GMAT Club

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution 

A New Revolutionary GMAT Math Solution for Everyone, especially for Non-Engineering Majors!

Math Revolution is the leader in Quant training for the GMAT - they do not offer Verbal or any other courses except Quant GMAT Prep.

They have developed 2 new approaches to solving both PS and DS questions, significantly simplifying solutions and reducing time to answer questions. 

Math Revolution's lead tutor, Max Lee has taken GMAT 27 times over the past 19 years and together with his team has taught over 30,000 students.

Save 5% + $250 bonus on Math Revolution for GMAT Club members

Math Revolution Deal Page

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution All-In-One Courses
 $499  $149
Reviews
114
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Math Revolution GMAT Instructors

Hee Jean K
Reviews
13
Average Rating
5.0
Jae Baek
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5.0
Max Lee
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

132 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 21, 2016
hwanlee1226

Joined: Mar 15, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q50 V28

Excellent

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 170 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I could overcome my weakness in math with the help of Max. His special tools in approaching to the problem were amazing. At first, I had a doubt on these tools but once those became mine, without the tools, I can not solve any of the problems especially in DS part. I confidently recommend Math Revolution to whom still suffering from math and loosing confidence day by day. I believe that once you experience the Math Revolution, you will definitely open the new era for GMAT math. I strongly hope that my review can help you enhancing your GMAT score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 08, 2016
Stunnz

I appreciate your review of Math Revolution, and I am currently contemplating on participating in the Revolution! Could you help me understand the difference between the free videos posted and the products offered for purchase? Do the purchased packages provide really helpful information on how to address each question type? Any additional information would be great! The more detail, the better!

March 15, 2016
koreafortress

Joined: Apr 01, 2013

Posts: 9

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
200 Q50

Math Revolution for GMAT Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

As its name resembles, Math Revolution has revolutionized the way student confronts the GMAT Quant problems. Mr.Lee's teaching method has enabled "any" students both to easily grasp the intricate yet sophisticated strategy to cope with logical-quantitative reasoning questions and to explore the labyrinthine byways of the GMAT math, which is remarkably tricky. Equipped with his peerless expertise in the field of GMAT math, Mr.Lee explains in detail, covers entire subjects exhaustively, and present specials tips to arrive at correct answers at any case. Initially, I had a doubt but it turned out to be that I was completely wrong as soon as I saw his "variable approach" in video clip—throughout the course, I confronted several epiphanies. I was able to master GMAT math section within 6 weeks and finished the quant section in 45 minutes. His manner of teaching not only makes students to comprehend difficult logical concepts but also provides essential weapons to finish quant section early, an opportunity to economize/save your brain power in order to fully concentrate on Verbal section. All in all, Mr.Lee presents all necessary tips to solve easy/medium/hard GMAT quant questions in a timely manner and his thorough coverage on all concepts will prove to be beneficial. You can never go wrong with Math Revolution and I guarantee that you will receive at least 49 or above if you spend about 4-6 weeks. So, please stay with Math Revelotion—your investment will never be wasted.

Read More

June 08, 2016
Stunnz

I appreciate your review of Math Revolution, and I am currently contemplating on participating in the Revolution! Could you help me understand the difference between the free videos posted and the products offered for purchase? Do the purchased packages provide really helpful information on how to address each question type? Any additional information would be great! The more detail, the better!

March 15, 2016
Youngjin

Joined: Apr 07, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q51 V39

Revolutionary and Mind-boggling course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I really struggled during I studied math because I was over a decade since the last time I studied this subject. Algebra, statistics, geometry... all knowledge was simply gone.
Very fortunately, I discovered this course and it showed me how to approach those apparently-complicated and puzzling questions of math.
Especially, data sufficiency questions seemed to me thousands of years old riddles. However, math revolution dissected each example and demonstrated that it is not a rocket science.
The first time I took the GMAT, my math score was 46. After a few trials, I could score 51 even though I was about run out of time. Now I am accepted one of the prestigious business schools. Such honor is credited to, I believe, math revolution.

Trouble with math? Just sign up this course then you will get the result, in a revolutionary way.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
June 08, 2016
Stunnz

I appreciate your review of Math Revolution, and I am currently contemplating on participating in the Revolution! Could you help me understand the difference between the free videos posted and the products offered for purchase? Do the purchased packages provide really helpful information on how to address each question type? Any additional information would be great! The more detail, the better!

March 15, 2016
iimun21

Joined: Mar 15, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V38

Simply the best without question

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 140 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I was not good at math. Thus, couldn't get even near 45 for quant part of GMAT. That changed completely when join math revolution and take all-in-one 51 course. There are video lessons which I can easily access whenever I need. More than that, the contents was amazing. Mr. Lee, the instructor of the lessons, showed me somewhat wicked way of solving problems. Yeah. I would be totally honest that the first impression I got was not so great; I felt like I was deceived or something. However, after I carefully followed the lessons, I could see that my skill for problem solving(here I mean for both of PS and DS) improved markedly. When I saw that with my own eyes, I followed whatever Mr. Lee says and studied accordingly. The result was very favorable. I got 50(as you might well know of, the quant part is out of 51). Without the course, I could have not achieved such success. I'm pretty sure that if you are struggle for GMAT quant as I did, I do suggest you to take the course and feel the same joy I felt. Good luck and you can do it too with the course like I did!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 15, 2016
kylekim

Joined: Mar 15, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Great math course! Easy! Effective! Time Saving!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

The way 'Math Revolution' solves questions is so unique and effective. To save your time spending to math, I truly believe that the math revolution is the best choice. It teaches you easy and critical logic and ways to solve questions. Anyone who is suffering lack of time in math solving, I strongly recommend you to take this course.

