GMAT Club

Richard Vincent Reviews

Company: Veritas Prep

Richard knows the MBA game, and he knows it well. In addition to doing admissions consulting for over five years, he has also served as a GMAT instructor for the world’s three leading test prep companies.

Before graduating from Stanford’s Graduate School of Business in 2005, Richard worked in both management consulting and investment banking. Through his diverse work experience, Mr. Vincent has learned to speak the languages of many different fields; post-MBA, he worked in management consulting (with Deloitte Consulting) and Investment Banking (Smith Barney).


5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 10 reviews
November 23, 2018
tnowinski

Joined: Sep 09, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Got in to Stanford GSB with help from Richard

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I have bought a few hours of consulting from Veritas Prep, and my experience was very good. I am an international student, so having an opportunity to talk to someone local was very beneficial. Richard has feedbacked my resume, essays and prepared me for the interview. The whole process was very efficient, we talked through Skype for a few hours and exchanged some emails. Richard has given me many practical tips on how to write and talk about myself. I rate the overall experience as very good, I would definitely recommend it to anyone who feels not confident with the application process.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 31, 2018
rydrJa

Joined: Jan 28, 2014

Posts: 1

Kudos: 3

Richard is a wizard as a guide in your application!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I strongly recommend Richard if you want a consultant who will understand your personal story and pull out the key salient points that will resonate with any business school admission board. Richard helped me get into my top business school selection. My primary reason for selecting Richard was his strength in this specific M7 school I wanted admission into, but his strong professional background I thought would help pull out aspects of my application that would be most attractive to the adcom, and that is exactly what he did. He was able to review my volunteer and full-time work experiences and best pull out the right parts that resonated with my reading audiences, even with close friends that have attended M7 schools that reviewed my essays. Most importantly, Richard was able to take my length essays and compress them into high-impact crisp stories as I initially struggled with creating concise talking points within my essay. Overall, Richard was invaluable in my business application and I wholeheartedly recommend you get him if you want someone who works magic on applications!

Read More

January 15, 2018
Vladimir007

Joined: Aug 27, 2016

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Road to a top MBA

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Once contacting Veritas they assign you a specialist, I had the absolute pleasure to work with Richard Vincent. Having Richard guide me with my applications made the process easier and less stressful. Working with Richard was very easy, as he would answer all my questions in a timely fashion. I would usually get an email back within an hour, but at latest it would be the next day.
Richard made sure that every part of my application I presented in the best possible way. His feedback was invaluable. Imagine being able to submit your essay to your professor countless times, and every time he would give it back with feedback on what to change in order to make it better? And this process would continue until your professor will give you an A+. So did Richard, he would tell me if I was not fully addressing the essay questions, if I was going off topic, if the language I used wasn’t concise, if the examples I used weren’t strong, also he would give me tips of what qualities I would want to show in those examples.
Regardless of what the result of my applications will be, it is a great feeling to know that you put forward the best application that you were capable of. Of course the MBA applications require a lot of work, but having such a professional as Richard Vincent guide you along the way is extremely helpful.

Read More

December 02, 2017
PierreDu78

Joined: Nov 30, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V36

Great Attention - Knowledgeable Reviews

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Richard was very knowledgeable about the different schools I applied to. He helped me understand how to navigate the application process at first, before focusing on the individual schools. He was very clear as to what each school was looking for in its pool of applicants, and what they were ultimately seeking from stand out individuals.

Richard's guidance on essays was also impactful, as he has lots of experience in this regard and was able to provide valuable insight on how to better emphasize certain aspects of my writing (tailored to each school).

Richard was also very communicative in terms of his schedule and the timeline we'd be working with.

I strongly recommend working with Richard.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 11, 2017
duoduo5649

Joined: Jan 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Best of best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

i worked with Richard and he is absolutely AMAZING! He helped me finish two schools in a really short period of time. he is super insightful, encouraging and HELPFUL!! best of the best! definitely a 5 star. Richard is talented, experienced and caring to help candidates to succeed! he had an AWESOME introductory call with me, helping me with brainstorming and guiding me to the right direction. While i am still waiting to hear the results from the MBAs programs that i applied (may come back and edit this depending on the results), but really appreciate all the help from Richard!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 11, 2017
lucaslans88

Joined: Jan 11, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q41 V40

Veritas School Package

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

My Veritas Head Consultant developed a detailed plan for my applications and provided guidance every step of the way. Richard helped me with selection of my recommenders and in providing them with an outline of what they should highlight. We went through a methodical process in outlining essays and then elaborating them until they were ready to go. He was very attentive throughout the process.
The School Specialist provided detailed background on the school that allowed me to write a more personalized essay for each application.
I enjoyed the process and would recommend it to anyone going through the MBA application process. I didn’t feel rushed during the applications and I believe that I submitted the best application that I could with the help of Veritas.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Richard Vincent