GMAT Club

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution 

A New Revolutionary GMAT Math Solution for Everyone, especially for Non-Engineering Majors!

Math Revolution is the leader in Quant training for the GMAT - they do not offer Verbal or any other courses except Quant GMAT Prep.

They have developed 2 new approaches to solving both PS and DS questions, significantly simplifying solutions and reducing time to answer questions. 

Math Revolution's lead tutor, Max Lee has taken GMAT 27 times over the past 19 years and together with his team has taught over 30,000 students.

Save 5% + $250 bonus on Math Revolution for GMAT Club members

Math Revolution Deal Page

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$640
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$960
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$1280
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$1600
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution All-In-One Courses
 $499  $149
Reviews
119
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Math Revolution GMAT Instructors

Hee Jean K
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Jae Baek
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5.0
Max Lee
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

138 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
February 01, 2019
hwanie83

Joined: Jul 08, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
700 Q50 V35

Excellent Course

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by school email address [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I started studying GMAT middle of 2017 and took my first exam in October 2017. I was very disappointed with my first quant score (Q44) because I used to be very good at math. According to the ESR, my PS ranking was 74th but DS ranking was 5th. I realized that my biggest challenge was getting the DS concept correctly and improving the DS score. One of my friends recommended Max Lee, the founder of Math Revolution, and watched all of his DS video clips. His unique DS approach is sensational and totally changed my old ways of solving GMAT DS problems. I took my final GMAT in Jan 2019 and received Q50. Some of my friends received Q51 after taking Max Lee’s classes. I am so fortunate that I was able to take lessons from Math Revolution and achieved great improvement. Without Math Revolution, I was not able to make such an improvement.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 30, 2019
lynsouthkorea

Joined: Jul 27, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
640 V25

The best content ever!!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I took GMAT tests for the total three times. Since I graduated from a foreign language high school and majored in BBA, I always had basic fear in math. (OF course, the Math was one of my weak subjects during school years.) However, thanks to the All-in-one course, ever since I took my first exam, I started to be confident in Math itself and earn spare time for studying for a Verbal. I received scores of 50-50-49 in Quanta on three successive exams. And on the Quanta section in my first exam, I even had 10 min. left on the last question!

Since Max Lee was well known for the one-of-a-kind lecturer in GMAT world, I had no doubt to choose his course. With his unique approach to questions, he allowed me to fully understand each type of concept and question in a really clear and easy way. I heard from him that he majored in Math and spent his whole life in Math education. The more I studied with his video lecture, the more I became understand why and how he could teach so efficiently and became popular.

I highly recommend those experiencing difficulties with GMAT score to take this course. It may sound a little bit exaggerated, but it would be a loss in time if you don't have a chance to take this course. This is mainly because students who prepare for MBA do not usually have sufficient time spending on preparing for a test due to their hectic work. The time saved and the score improved will prove you how much your investment worth it!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 30, 2019
kangpilee

Joined: Jul 05, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q50 V34

Helped me to attain 49 and 50 on Math three times in a row

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I scored 45 miserably on my first exam. I felt a great amount of pressure and frustration whenever DS question showed up on the screen. Although I have practiced all the problems of OG and other PREP, I still did not feel the confidence. What also hinges me from getting high scores on the math was bad time management. I kept going back to my answer choices and wasted time for making final decision.

After taking Math Revolution's 700 level question pack, I started to see the power of Variable approach in DS and IVY approach in PS solving. I repeatedly worked on the course via VOD until I could remember the whole question types and the approaches to thw problems. It took some time and a lot of efforts, but then it all worths at the end, especially when you start to see 49 or 50 on your math scores.

It is funny that on my fifth exam, I actually finished the math part with nearly 10 mins remaining and still scored 50. I felt like I have mastered the math finally.

I strongly encourage everyone to take Math Revolution course. If you at least want to score above 48 on Math, do not waste your time and energy on old traditional way of problem solving. Math Rev will take you to the shortcut for sure.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 08, 2019
Justin1112s

Joined: May 21, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
670 Q48 V33

Sincere Thank you message

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Dear math revolution all-in-one 51
First of all, I would like to express my deepest gratitude for the privilege of being introduced to the course. When I started studying math, I was not really having troubles with the official guide level questions. However, real challenge appeared when I tried to solve prep exams under time constraint. I actually have found out that I was doing 'simple math' rather than problem solving. The 51 course actually helped me to think strategically to tackle the quant. questions logically and at the same time solve them at a faster speed than I could ever imagined. I would like to recommend this course to you all and I believe your choice will pay off not only from seeing your score improved but also from actually finding out that your problem solving and data centric way of thinking has improved.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 02, 2019
cmcneil9

Joined: Jan 02, 2019

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Math Revolution

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Baltimore, MD USA

Working with Hee Jean was very valuable and he was great. After taking the GMAT and scoring a 41 on quant, I reached out to Math Revolution to seek help to improve my quant score. The learning method helped simplify the questions for me and focus on the logic of the questions versus purely numbers. Their method also helped me increase my speed of questions and I actually had several minutes left prior to finishing my exam. I increased my score 7 points to a 48 after working with Hee Jean for about 8 weeks. I would definitely recommend tutoring with Math Revolution if you are looking to increase your quant score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 08, 2018
kkirr

Joined: Jul 02, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V37

Math Revolution

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Thank you Math Revolution Team !

