GMAT Club

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution 

A New Revolutionary GMAT Math Solution for Everyone, especially for Non-Engineering Majors!

Math Revolution is the leader in Quant training for the GMAT - they do not offer Verbal or any other courses except Quant GMAT Prep.

They have developed 2 new approaches to solving both PS and DS questions, significantly simplifying solutions and reducing time to answer questions. 

Math Revolution's lead tutor, Max Lee has taken GMAT 27 times over the past 19 years and together with his team has taught over 30,000 students.

Save 5% + $250 bonus on Math Revolution for GMAT Club members

Math Revolution Deal Page

Math Revolution GMAT Course Reviews

Math Revolution All-In-One Courses
 $499  $149
Reviews
114
Average Rating
4.9
Buy Now

Most Reviewed Math Revolution GMAT Instructors

Hee Jean K
Reviews
13
Average Rating
5.0
Jae Baek
Reviews
3
Average Rating
5.0
Max Lee
Reviews
2
Average Rating
5.0

Reviews:

132 Reviews
4.9 Average
Rating
Filter by Rating
All
sort by
April 16, 2018
gukster10

Joined: Mar 30, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q49 V35

Thank you

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Thank you Math Revolution Team !

I would not be able to score 49 in my second attempt and later scored 51 in my fourth attempt without Math Revolution's All-In-One 51 course. with Max's ingenious approach to DS problem set, I was able to take GMAT with more confidence and with more relaxed attitude.

As a kid, I struggled most with mathematics and, as a GMAT prep newbie, I found a hard time understanding underlying logics of DS. However, with Max's All-In-One 51 course, I could have broken out from my comfort zone and ace the test.

I strongly recommend Math Revolution and Max's approach to everyone who prepares for cracking GMAT. It would be a great guidance and beacon to cracking GMAT. Thank you Max and Math Revolution for such great results and I wish everyone with luck!!

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 13, 2018
wonenim

Joined: May 28, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
610 Q45 V28

amazing course!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 40 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I heard about this course from a friend of mine. I was inclined t take offline GMAT courses and was sort of doubted about taking courses online. However, without doubt, the course provided all I needed to combat the quant section of GMAT. The course comes up with clean solution and problem sets and a greatest kick is the online selections that can be repeated anytime under any circumstances. Even though I was bombed in math during my college years, the course helped me overcome that fear and eventually, my math score improved over 200 points. If you find yourself fallen behind in math, then I definitely recommend this course. this course is basically what and all you need to combat the quantitative section of GMAT.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
April 05, 2018
acosta

Joined: May 14, 2017

Posts: 2

Kudos: 1

Verified score:
700 Q45 V40

Excellent for people with low maths skills

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 100 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Lisbon, Portugal

I raised my score from 30 to 45 and feel that could have achieved a higher score if I had more time to study. I started with Kaplan then did a Manhattan prep course but there was no way of improving my Quant. The problem was that I had not had any maths for the last 12 years, thus, my maths skills were so low that I did not take advantage of any course . After many tutoring sessions with Hee Jean (and many months of study) I finally re-learned maths almost from scratch and started feeling confident that I could get a high score high in the Quant section. As I said before I got a 45 and I am absolutely convinced that with some more study I could have achieved at least 47-48. Therefore, I strongly recommend tutoring with Hee Jean for people with maths skills. Re-leaning everything will be a painful and time consuming process but there are no silver bullets.

Read More

March 19, 2018
Cuzihasta

Joined: Mar 16, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
560 Q49 V19

Thank you Math Revolution Team !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 30 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I took my first exam and scored Q49 which was just very amazing. My math was terrible so the score really surprised me, in a very, very good way. (Last time I took the mock-test I got a 33 and there were times when I scored less than 20.). When I first started studying for GMAT, I told myself "Max Lee, a founder of Math Revolution, is the God of GMAT and I will only trust and follow their words." I studied with your videos after work and it was well worth it! I could feel my math improving as it took less and less time to solve each problems. It took me 4-5 hours to finish the first prep paper you gave us which had 37 questions. But my problem solving speed grew exponentially faster. Your Variable approach for DS is really revolutionary in terms of solving problems quickly and easily, and it is big time saving. I highly recommend all students who are preparing for GMAT to take your course. I recommend them to trust their videos and follow their words. The tips you gave us while watching videos were especially useful. To be honest, I feel I have a lot of room for improvement in my math skills. But with your tips I was able to score such a high score.
For example there was one PS question. The logic was simple but the calculation was complicated and would have taken more than 5 minutes. So I boldly passed the question as I learned. Then the next question I got was a Key Question which I could solve in seconds using the methods you taught us. I respect your tremendous amount of experience on GMAT and it would be a fool of anyone to not listen to your teachings. I am grateful that I was able GMAT within such short period of time. I wish them all a very good luck in their future.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
March 05, 2018
DivineJustice

