GMAT Club

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution 

A New Revolutionary GMAT Math Solution for Everyone, especially for Non-Engineering Majors!

Math Revolution is the leader in Quant training for the GMAT - they do not offer Verbal or any other courses except Quant GMAT Prep.

They have developed 2 new approaches to solving both PS and DS questions, significantly simplifying solutions and reducing time to answer questions. 

Math Revolution's lead tutor, Max Lee has taken GMAT 27 times over the past 19 years and together with his team has taught over 30,000 students.

Save 5% + $250 bonus on Math Revolution for GMAT Club members

Math Revolution Deal Page

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$640
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$960
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$1280
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution Private Tutoring
$1600
Reviews
19
Average Rating
5
Buy Now
Math Revolution All-In-One Courses
 $499  $149
Reviews
119
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Math Revolution GMAT Instructors

Hee Jean K
Reviews
14
Average Rating
5.0
Jae Baek
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5.0
Max Lee
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

138 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
November 01, 2018
zeta87

Joined: Oct 20, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q48 V41

Thanks for 720, Math Rev!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 80 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Thanks, Math Revolution!

Before Math Rev,my first exam I took without taking Math Rev, I scored Q41. My math skills were very rusty and was not upto GMAT standard.

When first taking GMAT Math Rev, I was surprised how Mr. Lee of Math Rev had GMAT quant figured out inside out. I studied with the videos after work and in weekends as well and it was well worth it. I could feel my math improving as it took less and less time to solve each problems. His Variable approach for DS is really something revolutionary in terms of solving problems quickly and easily which helps for time saving. I highly recommend all students who are preparing for GMAT to take the course. I recommend them to trust their videos and follow their words. To be honest, I feel I still have a lot of room for improvement in my math skills but at least for GMAT quant, Math Rev can help you to meet up with its standard.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
August 21, 2018
js1231

Joined: Aug 12, 2018

Posts: 1

Kudos: 5

Verified score:
760 Q50 V42

760 in 6 weeks of study

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 60 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I had been considering whether to apply for an MBA for some time but finally made the commitment to start applying at the beginning of July 2018. I am a full-time worker and had to make some sacrifices in order to free up time to study for the GMAT, so I asked some mentors and friends about the best way to study for the exam. I was recommended the Math Revolution All-In-One 51 Course and after watching some of the introductory videos I decided to purchase the course. What a wonderful decision it turned out to be!

I come from an engineering background and work in data analytics so I have a solid foundation in maths skills, and found that my base level was around 45-47 in the Quantitative section. Because of this, I wanted to make sure that the time spent studying Quant was efficient and effective. Within the first 3 weeks of studying, I watched the PS and DS Core Theory videos. I found the PS videos were a great way of revising and laying down the foundations of the formulae and theory I needed to know, whilst the DS videos provided excellent test taking tips and strategies. After sitting the exam for the first time in late July I achieved a score of 48 in the Quant section and 700 overall, but I knew that with a bit more practise I could improve both my Quant and overall scores.

After that I decided that the best way forward was to practise as many questions as I could. The daily quizzes that were sent to my email were a great way to solve a few questions each day, whilst I could also focus on specific areas by going to the 700+ level questions or re-watching some of the PS & DS videos on specific topics that I was struggling with. I personally found it helpful to pause the videos as the question popped up on the screen; attempt to solve the problem myself; watch the solution of the teacher and then compare my methodology and answer to the teacher’s. This helped me to highlight ways to improve my accuracy and reach the correct solution quicker for similar questions.

Within 6 weeks of making the decision to study for the GMAT, I sat the exam again on Friday 17 August 2018 and achieved a score of 50 for the Quantitative section - as well as 760 overall. The Math Revolution course is guaranteed to improve your Quant score if you are willing to work hard and study diligently. The Math Revolution course has high quality study materials and problems and allows you to practise solving the types of questions that you will find in the real exam. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to improve their Quant score.

