GMAT Club

Comprehensive Package Reviews

Ivy Groupe is a boutique MBA admissions consulting company, founded by a Harvard Business School graduate/experienced MBA admissions expert, which provides personalized and customized services to clients applying to top-tier MBA programs.  Its mission is to help clients achieve their dreams so that they can impact the world; the company is passionate about business, leadership, success, and impact.  Through its packages/services, Ivy Groupe helps clients craft authentic, compelling, and differentiated applications that stand out.  
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
32
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 32 reviews
May 05, 2022
rylau512

Joined: Apr 06, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Shaifali was absolutely integral to the success of my MBA applications, and I genuinely do not think I could not have done it without her guidance.
As an overrepresented applicant (Asian male in finance) coming from a non-target school with below average test-scores and a mediocre GPA, I did not think that I would have a shot at many of the top programs. However, from our first 20-minute intro call, she instilled a sense of confidence in me that I did not know existed, which eventually resulted in multiple offers for M7 schools (with scholarship as well!). Shaifali’s primary differentiators from many of the other top MBA consultants are that 1) she is incredibly genuine and empathetic with an uncanny ability to observe your unique strengths and weaknesses 2) knows how to present these unique traits in a manner is attractive to the top programs and 3) understands the multi-step, MBA application process extremely well and can provide outstanding advice on how to navigate through the intricacies of each school’s processes. The process of applying to these top schools is no-doubt a daunting task, but Shaifail found a way to make it enjoyable and a lot less stressful. At the time I had initially contacted Shaifali, I was working late hours and had not taken my GRE/GMAT let alone started thinking about my application. Over the next few months, she was able to adjust to my incredibly rigid/overwhelming work schedule, while being super-efficient during each of our sessions. We went through dozens of iterations on each of my essays until both of us felt like they were in pristine shape. She also had fantastic insight into each school’s interview process, which made the actual interview process feel like a breeze. All in all, I cannot say enough positive things about my time working with Shaifali. Because of her, I will be attending Wharton in the fall – a school I had only dreamed of being accepted to before the start of the process!

Read More

April 04, 2022
chas

Joined: Apr 04, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q50 V40

Absolute pleasure working with Shaifali!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I worked with Shaifali on applications for three schools. We worked together for about 3 months, leading up to submitting the applications and then interview prep. During this time, Shaifali invested a lot of time in getting to know my stories. Her working style is very systematic, starting with a self-reflection exercise to identify the most impactful stories in my life. She helped me organize my thoughts and develop a clear strategy for all my essays. The essay feedbacks were awesome, as they helped me project my stories and journey in the best light.

Working with Shaifali not only helped me in putting together the applications, but also improved my storytelling skills. Her experience and vast knowledge about the MBA application process were very impressive and valuable. I got into Wharton, a feat I would have considered impossible without Shaifali's insights. I highly recommend working with Shaifali to put together a convincing and authentic application.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 29, 2022
rd427

Joined: Mar 29, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

4/4 Offers - Shaifali is incredible!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

It was an amazing experience to be able to work with Shaifali throughout the application process. As an international applicant, I feel I benefited a lot from her vast knowledge of the MBA application process and the schools I was applying to. From day one, she made the effort to understand my background holistically as an applicant such that I could craft a compelling, authentic application.

While drafting my essays, regular touchpoints and frequent feedback from Shaifali were instrumental in keeping my applications on track. Her feedback was always focused, constructive and actionable, enabling me to perfect my essays and ensure I kept them true to myself.

Throughout the interview process, Shaifali’s guidance was invaluable, particularly with respect to tailored mock interviews for each of the schools. I hugely appreciated Shaifali’s flexibility in coordinating mock interviews with me, particularly as I received all my interview invites within a very short timeframe. Her insightful approach prompted me to think critically about everything that made me unique as an applicant.