Math revolution is designed to help people who don't have enough time to study and who want to increase math score urgently. For me, I had only 5 months to study GMAT. As a non-native English speaker, I had to spend more time to verbal section than to math. Before I took the math revolution I had never studied math after graduation, 10 years ago. But after took this course I marked 50 in math at the first GMAT test. So, after that I could spend my time to study verbal.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 29, 2016
Jhyuu

Joined: Feb 29, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q51 V28

excellent!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I started studying in January, and took the exam after one and a half months of studying. The reason I was so confident in taking the exam early was because of Mr.Lee's lectures. His own ways of approaching both PS and DS are just amazing! After learning the basics from him, I reviewed the materials and kept on practicing by solving more problems. Thanks to this, I had so much time left on the day of the exam. I felt extremely confident while I was taking the test and I ended up with a 51 in Quant :) Thank you Mr.Lee!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 01, 2015
hellohi1

Joined: Nov 01, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
200

Math Revolution is a must

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Instructor Max Lee

Location Online

Hey guys,

I studied GMAT for a couple of months but was not getting the score I wanted, especially in the math section but after going through Max Lee's Math Revolution courses, I finally achieved the score I want, 51 on Math. Before taking his course, I was getting low 40s but learning his Variable approach for the DS section and IVY approach for the PS section, I finally understood the GMAT math concept. I took other prep courses but it was all waste of time and money. Just listen to my advice: Take Math Revolution course and you will be done with GMAT. Thank you very much to Max Lee!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 20, 2015
etudiant

Joined: Sep 16, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q50 V31

New World to the Math

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I took the GMAT twice in September and October after taking his class July. I got the math score of 50 for the two tests. Before I took the first text, I was a bit nervous about the score I would get, but I realized soon that I didn’t need to worry that much with the help of Max Lee at Math Revolution.

The biggest benefit to take Math Revolution course is that it can save the time to prepare for the math section of the GMAT. Its approaches consist of two, Variable approach for Data Sufficiency (D/S) section and IVY approach for Problem Solving (P/S) section.

In particular, I could save a lot of time with the help of Variable approach. It is basically based on the principle that in order to solve an equation, the number of variables should be equal to the number of equations. With the combination of Common Mistake Types and Tip, the approach raises your probability for the correct answers dramatically. When I was under pressure for the time constraint, I could rely on the approach and get the right answer. As Max noted, the approach for the D/S problem should be different from the one for P/S problem.

Here are basic differences between the D/S and the P/S.

D/S: Logical Problems, The purpose is to identify whether there can be an answer or not.

P/S: Calculating Problems, The purpose is to get the right answer.

With regard to the IVY approach, Max teaches the problem solving method in an easy and logical way. Instead of depending on guess work, he developed unique methods such as Axiom Approach and 2 by 2. For example, he demonstrates that you can make statements into mathematical expressions. You can convert greater than or more than into + and is into =. I could avoid making mistakes with these kinds of mathematical methods.

In conclusion, I really learned a lot from him. When it comes to math, Max makes an emphasis on the principle of “SDH.” S stands for slow, D for detail and H for hands. When you solve math problems, you should solve the problem slowly by thinking a lot, write solutions in detail and use your hands instead of brain. If you prepare for the GMAT math with Max according to his advice and methods, I think you can easily get at a score of 50 or 51.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 14, 2016
nabidalam

Excellent review! Really very helpful for testtakers who are not having great math skill such as I am.

July 19, 2016
etudiant

Hi Nabidalam, if you have any further inquiry, please feel free to contact me. I am a current MBA student for class of 2018.

October 06, 2015
Syeo

Joined: Oct 06, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q51 V37

Strongly recommend !!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Thank you, Max.
I took his course last year. It refreshed my math knowledge and learned how to solve GAMT math. GMAT math looked a totally different animal to me from SAT math. Especially, DS was my weak part. Thru this course, I realized my approach to DS was wrong and I didn’t need to get the answer in numbers. I also realized how stupid I was. Don’t be stupid as I was. Just go forward with Max. Max’s approach was like a puzzle. It’s true math revolution. After taking his course and reviewing it several times, my qaunt was completed to 51.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 06, 2015
youngcathy

Joined: Oct 05, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q51 V35

Real Revolution

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I heard this course from one of the members of my GMAT study group. I have studied GMAT 2 years as I could not reach the score I desire, over 700. Math was always around 45 and even I was not able to complete the answers. I needed more time. Once I resolved problems without time constraints, I got all right answers. However, I got many wrong answers under time limit.
However, this course resolved my long lasting problem I had had on Quant. This course taught how to approach and to handle problems under limited time. Thanks to this course, my quant improved a lot to 51, perfect score. I appreciate it.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Math Revolution