GMAT Club

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions is a unique team of former MBA Admissions Directors and senior MBA admissions staff from top tier business schools, including Harvard Business School, Stanford GSB, Wharton, INSEAD, Chicago Booth, LBS and many more.

Our experience gives you a level of MBA admissions insight that you won’t find anywhere else. With our passion for coaching, we can help you bring out the best in yourself so you truly shine in your application and interviews.

Start with a free 30-min consultation .
Fortuna Admissions Deal Page

Fortuna Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews

Fortuna Admissions Comprehensive School Package
$4925
Reviews
138
Average Rating
5
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Fortuna Admissions consultants

Melissa Jones
Reviews
29
Average Rating
5.0
Michel Belden
Reviews
15
Average Rating
5.0
Sharon Joyce
Reviews
15
Average Rating
4.9
Nonie Mackie
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Heidi Hillis
Reviews
14
Average Rating
4.9

Reviews:

213 Reviews
5.0 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
October 17, 2016
norikoshindo

Joined: Oct 17, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Efficient and Reliable

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I found out about INSEAD in October, and decided to apply by the following spring. If it had not been for this great team, I think I will still be contemplating whether to go for it or apply a whole year later. I had the pleasure to work with Nonie, who helped me through drafting the essays within an extremely short schedule and I am very grateful for all the attention she gave to the work that had to be done. Although I found out about Fortuna Admissions Team from a search engine, I felt extremely confident from the beginning as all my questions were answered with great speed and sincerity by Matt. From start to finish, I enjoyed working with the team and I thank them all again for the full support I received in my application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 16, 2016
2017mbamba

Joined: Oct 16, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44

Melissa is a star!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

After speaking to several admissions consultants and not being able to differentiate between them, I became weary of spending so much money for what seemed to be merely essay reviews.

But when I had my initial consulting session with Matt, I was blown away by his in-depth understanding of the MBA programmes I wanted to apply for. Unlike other admissions consultants, Fortuna was the only one that proactively suggested I apply for the INSEAD MBA programme earlier (which was very helpful for my employment situation). I instantly knew that I wanted to work with them.

With the deadline less than a month away, I doubted my ability to get an application in on time. However, having one call with Caroline enabled me to draft all my essays with points I knew would appeal to INSEAD adcom. Over the next two weeks, Melissa was a joy to work with - she responds within 24 hours (I was impressed with how responsive she was on weekends). I have a tendency to write too much in my essays, and Melissa always knew exactly what to emphasise on and what to cut out. Even when I felt that my essays, application form and CV were complete, Melissa generously offered more reviews.

If it were not for Fortuna and Melissa, I definitely would not be starting at INSEAD in three months'! Thank you.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 15, 2016
clemence

Joined: Nov 12, 2014

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Very helpful

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Without ever doing the work in my place, Fortuna pushed me to do it at my best. They really helped me synthesise my achievements, and choose which ones to present to best serve my stated goals. As I knew nobody among my friends, relatives or even acquaintances who had already applied to an MBA, working with Fortuna also helped me understand the hidden rules of this universe. It was also great to count on them for proofreading, as a non native English speaker. Finally, I appreciated the "team spirit", timeline, feedback and encouragement.

The storytelling work that Nonie helped me perform was also useful to me later for job applications.

Read More

October 03, 2016
slieslie

Joined: Apr 29, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q48 V35

Great coaching!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Fortuna Admissions is probably the best decision I made during my MBA admission journey. I have a pretty competitive profile (Consultant / IT / Male / 30) and my GMAT was not stellar (680, well balanced) so I really needed someone to put my story in the best perspective as possible. Thanks to this collaboration I have been admitted to a top MBA! I had several free consultations with other competitors but I have to say that Fortuna made the difference since they took time to study my profile prior to our call and gave me meaningful advice even before we started working together.

I chose the full package (essay + interview + scholarships support) and I was assigned to Melissa. She is really a great coach and gives useful advice. She perfectly knows what to say and not to say, how to say it, which is in a perspective of writing essays, priceless! She was very available (2 days in average for a full review of your essays depending on the quality) and I did not feel any uncomfortable situations, I could ask any questions I had, and she is really honest with you.

The full package includes a full review of your file from Caroline Diarte Edwards, former director of admission at INSEAD, and her feedback was really important to ensure that your story is compelling enough and you did not miss anything important.

