GMAT Club

Ravi Sreerama Reviews

Company: Veritas Prep

Ravi holds the distinction of being the single highest-rated GMAT instructor in the world on GMAT Club. The holder of degrees from UC-Berkeley (BS), USC (JD), and UCLA (MBA) he is revered for his “99th percentile or bust” teaching philosophy and beloved for the notable catchphrases that guide students through challenging test-day problems. Ravi blends a challenging classroom environment with personalized attention. An avid basketball player, Ravi has traded the borrowed mantle “the Wizard of Westwood” for the broader reach of “the Oracle of Online” in the GMAT space, now teaching students around the world with his tough-but-fair GMAT approach.

Source: http://www.veritasprep.com/gmat/ravi-sreerama/


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 310 reviews
June 21, 2017
jacob1317

Joined: Jun 15, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V42

Veritas Online

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 130 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I have nothing but good things to say about my instructor, Ravi, and the Veritas curriculum and platform. I am an English major, 6 years out of college, who came into the course with a 620. Three weeks after the course I scored a 730 (Q48, V42). I attribute this success directly to Ravi and the Veritas curriculum.

On the advice of a friend, I came into this program having studied Quant with Target Test Prep for about three months. I found this helpful, but not entirely necessary. It really just meant that I already had a basic understanding of the "Skillbuilder" homework before the course began. The classes do not spend much time going over the mechanics of problems, instead focusing on strategy and higher order thinking. Thus the expectation is that you are willing to learn the mechanics on your own (through the skillbuilders, which are effective). I found this approach incredibly helpful, but you must do the skillbuilders to get the most out of the classes.

Ravi was an absolutely incredible instructor. I never though I would look forward to spending three hours, two nights a week, in an online classroom, but I did. Ravi keeps the course interesting, keeps the class humble, and sets high expectations. He doesn't waste time; he believes that every minute of class is valuable time to be used imparting wisdom on his students. He is personable, and truly cares about the success of his students. I cannot say enough good things about him as an instructor.

I am obviously thrilled about my performance. Before I took this class, I too read reviews about people going from 620s to 700s. I too was skeptical. I am more proof that the Veritas Program works, and that Ravi is an outstanding instructor.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 19, 2017
jayhoon19

Joined: Dec 30, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
700 Q43 V42

From 560 to 700 in 2 months on the first attempt

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

If you want to break 700 on the GMAT and get into the 99th percentile taking a course from Ravi via Veritas Prep is the only way to do it. Ravi has a no nonsense teaching style that is incredibly effective if you are willing to put in the work. He has tons of experience taking his students to the next level and it shows.

I took a practice test after studying on my own for about a month and ended up with a measly 560. I didn't think there was any way that I could break 700 after that, but I decided to take a chance on the Veritas course. I was lucky enough to be in Ravi's class and that is what led to my success. The class was tough but fun and Ravi kept it interesting and enjoyable. He really only cares about you doing well on the test. He will give it to you straight and not accept less than the best from his students. His motto is 99 or bust and he really wants to get you there. He takes extra time outside of class to respond to all of his students emails and ensures that you are doing well.

I took the test about a month after completing the course and scored a 700. I truly believe I could have done much better than that, but I misjudged my break time for the quant portion and paid the price. Even with that costly mistake I got a 700! I am very confident that when I retake the test I will be able to score higher. This is all thanks to Ravi's teaching and attitude.

If you aren't the type to settle for less than the best and are willing to put in the work you should sign up for Ravi's course! You will not be disappointed.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 16, 2017
muraliavvari

Joined: Jun 16, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q47 V38

Veritas Prep Live Online Course with Ravi Sreerama

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I took the Veritas Live Online Course with Ravi Sreerama and it was a fantastic experience! At first I was skeptical with how effective an online course could be, but all my doubts were put to rest once I had my first class. Ravi was a very engaged instructor who set the bar high for all of his students. He has impeccable knowledge of the GMAT and combines it with his entertaining method of teaching.

Veritas also does a great job of organizing the course material. They separate each lesson by course topic, and further divide each individual lesson with a pre-class skillbuilder, the lesson itself, and post-class homework. Once again, I recommend taking the course with Ravi Sreerama, especially if you have trouble breaking the 700 barrier!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 14, 2017
gujukrish

Joined: Apr 04, 2016

Posts: 3

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
Canceled

Ravi's Live Online Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I had a great experience with this course, Ravi made the course fun and I honestly looked forward to going to class (dorky, I know). Ravi is a reliable instructor who brings his all to every class and expects you to do the same for him.

Veritas' courses are well-structured and designed in a way that, assuming you put in the effort, allows you to learn more than you can on your own. I don't think I could've gotten my score without their help.

If you're looking for some GMAT help, Veritas and Ravi are definitely the way to go.

Read More

June 13, 2017
kuttu1989

Joined: Jun 13, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
770

Excellent and Highly Rewarding

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I was hesitant to take an online course. I was concerned about the effectiveness and the ability of the class to focus on individual student concerns. With that being said, Veritas Prep has mastered online teaching.