Read More

August 06, 2018
gilmorej123

Joined: Jul 02, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q49 V34

A simple, great quant approach.

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 70 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Charlotte, NC USA

Where to start, well to put it quite simply, Hee Jean was an excellent tutor. I started my GMAT Quant journey scoring a Q38. After taking the Math Revolution All in 51 courses, I was consistently scoring in the Q42-Q45 range. It was at this point that I realized I needed some additional help.
Hee Jean analyzed my deficiencies and easily brought them up to speed (i.e. with Complex Probability). We worked through hundreds of problem similar to those found on the actual GMAT. Hee Jean stressed the best way to solve them, and through practice, efficiently finding the best way to solve each problem just became a habit. Math Revolution's DS Variable method was a time saver on my actual GMAT exam.
If you are struggling and don't believe you can score in the Q49-Q51, give Hee Jean 2 months and he can get you there!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
July 16, 2018
rutheredfox

Joined: Mar 28, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
720 Q50 V38

MathRevolution (720 Q50/V38)

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

This is review for Quant section only. I took the GMAT for the first and final time two saturdays ago. I just received my official score report and I'm satisfied with the overall result.

Big thanks to Math Revolution for my quant score. I purchased the all in package plus the Special Questions Pack and the 700+ level questions pack. If you solve every single questions on this website, which by the way is no easy feat, I really believe you will be fine on the Quant section.

One thing MathRevolution gets right, compared to Manhattan or OG, is the actual level of question on the exam. I truly felt the questions on the actual exam were much similar in difficulty levels to the questions offered by MR. I did the Manhattan CAT, but these questions really were way wordier than the actual exam.

I solved through the quant section pretty smoothly... until I got stuck on a set problem. I told myself I'd skip a question if I couldn't solve it under 5 minutes. 6 minutes later, I couldn't let it go. I ended up solving it but ran out of time on the last two questions and pretty much had to guess. Maybe I would've scored 51 if it wasn't for my ego... Anyways, I really recommend MathRevolution for Quant.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
May 10, 2018
salysalsal

Joined: Dec 19, 2017

Posts: 7

Kudos: 13

Verified score:
750 Q48 V44

From Q35 to Q48 - Math Revolution is game-changing!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I finally scored a 750 (Q48 V44) on the GMAT, after two less fortunate attempts. I started off with very mediocre quant skills (always thought of myself as being pretty OK at math) scoring between Q40-Q44 at my first official GMAC simulations (don't trust these too much). I felt devastated after scoring Q35 at my first exam but decided I needed a radical change to perform to the maximum of my capacity!

I came across Math Revolution in January, gave their free trial on their website a look and fell in love with their revolutionary approaches as I felt they could make a total difference on me (even though I had always been skeptical about online teaching). I completed their "All-in-1" course almost twice (I did skip some of the basic content the second time) in 3 months and got to Q48 on my last attempt.

The team's support, their Q&A section on every video, the "end of class screen shot" (useful to cover content faster) and the amazing video content on their platform, are some of the highlights of this company. Plus, the people behind are very friendly: JH Lim, the CEO, was always really approachable and supportive.

I couldn't recommend this course more to any of the GMAT Quant strugglers out there. Math Revolution is game changing. Best of luck!

Read More

May 07, 2018
Saatatya

Joined: Mar 23, 2014

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Self-reported Score:
720 Q50 V37

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I recently took the GMAT and scored a 720 Q50 V37. I would like to thank the Math Revolution team for the incredible content in terms of both concept and questions. The company is justice to its name - indeed a revolution in the Quant area of the test.

Math Revolution's 700 level question pack is an incredible collection of actual GMAT like questions. The course is designed in such a way that even a Quant novice can have concept clarity by diligently following the study plan. Several tactics and methods are unique and nowhere to be found on the internet or Quant reference books. These methods will not only increase Quant efficiency but also improve the timing aspect in the test. GMAT test takers will highly benefit by enrolling for the courses offered my Math revolution; I highly recommend both On-demand course and 700+ question pack. Please do not think twice before enrolling for the course - the course is worth every penny of your investment.

