GMAT Club

Comprehensive Package Reviews

Ivy Groupe is a boutique MBA admissions consulting company, founded by a Harvard Business School graduate/experienced MBA admissions expert, which provides personalized and customized services to clients applying to top-tier MBA programs.  Its mission is to help clients achieve their dreams so that they can impact the world; the company is passionate about business, leadership, success, and impact.  Through its packages/services, Ivy Groupe helps clients craft authentic, compelling, and differentiated applications that stand out.  
5.0 /5 Average Rating
5 star
32
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 32 reviews
June 10, 2019
Chocomoon

Joined: Sep 05, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 0

Highly Recommend Shaifali!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

From the start, Shaifali has helped me to find my own voice in my MBA applications. She really listened to my story and helped me distill who I am clearly on my application. She helped me bring all of my experience and my dreams together into a solid application strategy and she guided me through the rather stressful process with patience and support. Whenever I had any questions or doubt, Shaifali always got back to me in a day with her honest opinion. With her support, I was interviewed at four out of the six school I applied, and was admitted into two M7 schools, which includes my dream school. I would highly recommend Shaifali to be a trusted guide on your admission journey.

Read More

May 28, 2019
meb277

Joined: Mar 29, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Game Changing MBA consult - Highly Recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

From my first conversation with Shaifali, I was sold on her approach. Applying to an MBA can feel incredibly daunting (especially while you are trying to balance a full time job) and after speaking with Shaifali I felt like I had a partner -- someone who not only had the inside scoop on how to approach this process, but also someone who could validate all the little questions and doubts along the way.

I opted for one comprehensive package to work through a more detailed and hands on approach to crafting my narrative for one school. From there, I supplemented with a few hourly sessions to review my applications for other schools. Shaifali helped me from Fall through Spring, from the earliest stages of my applications, through interviews, and ultimately acceptance at my dream school.

Shaiflai is incredibly organized. She brings structure and discipline to an otherwise hectic process. She's authentic, helping you to piece together different elements of your story while making sure your application is the best representation of yourself. She is the best sounding board and she's INCREDIBLY responsive. She always provided comprehensive and timely feedback, answering questions long after typical business hours.

Shaifali not only brings her experience applying to and going to HBS, but she also has deep knowledge of the top programs and what they are seeking in each candidate. I felt 100% confident in her knowledge of the schools, the admissions' committees' expectations and how I could shape my applications to stand out.

I'm extremely grateful for Shaifali and would recommend 10/10 to anyone looking for a partner in the MBA process.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 02, 2019
joy914

Joined: Jan 25, 2018

Posts: 2

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720

Shaifali Exceeded my Expectations!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by gmat club tests [?]

From the start, I felt daunted by the entire business school application process and knew that I needed someone to guide me. After speaking with several consultants, I decided to go with Shaifali because she not only connected with me the most, but also came with the highest recommendations from a friend.

I was able to craft a very compelling personal story after completing a comprehensive MBA Application Strategy exercise with Shaifali, who helped me crystallize my career goals and reasons for pursuing an MBA. Shaifali provided excellent and insightful feedback for everything application related including my essays, resume, recommendation letters, and even my post-interview thank you emails and scholarship negotiation emails. She always responded within 48 hours and was always happy to hop on a call with me when I needed more in-depth discussions regarding her feedback.

Ultimately, I received interviews from 5 out of the 6 schools that I applied to and will be matriculating at Wharton in the fall. I could not have achieved these results without Shaifali’s invaluable support and I would highly recommend her for anyone looking for an MBA consultant!

Read More

April 14, 2019
amkrtch

Joined: Mar 31, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Personal Approach Combined With Strong Experience

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Shaifali directly on my applications to business school this coming Fall. She came well-referred by friends in the industry and my experience matched theirs' quite neatly. My main points of concern, and motivation for working with a consultant, were organization (given my tight timeframe for applying) and time management (given that I was continuing to work full-time in the finance industry while simultaneously submitting applications). Shaifali's program was extremely thoughtful and guided me naturally along an extremely reasonable timeline that she set forth at the very beginning. I found that having a fairly objective helping hand throughout the process was invaluable, and I really believe I would have seen different results had I chosen to pursue the process alone while working full-time. Her personal approach made all the difference and her willingness to go out of her way to match my schedule relieved a large about of stress and anxiety while I was in the office. With Shaifali's assistance, I gained admission to 2 / 3 of my target programs and am extremely excited to begin my MBA journey this fall!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 23, 2018
hawk7094

Joined: Sep 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
770 Q50 V45

Ensuring You Put Your Best Foot Forward

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Shaifali’s approach to evaluating each applicant’s candidacy helped me differentiate myself from a pool of countless other profiles with similar backgrounds, experiences, and statistics. Her comprehensive package explores every aspect of your life to-date, working to craft a story that is unique to you. For me, the “no stone left unturned” methodology identified the underlying themes that motivated me and turned me into who I am today, and helped me convey this story of development concisely across all my essays. Specifically, Shaifali helped me every step of the way, from constructing my application identity and strategy to school selection and identification of my recommenders. She was a phenomenal resource for my recommenders, providing direct feedback to help them strengthen their anecdotes in their letters of recommendation. Shaifali and I iterated numerous times on my resume and each essay for each school; her feedback was always timely and incredibly precise. After feedback from her Advisory Board on my application, I was confident that my applications were as strong as they could possibly be. I was invited to interview at my top choices. Shaifali helped me prep for my interviews, providing guidance on questions to expect as well as best practices for answering tricky behavioral questions. Ultimately, I was admitted to my top choice and I am very excited to be entering next fall. In the strongest possible terms, I recommend working with Shaifali. Her process and advice made all the difference in my application journey and I could not be happier with the end result!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 29, 2018
mba2k19

Joined: Jan 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

The best admissions consultant out there!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

My time with Shaifali was hands down the best academic support I have ever received. She went far beyond reviewing baseball stats and into understanding who I was as a person, my vision for a career, and how I could contribute to each business school.