I received offers from all four business schools I applied to (Booth, Haas, Yale SOM and Wharton) with competitive scholarships, and will be attending Wharton, my dream school, this year. I cannot thank Shaifali enough for her dedication and persistence in supporting me to achieve my business school dream. I would highly recommend working with Shaifali, it’s a pleasure to be able to give her a glowing recommendation after all the incredible work she has done.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 05, 2022
toliya

Joined: Jan 01, 2022

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q51 V39

Received multiple offers from M7 with competitive scholarships

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Working with Shaifali has been a fantastic experience and one of the best decisions I made throughout my application process. From our first 20-minute intro call, Shaifali differentiated herself from other US-based top admission consultants with her genuineness, sharp observations of my strengths and weaknesses, and proactive work style. With a clear timeline suggested by her, I started reflecting on my background and story very early in the process and NEVER felt the anxiety to rush through deadlines. Shaifali has been very approachable, supportive, and encouraging. Whenever I had a question, I could schedule some time and speak to her. Especially when I was struggling with my GMAT exams (and I almost lost hope at one point as my scores just wouldn't improve regardless of all the study), talking to Shaifali really cheered me up and helped me think about the process more holistically. Shaifali was also excellent at interview preparation. Her insights on interview questions were incredible, and with her guidance, I got accepted by all three schools I interviewed for. Overall, working with Shaifali has been a super positive experience, and I would highly recommend it!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 22, 2021
pwadh1

Joined: Aug 02, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Exceeded Expectations! - M7 Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Ivy Groupe had a robust approach to uncovering my unique story and dovetailing it with the nuances of what each MBA program is looking for. A key component is the initial reflection/branding exercises that helped uncover formative moments in my personal / professional life and "connect the dots" to tell a compelling, honest story.

Shaifali remained consistently responsive (mostly same day with emails) and insightful. She has a two day content turnaround policy which means you know exactly when you will will receive feedback. She also does not bill by hours as most consultants do, so you never feel rushed or shortchanged. The MBA application process can be gruelling and stressful (esp. when you apply to 6 schools), so I highly recommend getting a trusted, reliable advisor like Shaifali.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 04, 2021
Malavika948

Joined: Jul 30, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Shaifali helped me portray myself in the best way possible!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

As someone from a technical background, I was initially apprehensive about working with a consultant as they may not understand the details of my work, but Shaifali has exceeded my expectation in every way. On the first call itself, Shaifali and I spoke for more than 3 hours, where she heard my story and gave me advice, such as how I could view some of my previous work experience in Technology from a different perspective. She made me jot down all my experiences and the qualities I had shown in each of them. I saw my work and extracurriculars in a new light when I listed everything down in detail. While writing my essay, she gave me similar recommendations, handcrafted for me and my story specifically. I went through multiple iterations for each school's essay, and anytime I hit a roadblock, Shaifali was just a call away. After many iterations, I finally got each of my essays to a place where I was delighted. Shaifali was patient throughout, and the quality of advice just got better for each of these iterations. When I got the interview invite from an M7 school, Shaifali conducted mock interviews, which gave me confidence for the final interview. She even guided me when I was nervously stuck on the waitlist. With her guidance, I navigated my way through the waitlist and finally got a seat at my dream school. Shaifali has been a pillar of support through my application process. I would recommend her to anyone applying to an MBA school, regardless of their background. Her USP is that she views every application with a unique perspective and always adds her special finishing touch.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 11, 2021
SheetzSh

Joined: Oct 30, 2019

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Wonderful Experience- Highly Recommend - M7 Admit

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

I connected with the Ivy Groupe after speaking with other top Admission Consulting Service companies, and the Ivy Groupe was the only one where my background, story and desire to pursue an MBA was understood and encouraged.

Right from the initial consultation Shaifali was very approachable, hands-on and supportive. Throughout the entire application process, she provided guidance and valuable school-specific insight and gave me critical feedback on multiple aspects of my application, which allowed me to truly elevate my candidacy at top business schools.

Working with Shaifali made the application and interview processes far less daunting and less stressful. She went above and beyond and truly exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend the Ivy Groupe for Admissions Consulting!

