GMAT Club

Ravi Sreerama Reviews

Company: Veritas Prep

Ravi holds the distinction of being the single highest-rated GMAT instructor in the world on GMAT Club. The holder of degrees from UC-Berkeley (BS), USC (JD), and UCLA (MBA) he is revered for his “99th percentile or bust” teaching philosophy and beloved for the notable catchphrases that guide students through challenging test-day problems. Ravi blends a challenging classroom environment with personalized attention. An avid basketball player, Ravi has traded the borrowed mantle “the Wizard of Westwood” for the broader reach of “the Oracle of Online” in the GMAT space, now teaching students around the world with his tough-but-fair GMAT approach.

Source: http://www.veritasprep.com/gmat/ravi-sreerama/


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 310 reviews
July 20, 2018
louzehil

Joined: Jul 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
550 Q30 V35

Ravi's The Man

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Ravi was truly a blessing when it came to my GMAT preparation. After taking the GMAT without any formal studying and falling short of the score I needed, I ultimately felt defeated. After reading some of the reviews for Veritas Prep and Ravi, I decided that he would be the person to help me gain the extra points that I needed. Ravi came to every lesson with a passion to instill his process for attacking questions in his students, and clearly outlined what was necessary for the students who wanted a 99th percentile score, as well as others like myself who needed a mere 10 points to reach a satisfactory score. For anyone considering a GMAT Prep course, I would highly recommend Ravi from Veritas Prep, as he can lead you on the path to a 780+, as well as help you attain whatever score you are looking for!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 14, 2018
dtgreene2

Joined: Jul 14, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q45 V44

Excellent Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Typically I don't write reviews good or bad, but I enjoyed the class so much that I thought I should write a review. I was concerned that because it was online it would be easy to slack-off, but that could not be further from the truth. The truth is that the Ravi did an excellent job making sure the entire class was engaged and the result was I was far more engaged than any undergraduate class I ever took. Ravi does an excellent job not focusing on material, because anyone can memorize material, but breaking down the test and providing strategies for acing it.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 10, 2018
MF1990

Joined: Jan 16, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q44 V35

Ravi - 5 stars all day long

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I originally did the On Demand Veritas Prep Gmat course last year. I really enjoyed it and thought it was a great way to learn and cover all the syllabus for the test. After I finished it, I sat for it and got a 650 which wasn't enough for the schools I wanted to apply to.

After a couple of months, I decided to give the Gmat another shot. I knew I had to go through all the syllabus again, and saw that Ravi's course was starting the following week. I thought it would be a good way to brush up all the concepts and get ready for my re-take.

I'm so glad I did so! The course went by so fast. I learnt so many techniques and strategies that helped me substantially on my studying and on the day of the test. I improved 60 points and was able to crush the 700 barrier.

Classes were super enjoyable. Ravi made them extremely interesting and even fun. Ron, the TA, killed it too. His comments were extremely enriching and he made us laugh out loud every single class. All this made 3 hour classes look more like 1 hour classes to me.

While Ravi's mantra is 99 or bust, and I know I could do better if I re-took the test, I am glad to have improved so much. Just like he told us, I confirmed it is possible to beat the Gmat and get a good score.

I'd definitely recommend Ravi and the Veritas course for Gmat prep!

Read More

February 26, 2018
rbegoon94

Joined: Feb 26, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
760 Q50 V42

Full Course - Ravi Sreerama

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

The only word to describe Ravi Sreerama is exceptional. His mastery of the subject is expected but his teaching style, creative problem solving methods, and personal attention are worth at least double the value of the course. Before Veritas I was hesitant about the virtual classroom and what kind of experience it might offer, Ravi put all of that behind me on day 1. He knows exactly how to leverage the environment to motivate every single one of his students and is relentlessly demanding in the best of ways. The live question polls and private chats ensure a level of participation that exceeds what would be possible in a traditional classroom setting. These tools not only keep you engaged but also accountable throughout the course. Although Ravi was never shy about handing out occasional (necessary) doses of humility, every class was a treat as he ensured I never became complacent, never became bored, and always left with some solid key takeaways. If you're looking to get a 600+ there are many instructors out there that would be a great fit but Ravi probably isn't one of them...It's 99th percentile or bust in his world so you better be ready to bring your A game every day to keep up. Can't say enough good things about Ravi or the Veritas online program in general, and I STRONGLY recommend his live online course to anyone looking to crush the GMAT.

The Veritas CATs are the other factor that comes with the package and I found them essential in my test preparation. The GMAT is a test unlike any other and walking into test day without having seen a CAT before is a recipe for disaster. I never took any other provider's tests but Veritas tests provide great analytics that break down your performance and time spent on each question type. The breakdowns help significantly with time management and the explanations are always clear to help you study the questions you got wrong. The only negative I could think of is that the CAT scores slightly underestimated my performance compared to the GMATprep practice tests and the official test but this actually motivated me to work harder over the remaining weeks to test day to ensure I got the score I wanted.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 07, 2017
TrustTheProcess76

Joined: Nov 07, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V46

Ravi Sreerama is awesome

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Like most other reviews on here say, the key thing for you will be making sure that you find the instructor / program that would be the most effective in motivating and guiding you through preparing for the GMAT. No instructor is going to take the exam for you, so making sure that you find someone that will get you to want to improve is absolutely key to getting the most out of any program.