As a consultant myself, my schedule was always slammed, so Shaifali really went the extra mile to plan out milestones that would be reasonable given my workload. She was incredibly patient in my frequent need to edit essays but also took the time to let me execute the changes in between my crazy schedule so I could take full ownership of the finished product.

By far the most useful part of my time with Shaifali was the interview prep. I was a bit shaky to start, but she was incredibly encouraging as she regularly worked with me to present myself in the best light to my interviewer. I walked out of my interview with Stanford GSB proud (and with an acceptance a month later!).

Thanks to Shaifali for a wonderful experience and helping me reach this incredible accomplishment.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 28, 2018
ikebk

Joined: Jan 09, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V40

Absolutely worth it!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

I'd like to thank Shaifali for the fantastic guidance and support she provided in my b-school application journey. Applying from West Africa, I needed an adviser who understood the context from which I was applying. In our first conversation, I gave her a summary of my life journey. She immediately developed 5 strong themes around which I would build my application story to highlight my unique background and experiences. I was very impressed with the vision she had for the application. I knew then that Shaifali was the perfect fit.

She was very responsive to my emails and made time to skype chat even with little lead time. Her feedback was also actionable. After reading her emails or having a conversation, I was clear on next steps. I also appreciated how straight-forward her feedback was, not mincing words. Shaifali was very professional throughout the process and light-hearted when she needed to be.

Having worked together, I had total confidence that I had given the b-schools a full picture of me. We worked on 3 school applications together - I got accepted into 2 (including my top choice) and was waitlisted by 1. She was instrumental in my success.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 08, 2018
axiom

Joined: Jun 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Shaifali is a phenomenal consultant!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Shaifali is a phenomenal consultant and resource when it comes to the admissions process. She has a keen eye for detail and keeps the big picture in mind when helping craft your application.

I'd highly recommend scheduling a kick-off call with her - going through the strategy phase of the process with Shaifali was extremely valuable. She listens to your story and brainstorms strategies to position your application effectively in a way that is unique to you, and it is especially helpful if you're from an overrepresented group like I was (Indian-engineering).

Shaifali's insights were crucial to help distinguish my application from the rest of the pool, especially since I had less than stellar GMAT scores and graduated from a school that wasn't well known, even in India. She's fully invested in the process, and works her magic, iteratively chiseling away at refining the application (the resume, essay, and even the data-fields) for as many iterations as you like. The result - I was able to represent myself in a compelling way in my applications and I received interview invitations from HBS, Wharton, Kellogg, and Haas.

She also helps craft a compelling narrative when practicing for the interview component of the application. She provides feedback on each question that's asked during mock sessions and provides suggestions for improvement. Like the iterations on the essays, she helps you run through several interview "styles" - from simulating extremely stressful-poker-faced-interactions to ones in which the interviewer is much more candid and engaging. When I went into the actual interviews, I took a deep breath, and let the training kick-in, knowing that I'd been through a much more stressful mock interview.

I'm enrolling at Wharton this Fall. I'm immensely grateful to Shaifali, for helping me land a place in the class of 2020 - I'd very highly recommend her services - and hopefully, you'll also receive a call from admissions, congratulating you on your acceptance! :)

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 25, 2018
j123

Joined: Jan 25, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Amazing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

I worked with Shaifali on 3 MBA applications for Round 1 for almost half a year, and I have to say that she has been SUCH an indispensable asset for me. I initially tried to complete all applications myself and "cut corners" (eg. only enroll in essay-editing services with another company), but looking back, Shaifali's comprehensive consulting services was the best investment I've made in this process. Right away, she patiently worked with me on my "story" and helped me package my bizarre employment history into a compelling story that made sense. Shaifali is a magician with this kind of work, and I have to say that this is one of the greatest value-add to my overall applications. After this, we worked through dozens of drafts of my essays, where Shaifali continuously pushed me to elaborate more on my impact and helped me to fill in the holes I couldn't see myself. She also has an incredible work ethic and quick turnaround times, which makes working with her a flawless process. This all paid off as I was offered interviews to all 3 schools I had applied to, as well as a scholarship to the school I will be attending. And needless to say, Shaifali also helped me prepare for my interviews. We worked on each interview question one by one, and she persisted in helping me overcome my nerves and become a confident interviewer.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 16, 2018
agost

Joined: Dec 22, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
680 Q40 V42

Shaifali got me into my dream school!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Shaifali was my guardian angel throughout my business school application process. I started working with Shaifali in July 2017 and from our very first phone call, I felt completely supported and understood. Shaifali listened to my career goals and she created a strategy to overcome my weaknesses (low quant score on GMAT) to get into a top school. With Shaifali's step-by-step guidance, I was able to dig further into each school's program and my own MBA goals to build competitive applications for Round 1 deadlines. Shaifali also made herself completely available to me and was quick to turnaround edits for all of my essays. Shaifali and her Board of Advisors meticulously combed through every sentence of my essays to ensure that they were free of errors and clear in meaning. Shaifali also prepped me for all of my interviews so I would know how to prepare for questions and feel confident talking to interviewers. Shaifali took a stressful situation and broke it down into milestones that, with her unwavering support, seemed less daunting. In the end, I received acceptances from Stanford GSB, Wharton, Northwestern Kellogg, and UC Berkeley Haas. I could not be more grateful for all of Shaifali's help. Teaming up with her for my applications was the best investment I ever made and is already changing my life. I highly recommend Shaifali's services to anyone who is applying for business school.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.