I would also like to emphasize on the online support provided to test takers via email within hours. All your queries will be addressed with 24 hours; the staff treats everyone with lot of respect and understanding.

All the best to all prospective GMAT test takers.

Read More

April 16, 2018
gukster10

Joined: Mar 30, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q49 V35

Thank you

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Thank you Math Revolution Team !

I would not be able to score 49 in my second attempt and later scored 51 in my fourth attempt without Math Revolution's All-In-One 51 course. with Max's ingenious approach to DS problem set, I was able to take GMAT with more confidence and with more relaxed attitude.

As a kid, I struggled most with mathematics and, as a GMAT prep newbie, I found a hard time understanding underlying logics of DS. However, with Max's All-In-One 51 course, I could have broken out from my comfort zone and ace the test.

I strongly recommend Math Revolution and Max's approach to everyone who prepares for cracking GMAT. It would be a great guidance and beacon to cracking GMAT. Thank you Max and Math Revolution for such great results and I wish everyone with luck!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 13, 2018
wonenim

Joined: May 28, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
610 Q45 V28

amazing course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I heard about this course from a friend of mine. I was inclined t take offline GMAT courses and was sort of doubted about taking courses online. However, without doubt, the course provided all I needed to combat the quant section of GMAT. The course comes up with clean solution and problem sets and a greatest kick is the online selections that can be repeated anytime under any circumstances. Even though I was bombed in math during my college years, the course helped me overcome that fear and eventually, my math score improved over 200 points. If you find yourself fallen behind in math, then I definitely recommend this course. this course is basically what and all you need to combat the quantitative section of GMAT.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 05, 2018
acosta

Joined: May 14, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
700 Q45 V40

Excellent for people with low maths skills

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Lisbon, Portugal

I raised my score from 30 to 45 and feel that could have achieved a higher score if I had more time to study. I started with Kaplan then did a Manhattan prep course but there was no way of improving my Quant. The problem was that I had not had any maths for the last 12 years, thus, my maths skills were so low that I did not take advantage of any course . After many tutoring sessions with Hee Jean (and many months of study) I finally re-learned maths almost from scratch and started feeling confident that I could get a high score high in the Quant section. As I said before I got a 45 and I am absolutely convinced that with some more study I could have achieved at least 47-48. Therefore, I strongly recommend tutoring with Hee Jean for people with maths skills. Re-leaning everything will be a painful and time consuming process but there are no silver bullets.

Read More

March 19, 2018
Cuzihasta

Joined: Mar 16, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
560 Q49 V19

Thank you Math Revolution Team !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I took my first exam and scored Q49 which was just very amazing. My math was terrible so the score really surprised me, in a very, very good way. (Last time I took the mock-test I got a 33 and there were times when I scored less than 20.). When I first started studying for GMAT, I told myself "Max Lee, a founder of Math Revolution, is the God of GMAT and I will only trust and follow their words." I studied with your videos after work and it was well worth it! I could feel my math improving as it took less and less time to solve each problems. It took me 4-5 hours to finish the first prep paper you gave us which had 37 questions. But my problem solving speed grew exponentially faster. Your Variable approach for DS is really revolutionary in terms of solving problems quickly and easily, and it is big time saving. I highly recommend all students who are preparing for GMAT to take your course. I recommend them to trust their videos and follow their words. The tips you gave us while watching videos were especially useful. To be honest, I feel I have a lot of room for improvement in my math skills. But with your tips I was able to score such a high score.
For example there was one PS question. The logic was simple but the calculation was complicated and would have taken more than 5 minutes. So I boldly passed the question as I learned. Then the next question I got was a Key Question which I could solve in seconds using the methods you taught us. I respect your tremendous amount of experience on GMAT and it would be a fool of anyone to not listen to your teachings. I am grateful that I was able GMAT within such short period of time. I wish them all a very good luck in their future.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Math Revolution