Read More

April 26, 2021
kab2181

Joined: Oct 24, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q44 V37

Shaifali is a rockstar!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Shaifali was a godsend during the stressful B-School application process! I came to the process rather late in the game (end of October without a GMAT score) and she helped me craft a game plan to bring my best Round 2 application to life. She also took the time to really dive into my story and help me "connect the dots" in places I didn't think of and always had spot on advice for taking my application materials to the next level. I was especially grateful for her curated advice on interviews--what to highlight/emphasize for each school and arming me with responses to those "tough questions" before the interviews. I cannot recommend Shaifali enough!!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 14, 2021
BoothAdmit2021

Joined: Mar 14, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend - Exceeded All Expectations

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

When I started looking at MBA consulting services, I wanted to find someone who 1) would be available and accessible throughout the entire application process, 2) understood my background in finance and could help me navigate the process as a "finance candidate", and 3) would be honest and give constructive feedback that would help improve my application. After talking with many other consultants, Shaifali stood out from our first conversation. We discussed how consulting is her full-time job, the challenges I would face in my application, and what I could do to stand out – and all of that in just the free 20-minute consultation.

After engaging Shaifali, we discussed which school options were realistic. I ultimately ended up applying to five schools, and Shaifali helped create a schedule that outlined every step I needed to take along the way to be prepared. I was admittedly demanding and asked a lot of questions throughout the process, and Shaifali was always responsive and happy to help.

Having come from a traditional finance background (investment banking to private equity), I feared being able to distinguish myself from other finance candidates. From the very beginning, Shaifali helped me craft my resume and essays to focus on some of the non-traditional experiences I had in my career. Highlighting the skills I developed through these experiences, and relating them to my potential as a student, vastly improved my application.

Shaifali’s most valuable quality was her ability to provide honest, insightful feedback. My job situation precluded me from seeking advice from colleagues who had attended the schools where I was applying. Shaifali gave realistic feedback throughout the process and knew exactly how to utilize my strengths to put the best application forward. I could not imagine going through the application process without her guidance and support.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 20, 2020
cjcamody1

Joined: Jan 31, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Shaifali is incredible!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Key Strengths:
Focus on authenticity
Connecting the dots in my story
Knowledge of schools
Responsive
Strong editor
Honesty


I worked closely with Shaifali through the entire application process and she has been invaluable in gaining acceptance to prestigious institutions, navigating waitlists, and negotiating scholarships. A consummate professional, Shaifali continuously went above and beyond and provided top-tier results. I put complete trust in her and she did not disappoint.

From the initial call with Shaifali I knew I had found the correct admission advisor. Her focus on authenticity, ability to connect the dots throughout my story, and calm demeanor immediately stood out. She was accessible, kind, and insightful throughout the engagement.

We started with a structured deep dive into my story to help define my brand. These exercises laid the foundation for an authentic, holistic story. She was able to quickly hone in on my strengths and goals, giving me a framework to apply throughout the process. Another exercise helped me learn and internalize what I loved about each school and which offerings I was most excited about. This was critical information that I weaved into my essays and in my interviews.

Then came the essays, which constituted the bulk of the engagement. Shaifali was nothing short of incredible in this domain. It’s like she understood what I was trying to say rather than what I actually wrote and helped me to frame it in an authentic, concise manner. Her editing skills are second-to-none, and I was always amazed how a few changed words and rearranged sentences could make an essay go from good to great. She was persistent in helping me to “show not tell,” something that I continually struggled with but was always professional and compassionate. Beyond the structural bits, she was able to help pull stories out of me and connect dots that I never would have in ways that made me question whether she knew me better than I knew myself!

Mock interviews were next. She was honest and direct about my strengths and where I could improve. I can almost still hear her telling me to include examples with my answers. I quickly came to appreciate her deep industry knowledge, as she tailored the interviews and questions to match what each school asked (with surprising accuracy). She also helped me to draw from a range of examples; professional, personal, and extra-curricular which allowed me to give the interviewer a holistic view of myself.

Shaifali’s services are expensive but I can say unequivocally that they are worth it. I truly believe that without Shaifali, I would not be in the great position that I am today.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.