GMAT Club

Nitin Agrawal Reviews

Company: Veritas Prep


4.9 /5 Average Rating
Based on 14 reviews
April 17, 2017
ediazlo89

Joined: Feb 28, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q47 V38

Great Counselling

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I got paired up with Nitin as my Head Consultant. Right after our first call I felt more confident with the process. Nitin was very good at keeping me on time for the deadlines and always gave me constructive feedback for my essays. My Resume was also improved a lot with his comments. He was able to identify my personality traits and profile to pair me up with some excellent school specialists, with who i really connected. I bought the three school package and applied for Stanford, MIT and Berkeley, i got a ding from Stanford and MIT and I have not heard back from Berkeley. Although i did not get accepted to Stanford and MIT, I am very staisfied with the service they provided. I knew that it was going to be hard due to my lack of work experience, which was mentioned by Nitin form the start. He told me that it was difficult, but I told him that i had made up my mind and that i wanted to apply to those three schools.
They have great attention and will answer any e-mail within 24 hours. They are always available and always willing to give the support you need when the process gets frustrating. I think that I sent the best application I could and not getting admitted was because of my profile. Definitely recommended.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 05, 2017
vinchi

Joined: Sep 20, 2009

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Very helpful and constructive

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Nitin is very responsive to questions and genuinely thinks about how to best position your application. He looks at the overall package and is attentive to details. He is also flexible in terms of the approach (he can tailor fit the messaging for different types of people). If you disagree or are coming short of ideas, he can also help brainstorm and generate new leads in terms of storytelling.

I felt he was an invaluable resource to the process and I wouldn't have gotten into the groove of "optimizing" my application had I not had the regular back-and-forth with Nitin. I highly recommend him as a consultant.

Read More

February 10, 2017
Tah340

Joined: Nov 08, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Great Experience with Veritas and Nitin

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I had a great experience working with Veritas and Nitin. The sales team was very helpful in finding out which package and then consultant would be best for my needs (12 hour package). Once I had my first call with Nitin, I felt like I fully understood the timing and steps of the application process, which helped me focus my time where it was most needed, e.g., goal defining, networking, essay writing. We spent most of the time on my essays, and Nitin always provided feedback in a way that helped my own story shine through. Also, even though we were short on time, Nitin offered to conduct a mock interview, which I found very helpful as I'm coming up on two interviews in the next two weeks. Overall, I wholeheartedly recommend working with Veritas and Nitin!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 24, 2017
dbreyre

Joined: Jan 24, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q44 V40

Veritas Admission Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My experience with veritas has been amazing. I signed up for the admissions consulting package in 2015, however it wasn't until late 2016 did I have the GMAT credentials to apply to my selected school. Veritas stayed with me throughout the process, encouraging and advising my progress.

Upon starting the consultation with Nitin, I found him incredibly knowledgable, experienced and proficient at communication. He helped me develop strategies for each of my schools, draft essays and provide the honest feedback I needed. Additionally he was always a text message or quick email away.

Beyond working with Nitin I found the Specialists and Directors for each selected school to be valuable assets in crafting unique and compelling applications. The whole team really exceeded my expectations. I will definitely recommend any candidate to go with Veritas Prep.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 08, 2017
DeOtroMundo

Joined: Jan 08, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Exceeded my Expectations

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I would like to start off by saying that I am the first person in my family to attend & graduate from high school and college (engineering); I am also Hispanic American. Thus, my MBA journey has been full of uncertainty: not knowing what made me unique compared to other potential applicants, not knowing if extracurriculars were important to highlight, not knowing how competitive I would be at top schools, and the list goes on.

Nitin was in the middle of moving between cities but nevertheless, he was very responsive and eager to help when I first started the application process. After telling him about my personal background, my college education, and work experience; Nitin not only got a better feel for who I was as a professional, but also who I am as a person—e.g. aptitudes, values, passions, and goals. I thought this was a great to start off because he understood the full spectrum of my candidacy and was thus better informed to provide feedback as I worked through my applications. More importantly, however, Nitin removed a lot of the initial uncertainty and anxiety of the application process by answering all my initial questions. Going forward, Nitin did a great job helping me convey what I believed to be my best self in my school applications.

I was recently admitted to a top 10 school (with a scholarship) and I am waiting to hear back from two other top 10 schools—and I feel confident that I submitted the best apps that I could.