Read More

October 01, 2016
ancavelicu

Joined: Nov 15, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Excellent!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I was successful on the first attempt with both my applications, to INSEAD and LBS, the former even offering a scholarship. Without the tremendous support from the Fortuna team I could not have achieved this. I was not at all familiar with the application process and work involved, but they explained very clearly what was expected of me and guided my every single step, from the initial timeline planning all the way to the interviews and choice between programs. I used their comprehensive package for two schools, and I would highly recommend them for their professional approach, responsiveness and patience.

Read More

September 27, 2016
abmba15

Joined: Apr 05, 2015

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
690 Q48 V36

Thank you Fortuna!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My experience with Fortuna Admissions was absolutely delightful all the way from the initial free consultation call with Matt to the application package editing and interview preparation with Melissa and Caroline. They all are great professionals and wonderful people, who are honest, responsive and serious about their commitment to helping you reveal your best for the school and for yourself. I was admitted to INSEAD, and I am positive that this achievement would not have been possible without Fortuna’s assistance. My case was not easy in any way - besides apparent weaknesses of my profile such as age a few years higher than average for the school, I had 4 days old daughter when I started working with Fortuna, and I had exactly six weeks before the application deadline. Originally I had planned to apply to two schools, and I am so happy that I followed Matt’s advice to focus on just one school, INSEAD, which was better for my future career plans. For me, a technically inclined person, writing seven essays in a foreign language was challenging. Those six weeks were hard at times, but Melissa’s and Caroline’s determination and support gave me confidence to persevere. Their comments to my essays had always been insightful and thorough. I highly recommend Fortuna’s team to any applicants to a top school. This will be an amazing experience!

Read More

September 15, 2016
sb299

Joined: Sep 07, 2015

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q47 V36

Fortuna Admission : Hourly Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

"INSEAD was my goal and with the help of Fortuna team that dream came
true. Susanne was a tremendous help, she not only helped me with my
essays but also kept me motivated throughout the application process.
One of the best qualities about Fortuna team is that they encourage
you to tell your story in your own words. I learnt a lot about myself
as well in the process. I would recommend Fortuna without a doubt to
anyone who is struggling with essay questions or even confidence. They
will guide you towards your goal and will be your biggest cheerleader.
I would like to thank Susanne and the entire Fortuna team with all my heart. "

Read More

September 14, 2016
caannie1

Joined: Aug 11, 2016

Posts: 4

Kudos: 2

Fortuna Admissions Feedback - Dina Glasover and Judith Hodara

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I started the MBA Admissions process early in the year, and I spent a great deal of time researching the best Admissions consultants in the industry. I ended up choosing Fortuna Admissions. In hindsight, I could not be more pleased with my decision. I had a tremendous experience working with Dina and Judith at Fortuna Admissions. With Dina and Judith's guidance, I was able to submit a whopping 9 applications in Round 1, and was ultimately accepted to my dream school, Columbia Business School via early decision.

Dina and Judith soared far above my expectations. Whenever I asked them for feedback, I heard back from them within 24 hours. They provided me with very constructive feedback and worked with me until each of my applications was in the best shape it could possibly be. Their passion for their consulting work was clearly apparent - they were dedicated to helping me reach my admissions goals. Dina and Judith (and the rest of the Fortuna team) are unique among other consultants because they have extensive experience working in business school admissions at top MBA programs. I found their insight to be valuable throughout the application process. They pushed me to develop my thoughts when writing my essays and they gave me advice that helped me brainstorm effective ideas. If you're applying to business school, Fortuna Admissions is an absolute must.

Read More

September 14, 2016
PGuerin

Joined: Sep 14, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thank you Fortuna !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I am very satisfied with the coaching Fortuna provided me. I came with very little knowledge of the business school world and without their help, I wouldn't have been successful. The most useful part was the momentum Fortuna enabled me, given all the things I had to do, not just the application. Of course, their expertise was key, helping me to understand how to communicate more effectively. I appreciated the ability to talk directly in order to clarify points and fully understand expectations. We did it and it was great! Now I am at INSEAD and I love it, thank you Fortuna !

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 13, 2016
Joycezhen

Joined: Jun 02, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q48 V36

A good choice

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I started my free consultation with Matt, the founder of Fortuna. He is very knowledgeable about B-schools, and I think their edge is that all the consultants have working experience in top business schools. Then he recommended Karen to me, who are from the admission team of my dreaming school. First we worked out a very detailed and feasible plan for the applications. She is always prompt to reply my emails and very patient in giving advice to my essays, personal statement and video pitch. Karen also helped a lot in mock interviews, she managed to arrange two mock interviews and provided valuable feedback. I applied to two schools and got offer from one of them. With Karen's consultation, the whole process went much more smoothly.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Fortuna Admissions