GMAT Club

Chris Kane Reviews

Company: Veritas Prep


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 45 reviews
August 20, 2019
financechick

Joined: Aug 15, 2018

Posts: 3

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Took me from 660 to 740

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

Veritas really helped me understand the exam format, beyond just learning the content type. I found myself avoiding obvious GMAT traps I would have fallen for before the course, leveraging answer choices to help me power through the exam with time left over, and even actually learning to *enjoy* the exam. I scored a 640 back in 2017, opted for a few months of self study that took me to an unimpressive 660. I went into the exam this time hoping to hit 700, and can still hardly believe that I got a 740. My only trouble now is deciding where to apply, because my old reach schools are safety options now! Chris's tutelage and the amazing Skillbuilder resources

Read More

April 11, 2019
Natalie2k

Joined: Sep 13, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Above & Beyond Test Prep Coaching

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Private Tutoring

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Atlanta (North), GA USA

I used Veritas' LIVE online program and had a great instructor and TA. They went above and beyond to answer my questions, keep us engaged and also create customized "training plans" for us to get ready for "race day." When I didn't do as well as I had hoped, they helped me analyze and draft a training plan to re-attack. I also utilized their 1on1 tutoring with Jeff Yin. He was amazing. Kind, professional and challenging. He encouraged me and also put together custom practice sets for me. I really liked his approach and enjoyed working with him. Like high performance sport, there are a lot of variables involved in preparing for test day. Jeff uses multiple approaches to prepare a student for success. I really appreciated his willingness to coach me.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 27, 2018
elicoon

Joined: Aug 27, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q48 V46

Fantastic Course with Instructor Chris Kane

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

Enrolled in Veritas' online live course with Chris Kane. Felt that the material covered provided an excellent foundation for success on the GMAT. Moreover, Chris' engaging and humorous teaching style made the class very enjoyable. Wholeheartedly recommend the Veritas method and Chris Kane as an instructor. Anyone who plans to study for the GMAT should expect to put in a significant amount of time to do so. That said, Veritas' method gathers all of the most important information in a single place, making it easy and convenient to walk through a tried and tested curriculum.

The Veritas class also provides tutors who have office hours to give one on one assistance with specific homework problems. Overall, there's no question in my mind that without the Veritas course, I would not have been able to achieve the score that I did.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 19, 2018
rishirshah2007

Joined: Jan 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q49 V40

GMAT Prep with Chris Kane

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

This prep course was extremely helpful. Chris Kane is an amazing instructor who takes the time to help each student with any issues they are having. The course is well organized and provides enough time to learn each topic that is on the GMAT. The online test prep questions and practice tests are great and the analytics from the practice tests helped me identify where to focus my efforts. Chris also does a great job identifying trends in mistakes that students are making, and this allows him to provide directed and personalized feedback to each student. I would recommend this course with Chris to any student who is looking to improve their GMAT score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 12, 2018
ameliamoon

Joined: Jul 04, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Self-reported Score:
570 Q42 V27

Improvement 70 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

Veritas live online course (weekends) was great for gathering the foundations, tips and tricks for how to read questions. There was free office hours where tutors were on standby to help which was pretty great. Additionally, there books, practice board and the admissions guide was a pretty solid package. I personally love writing in my books so that was a huge plus. The online class was good, but I still had to prep outside the course a lot and I found myself growing a good amount, but still need to do a lot of self-study and practicing. I would say, you can not expect to take the test right after the course, you need to budget in more weeks to practice. Loved the healthy competition for gift cards too haha!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 12, 2018
rcasey

Joined: Apr 07, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

Veritas Live Online Course with Chris Kane

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 160 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

I took the Veritas Live Online GMAT Course with Chris Kane and it was well worth every dollar. I went from a 590 on my first practice test score before taking the course to a 750 on the actual GMAT. The content of the course and Chris's teaching style were major reasons for that score improvement. I thought the online course was exceptionally well organized, made very efficient use of the time we had and was taught in an effective manner. For someone like me balancing a full-time job and studying for the GMAT this was much appreciated. I also found online course format to be good for my busy schedule and for reviewing key topics as I could watch or rewatch the lessons at any time.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 20, 2018
jamest4

Joined: Mar 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q49 V37

Results matter, and I was able to do it with a smile on my face

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

I completed the 6 week course with Chris Kane at Vertias Prep. Boy was I glad that I did... 1) I had high expectations for the course, its material, and its ability to get me prepared for the exam - the course and Chris exceeded these expectations. Chris, the TA, and Veritas truly cared about us doing well; 2) I did not expect to have so much fun during the class, which was not the cast. Chris had a great sense of humor, and it made the sessions fly by. 3) I did not experience the online classroom issues I expected. I fully expected that the class would move slowly because people would be typing questions, re-asking the same things, or other generally annoying things you might expect using this forum. Chris was upfront, fair, and a hawk for time wasters during the course. He kept things moving and we got the most out of time, which is what I was truly appreciative of. 4) Likely most importantly, I joined the 700+ club, which was my goal (and pretty impressive for a guy that went to Arizona public schools!).

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 14, 2018
sanfrancisco

Joined: Feb 26, 2018

Posts: 14

Kudos: 4

Self-reported Score:
710 Q48 V38

Terrific class with Chris!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

I really enjoyed attending my GMAT online course. I signed up for the weekend classes with Chris Kane since it was the only class time that fit with my schedule. The online class is so interactive that I was focused the entire time. ChrisK (and the TA, ChrisS) is the best instructor I've had in a long time! He is very sharp, engaging and makes all the topics easy and painless.

The Veritas CATs are the other factor that comes with the package and I found them essential in my test preparation. The GMAT is a test unlike any other and walking into test day without having seen a CAT before is a recipe for disaster. I never took any other provider's tests but Veritas tests provide great analytics that break down your performance and time spent on each question type. The breakdowns help significantly with time management and the explanations are always clear to help you study the questions you got wrong. The only negative I could think of is that the CAT scores slightly underestimated my performance compared to the GMATprep practice tests and the official test but this actually motivated me to work harder over the remaining weeks to test day to ensure I got the score I wanted.

Thanks so much Chris!

Read More

November 20, 2017
texas1990

Joined: Nov 20, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V35

Veritas Prep + Hard Work = Amazing Results

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

After struggling with studying for the GMAT on my own for several months, I decided to go with Veritas Prep. After completing the online live course in about 1 month, I noticed a stark difference in how I approached and solved problems across both verbal and quant. In quant, I was already fairly adept at solving problems and scoring well, but V.P. helped me take to to another level. In verbal, I noticed the greatest help in sentence correction as well as critical thinking.

In summary, if you are serious about improving your score, you own it to yourself to check out Veritas Prep, and more specifically the full course live online.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 18, 2017
radhikazzle

Joined: Sep 18, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q49 V44

Chris Kane was amazing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 20 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Chris Kane

Location Online

I took Veritas Prep's live online course and it was absolutely phenomenal. I was already hitting 730-740 in the original diagnostics but wanted to hit the late 700's. I tried a bunch of courses and only Veritas seemed to attract the best quality students aspiring for high scores. Chris Kane was a fantastic instructor and had high expectations from the students, really pushing us to do better. He taught us some very neat tips and tricks that helped us save time since for a lot of us, time management (especially in quant) was the biggest issue. The skillbuilder exercises, the live videos and the homeworks offered a great course bundle. I'm really glad I took the course to elevate my course and help me get into a top rated school.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

12 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Chris Kane