Joined: Mar 19, 2016

Posts: 32

Kudos: 7

Verified score:
720 Q49 V40

Thank you Math Revolution team!

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement N/A

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

Before Math Revolution, I was barely able to inch above q47-q48 on my practice tests. After taking the course, I scored Q49 on my practice tests with ease, eventually obtaining a Q50 on the real exam. Before taking Math Revolution, I used both Manhattan GMAT and GMATPill, but I was unable to secure the quant score I needed to get into competitive programs. The Variable Approach and Ivy Approach taught by the course was just what I needed to strategize on how to tackle each problem. Just be diligent with the videos and follow all of their methods. Good luck!

Read More

February 24, 2018
jobeto12

Joined: Jan 07, 2013

Posts: 5

Kudos: 13

Self-reported Score:
720 Q48 V38

90 Points Boost

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by membership [?]

Improvement 90 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I re-took the GMAT test about 3 weeks ago and I had a 90 points boost. I would attribute this successful boost to the concepts and problem-solving as well as Data sufficiency approach that I learned from Math Revolution course. The variable approach is a time saver and allowed me to solve many DS questions without wasting time. In my previous GMAT attempt, DS took a chunk of the time, and as a result I ended up running out of time and guessing on the last 10 questions. The variable approach method allowed me to narrow my answer option down to at least 2 options without wasting too much time. Without employing this approach, it would have been nearly impossible to increase my quant score, an increase that ultimately raised my overall GMAT score. I highly recommend the Math Revolution course.

Read More

January 12, 2018
Beebes12

Joined: Nov 13, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
740 Q49 V41

Math Revolution - Review of Private Tutoring with Hee Jean Kim

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location New York (Manhattan), NY USA

Scored a 740 (Q 49 / V 41) after working with Hee Jean!!! He is an amazing tutor.

Over just 1 month, I did 12 hours of private Skype tutoring with Hee Jean while using his online video program. My score improved 50 points in just that time from working with him, up from 690 (Q 46 / V 38) score 1 month earlier.

As background, I had taken an accelerated 5 week course with one of the big GMAT course firms and had studied intensely on my own for about 3 weeks using that same firm's books. I was disappointed to score a 690 (Q 46 / V 38). During the test, i felt like i was flailing and was very nervous the entire time. The questions all looked different than what i had spent 8 weeks studying following the big firm program.

After the test, a friend of mine recommended Hee Jean and I got in touch with him immediately and we started working together a couple days later.

Hee Jean is a genius, We only did 12 hours of private tutoring but the time was SO EFFECTIVE. He is able to teach entire topics without any reference material and fires through practice questions. No time is wasted. He also gives you all of the notes he takes online during the Skype tutoring session, which is hugely helpful as reference material (and you don't need to waste time taking your own notes while trying to understand the lesson).

Something that really worked for me with Hee Jean is that he tells you exactly how to approach problems. He also recommends you re-learn some of the algebra and use it. This was HUGE for me (and I assure you I am no math genius) and helped a ton because algebra questions actually take up the majority of the first half of the quant GMAT test. In the course I had taken with the big firm, they suggest many different ways and "shortcuts" to solve problems, which quite frankly does not help and did not work for me. With just 2 minutes per problem for 37 questions in the Quant section, I found myself wasting time trying to decide which "shortcut method" to use and then freaking out about the already wasted time. Sounds horrible, right? Hee Jean was totally straightforward about exactly how to tackle each type of question.

Hee Jean also helps you to better understand what types of questions to expect and when during the test. Some of the harder questions (Q 49 50 51) in hindsight are actually easier to solve once you study with Hee Jean because he helps you identify them and how to get past the typical GMAT "trick." This was totally absent in the course i took with the bigger firm.