I took my first exam and scored Q49 which was just very amazing. My math was terrible so the score really surprised me, in a very, very good way. (Last time I took the mock-test I got a 33 and there were times when I scored less than 20.). When I first started studying for GMAT, I told myself "Max Lee, a founder of Math Revolution, is the God of GMAT and I will only trust and follow their words." I studied with your videos after work and it was well worth it! I could feel my math improving as it took less and less time to solve each problems. It took me 4-5 hours to finish the first prep paper you gave us which had 37 questions. But my problem solving speed grew exponentially faster. Your Variable approach for DS is really revolutionary in terms of solving problems quickly and easily, and it is big time saving. I highly recommend all students who are preparing for GMAT to take your course. I recommend them to trust their videos and follow their words. The tips you gave us while watching videos were especially useful. To be honest, I feel I have a lot of room for improvement in my math skills. But with your tips I was able to score such a high score.

For example there was one PS question. The logic was simple but the calculation was complicated and would have taken more than 5 minutes. So I boldly passed the question as I learned. Then the next question I got was a Key Question which I could solve in seconds using the methods you taught us. I respect your tremendous amount of experience on GMAT and it would be a fool of anyone to not listen to your teachings. I am grateful that I was able GMAT within such short period of time. I wish them all a very good luck in their future.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
December 07, 2018
Jay06

Joined: Mar 08, 2018

Posts: 5

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
Canceled

Math Revolution - GMAT Quant

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Online

After doing the GMAT 3 times, I completely lost hope as I never crossed Q45.

Math Revolution helped me get a Q48 and I really appreciate that. Would definitely recommend Math Revolution if your aim is to hit the high 40s in Quant.

The course includes an account with all topics and especially focuses on a new DS approach which is fanatic and led me to achieve a DS score of 81%.

Hee is a fantastic tutor who is really patient and will help you out tremendously. Make sure you complete all of the work that he tells you to and if you do, nothing should stop you from scoring higher.

Read More

December 03, 2018
michael0110

Joined: Dec 03, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
710 Q50 V36

Math revolution is the best

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Thank you Math Revolution Team !

I took my second exam and scored Q50 which was the score that I exactly needed. I wasn't that confident in my math at first place. (Last time I took the mock-test I got a 40 and there were times when I scored less than 30.). When I first started studying for GMAT, I had no clue as to how to approach DS questions. By adopting the innovative approaches (e.g., variable approach and ivy approach) developed by Math Revolution, I could have smashed GMAT quant. Especially, the variable approach saved me significant amount of time while I was sitting for the GMAT exam. Trust Math revolution then you'll be able to get the score you want!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 17, 2018
mcjisang

Joined: Apr 15, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q50 V33

Definite way to Q5051

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Thank you Math Revolution Team!
I finally finished my GMAT journey with Q50 in the last test.

In May 2018, I took my first GMAT and scored Q42 which made me so embarrassed since I was really good at math during my K12 life as well as the university.

After taking this course, I finally realized that Quants section is not simple math questions I've been easily passed before but very logical questions designed with the simple basis of math. So guideline from Math revolution courses gave me a totally different way of thinking; IVY Approach in PS and Variable Approach in DS.

Max's approach to DS and PS questions gave me two difficult part of improvement; Time efficiency and Accuracy. Once I take the course, I've got 48 in Quant. ESR showed amazing improvement in PS (almost 99% of accuracy) but still lots of slips in DS, especially questions over medium-high difficulty.

So I've reviewed course again with a much focus on DS and took 700 level question pack for further improvement. I was getting more and more confident about its unique Variable approach for DS. Questions were really tricky and more difficult than actual exam but after following the VOD, I've finally got the understanding of the approach.

In the last exam, when I started GMAT with Quant, I realized that I solve each question really comfortable. Believe or not, Once I saw question number 32, I had more than 10 mins left. In the last exam, I've got Q50 and achieved 100% accuracy rate in the first and second set. I

If someone buys it without subscribing their on-demand video course, they may have some difficulties because Math Revolution's approach is very unique. Taking both on-demand video course and 700+ questions is highly recommended.

This could be the very definite way to get 5051 in Quant as well as get 650+, 700+ in the total score.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 08, 2018
rajiskrish

Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posts: 9

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
700 Q50 V34

You don't need OG to get a Q50

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I used All-in-one 51 course of Math Revolution and a 3 hour private tutoring with Hee Jean. I scored a score of 50 in Quant. I cannot emphasize how good the materials and the tutoring are. Before choosing Math Revolution, I studied for 2 months and my scores were between 43-45. After I spent two weeks through their videos, my score instantly improved to 47 (Manhattan CAT). With mba.com EP 1&2, I scored between 47-49. The final jump to 50 came from the private tutoring. The explanations were detailed and I would highly recommend Math Rev to anyone who wants to hit the 50s in Quant. I did close to 1000 problems (only Math Revolution) and never touched a OG problem and I got a 50.

Read More


4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Math Revolution