GMAT Club

Lainie Cogan Reviews

Company: ARINGO

Lainie received her bachelor’s degree in American Studies at Columbia University, where she was elected to Phi Beta Kappa and graduated Magna Cum Laude. She was the editor of both her high school and college newspapers and always knew she wanted to write.

Lainie’s career has followed two frequently intersecting paths. As a writer and editor, she co-authored a non-fiction book and has worked for several periodicals and news organizations, including Travel Holiday Magazine, New York Magazine, Career Insights, and the Jewish Telegraphic Service. A certified teacher, Lainie has had the privilege to work with adults and children in a variety of learning environments for almost 20 years, most recently as a teacher of writing.

Lainie has been involved with the business world through her husband, who has built his career in the field of finance.

Being a consultant at ARINGO enables Lainie to utilize her talent and experience in both writing and bringing out the best in people. She finds the best part about this job is the clients, who are always interesting and demanding.

5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 11 reviews
April 16, 2019
IBD

Joined: Nov 17, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Great stuff!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

With mediocre GMAT score and a lot of doubts, I used ARINGO's hourly services to apply to two Tech MBA program - NYU Andre Koo Tech MBA and Cornell Tech.

Throughout the entire process, Shimri and Lainie both were super nice and helpful. They were always available, clear and attentive. Also, they provided moral support when needed – a major part of the process.

The outcomes of my application speak for themselves - 2/2. I got into both into NYU Andre Koo Tech MBA and into Cornell Tech MBA with a scholarship.

All in all, I’m happy that I worked with ARINGO. Thank you!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 12, 2018
andreyno

Joined: Apr 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Helped me so much!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Aringo, and Lainie especially, helped me understand myself better and form the best version of myself for the schools to see.
I chose Aringo because I felt they align best with my personal values and how I view the application process.
They help you understand what business schools look for, they help you understand what are the strong and weak points and how to present them in the best way possible.
I had a more than a few hard times during the stressful application period, and Lainie was always there for me to help me go through it.
I strongly recommend working with Aringo, could not have expected a better service. In the end, I got into HBS :)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 26, 2017
bcaa

Joined: Oct 26, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q44 V37

Excellent!!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

All of Aringo's staff was very helpful and efficient from day 1.
They don't play games or sell you stories. They are able to capture the strengths and weaknesses of your candidacy quite accurately and set achievable expectations based on their long experience in graduate school applications. They know exactly which schools are a good it for you.

I really enjoyed the process since my consultant (Lainie) is very skilled and responsive, so I never felt that we were coming close to a deadline without having a 100% perfect final product. Plus, she never gave up on me after endless back-and-forths on essays.

I 110% recommend them! Guys, thank you so much for helping me get into my top choice school!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 22, 2016
aviadp

Joined: Dec 22, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Thanks Aringo for great experience!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I sought to realize my dream to study at one of the top schools in the world, I decided to go through the process with the most professional support I could get, in order to achieve the best results.
I was fortunate enough to face a dream decision - Chicago with a full scholarship versus Stanford, and I know that a great deal of it is thanks to Lainie, my consultant who supported me throughout the entire process: the dedication, professionalism, availability, and ability “to get into my head” in order to translate my experience into the best application possible.
I have no doubt that in such a competitive environment, when demand for top programs meets new heights each year, it is of utmost importance to seek help with experienced consulting services in order to maximize one's chances for success. I feel that Lainie helped me convert what previously seemed only as a dream to reality.

I had a great experience with Lainie, and wholeheartedly recommend working with her!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

7 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Lainie Cogan