As far as responsiveness, Hee Jean responds immediately almost always and was available at the times when i needed to work with him (i work in investment banking and needed to meet sometimes late at night or had to cancel last minute & he was always totally understanding). In addition, a few days before my test, he even scheduled extra time with me later one evening and again the next day on short notice.

Lastly, what is interesting is i did not study verbal at all during that month, only quant with Hee Jean. However, my confidence going into the test was so much stronger i had less nerves, which I believe translated to helping me be calmer and more focused during the verbal section.

I cannot say enough about how great of a tutor Hee Jean is, and I attribute all of my math improvement to him. All i can say is definitely go with private tutoring with Hee Jean!! Especially if you are short on time to improve your score like I was.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 08, 2018
AndrewCha

Joined: Oct 19, 2016

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
620 Q50 V23

M50 thanks to Math Revolution

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 150 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I am glad to say that I could get Q50 in a recent GMAT exam(620: Q50, V23). The reason why I write this review is to give useful information not only to my friends but to all of you.

At the first time when I took GMAT exam, I had pretty groundless confidence in Quantitative section, as I was always good at Mathmatics, so I just reviewed Official Guide 2017. But the result was terrible(Q43). So, I gathered some information through Internet and surrounding people and finally, I was recommended to take a Math Revolution course from my close seniors.
In a nutshell, The course was amazing. I absolutely agree with the idea that the GMAT exam is important to understand the LOGIC and make your own solution based on that LOGIC. If I did not take this course and just kept studying with OG, it would take much time and energy. Thanks to Math Revolution, I could finish study in such a short time. Not only for me but for my study members, all have got improved scores in Quantitative section.

I don’t have any single doubt that you guys will have a good result by taking this course.

On behalf of this review, I am delighted to say thank you for all employees of Math Revolution.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
January 04, 2018
BostonBas

Joined: Jan 04, 2018

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
690 Q48 V36

Great Strategy and Support Q49

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 50 Points

Course Math Revolution Private Tutoring

Instructor Hee Jean K

Location Online

Through the course I really learned how to take the quant section of the test. My goal was to reach a Q49 and that's what I achieved. Every question that arose during the actual test seemed solvable. The preparation is not complicated, (sometimes the English is a bit questionable -
but nothing that detracted from the information). There are more than enough questions to practice the test thoroughly and if you take the time needed to solve them you will be more than prepared. I highly recommend the course - but try to plan for at least a 3 month intense time period if you want to get through all the material.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.
November 18, 2017
summerhan

Joined: Nov 14, 2017

Posts: 0

Kudos: 0

Verified score:
750 Q50 V40

Thank you Math Revolution Team !

REVIEWER IDENTITY VERIFIED by score report [?]

Improvement 200 Points

Course Math Revolution All-In-One Courses

Location Online

I took my first exam and scored Q50 which was just very amazing. My math was terrible so the score really surprised me, in a very, very good way. (Last time I took the mock-test I got a 33 and there were times when I scored less than 20.). When I first started studying for GMAT, I told myself "Max Lee, a founder of Math Revolution, is the God of GMAT and I will only trust and follow their words." I studied with your videos after work and it was well worth it! I could feel my math improving as it took less and less time to solve each problems. It took me 4-5 hours to finish the first prep paper you gave us which had 37 questions. But my problem solving speed grew exponentially faster. Your Variable approach for DS is really revolutionary in terms of solving problems quickly and easily, and it is big time saving. I highly recommend all students who are preparing for GMAT to take your course. I recommend them to trust their videos and follow their words. The tips you gave us while watching videos were especially useful. To be honest, I feel I have a lot of room for improvement in my math skills. But with your tips I was able to score such a high score.

For example there was one PS question. The logic was simple but the calculation was complicated and would have taken more than 5 minutes. So I boldly passed the question as I learned. Then the next question I got was a Key Question which I could solve in seconds using the methods you taught us. I respect your tremendous amount of experience on GMAT and it would be a fool of anyone to not listen to your teachings. I am grateful that I was able GMAT within such short period of time. I wish them all a very good luck in their future.

Read More

This reviewer has not participated on GMAT Club but it is a REAL person and a REAL review. GMAT Club has verified this test-taker's identity through GMAC/Pearson Vue Score Reporting system or .edu email address and confirmed that this reviewer indeed took the GMAT, is unique, and has not submitted multiple reviews.

4 Older and Non-Verified Reviews for Math Revolution