GMAT Club

Shaifali Aggarwal Reviews

Company: Ivy Groupe

Shaifali Aggarwal is the Founder/CEO of Ivy Groupe, a boutique MBA admissions consulting firm. She received her MBA from Harvard Business School (HBS) and earned her Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics from Princeton University. At HBS, Shaifali served as VP Admissions of the Women’s Student Association; in this role, she collaborated directly with the HBS Admissions Office as a liaison between current and prospective/admitted students. Through this experience, she had the unique opportunity to gain insight into the qualities that top-tier MBA programs look for in candidates. Shaifali’s rich and multi-faceted career across industries and functions makes her extremely well suited to understand the varied backgrounds of her clients. Before making the transition to education management, Shaifali spent most of her career as a finance professional on Wall Street, where she worked in the investment banking and asset management industries at leading companies such as JPMorgan and Neuberger Berman. She also has experience working in the educational non-profit sector and as an entrepreneur, founding an online media company. Shaifali has since formally spent over a decade successfully coaching hundreds of diverse applicants and re-applicants to top-tier MBA programs (many of whom received scholarship awards), including those applying to deferred MBA, part-time MBA, and executive MBA programs. Because of her deep knowledge of the MBA application process and collaborative working style, Shaifali has been recognized as a top MBA Admissions Consultant by both Business Insider and Poets & Quants (ranked #1 in client satisfaction by Poets & Quants in 2020, consistently earning a net promoter/client satisfaction score of 10 across all of her client reviews). Moreover, Shaifali has been quoted as an expert in U.S. News, Business Insider, and Fortune, and has been a contributor to Forbes, Entrepreneur, The Economist, and The Muse. Shaifali is a member of the Association of International Graduate Admissions Consultants (AIGAC).

5.0 /5 Average Rating
Based on 49 reviews
May 05, 2022
rylau512

Joined: Apr 06, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Shaifali was absolutely integral to the success of my MBA applications, and I genuinely do not think I could not have done it without her guidance.
As an overrepresented applicant (Asian male in finance) coming from a non-target school with below average test-scores and a mediocre GPA, I did not think that I would have a shot at many of the top programs. However, from our first 20-minute intro call, she instilled a sense of confidence in me that I did not know existed, which eventually resulted in multiple offers for M7 schools (with scholarship as well!). Shaifali’s primary differentiators from many of the other top MBA consultants are that 1) she is incredibly genuine and empathetic with an uncanny ability to observe your unique strengths and weaknesses 2) knows how to present these unique traits in a manner is attractive to the top programs and 3) understands the multi-step, MBA application process extremely well and can provide outstanding advice on how to navigate through the intricacies of each school’s processes. The process of applying to these top schools is no-doubt a daunting task, but Shaifail found a way to make it enjoyable and a lot less stressful. At the time I had initially contacted Shaifali, I was working late hours and had not taken my GRE/GMAT let alone started thinking about my application. Over the next few months, she was able to adjust to my incredibly rigid/overwhelming work schedule, while being super-efficient during each of our sessions. We went through dozens of iterations on each of my essays until both of us felt like they were in pristine shape. She also had fantastic insight into each school’s interview process, which made the actual interview process feel like a breeze. All in all, I cannot say enough positive things about my time working with Shaifali. Because of her, I will be attending Wharton in the fall – a school I had only dreamed of being accepted to before the start of the process!

Read More

May 04, 2022
Samred

Joined: May 21, 2021

Posts: 1

Kudos: 1

Absolutely amazing! Full ride to Ross

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Working with Shaifali was a pleasure! She helped me bring out the best version of myself in my applications while staying true to myself. She focuses on being authentic and genuine, and invests a lot of time in getting to know you. She's also incredibly professional; systematic, never misses a deadline and always reachable. Her vast knowledge of schools and programs made school selection easy and helped in developing strong school specific strategies. Great attention to detail when reviewing essays. Her insights from the mock interview were constructive and I received very positive feedback from all my interviewers. Received admits from 3/4 schools I applied to.

Read More

April 04, 2022
chas

Joined: Apr 04, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V40

Absolute pleasure working with Shaifali!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Shaifali on applications for three schools. We worked together for about 3 months, leading up to submitting the applications and then interview prep. During this time, Shaifali invested a lot of time in getting to know my stories. Her working style is very systematic, starting with a self-reflection exercise to identify the most impactful stories in my life. She helped me organize my thoughts and develop a clear strategy for all my essays. The essay feedbacks were awesome, as they helped me project my stories and journey in the best light.

Working with Shaifali not only helped me in putting together the applications, but also improved my storytelling skills. Her experience and vast knowledge about the MBA application process were very impressive and valuable. I got into Wharton, a feat I would have considered impossible without Shaifali's insights. I highly recommend working with Shaifali to put together a convincing and authentic application.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 29, 2022
rd427

Joined: Mar 29, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

4/4 Offers - Shaifali is incredible!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

It was an amazing experience to be able to work with Shaifali throughout the application process. As an international applicant, I feel I benefited a lot from her vast knowledge of the MBA application process and the schools I was applying to. From day one, she made the effort to understand my background holistically as an applicant such that I could craft a compelling, authentic application.

While drafting my essays, regular touchpoints and frequent feedback from Shaifali were instrumental in keeping my applications on track. Her feedback was always focused, constructive and actionable, enabling me to perfect my essays and ensure I kept them true to myself.

Throughout the interview process, Shaifali’s guidance was invaluable, particularly with respect to tailored mock interviews for each of the schools. I hugely appreciated Shaifali’s flexibility in coordinating mock interviews with me, particularly as I received all my interview invites within a very short timeframe. Her insightful approach prompted me to think critically about everything that made me unique as an applicant.

