had a thorough conversation with Matt, and eventually I decided to apply to INSEAD with Fortuna.
The consultant I was appointed was Melissa Joelson. Melissa played a huge role in my eventual acceptance to INSEAD. First of all, we had many 1 on 1 zoom conversations throughout the process which I believe were much better and efficient than a mere exchange of emails and allowed for better communication, bonding etc.
Second, she made sure that every achievement that I had made throughout my life was well portrayed. There were several times that I would mention an action/achievement that I thought was unimportant, but she would insist on including it and explained what positive impact it could have on my application.
In addition, she made sure every paragraph, sentence and word was properly crafted and up to the high standard that the Adcom is waiting to see. If you decide to work with her be prepared to revise each and every part of the application multiple times before reaching the desirable result. She will also make sure that everything is on point well before the deadline. We submitted the application in less than a month, a request I had made when we started our cooperation.
Overall, Melissa made sure that we presented the best version of myself to the Adcom. The worst thing a candidate could do is not have a personal “id” in their essays, a faceless piece of writing that will just pile up to thousands of rejections. Melissa made sure that through the essays I showed INSEAD who I am and what is special about me so that INSEAD considered and accepted me.
Melissa was also truly committed to our cause, during and after the application process, providing me with her opinion regarding any questions that troubled me. It was the only application that I submitted and was 100% confident that I would secure a spot. I just knew that there was not a single reason why I should be denied, as everything was so well thought out and written beautifully and professionally.

Read More

June 06, 2022
steve8070

Joined: Apr 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Emma is the guide you need to get into the MBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Emma was a valued expert and guide for everything in the admissions process. She provided support in many areas, including understanding what a school values and how to frame essays, ideating content for responses, line-by-line editing, interview prep, and more. She clearly possessed a deep knowledge (including personal relationships) with the target schools. I was accepted to both MBAs that Emma helped with, in no small part thanks to her critical eye and guidance. Emma is able to help on a range of topics, whether it’s cutting down on word count for a near-finished essay or helping to brainstorm from square 1. Above this all, she is kind and empathetic, providing a great presence in an otherwise stressful process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 04, 2022
mba2024admit

Joined: Jun 04, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44

Jenifer came highly recommended to me by a close friend who had worked with her in a previous cycle and earned admission to GSB (along with several other amazing programs). I’m so grateful for that introduction: from my very first phone call with Jenifer, I knew that she cared deeply about getting to know me and helping me tell my story.

I’d decided to work with a consultant relatively late in the admissions process and initially felt stressed about the timeline. I was applying to 3 schools, and I had to retake the GMAT, brief my recommenders, update my resume, write my essays, and fill out applications all in the span of about 10 weeks. Jenifer put me at ease and helped me put together a realistic gameplan to tackle all of this. She was incredibly supportive and spent hours helping me craft my personal and professional stories in a way that was authentic and compelling. Her guidance and wisdom were instrumental in helping me put together the best applications possible for all 3 schools.

Thanks to Jenifer, I was admitted to HBS, GSB, and Wharton (with a scholarship!). I cannot recommend Jenifer highly enough to anyone who is looking to apply to an MBA program – she’s incredible!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2022
fightclubcheetah

Joined: Jan 16, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Silpa helped prepare in less than a month to gain admission to Yale SOM. Silpa was critical to my admission to the MAM program at Yale, and I can't imagine going through this process without her. Having to work full time, I honestly had no idea how to prepare a compelling, strong application. Silpa genuinely went the extra mile to help me on this journey; she was flexible and always provided brilliant still, fast and actionable feedback from day one. I especially appreciate her candid yet friendly approach to challenging me to go deeper when reflecting on my stories for the application and to write compelling essays by being concise and keeping on track of the key details of my stories as well as aligned to my personal story and goals. Finally, thanks to Silpa's approach, I secured an interview with Adcom (Silpa helped me prepare and feel confident that I would nail it) and gained admission. I highly recommend Silpa and the Fortuna Admissions team to anyone looking for the industry's best admission partners and advisors.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2022
gracie12345

Joined: Nov 15, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The Best Admissions Consultant for LBS!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I reached out to Fortuna when I was waitlisted at LBS after round two. Matt Symonds paired me up with Emma Bond and she immediately reached out to me to review my submitted application. Emma's turn around time was extremely quick - even with an 11 hour time difference. She reviewed my application over the weekend and made detailed notes on areas that I could expand upon. Emma was also very personable and easy to talk to, and she made great suggestions on additional steps I could take to demonstrate my excitement for the LBS program. She also mock interviewed me, and in my follow up interview with LBS we touched on all of the points Emma and I had already discussed. When I received my acceptance just two weeks later I knew that it was in large part due to Emma's guidance. I can't imagine a better consultant - I would highly recommend!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 28, 2022
tsutherland

Joined: May 28, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing Support!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My wife used Heidi during her MBA application process and got into HBS and Lauder. Having seen her up close through my wife's experience, Heidi was a no brainer for me when it came time for me to apply as well.

She was patient with me through the process, providing the strategic review I needed early on about the pros and risks of my profile for my target MBA programs. This helped me to prioritize and tailor my key messages to my schools. When I was receiving conflicting messages in the late stages of finalizing my essay, she made time on short notice to speak through the options and coached me to make the decision which was right for me - I deeply appreciated that her style isnt to tell you what she thinks is best but to coach you to find your voice.

She was also invaluable in my mock interview prep sessions, providing focused and tactical feedback on how I needed to approach them.

I was accepted to HBS and grateful to Heidi for her support through the process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 27, 2022
jjmba1

Joined: Apr 27, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Heidi is brilliant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Heidi is fabulous and I highly endorse/recommend her!

I applied to 3 top-5 Schools and got accepted to one and waitlisted to another. Heidi was instrumental in helping me achieve these results: she really helped me go deeper and show my best version. Although I knew how I wanted to position my application and why I wanted to study an MBA, she was a great soundboard to discuss alternatives, making my application much stronger. She’s a great thought partner with an excellent knowledge of what Schools are looking for.

Beyond being an amazing professional, she’s an excellent person - kind, open and easy to talk to. All in all, I highly recommend anyone considering applying to Business School to work with Heidi.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions