GMAT Club

Ravi Sreerama Reviews

Company: Veritas Prep

Ravi holds the distinction of being the single highest-rated GMAT instructor in the world on GMAT Club. The holder of degrees from UC-Berkeley (BS), USC (JD), and UCLA (MBA) he is revered for his “99th percentile or bust” teaching philosophy and beloved for the notable catchphrases that guide students through challenging test-day problems. Ravi blends a challenging classroom environment with personalized attention. An avid basketball player, Ravi has traded the borrowed mantle “the Wizard of Westwood” for the broader reach of “the Oracle of Online” in the GMAT space, now teaching students around the world with his tough-but-fair GMAT approach.

Source: http://www.veritasprep.com/gmat/ravi-sreerama/


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 310 reviews
June 27, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Mind Blowing

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Immersion Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location San Francisco, CA USA

There are several factors that make a course, a good one. In this case the instructor and the study materials achieved the goal. From the start of the course I learned new things. How to attack a problem, where should I expend my energy and concentration, how to identify incorrect answers, are few of the numerous topics learned. Ravi pushed me to keep on the top of my game. I would recommend the immersion course for people who are looking to change the way they see the test. Although is a test of how you think, instead of what you know, students will learn a lot in order to have the necessary tools to solve every type of problem during the test.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 09, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Self-reported Score:

Great teacher, super useful books.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Los Angeles, CA USA

I spent hours, days, basically forever online scouring reviews for different GMAT courses. Veritas Prep came up pretty often, and almost all of the ones from LA had the same comment, sign up for Ravi's class. So I did. And now that I've finished, I have one word of advice -sign up for Ravi's class.

Ravi teaches the material in a fun, straight-forward, and very easy to understand way. The class taught me not just how to master the material, but specifically (and very importantly) the strategies needed to score high.

In all of my past education from elementary to university, I have never had a teacher as effective as Ravi. You can tell he knows everything backwards and forwards. If you doubt his credentials, you should know he has both an MBA and a JD. There's really nothing else that can be said. Well he's also really cool. So there's that.

Read More

June 05, 2015
jg95

Joined: May 31, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
650 Q45 V34

Great Class

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

The class was great, the material covered is essential to know in order to well on the test, and the strategy that is taught makes the test much easier. The teacher really cared about his students and would answer any questions students had. Veritas Prep also has a second teacher on stand-by strictly to answer any questions. The course was very helpful and I improved my score to where I wanted it to be! The course helps you point out your weaknesses and allows you to focus on those areas. The skillbuilders and homework are crucial in order to get the most out of the course, the class alone will is not enough. There are also office hours and several online resources that come with the course that are extremely helpful.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 02, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Ravi Sreerama Veritas Prep

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

The weekend online prep course was an excellent investment. The course (36 hours) included all of the GMAT-prep books from Veritas as well as a year-long access to all online resources (test bank, homework help, prep test, skillbuilders). To get the most out of this class, you need to put a lot into it. I was really grateful that class time was not spent going over basics - it’s expected that you’ll have reviewed that before coming to class. Thus in class we were able to focus on advanced topics and strategies. The instructor (Ravi Sreerama) was great - he kept the class interactive, organized and fun. He also offered some great test day strategy tips.

I would definitely recommend this prep class and Ravi.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 25, 2015
Masterdrey

Joined: Jul 31, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Coach Ravi and Veritas for the Win!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

After taking the GMAT for the first time and being discouraged with the outcome. I knew that if I was going to put in the time and effort I should use a top prep program. After doing some research on the available programs I was overwhelmed with all the different prep course program offerings. Consequently, I narrowed my search down based on how I would prefer to prepare for the test. Specifically, I wanted a weekend only online course.
However, even with such a narrow criteria I still had to choose from a select few programs. I decided to go with Veritas because it was consistently ranked as one of the top prep programs on various sites that I searched on. Furthermore, I specifically chose Ravi as my instructor because he was the top rated instructor on the GMATClub forums.
After taking the course, I can confirm that Ravi is indeed an excellent teacher. He has great charisma and keeps you focused through the 3 hour long lectures. However, most importantly Ravi consistently discussed critical areas of study, while emphasizing that GMAT is a logic test and showing how logic is key in all problems of the exam.
Overall, I felt that the course was taught at a good pace and I was consistently challenged. In fact, I was frustrated more than a few times after incorrectly answering certain problems on topics discussed in class. Nonetheless Ravi’s and Varitas’s approach of dissecting problems helped me learn from my mistakes and ultimately get a 700+ score on test day. THANKS COACH RAVI!

Read More

March 24, 2015
itsmedavidv

Joined: Jun 01, 2014

Posts: 95

Kudos: 16

Taking your score to another level!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 120 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

The Good:
This course is designed for those GMAT takers ready to take their 600 scores and reach new levels! What I enjoyed about the course is that Ravi got to know each of the students. Even though it was an online class, he and Megan took the time to remember key details about each one of the students and kept up with us on our weak areas. This course keeps you on pace and provides a good structure to ensure you study when you have to and time off when you need it. Ravi doesn't fluff things up. He is to the point and isn't there to waste time, but, at the same time does not come off as rude or uncaring.

The Not So Good:
It's online. You have to attend the class if you are not disciplined to watch the video afterward. I wish I had known what level I should've been prior to attending the course. The practice tests are also good but lack in the analysis I thought I would get.

The Bottom Line:

If you are looking to improve your score, by any level, take this course. They have an abundance of online resources. I already took my test but still access the site to continue my studies.

Make sure you get Ravi!

Read More

March 02, 2015
MBAHopef

Joined: Jan 21, 2013

Posts: 35

Kudos: 5

GMAT Prep online

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I have struggled with the Verbal section of the GMAT for a while now, but Ravi has helped me understand how to tackle those problems in a structured way. My scores on the Quant section also improved because Ravi showed us how to save time by avoiding computation and dumbing things down.

Ravi is just an amazing instructor who knows how to teach the class to help you get to the next level. He is very straightforward and honest which are qualities that I was looking for in a instructor. I would recommend anyone to take the class with Ravi if you really want to see an improvement on your scores.

Read More

January 04, 2015
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

760 GMAT score! Thanks Ravi and Chris!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

I took the 6 week online Veritas course in Aug- Sept 2014. It was intense- in addition to the 6 hours of classes every week, I typically spent 5-6 preparing for the class and doing HW. I say this not to scare you, but to set expectations. This time was definitely well-spent as I ended up with a 99 percentile score of 760 (Q50, V44). The Veritas books, problem sets and practice tests you get with this course are solid and comprehensive. I only took the free GMATPrep tests, outside of the Veritas material.

Ravi did a great job shuffling the class order, making it easier for students to follow along. I was really impressed by how accessible Ravi and Chris were during and after class. When I bombed one of the practice tests 2 weeks before my GMAT, Ravi and Chris were both swift and effective in calming me down and helping me focus on my preparations.

Read More

October 27, 2014
dturken

Joined: Oct 27, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Ravi Sreerama - Hands down recommendation

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 180 Points

Course Veritas Prep In-Person Full Course

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Los Angeles, CA USA

I came into the GMAT straight out of undergrad with no real concept of what the test was or how to succeed. After taking the Veritas class with Ravi, I felt fully prepared and truly understood the ins and outs of the test. Ravi made what would sound to be grueling (7-10pm 2x week) an interesting and enjoyable class where I could feel myself getting stronger each and every time. Ravi did a great job of conveying the information in a very relatable manner, making understanding the test much easier. I felt very confident going into the test and his class really paid off. I would recommend Ravi's class to anyone out there a 10000X over. He helped me to hit my 700 mark! Thanks again, bro!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 30, 2014
Anonymous

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Ravi Sreerama of VeritasPrep is an exceptional GMAT instructor!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online

Instructor Ravi Sreerama

Location Online

- Ravi Sreerama maintained steadfast enthusiasm throughout the 3 hours for each of the 12 GMAT sessions
- The best part about Ravi’s teaching style were the tips, tricks, and short-cuts to solve difficult problems
- His persistent encouraging style imparted a personal touch in ensuring that his students understood the material
- In a class of 54 students in the online class, Ravi took extra effort to send private chat messages to respond to each student’s questions.
- Ravi’s teaching gave me great confidence to do very well on the GMAT
- Overall, he is the best instructor I have had for an online or in-person class!
- Ravi’s supporting instructor Chris Speck is also fantastic; he provided tips for the problems during the class and gave excellent advice on GMAT preparation after the classes.
- Veritas Prep course materials are very thorough and easy to follow. They were extremely accommodating in letting me attend alternate make up sessions and also send me recordings of classes I had missed.
- For anyone wanting to prepare for GMAT, I would 100% recommend Veritas Prep and 1000% instructor Ravi!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

210 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Ravi Sreerama