The school package was definitely worth it!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 25, 2016
jcfl1234

Joined: Apr 25, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

MASTERS APLICATION PROCCES

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I had a great experience with my consultant. I was able to meet in person with him and talk al bit about each other. This was very important because he got to know me and it was helpful to make me look better on paper. I was very pleased with the whole process, it was smooth and professional. I was able to contact him at any time, and emails where answered the same day so there was not much time wasted between responses. Time is really valuable when submitting an application and I was the slow one on the process. Overall I believe my money was well spent, I got what I was looking for. No doubt my application had a big improvement on all areas.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 17, 2016
jg2016

Joined: Feb 20, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 Q45 V32

High Recommendation for Nitin Agrawal with Veritas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I used Veritas admissions consulting and was assigned Nitin Agrawal for a one-school package. Nitin exceed my expectations and I highly recommend him because of his commitment to help me produce high quality work and his support through the entire application process. He helped me develop a strategy for the application process, update my resume, outline my essay strategy, and determine school selection, while being patient and encouraging throughout the process. Nitin was also very timely with his responses and he was always available when I had a question or needed help. His background and knowledge of the MBA application process was very helpful, and if he didn’t have an answer, he always knew where to find one.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 06, 2016
LudwigSchoenack

Joined: Apr 06, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q44 V41

Great extra mile

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Booked the hourly service as I had very specific, targeted needs and questions. Thought it could be tricky as they dont commit to a deliverable but rather best efforts. But I was surprised at how efficient Nitin operated. He really gave it a lot of attention and was able to always find the right level of detail in his feedback for me to work with. They were able to perfectly adapt to your wishes and concerns so great experience overall on the coaching. When I was waitlisted at my #1 target school we also had a phone call to discuss strategy even though I had no time left in my purchased package so great extra mile.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 10, 2016
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q50 V40

Excellent MBA application support

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

- Did you enjoy the process? - Was it stressful?
After completing my GMAT test and getting a good score of 740 in September 2015, I mulled over applying for full time MBA programs. Doing the online search made me very confused and I found it very challenging to understand how I was to present my essays and applications. I spent all of October and November in this confusion and finally decided that I needed professional help to tackle the admissions process.

- Were they helpful?
After the initial phone call with Veritas Prep, I was very impressed with how they honed down on the items that I would need help on. What I particularly liked about Veritas Prep is their many consultants that they have available and their ability to match candidates with a suitable consultant. When they chose Nitin Agrawal as my consultant, I was amazed how much he could bring to the table, having had an international upbringing like me as well as being in the energy industry similar to me.

- Did they meet your expectations? Why or why not?
I bought the 7-hour package for applying to 4 schools in round 2. Nitin's cut to the chase approach was really helpful to me. In my first one hour, I realized that I had to start with my end goal. Nitin told me a few techniques on how to narrow down my options. He gave me tips to research MBA schools. Based on this one hour conversation, I researched the top MBA schools and applying my decision criteria, chose the 4 schools to apply.

After a couple more phone conversations and some work on my part, I was ready to tackle the essays. Though Nitin was traveling at the time, he found time to fully support and provide timely responses. All in all he made the process very smooth and stress free.

Veritas Prep also has customized school guides that were really beneficial in getting an insider look on the culture and criteria for each school.

- Would you recommend them? Why or why not?
I would certainly recommend Nitin as well as Vertias Prep to anyone considering applying to MBA schools. The MBA admissions process is very complex. Having professional help greatly simplifies this and takes the stress out.

- What was their greatest strength?
Their greatest strength was understanding what I was missing in the process and providing the very specific requirements to get the application done. Nitin was very effective in his support and with a lot of effort on my part I only needed the 7 hours to complete the applications.

- What was their weakest skill?
I think because we were both travelling at the time and I bought the 7-hour package, time keeping was a little tricky. However, Nitin more than accommodated me for the required hours.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 31, 2016
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

A long journey of self discovery

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I chose Veritas to guide me through the admissions process after a friend got admitted to three top business schools after using their services.

The way Veritas works is perfect, you have a Head Consultant (in my case, Nitin Agrawal) who has the responsibility of reading your essays and helping you choose your best stories among the many you may pre-select for using to your essays

Nitin has heen more than a consultant, but a friend in this long and demanding process. He not only helped me with his thorough questioning of my sometimes lost ideas, but also helped me put myself together when I got tired and lost, with supporting words and efficient plans to take me out of dead ends. I got amazed by how well Nitin can read something and ask a perfect question about something that is missing on the text.

Then you have the School Specialists, who are the ones that focus on a particular school and only interact with you during the essay reviewing of a given school. Each specialist comes with a different point of view and questions that make you think of even more aspects of your application and how your stories would better fit each school style

I really recommend Veritas and Nitin!

Tks a lot for everything

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

1 Older and Non-Verified Review for Nitin Agrawal