GMAT Club

Marcus Dahllof Reviews

Company: Veritas Prep


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 10 reviews
December 24, 2016
Anonymous06

Joined: Dec 22, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Incredibly valuable advice - Would rate this 6 stars if I could!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

When I first set out to select an admissions consultant, my goal was to find a team of people that would truly customize their advice to my unique circumstances. I chose a 3-school package from Veritas Prep based on the strong reviews and positive experiences people had shared in a variety of online forums. I was assigned Marcus Dahllof as my Head Consultant, and soon began to realize just how crucial his advice would be to my eventual success. Marcus and I first spent a lot of time brainstorming my application strategy up front. During this time, Marcus helped me think through the relative strengths and weaknesses in my profile, as well as which programs would be best aligned with my career goals. We then switched gears to essay writing and resume tailoring, where Marcus offered valuable perspective on which topics would be the most compelling. He then meticulously reviewed several iterations of each essay, helping me to link key aspects of my candidacy to unique offerings at specific school. Lastly, Marcus provided feedback on the online applications themselves, highlighting areas where I should elaborate on points raised elsewhere in the application materials. The end result was a highly-customized, impact-focused application for each of my target schools.

I was ultimately admitted to 2 of my 3 target schools, including my top choice (Columbia). With each acceptance, the admissions team commented on the strength of my overall application. There is no doubt in mind that Marcus and Veritas Prep were absolutely critical to this level of success. I honestly cannot recommend Marcus or the Veritas Prep admissions consulting services enough.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 20, 2016
Joe55

Joined: Dec 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Marcus Dahllof is the best! Could not have done it without you!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I chose the 3 school package and based on the personality test, I was partnered with Marcus. He was indeed the best match for my working style making him an absolute pleasure to work with. I can safely say if it wasn't for Marcus, I would have had a very difficult time going through the process, given my crazy working schedule.

Marcus's experience and expertise helped me gain admission to my top choice school. His prompt responses and direct constructive criticism made the essay revision process quick and easy. Marcus and made himself available based on my schedule and worked diligently to provide me feedback on time. He always made himself available to bounce ideas off of him and answered my emails typically within the same day.

He made sure my applications were pristine before letting me send out a single one. I will be recommending Marcus to all my friends and colleagues.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 18, 2016
haoyuchen920531

Joined: Jul 20, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
760 Q51 V41

Fantastic consulting experience with Veritas Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Marcus was very helpful throughout the process. He spent extra time going through my past experiences and career path to help me with my resume/essays and online application questions. I did not have a straight forward consulting/finance background and a typical post-MBA career goal but Marcus helped me straighten out my story to present a strong profile in front of many prestigious schools. We had many helpful back and forths on every single school and Marcus offered very helpful insights. As a result of our hard work, I was able to get into a couple of prestigious MBA programs and I could not have done it with out him.

Strongly recommended!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 28, 2016
bgbeidas

Joined: Dec 01, 2015

Posts: 109

Kudos: 110

Verified score:
760 Q49 V46

Value for money

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I have to say, working with Veritas was a great decision. Everyone I dealt with was extremely helpful throughout the process. In particular, my head consultant Marcus was a superstar. Marcus pushed me to dig deeper with his comments and questions and I believe that the end result was a far better application than what I would have otherwise ended up with. When we fell behind, Marcus made sure to get my essays back to me within 24 hours to make sure we met all deadlines. He was also helpful with answering all my questions (stupid or otherwise). My school specialists Caleb and Michelle were also great people that added value to my application. I highly recommend working with Veritas.

Read More

May 10, 2016
ltgz

Joined: May 10, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Excellent Service!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I started the application process fairly late and quickly realized that I needed all the help I could get. That was when I reached out to Veritas and was paired with Marcus as my head consultant. With a 3-4 week turnaround from start to finish, Marcus did an great job helping me prioritize and manage the various elements of the application process. I was especially impressed by how quickly (often within hours) he responded to my questions and provided feedback on drafts of the essays throughout the holidays. Marcus is very knowledgeable and served as an excellent, unbiased sounding board. His thoughtful and balanced feedback complemented that of my friends and colleagues and definitely helped me reflect on what I really wanted to gain out of business school to put forth my best application. I applied to three schools in R2 and this fall, I will be attending one of the top schools with a merit-based fellowship. I highly recommend his services!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

5 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Marcus Dahllof