I received offers from all four business schools I applied to (Booth, Haas, Yale SOM and Wharton) with competitive scholarships, and will be attending Wharton, my dream school, this year. I cannot thank Shaifali enough for her dedication and persistence in supporting me to achieve my business school dream. I would highly recommend working with Shaifali, it’s a pleasure to be able to give her a glowing recommendation after all the incredible work she has done.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 05, 2022
toliya

Joined: Jan 01, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q51 V39

Received multiple offers from M7 with competitive scholarships

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Shaifali has been a fantastic experience and one of the best decisions I made throughout my application process. From our first 20-minute intro call, Shaifali differentiated herself from other US-based top admission consultants with her genuineness, sharp observations of my strengths and weaknesses, and proactive work style. With a clear timeline suggested by her, I started reflecting on my background and story very early in the process and NEVER felt the anxiety to rush through deadlines. Shaifali has been very approachable, supportive, and encouraging. Whenever I had a question, I could schedule some time and speak to her. Especially when I was struggling with my GMAT exams (and I almost lost hope at one point as my scores just wouldn't improve regardless of all the study), talking to Shaifali really cheered me up and helped me think about the process more holistically. Shaifali was also excellent at interview preparation. Her insights on interview questions were incredible, and with her guidance, I got accepted by all three schools I interviewed for. Overall, working with Shaifali has been a super positive experience, and I would highly recommend it!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 22, 2021
pwadh1

Joined: Aug 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Exceeded Expectations! - M7 Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Ivy Groupe had a robust approach to uncovering my unique story and dovetailing it with the nuances of what each MBA program is looking for. A key component is the initial reflection/branding exercises that helped uncover formative moments in my personal / professional life and "connect the dots" to tell a compelling, honest story.

Shaifali remained consistently responsive (mostly same day with emails) and insightful. She has a two day content turnaround policy which means you know exactly when you will will receive feedback. She also does not bill by hours as most consultants do, so you never feel rushed or shortchanged. The MBA application process can be gruelling and stressful (esp. when you apply to 6 schools), so I highly recommend getting a trusted, reliable advisor like Shaifali.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 04, 2021
Malavika948

Joined: Jul 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Shaifali helped me portray myself in the best way possible!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As someone from a technical background, I was initially apprehensive about working with a consultant as they may not understand the details of my work, but Shaifali has exceeded my expectation in every way. On the first call itself, Shaifali and I spoke for more than 3 hours, where she heard my story and gave me advice, such as how I could view some of my previous work experience in Technology from a different perspective. She made me jot down all my experiences and the qualities I had shown in each of them. I saw my work and extracurriculars in a new light when I listed everything down in detail. While writing my essay, she gave me similar recommendations, handcrafted for me and my story specifically. I went through multiple iterations for each school's essay, and anytime I hit a roadblock, Shaifali was just a call away. After many iterations, I finally got each of my essays to a place where I was delighted. Shaifali was patient throughout, and the quality of advice just got better for each of these iterations. When I got the interview invite from an M7 school, Shaifali conducted mock interviews, which gave me confidence for the final interview. She even guided me when I was nervously stuck on the waitlist. With her guidance, I navigated my way through the waitlist and finally got a seat at my dream school. Shaifali has been a pillar of support through my application process. I would recommend her to anyone applying to an MBA school, regardless of their background. Her USP is that she views every application with a unique perspective and always adds her special finishing touch.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 11, 2021
SheetzSh

Joined: Oct 30, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Wonderful Experience- Highly Recommend - M7 Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I connected with the Ivy Groupe after speaking with other top Admission Consulting Service companies, and the Ivy Groupe was the only one where my background, story and desire to pursue an MBA was understood and encouraged.

Right from the initial consultation Shaifali was very approachable, hands-on and supportive. Throughout the entire application process, she provided guidance and valuable school-specific insight and gave me critical feedback on multiple aspects of my application, which allowed me to truly elevate my candidacy at top business schools.

Working with Shaifali made the application and interview processes far less daunting and less stressful. She went above and beyond and truly exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend the Ivy Groupe for Admissions Consulting!

Read More

June 05, 2021
Rw48382

Joined: Jun 03, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Shaifali knows specific school advice and strategies

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Shaifali responded quickly to my emails and questions and helped come up with a plan. She was so knowledgeable about resources to supplement quantitative skills tested on the GMAT as well as the evaluation process for business school applications.

Shaifali was such a help in advising me on interviews for the business schools I applied to. She really knew how to elevate my responses by guiding me to explain the decisions behind my story. She knew exactly what to emphasize in each answer and was so kind and patient in helping me piece together the dots of my story and weave in school specific details. She was very knowledgeable about the values and attributes specifically sought by each business school and knew how to help me tailor my answers towards each unique school.

Shaifali helped me to differentiate myself during the interview process and ultimately secure a spot at a top business school. I am so grateful for her help.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 26, 2021
kab2181

Joined: Oct 24, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q44 V37

Shaifali is a rockstar!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Shaifali was a godsend during the stressful B-School application process! I came to the process rather late in the game (end of October without a GMAT score) and she helped me craft a game plan to bring my best Round 2 application to life. She also took the time to really dive into my story and help me "connect the dots" in places I didn't think of and always had spot on advice for taking my application materials to the next level. I was especially grateful for her curated advice on interviews--what to highlight/emphasize for each school and arming me with responses to those "tough questions" before the interviews. I cannot recommend Shaifali enough!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.