GMAT Club

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution 

A New Revolutionary GMAT Math Solution for Everyone, especially for Non-Engineering Majors!

Math Revolution is the leader in Quant training for the GMAT - they do not offer Verbal or any other courses except Quant GMAT Prep.

They have developed 2 new approaches to solving both PS and DS questions, significantly simplifying solutions and reducing time to answer questions. 

Math Revolution's lead tutor, Max Lee has taken GMAT 27 times over the past 19 years and together with his team has taught over 30,000 students.

Save 5% + $250 bonus on Math Revolution for GMAT Club members

Math Revolution Deal Page

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution All-In-One Courses
 $499  $149
Reviews
114
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Math Revolution GMAT Instructors

Hee Jean K
Reviews
13
Average Rating
5.0
Jae Baek
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5.0
Max Lee
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

132 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
September 28, 2015
dreamofboy

Joined: Sep 28, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q50 V31

My GMAT math score story with Math Revolution

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

When I decided to prepare for GMAT in order to apply for MBA program, I was strongly recommended to take math courses from Max LEE who could really help applicants to well study and understand math.

In fact when I started GMAT study, I had already been working more than 6 years. Thus, it was too long since I had worked hard mathematics and I did forget a lot of mathematics concept which I studied before. Even though I was working accounting & finance field, I used mathematics concepts sometimes.

However, the lecture from Max LEE motivated me to access to the basic but important mathematics concepts and guided me to develop my mathematics skills for GMAT. Max LEE, first of all, emphasized on totally understanding the basic from which I can apply for diverse GMAT math questions.

In the first 3 times GMAT exam, I was still in the level of 40 score because I did not work hard and practice completely, but I felt that I could develop step by step. At time went on, my level of understanding on GMAT math improved.

Thus in the 4th GMAT taken, I could apply effectively my studying math concepts to diverse, real questions and finally got the math 51 score.
Thanks to Max LEE’s kind guides, I was motivated to successfully develop my knowledge for GMAT math and could become confident in my GMAT study. In the end I got GMAT score for my MBA application and entered ESSEC Business School Global MBA program.

In conclusion, I could recommend Max LEE as an amazing GMAT math teacher.
Just believe and follow Max LEE if you want to get your GMAT math score!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 24, 2015
Daldarin

Joined: Sep 24, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Super fun and easy!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

First of all, it was super fun. He has such a good sense of humor and he always made me smile while taking courses.
Additionally, I had tremendous difficulty to solve DS/PS problem and hard to get good point on mt GMAT. After my friend recommended me to take his course, it became a lot easy to solve problem and get the idea how to approach the problems easily.
Lastly, he know how to make students get the rough idea of Quant session. I had no idea what the DS and PS are. And DS? That's disaster for me. But, after his first session, I could figure out the differences and how to approach the problem. And he knows what to memorize and what to understand! That helped me alot. Memorizing everything and understanding everything could work for somebody else, but not me. So I need some guidelines. His class suggested that guideline!
Max's class is the easiest way to improve your score. You should try! And you will know what I meant.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 10, 2016
raphy8312

i agree with u ^^
his lecture is so funny and very easy to understand

September 15, 2015
rurry

Joined: Sep 15, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q51 V35

The best GMAT course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I had really struggled with GMAT quant section. I tried various ways to improve my score but had failed number of times. I spent at least two hours per day taking classes and working on problems. However, my score did not improve at all. I was really disappointed on my GMAT results. Finally, I found this online course and it opened up my eyes. The course is not only very well-explained but also Mr.Lee (the instructor) was excellent in helping students to improve their skills. I would definitely recommend Math Revolution course for the prospective students. I am sure that you will find this course very useful!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 15, 2015
hcha

Joined: Sep 08, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q51 V32

Perfect for 51

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I took this course to enhance my quant score to 51. My quant was always under 47 though I tried to reach over 50. While I was struggling with the score, I heard this course from one of my friends who had had same situation but overcame with this course. First time, I was doubt about this course but finally I depended on this. The method Mr Lee uses is new and something like a magic to me! It solved long lasting headache I had had from GMAT quant.
It was my perfect choice. I got the score 51! I will recommend this course to all GMATer.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 10, 2015
atom625

Joined: Sep 07, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q50 V39

A truly innovative and effective teaching in math

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I took Max's math course based on strong recommendation from my colleague who went to Wharton MBA. Quantitative section of GMAT was one of my shortcomings but Max's teaching method and approach in problem solving was very unique and easy to follow. The course provided questions that were very similar to actual GMAT and thoroughly covered how to tackle problems and manage my time.
On the test date, I stayed calm and used what I had learned to solve problems and received a score I hoped for long on the screen. Strongly recommend the program to anyone finding Quantitative section challenging.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 08, 2015
openeryj

Joined: Dec 03, 2012

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
760 Q51 V40

Great course!!! Stongly recommend

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I have taken Max's math course.
My honest feeling of this course was very shocking.
This course was very strong to get the score!!!

I strongly recommend this course to you.
You will never disappoint with that course!
If you need to improve math score, you have to listen this course. Max's approach is totally different from other course. I love his approach!!

When you start this course, you might surprise Max's message. However, I suggest that you just follow his method. If you continue to following, you will get the great success of GMAT.
I have taken GMAT 3 times. My math scores were all 51.

Read More

September 08, 2015
ultra716

Joined: Sep 08, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q51 V30

Thank you Mr. Lee.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I got admission right after taking Math Revolution of Mr. Lee. At this time I’m excited to tell you that I scored a 51 in Quantitative.
If you've taken Prep of GMAT and read any other material without Math revolution, I could be stupid behavior for taking your satisfied score as soon as possible. I think the Math revolution is a catalyst to go to TOP school, because I guarantee that you can get higher than 50 score in GMAT math section right after math revolution online courses. In my case, since he helped me to remove the fear of math, I could take the test easily. For people with being stressful of MATH, the video lectures are so much help and convenient. Mr. Lee, thanks so much

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 07, 2015
letloverule

Joined: Sep 07, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
750 Q50 V41

He rocks

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

It was a bit spontaneous decision for me to prepare for MBA/MPA and take the GMAT - it was the beginning of May and I had absolutely no idea of what GMAT was like. After long hours of web research I found some very positive testimonials about Mr. Lee's Math Course and decided to give it a try. It turned out to be the best decision - his methodology was very precise, logical, and practical. After all it was just the right way to approach these problems (wasn't just a gimmick or cheap set of techniques). After three months of prep I was able to get the score I wanted - 50 for math. I honestly think it would've been possible without Mr. Lee's prep course.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Math Revolution