The instructor Ravi and his assistant Megan created an amazing environment to learn and enjoy the class. I will always remember Ravi's laugh at the jokes. Ravi is intelligent and entertaining, exactly what you need with the GMAT. He engaged the class by connecting personally with each student and this gave the personal touch that I would have got in an in-person class. I chose him after reading on the forums that he's the best, and I'm really glad I did. He is an excellent teacher and I felt comfortable asking him questions and getting honest feedback. His engaging teaching style and genuine interest in his students' success make him an obvious choice. Furthermore, Ravi does a great job focusing on what students must know to be successful on the GMAT. He understands what the GMAT is about and expects a lot from you. Ravi is able to convey all of his knowledge and experience without wasting any time. He wants you to bring your A game to the table and follow his mantra "99% or BUST".

I would highly recommend the Veritas online course and Ravi as the instructor. Coming into the course, I expected Ravi to exceed my expectations and guess what, he did just that. I still have him in my mind yelling at me not to make the obvious mistakes and use my little brain the right way to score big on the GMAT.

Thank you Veritas Prep for the wonderful experience and introducing me to a great instructor like Ravi Sreerama. :)

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 11, 2017
jl3845

Joined: Jun 11, 2017

Posts: 3

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
620 Q39 V36

Ravi Sreerama - Veritas (great teacher!)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I took an online Veritas course with Ravi and don’t think that I could have had a better teacher. Ravi’s style is very straightforward and blunt, but his direct style really keeps you focused on what matters on a given topic area or problem and helps you boil it all down to what matters. The class moves at a brisk pace over the 3 hours but it will never seem like a long time. Many times I found myself wanting to keep going at the end of class, even though you cover a lot of material in any given class. I would highly recommend him as a teacher – he’s smart, constructive and was a great person to have on my team throughout the process.

Read More

June 09, 2017
mario203m

Joined: Feb 08, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
650 Q44 V34

Key to success

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I was worried I would get bored with an online course but I was wrong. The online classes are action packed and filled with valuable insight. Ravi is the best at preparing you for battle. The part I really loved about his course is that he focuses on getting you to know exactly what you are doing as soon as you finish reading a question. Whether your weakness is Verbal or Quant, Ravi has your back. You will gain endless GMAT knowledge but you will also gain a new mindset that will help you tackle anything the right way. Ravi also focuses on having the right mindset. I highly recommend this course.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 03, 2017
vicxue

Joined: Apr 28, 2017

Posts: 3

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
750 Q50 V42

Great class, AMAZING teacher

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I took the Veritas class in hopes that it would help me break 700 on the gmat. The class did not disappoint.

In terms of content, Veritas offers a large bank of practice questions, on demand videos, skillbuilders, homework problems, and CAT's. During my test prep, I relied heavily on the tools that Veritas provided. I found the quant questions often more challenging than the official questions, and the added difficulty really helped me learn to focus, pay attention to detail, and avoid rookie mistakes.

What truly set the class apart was not the content, but the instructor. Ravi is an outstanding teacher who takes the time to invest in his students. He is straightforward and focuses on the strategy behind the test. I found his lessons very insightful and his mantra of "99% or bust" helped focus and drive me towards my goal. I highly recommend taking the class with Ravi!

Read More

April 23, 2017
rsc12

Joined: Apr 23, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q46 V41

Excellent course, even better teacher!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I took the Veritas Live Online Course and it was absolutely fantastic. Even being in the UK, it felt like I was a part of the classroom environment -- the interaction with other students, the TA (Ron!) and Ravi was excellent. The curriculum and material is intense but approachable and really helped prepare for the exam itself.

That being said, the real differentiator for me is the instructor, Ravi. I can honestly say he is one of the best teachers I have ever had, hands down. His non-stop enthusiasm, straight-shooting feedback, and clear teaching style made this class thoroughly enjoyable and, more importantly, an extremely worthwhile use of time. I got myself into a jam on the Quant section on test day and it was Ravi's key takeaways ("look for the door", "narrow down the answer choices") that guided me back on track!

Overall, I would definitely recommend Veritas to anyone but if you're looking for "99th percentile or bust" you HAVE to take the course with Ravi!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 29, 2017
njf82091

Joined: Mar 29, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q47 V39

Great Experience with Ravi

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I decided to take the Veritas Online prep course with Ravi Sreerama in order to prepare myself for the GMAT. My location did not allow me to attend an in-person class, so I decided to take the online course instead. This was a fantastic decision because I was able to get the in-class feel while studying online at home.

Ravi Sreerama was my instructor and was fantastic. He keeps the class engaged and motivated with his down to earth personality. He teaches brilliant tactics to truly be a 99'er (99th percentile) week after week. The Veritas course design is great, but he was what really made the difference. I looked forward to attending his class on the weekends which kept me engaged throughout the 6 week journey. Ravi is a no BS kinda guy who demands perfection from his students. Taking his class has taught me to constantly look for shortcuts and think like the test maker. While many other teachers may teach the same material, Ravi really drove it home to me because of his personality and teaching method. It was easy to follow along even during the dreaded sentence correction section.

Many thanks to Ravi for the experience!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

210 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Ravi Sreerama