GMAT Club

Cindy Tokumitsu Reviews

Company: Accepted


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 15 reviews
August 26, 2020
leeeonme

Joined: Jul 10, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Great results!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Cindy on my college application essays for 4 schools back in May. She was patient, responsive, and thorough through every edit or draft we made. The results speak for themselves - I had 3 reach schools, all of which sent an admit letter. The entire process was easy and of great help. I’m excited to start this next leg of my journey and would recommend Cindy to anyone looking for help and guidance on getting into an MBA program coming from a non-target school. I wish good luck to everyone who sets on this adventure in the future!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 20, 2020
MKSV

Joined: Jan 08, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q47 V35

The Best Tutor For Your Successful Application

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

It was a real pleasure to start my MBA journey with Cindy, one of the milestone person in my success. From my essays to my interview, she was always supportive, helpful, empathy. Working with Cindy was like working with my mother, as she found the right words to get me up whenever I felt down. Furthermore, I was impressed about how she navigated between my personal information, my goals and the B-school's interests to help me produce my awesome essays. For me, Cindy is, without doubt, the right person to lead you toward the B-school you would like to attend.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 03, 2020
Dennisclubgmat

Joined: Mar 03, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Professional & Personable & Accountable.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Cindy is really enjoyable and a wise choice. She effectively revised my drafts of essays and gave me many helpful suggestions. Her turnaround time is also amazing, I always got the revision within one day. Although I only purchased the editing service, she also gave me useful ideas on my topics. Due to Cindy's experience in Asia, she knows my situation and can point out my uniqueness. Eventually, she made my essays compelling, and I was admitted by my dream program. I really appreciate Cindy and would recommend her to anyone looking for help with their admissions essays!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 15, 2019
Julia2488

Joined: Nov 15, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q46 V42

Professional & Personable

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Cindy was wonderful to work with in helping me craft my B-school essays from beginning to end. She starts out the process with a brainstorming session, then sends over a detailed outline that makes it easy to write the first draft. From there on, she does a wonderful job taking as many turns of editing as needed to get the essay ready. With her help I was able to receive interviews at 4/5 out of schools I applied to and got admitted to my number 1 choice! It really made a big difference especially as I was a re-applicant and had not used a consultant the first time I applied. I would recommend her to anyone looking for help in drafting and editing outstanding essays!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 06, 2019
rshea11495

Joined: Aug 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
510 Q25 V36

Amazing experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I only signed up to have a consultant help with my personal statement but I am completely in awe of how well the experience has been. My consultant Cindy has over 20 years experience and knows exactly what she's doing. We've gotten to know each other extremely well and she has helped me come up with an idea on what to write about and how it will sell me as a business student. She is also quick to respond if I have any concerns or questions, which is extremely helpful considering how busy I am during the week with work. I am looking forward to continuing my work with her!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 14, 2019
Xiongfan

Joined: Mar 17, 2019

Posts: 3

Kudos: 3

Cindy is the best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Cindy for application to EMBA in the last round, primarily for essay editing and interview coaching. Cindy returned my work always fast and with high quality. I've been working with other consultants before but she is the best admission consultant I've ever worked with, not one of. Very inspiring, attention to details, thorough thinking and professional editing. During our several times of phone conversation, Cindy's advice has been proven to be strategic and very helpful. Her advice on my preparation to my interview was extremely to the point. I'd love to recommend all my friends and/or colleagues to her service!

Read More

December 27, 2016
nsark33

Joined: Dec 27, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
710 Q48 V40

MBA Essay Editing with Accepted

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Accepted for help with editing my essays to UVA Darden and NYU Stern; It was a terrific experience and a big help in strengthening my application. My consultant helped in brainstorming essay topics, suggesting areas to add examples and strengthen the content, as well as editing the flow and grammar. My consultant's knowledge of what the different adcoms would be looking for was very valuable to my application, and offered much peace of mind that I was on the right track. I'm happy to report I was accepted to both of these schools, and am now applying to MIT Sloan, with Accepted's help of course. I would definitely recommend Accepted to anyone looking for some extra help and inside knowledge in writing their essays.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 10, 2016
ab08

Joined: Aug 10, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Best EMBA Essay Editing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I choose accepted by seeing their reviews and the experience of editing experts. I am lucky to have Cindy as my editor. She have a great knowledge as what EMBA essay demands by school. She reviewed my draft version of essay and provided me elaborated comments on my essay and guided me as to where the necessary changes are required. She responded to my emails on time and the entire editing work was done on time and within agreed budget. The best part is I got selected by the school of my choice in round 1 and definitely would like to say that Cindy's suggestions was well appreciated.

Read More

July 12, 2016
Ramesh76

Joined: May 05, 2010

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

EMBA Admission Essays

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

I worked with Cindy to craft my essays for part-time as well as EMBA programs at ASU. Cindy was very helpful, very experienced and gave me guidance on the content after talking to me briefly for the first time. Cindy's biggest asset is to present the content in fewer words without loosing the crux of your accomplishments. Cindy worked according to my schedule and she is very accommodative of my requests. Cindy asked me to buy an hour at a time and did not waste my time at all. Its the best decision I made and money well spent. Initially I crafted essays for part-time then I have to revise for EMBA. But, Overall based on the guidance she gave me for part-time helped me to craft my EMBA essays and it was just an hour with Cindy on my EMBA essays. I appreciate her guidance and time consciousness. I will not hesitate to recommend Cindy to future MBA aspirants. I thank Cindy and accepted.com team for reviewing and guiding me in admission process.

Read More

April 04, 2016
dowidowicz

Joined: Apr 04, 2016

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

ACCEPTED.COM ... well worth the money

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I was hesitant about actually hiring someone to help me with my application to MIT/Sloan because I felt that I had a strong application to begin with. That said, I was only applying to one school so I wanted it to be a slam dunk. The essays proved to be challenging in that you have to distill your story into 500 words or less while remaining compelling enough to get an interview. In the end, Cindy T. was EXCEPTIONAL at helping me hone my message and ensure that I delivered a cohesive message. Once I was invited to interview she spent time with me going over things they might ask and it really made me feel very confident. There was really only one metric of success - and I'm extremely happy to report that I was accepted last week. In that regard it was WELL WORTH the money ! The other aspect of this is that working with a professional like Cindy really helped me put things into perspective while working a very busy job.

Read More


3 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Cindy Tokumitsu