GMAT Club

Lainie Cogan Reviews

Company: ARINGO

Lainie received her bachelor’s degree in American Studies at Columbia University, where she was elected to Phi Beta Kappa and graduated Magna Cum Laude. She was the editor of both her high school and college newspapers and always knew she wanted to write.

Lainie’s career has followed two frequently intersecting paths. As a writer and editor, she co-authored a non-fiction book and has worked for several periodicals and news organizations, including Travel Holiday Magazine, New York Magazine, Career Insights, and the Jewish Telegraphic Service. A certified teacher, Lainie has had the privilege to work with adults and children in a variety of learning environments for almost 20 years, most recently as a teacher of writing.

Lainie has been involved with the business world through her husband, who has built his career in the field of finance.

Being a consultant at ARINGO enables Lainie to utilize her talent and experience in both writing and bringing out the best in people. She finds the best part about this job is the clients, who are always interesting and demanding.

5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 20 reviews
February 06, 2022
sgvdan

Joined: Oct 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
740 Q50 V40

I strongly recommend Aringo - acceptance to Harvard, Stanford, Booth, and MIT

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Aringo and Lainie Cogan are real stars who helped me get accepted to 4 M7 schools- Harvard, Stanford, MIT, and secure a whooping 220k scholarship at Booth.


Lainie was incredibly supportive throughout the application process. I had many many rounds of revisions of my documents (resume revision alone had over 15 rounds of edits) but Lainie never showed reluctance. You can tell that she genuinely cares and works as hard as an applicant for making the admission happen. The Aringo process is long and methodological. It started with the strategy team led by Shimri, then Lainie and her magic. Later, each document went for a 2nd and 3rd review with school experts in addition to interview prep sessions with the entire team.



I would definitely recommend Lainie and the Aringo team to anyone who is looking for guidance through the MBA application process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 29, 2022
NoyFran

Joined: May 30, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V41

Multiple M7 schools admits with scholarship- Wow!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I got in touch with ARINGO in 2019, when I was working on my GMAT. Shimri advised me on an action plan and timelines which was super helpful. When eventually I got the desired score, I reached out to them again (obviously) and we had a detailed discussion on my profile and target schools. Shimri connected me with Lainie and shared the application strategy. From brainstorming ideas, editing essays, conducting mock interviews, there is no way I could have made it through this application process without ARINGO’s help. The feedback on essays by Lainie was honest and I could tell that she really wanted me to succeed. There were times when I thought the essays were school-ready but she pushed me to improvise them further. The result- Admits from Chicago, Kellogg, Stern and Yale most with scholarships. Thank you thank you thank you

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 22, 2021
ShirZilber

Joined: Sep 23, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q43 V37 (Online)

3 Admits- Great Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Aringo on 3 applications and got admission in all of them with scholarships! Lainie Cogan, my consultant, was always responsive, professional, and straight to the point. Their best value was with the essays' writing and recommendations; they turn my and my recommender's words into coherent professional content and helped me choose the acute themes and structures. Additiaonally, they have adjusted themselves to the strict timeline I had with the schools and supported me even when I ask their help on short notice. The cost is not easy, but it got me to my desirable place, and now, when I am about to embark on this journey- I am very grateful that I invested the resources needed, and I am convinced that this will pay off in the future also financially.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 28, 2021
Arijit88

Can you please mention the schools?

March 23, 2020
shachar183

Joined: Jan 19, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

ARINGO - Great value and results

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Aringo consulted me on MBA admission. I applied to 5 schools from the very top and got into 3 of them. I felt that Aringo had valuable insights on the schools and helped me focus on which schools are the best fit for me.
Lainie is a wonderful person which I couldn't recommend more on working with. She is a top-level professional and a true magician when it comes to her work.

In addition, I highly recommend visiting schools and speaking with current and past students. When you find the school which is a good fit for you, everything else is much easier and you would be making more of this investment.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 19, 2020
gallevi1001

Joined: Mar 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Top MBA Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Very professional and supportive. I got into 3/3 schools - LBS' Cambridge and Oxford with 3 scholarships. Lainie was amazing and it was great to feel that you have the top consultant there is, helping you and assisting you with EVERYTHING. I talked to several companies and Aringo was the most supportive. Highly recommended!!!
Furthermore, their pricing was great and competitive.
Aringo helped me shape my resume and answer all the difficult essays the best way possible.
Aringo also helped me prepare for the difficult interviews with mock interviews - how to answer in a meaningful way and how to make an impression.

Read More

August 11, 2019
MatanGabay

Joined: Aug 11, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Professional service with RESULTS

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Aringo to apply for several top business schools. The AMAZING consultant Lainie was there all the way for me through the process any time of the day 7 days a week. We worked together closely, and eventually I got into 4 schools with big scholarships to 3 out of 4!
Aringo helps you find the right strategy tailored made for you and consult you with how to express it in the right way through the essays.
I highly recommend ARINGO as consultants and Lainie Cogan specifically, as their unique method and the large variety of professionals really make a difference in bringing your application to its best.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 04, 2019
vikimorozov

Joined: Dec 09, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
690

very good!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

ARINGO helped me to get into INSEAD, they were quick, flexible and supportive!
Lainie helped me to figure out what is the most important thing I should include in my application and write them in the most unique and interesting way. She answered me days and nights and help even though I have started very close to the dead-line. Thank you !
Shimri also was always available and guided me though the processes.
I am happy that I chose the hourly package because I feel that I got exactly what I needed with a better value for money than the large package.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 06, 2019
YuvalTamir

Joined: Jul 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V38

Thanks to ARINGO, got into 4 out of my 5 schools, including HBS. Kellogg and Ross also offered full scholarships… 😊, Thanks ARINGO you are great! Special thanks to Lainie Cogan who is the best consultant I could've asked for.

It is yourself who gets admitted based on your own merits, but ARINGO will help you bring out the best in you, in a way which you would not be able to do on your own. They also help you manage the process while holding a full-time job, which could be very difficult and stressful.

I would not have been able to achieve this successful outcome with the help of ARINGO.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 25, 2019
boaz4

Joined: Jun 25, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q50 V32

Aringo got me a scholarship

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Not only did I get into the MBA school of my dreams (IESE Business School in Barcelona - DO NOT MISS OUT ON THIS!), but Aringo also got me a scholarship, which covered the cost of their consulting service.
They worked with me from step 1, and were kind and responsive throughout the process, that included 1-on-1 meetings, phone calls, emails and extra time (free of charge). I am confident their service assisted me greatly.

Shimri, Lainie and the team was amazing and simply got the job done!
Thanks Aringo for being there for me and helping me achieve my MBA goals. Thank you

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 16, 2019
IBD

Joined: Nov 17, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q47 V35

Great stuff!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

With mediocre GMAT score and a lot of doubts, I used ARINGO's hourly services to apply to two Tech MBA program - NYU Andre Koo Tech MBA and Cornell Tech.

Throughout the entire process, Shimri and Lainie both were super nice and helpful. They were always available, clear and attentive. Also, they provided moral support when needed – a major part of the process.

The outcomes of my application speak for themselves - 2/2. I got into both into NYU Andre Koo Tech MBA and into Cornell Tech MBA with a scholarship.

All in all, I’m happy that I worked with ARINGO. Thank you!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

7 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Lainie Cogan