GMAT Club

Manhattan Prep Live Online Reviews

There are higher standards for what defines a competitive GMAT score today. We have no magic formula, no silver bullet, no empty guarantees. Instead, we have three basic principles that separate us from other test prep: the best teachers, the most advanced learning approach, and a focus solely placed on the GMAT.
Save up to $100 on Manhattan Prep Courses + $250 bonus for GMAT Club Members
4.8 /5 Average Rating
5 star
102
4 star
17
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Based on 122 reviews
February 10, 2021
joshc

Joined: Oct 20, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q48 V44 (Online)

Great resource

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 160 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

My experience with taking the full GMAT live course at Manhattan prep went very well. First of all, the breadth of resources that they provide to you is second to none. I ended up spending way more time than I had anticipated on utilizing the online resources included. The resources that I found to be especially helpful were the GMAT Navigator, CAT analytic reports, Interact lessons, and companion e-books. However, one thing that I want to note is that the process of accessing the companion books wasn't the easiest.

With regards to the live instruction, I found Jamie to be very successful at teaching people the underlying concepts of the GMAT. In leading the GMAT class, she was not only very thorough in her instruction, but also relatable to the common student. Her ability to break down difficult questions into simpler parts was very helpful for me to understand certain questions that I struggled with. Her personal tips/tricks for certain question types ended up being a game-changer on the actual GMAT.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 19, 2021
singh23

Joined: Jan 19, 2021

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q48 V41

Mark Sullivan is a great instructor!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Mark Sullivan

Location Online

Before I started working with Mark Sullivan, my dream to get into an M7 program was just that - a dream. I scored a 620 on the practice test and I needed to significantly increase my scores to be in contention for a top program.

I was in a general management position that could be all-encompassing - so I knew that I needed a structured program to keep the ball rolling, that was also compatible with my travel schedule. Taking all this into account, the live online program was the perfect fit for me.

From day one, it was an absolute pleasure working with Mark. He was friendly, approachable, and was always enthusiastic about the subject matter. As a 790 scorer, he had lots of tips and tricks to solve problems more effectively. He helped us reframe "problems" to look at them as "puzzles", and challenged us to find the quickest way to the destination. In addition to the Manhattan Prep material, he had tons of additional tools, such as the "arithmetic game" to sharpen our skills. Also, he worked with us to put together individual study plans for us to increase our scores.

He was a great teacher, and a pleasure to learn from. Would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking to sign up for GMAT classes.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 29, 2020
nyc08

Joined: Dec 29, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q44 V42

Jamie was fantastic! Take a course with her, you won't regret it!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

Jamie is a fantastic instructor and makes the online course format as engaging as possible. She makes the material, particularly Quant, easy to understand and provides her unique strategies for tackling certain types of problems. The post-course assessment was great to provide some structure on how to study after the course ends and before the real exam. It's also great that Manhattan Prep offers a post-exam assessment if you don't meet your score goals so you know what to focus on to prepare for the next exam. Overall Manhattan Prep is a great service for studying for the GMAT, and Jamie in particular is a fantastic instructor who will help you achieve your goal score!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 19, 2020
meaghan2556

Joined: Oct 19, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
580 Q39 V30

So Thankful For Manhattan Prep and Sage!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Sage Pearce-Higgins

Location Online

Manhattan Prep has a great set of workbooks to study from compared to the Kaplan books I was originally studying from. Although, the only thing I did not like was Manhattan Prep's quiz banks, of which had no explanations on individual problems along and the same goes for their practice tests. I took the 9-week Online Prep Course with Sage Pearce-Higgins. Sage is so passionate about the subjects he teaches. It is so easy to get excited with him about the topics he covers. Sage structures his lessons around real world examples and keeps the class easy to follow along. Sage is also extremely helpful; he wants to be sure every person in his class succeeds and you can see that from day 1. Sage has been one of, if not, the most helpful instructor I have ever had. If you have the chance to have Sage as your instructor DO NOT PASS IT UP.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 07, 2020
rd1810

Joined: Jul 30, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q47 V42

Highly recommend!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jeff Vollmer