Ravi Sreerama was a perfect fit for me - he doesn't sugarcoat his feedback and will happily let any person know if it looks like they are starting to slack off in their preparation for the exam. When I (or anyone else) needed a push to bring my effort up, he was always ready to give one. He did a fantastic job guiding me through how to prepare for the exam and mastering the strategies and topics I needed to know on test day. When I took my first practice test I got a 640 (37Q, 39V), and Ravi helped me significantly improve and get into the 99th percentile with a 770 (50Q 46V).

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 25, 2017
csavage91

Joined: Sep 25, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q43 V41

Great Instructor, Great Program

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Ravi is a fantastic instructor who helped me to improve by GMAT score by 90 points from my first practice to my final result.

Ravi is extremely knowledgable and an effective teacher. He teaches useful techniques for how to approach specific types of problems that I found incredibly helpful during the exam. Ravi expects a lot from his students, and he will call you out if you don't come prepared to class or aren't actively participating in the discussion. In my opinion this forces you to get the most out of the learning experience and ensures you're on top of your work.

The Veritas program itself is fantastic, has loads of different level practice questions and exams that I found harder than the actual GMAT, so you go into the exam very prepared.

Would highly recommend Ravi and Veritas.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 24, 2017
Cam2Cam

Joined: Mar 25, 2014

Posts: 1

Kudos: 6

An Honest Assessment of My Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

Like other students, I value the input of other Gmatters and how their scores correlated to prepping efficiency. My Vertias Prep online experience with Ravi was not short of excellence.

Not too long after I signed up, Ravi sent us an email letting us know that the GMAT is a beatable foe. Also, he told us that if you are scared of putting in the work to learn, a significant increase in your GMAT score would not be feasible.

Througout the course, Ravi really enforces getting a grasp on the content first before the class through Skillbuilders which helps you get level-headed for the live online portion. During the live online class with Ravi, you learn the mistakes the GMAT test maker lays for unprepared students.

With Ravi's expertise, I really improved in my Quant overall and in my Critical Reasoning subscore for the Verbal. If it was not for Ravi, I would have been lost in this world of GMAT test taking.

World of advice: Take the teachings from Ravi and implement them over time as this will help you soak up the knowledge more. The more you can think like him and the test taker, the better your overall score will be.

Read More

August 05, 2017
brad.mcpherson30

Joined: Aug 05, 2017

Posts: 4

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
700 Q48 V38

worth every penny

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I had the pleasure of taking the Veritas six week course with Ravi Sreerama. Before the course I scored a 500 on my first GMAT practice test, struggling with the content and pacing issues. I debated whether to spend the money to buy the books for self study, an on demand course, or a live online course. I decided to take the 6 week course with Ravi, cause I read his reviews of being a great teacher and this would force me to twice a week take a three hour course. Even with the course being on the computer, it was much better than most live classes I have been to in my life. Ravi would reach to you individually, whether he was calling you out for providing advice in a separate chat box. I got to the point where I was looking forward to each three hour class. Veritas provides you with more problems than you can every imagine completing and lots of  practice test! You still have to put in the work, along with the two 3 hour courses per week, I took one practice test each work and around 1-2 hours of problems on days I did not have a class. Each week I took a practice test, I just focused on pacing, and strategy and scores started to improve. Half way thru the course my scores were now averaging in the upper 500s, lower 600s. I continued to put in the work and towards the end I was averaging around 650. I took the test on Monday and got a 700! The best practice test I had taken before that was 680. While I was taking the test, there was a lot of content I knew, but just tricks and traps that I was able to answer cause of everything I learned in Ravis class. I improved my score 200 points in less than two months. I 100% recommend Veritas as your study platform and Ravi as your teacher. It is worth every penny.

Read More

July 15, 2017
sjackson364

Joined: May 24, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Ravi Sreerama is the Best in the Business

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

The is the easiest review I'll probably ever have to write because Ravi's online GMAT class is excellent in every respect. Every class, you would go in with expectations of what the lesson would be like based on a conventional understanding of the topic area and every class Ravi would shatter your expectations with consistently brilliant explanations.

The amazing experience that is Ravi Sreerama's Live Online GMAT course goes far beyond getting first rate explanations of GMAT problems. Ravi is funny, engaging and professional and is really good at pushing you to learn as much as you can each and every minute of the lesson. He truly cares about all of his students and believes everyone, if they work hard, has the potential to reach their goals on the GMAT.

Ravi has such an intuitive understanding of what it takes to do well on the GMAT and his overall approach to the class reflects that. All of the discussions are centered on what it will be like on test day--timing, psychology, and strategy are all covered in great detail. By the end of the class, if you do what Ravi recommends, you will have developed a "GMAT Mindset," that puts you in position to do well on test day.

Do yourself a favor and sign up for Ravi's class. It is the best possible decision you can make if you want to ace the GMAT (and ace life in general).

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 25, 2017
sapta1985

Joined: Feb 24, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
610 Q48 V25

Ravi - A great tutor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

“If you are doing it the long way, then you are doing it the wrong way” & “When it comes to CR, think like a lawyer”. These are few of the great statements from Ravi that I remembered when I wrote my GMAT. Ravi is a great tutor; his problem solving methods and tricks helped me break the 600 score barrier.

My initial GMAT score was 490. But after taking Ravi’s class, I scored 610. I took the test 2 months after completing Ravi’s class. I strongly recommend Ravi’s class if you are looking to improve the overall score by more than 100.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

210 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Ravi Sreerama