GMAT Club

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution 

A New Revolutionary GMAT Math Solution for Everyone, especially for Non-Engineering Majors!

Math Revolution is the leader in Quant training for the GMAT - they do not offer Verbal or any other courses except Quant GMAT Prep.

They have developed 2 new approaches to solving both PS and DS questions, significantly simplifying solutions and reducing time to answer questions. 

Math Revolution's lead tutor, Max Lee has taken GMAT 27 times over the past 19 years and together with his team has taught over 30,000 students.

Save 5% + $250 bonus on Math Revolution for GMAT Club members

Math Revolution Deal Page

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$640
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$960
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$1280
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$1600
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution All-In-One Courses
 $499  $149
Reviews
119
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Math Revolution GMAT Instructors

Hee Jean K
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Jae Baek
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5.0
Max Lee
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

138 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
March 15, 2016
kylekim

Joined: Mar 15, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Great math course! Easy! Effective! Time Saving!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

The way 'Math Revolution' solves questions is so unique and effective. To save your time spending to math, I truly believe that the math revolution is the best choice. It teaches you easy and critical logic and ways to solve questions. Anyone who is suffering lack of time in math solving, I strongly recommend you to take this course.

Math revolution is designed to help people who don't have enough time to study and who want to increase math score urgently. For me, I had only 5 months to study GMAT. As a non-native English speaker, I had to spend more time to verbal section than to math. Before I took the math revolution I had never studied math after graduation, 10 years ago. But after took this course I marked 50 in math at the first GMAT test. So, after that I could spend my time to study verbal.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
February 29, 2016
Jhyuu

Joined: Feb 29, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
660 Q51 V28

excellent!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I started studying in January, and took the exam after one and a half months of studying. The reason I was so confident in taking the exam early was because of Mr.Lee's lectures. His own ways of approaching both PS and DS are just amazing! After learning the basics from him, I reviewed the materials and kept on practicing by solving more problems. Thanks to this, I had so much time left on the day of the exam. I felt extremely confident while I was taking the test and I ended up with a 51 in Quant :) Thank you Mr.Lee!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 01, 2015
hellohi1

Joined: Nov 01, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
200

Math Revolution is a must

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Instructor Max Lee

Location Online

Hey guys,

I studied GMAT for a couple of months but was not getting the score I wanted, especially in the math section but after going through Max Lee's Math Revolution courses, I finally achieved the score I want, 51 on Math. Before taking his course, I was getting low 40s but learning his Variable approach for the DS section and IVY approach for the PS section, I finally understood the GMAT math concept. I took other prep courses but it was all waste of time and money. Just listen to my advice: Take Math Revolution course and you will be done with GMAT. Thank you very much to Max Lee!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 20, 2015
etudiant

Joined: Sep 16, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q50 V31

New World to the Math

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I took the GMAT twice in September and October after taking his class July. I got the math score of 50 for the two tests. Before I took the first text, I was a bit nervous about the score I would get, but I realized soon that I didn’t need to worry that much with the help of Max Lee at Math Revolution.

The biggest benefit to take Math Revolution course is that it can save the time to prepare for the math section of the GMAT. Its approaches consist of two, Variable approach for Data Sufficiency (D/S) section and IVY approach for Problem Solving (P/S) section.

In particular, I could save a lot of time with the help of Variable approach. It is basically based on the principle that in order to solve an equation, the number of variables should be equal to the number of equations. With the combination of Common Mistake Types and Tip, the approach raises your probability for the correct answers dramatically. When I was under pressure for the time constraint, I could rely on the approach and get the right answer. As Max noted, the approach for the D/S problem should be different from the one for P/S problem.

Here are basic differences between the D/S and the P/S.

D/S: Logical Problems, The purpose is to identify whether there can be an answer or not.

P/S: Calculating Problems, The purpose is to get the right answer.

With regard to the IVY approach, Max teaches the problem solving method in an easy and logical way. Instead of depending on guess work, he developed unique methods such as Axiom Approach and 2 by 2. For example, he demonstrates that you can make statements into mathematical expressions. You can convert greater than or more than into + and is into =. I could avoid making mistakes with these kinds of mathematical methods.

In conclusion, I really learned a lot from him. When it comes to math, Max makes an emphasis on the principle of “SDH.” S stands for slow, D for detail and H for hands. When you solve math problems, you should solve the problem slowly by thinking a lot, write solutions in detail and use your hands instead of brain. If you prepare for the GMAT math with Max according to his advice and methods, I think you can easily get at a score of 50 or 51.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 14, 2016
nabidalam

Excellent review! Really very helpful for testtakers who are not having great math skill such as I am.

July 19, 2016
etudiant

Hi Nabidalam, if you have any further inquiry, please feel free to contact me. I am a current MBA student for class of 2018.

October 06, 2015
Syeo

Joined: Oct 06, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q51 V37

Strongly recommend !!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Thank you, Max.
I took his course last year. It refreshed my math knowledge and learned how to solve GAMT math. GMAT math looked a totally different animal to me from SAT math. Especially, DS was my weak part. Thru this course, I realized my approach to DS was wrong and I didn’t need to get the answer in numbers. I also realized how stupid I was. Don’t be stupid as I was. Just go forward with Max. Max’s approach was like a puzzle. It’s true math revolution. After taking his course and reviewing it several times, my qaunt was completed to 51.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
October 06, 2015
youngcathy

Joined: Oct 05, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
730 Q51 V35

Real Revolution

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I heard this course from one of the members of my GMAT study group. I have studied GMAT 2 years as I could not reach the score I desire, over 700. Math was always around 45 and even I was not able to complete the answers. I needed more time. Once I resolved problems without time constraints, I got all right answers. However, I got many wrong answers under time limit.
However, this course resolved my long lasting problem I had had on Quant. This course taught how to approach and to handle problems under limited time. Thanks to this course, my quant improved a lot to 51, perfect score. I appreciate it.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 28, 2015
dreamofboy

Joined: Sep 28, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
680 Q50 V31

My GMAT math score story with Math Revolution

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

When I decided to prepare for GMAT in order to apply for MBA program, I was strongly recommended to take math courses from Max LEE who could really help applicants to well study and understand math.

In fact when I started GMAT study, I had already been working more than 6 years. Thus, it was too long since I had worked hard mathematics and I did forget a lot of mathematics concept which I studied before. Even though I was working accounting & finance field, I used mathematics concepts sometimes.

However, the lecture from Max LEE motivated me to access to the basic but important mathematics concepts and guided me to develop my mathematics skills for GMAT. Max LEE, first of all, emphasized on totally understanding the basic from which I can apply for diverse GMAT math questions.

In the first 3 times GMAT exam, I was still in the level of 40 score because I did not work hard and practice completely, but I felt that I could develop step by step. At time went on, my level of understanding on GMAT math improved.

Thus in the 4th GMAT taken, I could apply effectively my studying math concepts to diverse, real questions and finally got the math 51 score.
Thanks to Max LEE’s kind guides, I was motivated to successfully develop my knowledge for GMAT math and could become confident in my GMAT study. In the end I got GMAT score for my MBA application and entered ESSEC Business School Global MBA program.

In conclusion, I could recommend Max LEE as an amazing GMAT math teacher.
Just believe and follow Max LEE if you want to get your GMAT math score!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 24, 2015
Daldarin

Joined: Sep 24, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Super fun and easy!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

First of all, it was super fun. He has such a good sense of humor and he always made me smile while taking courses.
Additionally, I had tremendous difficulty to solve DS/PS problem and hard to get good point on mt GMAT. After my friend recommended me to take his course, it became a lot easy to solve problem and get the idea how to approach the problems easily.
Lastly, he know how to make students get the rough idea of Quant session. I had no idea what the DS and PS are. And DS? That's disaster for me. But, after his first session, I could figure out the differences and how to approach the problem. And he knows what to memorize and what to understand! That helped me alot. Memorizing everything and understanding everything could work for somebody else, but not me. So I need some guidelines. His class suggested that guideline!
Max's class is the easiest way to improve your score. You should try! And you will know what I meant.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 10, 2016
raphy8312

i agree with u ^^
his lecture is so funny and very easy to understand

September 15, 2015
rurry

Joined: Sep 15, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
710 Q51 V35

The best GMAT course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I had really struggled with GMAT quant section. I tried various ways to improve my score but had failed number of times. I spent at least two hours per day taking classes and working on problems. However, my score did not improve at all. I was really disappointed on my GMAT results. Finally, I found this online course and it opened up my eyes. The course is not only very well-explained but also Mr.Lee (the instructor) was excellent in helping students to improve their skills. I would definitely recommend Math Revolution course for the prospective students. I am sure that you will find this course very useful!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
September 15, 2015
hcha

Joined: Sep 08, 2015

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q51 V32

Perfect for 51

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I took this course to enhance my quant score to 51. My quant was always under 47 though I tried to reach over 50. While I was struggling with the score, I heard this course from one of my friends who had had same situation but overcame with this course. First time, I was doubt about this course but finally I depended on this. The method Mr Lee uses is new and something like a magic to me! It solved long lasting headache I had had from GMAT quant.
It was my perfect choice. I got the score 51! I will recommend this course to all GMATer.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Math Revolution