Location Online

The course itself was great, highlighting every skill one would want to refine before taking the GMAT in verbal and quant sections. Additionally, the resources provided by the course were easy to navigate and extraordinarily useful. Beyond that, Jeff specifically was always very available and helpful. Throughout the weekly 3hour classes, he instructed in a way that kept the group engaged and always hung around after class to go over any individual questions. He broke down questions very clearly and made sure everyone understood the various strategies that could be utilized to attack different questions. I'm very pleased I chose to do my GMAT prep with Manhattan Prep and Jeff.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 19, 2020
abotabot

Joined: Jul 05, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q45 V41

Great instructor

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

Jamie was so helpful, and her kindness helped provide the encouragement needed. She had clever sayings to help remember takeaways. She was available after the course ended to provide feedback and advice, and is extremely knowledgeable in teaching the GMAT. There were many times when I felt I had hit a wall and Jamie always helped push me through to make progress. I chose her class based on her very positive GMAT Club reviews and I do not regret the decision at all. This course was well worth the money to help me gain confidence and test taking skill sets.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 19, 2020
mira93

Joined: May 30, 2019

Posts: 127

Kudos: 207

Self-reported Score:
610 Q46 V28

Amazing service, worth every penny. Highly recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by post count [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Whitney Garner

Location Online

I signed up for GMAT advanced class with Whit Garner and I absolutely recommend it to anyone who is struggling to go beyond 640ish (that's the minimum one needs to be able to take the class). Small class size allows instructor to pay attention to every student and give valuable feedback on how each student can improve. Whitney covered strategies on how to tackle tough questions under pressure, how to utilize your resources, and even how to make educated guess when one gets no clue how to approach a problem. Although I did not take the official gmat exam, I was able to improve to consistent 700 in my mocks. All in all, I recommend Manhattan to anyone who needs a paid class to pass the gmat.

Read More

July 18, 2020
stysonkoo

Joined: Jul 17, 2017

Posts: 6

Kudos: 2

Verified score:
720 Q49 V38

Take a course with Ms. Jamie Nelson

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 110 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

I can't recall the exact date my course started, but I think it started in November 2018. My MBA friends recommended Manhattan Prep, so I signed up for a weekend in-class course. I signed up for an in-class course at UT Austin, but it got cancelled because they did not enough students. The instructor I was going to do the in-class course with recommended Ms. Jamie Nelson, so I signed up for the online weekend course. It was my first exposure to online learning. I had my doubts initially, but I am actually glad I did the online course. It was convenient.

Ms. Nelson has been teaching GMAT courses for a very long time. She identified my weaknesses quickly and gave me many practice questions to address those. The student has to put a lot of effort into this, though. When I first signed up for the course, my goal was to beat Ms. Nelson's score, so I spent most of my time outside of work doing GMAT problems. Prepped for 4.5 months. The score I got is not quite close to Ms. Nelson's score, but I am glad I took her course. I highly recommend Jamie Nelson as your GMAT instructor.

Read More

June 13, 2020
mpdrescher

Joined: Feb 07, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
730 Q49 V41

Crush the GMAT w Manhattan Prep (Jamie Nelson as teacher)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

This Manhattan Prep class is a great intro into taking the GMAT, it got my going and allowed me to create a study plan. It's a good way to get your feet wet and learn tips and tricks to allow you to test better. I made sure to complete all the homework and even worked on the extra material. he resources, books, and practice exams that Manhattan Prep provides are perfect for doing well. Jamie Nelson is an expert she has been doing this forever and helped a lot. Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to do well on the GMAT.

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 01, 2020
talyonperry

Joined: Mar 01, 2020

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q48 V38

Worth the Investment

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Manhattan Prep GMAT Manhattan Prep Live Online

Instructor Jamie Nelson

Location Online

The Manhattan prep curriculum is great and Jamie was the best instructor! They have plenty of practice set available that you wont run out. The class sessions were especially valuable in helping me. I got behind on the homework, so the live online classes were really what kept me focused and engaged each week.

Before I took the class I was just doing practice problems in the official guide but seeing minimal progress. MP's curriculum really helps you to attack the test the way that the writers are trying to teach you. That is ultimately what contributed to my 100 point increase from my first 2 practice test to the real GMAT.

So glad I did it! Made my goal of a 700+ score a reality!

Read More

verify-zero-posts
This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

35 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Manhattan Prep GMAT