GMAT Club

Shimri Reviews

Company: ARINGO


4.8 /5 Average Rating
Based on 4 reviews
May 06, 2019
mgraveleau

Joined: May 06, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q49 V42

Hourly Services

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shimri

I decided to take the hourly services with Aringo. I was put in contact with one of their consultant, which was very helpful and responsive. I got help with my resume (content and writing style) and motivation letters (again, contente and writing style), and got in one of the top business schools.

I decided to take the hourly services with Aringo. I was put in contact with one of their consultant, which was very helpful and responsive. I got help with my resume (content and writing style) and motivation letters (again, contente and writing style), and got in one of the top business schools.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 28, 2019
kvarma29

Joined: Nov 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admission Consulting

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Shimri

The entire admissions process IS very daunting and albeit I started the essay process with 3 weeks before the R2 admissions deadline (terrible terrible idea). I spoke to a few consulting services, but what really pulled me to Aringo was Shimri's responsiveness (lightening speed) and his brutal honestly! After a brief discussion about my background, he got straight to the point about my chances at my school choices based on my background and he provided me 5 additional schools that he thought I should consider for my future career trajectory. Based on the fact I was starting the process SO late, he also suggested aligning me with a consultant (Shay!) in a time zone that would work best for a quick turnaround. Through the process, Shay was absolutely super and helped me align my scattered thoughts and give my essays direction. His turnaround was so quick [sent him some essays as a New Years eve present :)] and that was the push that I needed to get through the cycle. I also did a mock interview with both Shay and Shimri and the feedback was invaluable. As much as you can read about how to prepare for an interview online, there is nothing that can come close to doing an actual mock with a professional! I am happy to say that I have been accepted to the top school of choice and excited for the Class of 2021!

Read More

January 02, 2018
pmo1

Joined: Sep 09, 2017

Posts: 14

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
760 Q49 V46

Helped me get into an M7 school

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Product ARINGO School Packages

Consultant Shimri

I took the 4 school package from Aringo and applied to 4 of the M-7 schools in the US. I was invited for interview at 2 schools and after both great interviews, was accepted into 1 school. Aringo’s process is transparent and provides the opportunity for review by peer consultants who have attended the target school. My consultants were helpful and expertly navigated me through the admissions process including strategy development, essay writing and interview prep. The response time was usually within 48 hours and they were generally easily approachable. They did not negotiate the price but offered a good discount at the beginning of the process.

Read More

April 05, 2016
fedwardhyde

Joined: Feb 10, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Admitted to two top embas

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Product ARINGO Hourly Services

Consultant Shimri

It had been more than a decade since I had been through the rigors of drafting school applications.
Nonetheless, based on career progression, I felt I was a strong applicant and thus only applied to one of the top 10 schools initially.

One observation is hardly basis for meaningful inference, but after receiving a negative response, I gathered the application likely had been too unfocused.

Pleasantly impressed by Aringo's website, I thus signed up for the hourly services for help in structuring the many essays required by the two others schools that most interested me -both also clustered around top 10s-.

From the inception, I was pleasantly impressed with the structure that Shimri, the consultant I worked with, helped convey to my applications.

After devoting lots of my limited free-time to the process, I was honored to receive a positive response from both programs, and look forward to start my studies.

For completeness, I have to say I am fortunate to count as close friends a handful of graduates from Booth and HBS, whose helpful advice I also could rely, though Aringo was the last go-to point. Highly recommended.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.